(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chersam, oops...I got a different set ah? I tot there is onli 1 type. Didnt noe got so many different sets available. The farm animals is cartoon pics, not real animals. Saw the name of the puzzle states "Young Children Jigsaw Puzzle". Tot its the same as wat Tiffy mentioned. :p No wonder some of the pieces r smaller as compared to the ones dat I saw on Tiffy's videos.

maruko,
u got the correct title! but how come u got farm animals cos i see fm the catalogue only got 4 sets - animals, home sweet home, marine creatures & transport. oh, mayb yours is bilingual, tats y got farm animals? paisay paisay, the farm animals set i saw is different fm yours

chersam, I also dunno got so many sets until I reach there...but dun hav marine creatures. Tink its replaced with the insect creatures. Inside the box hav got 8 puzzles for them to play wif. Is it the same number?

morning ladies!!!

boo hoo.. i went to popular JP and all are sold out!!! i hv asked them to help transfer the stocks from other branches to JP. hope i can lay my hands on them soon.. hmpf!

jovialz, i cannot find the thread already! think it has been removed. will PM u her email add. =) i didnt receive anything yet too..

zhen zhen, oh my! hope hannah recovers soon! poor girl..

hippo, hahaha...promo still got a wk...no worries
if not u c if any mummies gg to get den ask them to "dong pang" buy for u lor :p

maruko,
ya, inside got 8 puzzles.
Here's a pic of the puzzle
3020748.jpg

hippo,
ur mum's plc quite near Singapore Post right? can try there!

maruko, parents who send kids to cc usually don't have a choice. but this is enrichment class leh. cannot say there's no one to look after the kid, since it's an accompanied class. sigh...

maruko, chersam, ariajo, thanks for your concern. hannah's fever is down, but nose is still very stuffy. fortunately, she slept ok last night.

chersam, the bilingual puzzle that i saw is also cartoon style. looks similar to the english one. but i recall that it's 3yrs and above.

re: puzzle
think i will get a mix of english and bilingual then. since it has different difficulty levels. start hannah off with the english ones first. then progress to bilingual set when she gets better. now i just hope that i can find what i'm looking for. :p

i am hunting for animals set. i really wanted to have a great laugh at us mummies crazy over this puzzle thingy. LOL! LOL! LOL!

tiffy, look what you've started! you've got all the mummies crazy over the puzzle set!!! popular staff must be wondering how come these puzzle sets suddenly so HOT.

maruko,

thanks. if you can get one transport set for me!

chersam,
where do you stay? I can help to buy but I don't recommend postage cause the puzzle is very heavy.

zhen zhen,
hope hannah gets well soon.

chersam, ya hor.. hahaha! ok, i will head down there tdy..

zhen zhen, oh pls la. enrichment classes and they dun keep their children away?? reali wana make full use of their classes ar? tsk tsk..

hahahahahahahaha

Zhenzhen,
actually popular shld give me commission leh

the puzzle box stated it is for 3yr n above but my cousin's daughter who is 2.5yr old seem no kick to her cos she can fix all in less than a day and v fast in fixing it. That why i quickly buy b4 sherry also no kick in fixing it.

hippo,
yah JP no stock liao. gingerleaf mention to me in FB

chersam, oh...it looks similar to the ones I hav leh...den I got the rite one liao...except dat the animals I got are farm animals :p

zhen zhen, glad to hear dat Hannah is better & slept well last nite. So its an enrichment class ah? Den the parents realli shld not bring the kids there liao...
Gd idea to hav both. I'm tinkin if I shld get the animals one now coz the pieces r bigger & will b easier for Travis to start on it. Jia lat....oredi hav 5 sets at home. If i buy a few more my hb will b screamin sooner or later. kekeke...

bbwow, sure...I can go get it tonite. Where u stayin?

I'm going to the one at United Sq during lunch (hope no rain) & will update.

hmm.. shall i reserve all the animal set (if avail) and asked them pend transfer to other branches? *big grin*

YL, muahahaha...YES!!! tink I will check if there r animals set tonite for the promo. kekeke...im gonna need a big space for all these sets...

hippo, maruko, now you understand why i'm so pek chek right! sigh... i told my hubby i wanna bring her to class today and put her beside the boy's grandparents and hope they catch the bug from her. that's just my evil thots... but i won't follow them lah. if not, i'm also no better.

tiffy, ya! you better call popular and tell them to give u a cut of the profit. wahahaha...

tiffy,

J8 don't have transport set. i'm asking Maruko to get for me at AMK.

Maruko,
My in-laws stay at Bishan. Can come to collect from you anytime, if not, one of our lunch dates. TIA! Btw, base on chersam's brochure, it should be 7.50 is it?

zhen zhen, I noe it realli gets on our nerves when there r so many inconsiderate ppl ard us.

bbwow, I didnt see any english sets last nite. will go check again tonite. But the one I got is bilingual which costs $9.90. I got 10% discount for member price, so abt $8.91 lor. U still wan if there is only bilingual set for the transport?

tiffany, u shld really get commission fr Popular. your recommendation has made all oct moms hunting down the puzzle.

zhen zhen
hmm.. was thinking to get the transport set as well.

zhen zhen, haha! i know u wun do dat. cos u are way above dat. haiz. wat to do?? irritating and inconsiderate pple all around us. tsk..

eunice, dunno leh. confirm dun need to try JP for sure. all sold out. not even a single set left. argh!

bbwow,
i'm staying at tampines. thanks for offering to get the animals set for me but i understand not possible to go by postage cos it is heavy. never mind, i shall try my luck at Simei or Pasir Ris this evening, pray hard have =D

eunice, depends on whether u wan the promo set or bilingual set. if promo ones den i tink its running low. as for bilingual ones, still hav stocks at most places.

suggestion: why don't you mummies try calling the popular store first, before making a trip down? that way, you won't make a wasted trip.

kekeke... another stupid idea. Anyone has the puzzle now? can turn over and see who is the pulisher? :p

we can get the whole series ourselves mah :p

maruko,

ohhh...no wonder. I keep thinking it's one type. hahah. think I try my luck again tonight at J8. maybe I didn't notice the transport set. let you know again. thanks!

pasir ris no more transport but got 2 sets left for animals. But simei got both! yippy!!! anyone wanna to tag along?

ya, later i will check it out for the bilingual set as well, i din see it last nite.

bbwow, ban FB??? alamak...muz b alot of ppl playin games from there liao...
u let me noe if u wan den. u got my hp rite? sms me directly lor.

eunice, time to start workin for ur next BP liao... :p

chersam, quick go get it b4 the simei stocks run out...hahaha...*choi* touchwood

Hello mummies! few days never come in to say hi!
hope everyone's doing well.

saw the bash photos.. look so fun!!

brought bosco for his 2nd hep B jab this morning. he's 5.3 kg already! his acne on his face has cleared. but now he has cradle cap!! gosh! so unglam

anybody has fast remedy for cradle cap? thanks mummies!!

chintz, my mummy asked u to bathe bosco in water boiled with 金银花 (can buy from medicinal hall). apparently, itz cooling. so good for skin, baby acne, 'tai du' etc. =) wanted to sms u liao but just nice see ur posting here.. hehehe

thanks hippo!!

anymore remedies mummies? very upset to see his face like that. and somemore my hands are very itchy, always want to go scratch for him.. oops! :p

chintz,
aria got it when she's a few months old. so what i did is i apply olive oil on her scalp and use a soft brush to gently scrap off the cradle cap. after a few days of doing this, it's gone! but then she's a few month's old, so for bosco you might want to really brush is real soft..

hi chintz, u can try to apply baby oil onto the scalp abt 10mins b4 shower. Den use cotton pad to gently rub on the area where there is cradle cap.

aria, did u apply the oil before or after shower? the doc advised after shower and leave it on, while internet source i read is before shower. i'm confused. thanks!