(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo,
ew..she didn't flush? but then may too many people using the loo and not in time to replenish..anyway, it's equally gross lor..poor adri, pee in her pants..

bbwow,
you comical lah..someone drop diamond ring inside..yeah, that's very scary indeed!

eunice,
i know he was quite pissed-off with the poor ventilation. mayb dun really show on his face? haa!

oh ya, btw i need to "steal" some photos from gingerleaf, hippo, tiffy & petit gars' FB on deco & cakes etc, din manage to take any

dun sue me for copyright/patents hor. thanks much much! heh...

bbwow,
use to it liao.. i have to practice "nirvana" and be cool abt it...go back home then throw him back my black face!

eunice/chersam, haven bring him c doc. Normally he will hav "leftover" med so I will call doc to ask if can give to him den no need to go c. Plus he seldom cough when he is not sleepin.

YL, I did place his head higher when he sleeps but he still coughin away. the vicks u used is for children? where can we get it har? coz I used those normal ones for adults.

watson has one special for kids. and kiddy palace has 2 types (1 for below 2 and 1 for above 2). if u cant find, let me noe, i buy and mail.

maruko... cud it b '百日咳'? u may wanna chk w ecookie she shd b able tell u more or share yz's pd w u. i used normal vicks for both my kids... ya, watson, pharmacy or kiddy palace got sell for kids one... hv to carry on apply @ bedtime if cough persist.. if still cant u may hv to bring him to doctor again..

ariajo.. ya ya.. 百忍成金 (not 精 arh)kekeke!!

chersam.. ya, i chkd w ecookie & sanbebe... sugarnut also gv me some advice.... thot making full use of my leave during deepavali holiday tat wk cos my nanny applied leave 9-18/10.. as y choosen go there may b seen too much of jolin's 'welcome 2 taiwan' advert. hahaha.

junnie, yeah! ur taiwan trip is at least 90 % confirmed! =)

maruko, oh mine.. i use the vicks for kids too.. it is white in packaging with red words. seems ok for adri. but u might wana give him warm water too. could be a case of itchy throat. dun get too worried ya? tink it will take 1 to 2 days to reali clear.. =)
oh.. forgot to tell u! travis cannot stand next to adri leh. they machiam like black & white meh.. hahahaha!

YL, ok thx...tink I will go kiddy/watsons get the kids version after dinner. Travis disliked wearin socks. So gotta wait till he sleep den I can apply vicks & put on the socks. If not he will get cranky & wan me to remove. I realised nowadays he very "ez" to cry. Once he dun get things his way, he starts to cry liao. BTH! I got so angry last sat dat I say him loudly while mil carryin him den he gimme dat very pathetic look. Like wanna cry but dun dare to cry, very "wei qu" like dat. Den mil say I gotta go soft wif him. -_- I realli dislike havin her ard when I wanna teach him manners.

hippo, haha...adri dun look dat dark mah...where got black & white? :p or u sayin wan travis sing MJ's black & white den adri dance like MJ? kekeke...

junnie, will observe his cough tonite after applyin...its been 2 days liao...if tonite still coughin badly den i gotta bring him c doc tmr...im tinkin it could b throat itchy coz he seldom cough when he is awake.

chersam,
during the bb bash lah..but he commented the playground very good..everything is cushioned. well, at least he got some good thing to say abt the place!

junnie,
hehe..i very thick skin lah..say i got "mei tui"..hehe..

ecookie,

I saw you doing the slide, you really daring! I landed pretty hard on my bum a couple of times esp the spiral one.

Chloe was accidentally kicked by a girl on the swing... bled a little in the mouth.

maruko, cos adri dark la! compared to travis, sure dark. he's so fair!
anyway, take it easy ok? their temper and pattern reali starting to show. so we have to be like broken recorder if we want them to learn well i guess. haiz. bo bian lo..

MM, ouch! is chloe ok now??

ariajo,

Ya, too bad didnt get to talk to you... saw you briefly coming in at the door... so so slim and glowing for a full term pregnant woman!

Totoro,

Forgot to thank you so much for the HK balloon...! You really made my girls beamed! Problem now is both fighting for it. I love the cow balloon too! comes with udders... so cute!

eh eh.. MM, dun talk abt HK balloon liao le!! totoro was almost abished by tiffy & me yday.. hahahhaa!
glad chloe is ok.. poor dear..

mm, added u though I dun hav pics to show...kekeke...
is chloe ok? im always worried when travis walks near the slide in case the older kids dun bother n slides down.

hippo, ya realli bo pian...dat leads me to another "fed up" issue wif mil.

mummies...i need to vent out. Always BTH my mil commentin abt travis hair. Last sat I bring him to trim his hair so dat his "standin" hair will look less like wild grass. she say "ya shld trim it to look nicer, now look so ugly". den she noes travis hates to cut hair & will cry non stop thru the whole procedure. So when hair dresser finish cuttin I juz c ok liao den went back to shower him. She saw his haircut den say "aiyo, how com the front trim until so ugly? its not straight also. The hair stylist no standard one. Anyhow cut." I commented it looks fine to me & dat its not ez to keep him still to cut it straight, plus he is screamin at the top of his lungs. den she went on to repeat whole thing again. "aiyo, see...so ugly. How can anyhow cut one? She dunno how to trim nicer meh? Even if difficult to handle him den shld still trim nice mah." Grrr...I gotta refrain from shoutin at her liao so went back to my room & ignored her. Damn fed up wif her stupid comments. I noe he is her onli grandchild n she wans him to look gd but its not like he looks damn awful in the hairdo, plus no one will notice unless she specifically point out mah. where got ppl go to another person's baby n say "this baby hairdo how com cut not straight?"
She is always very uptight abt wat her sisters will comment abt travis den when they said something abt him, she sure "hint" to me dat I shld do something abt it. @-@

hippo, adri looks very nice in her tone. not dark at all lah...if realli wanna compare den next time put them together den we shall noe if realli black & white. :p

mm, hav been tryin to ignore her but sometimes its like an irritatin fly dat kept buzzin ard ur ears & u wanna hit it but kept missin & it continues to buzz n buzz n buzz n buzz.......

MM, hahaha!

maruko, ignore ur mil. she is obviously one weird lady who is trying to get on ur nerves. dun get affected. i dun tink travis' hair is bad! looks cool ma.. aiyo.. anyway, how to reali cute kids' hair super well??? they are like energiser bunnies!! cannot stop moving one. sure got uneven edges one ma.. chey!!
dun bother ok? else u make urself more pek chek.. and i know u are very respectful one. so one ear in one ear out. tell ur hb to nag back at her.. hahahaha!

maruko,

Kamsiah!!!

junnie,

Zann is just like you ... petite and adorable!!
My older girl is the tallest girl in class.. we usu call her by her middle name, Joey.

Greetings from Melbourne !!! Now very stone liao, didn't get to sleep at all on the flight due it was bumpy, So I was up for 36 hours straight liao.

Big HUG HUG to Totoro-bb, Hippo, Junnie and Eil for making the party so happening !!!

Eunice,
2 week spoil 1 pacifier not bad liao. Last few weeks, Caelen can spoil 1 Avent a Day ! So I try to change to those Nuk latax ones, he don't like and 'might as well' don't suck ! So end up he wean himself off the pacifier

Zhen Zhen and mummie who say my hubby very patient,
I also take my hats off for him. So noisy outside. When we were in the car, he say the ear still got buzzing sound due to prolong exposure. But it was a great move as we can get a seat when we need to 'cool' down outside.

He saw an 'ang mo' family so inconsiderate at the polliwog. The maid spilled food onto the floor, they didn't even bother to clean.

Took a quick glance thru the achieves, find myself not 'absorbing' much. Think cannot tahan need to sleep liao.

zhen zhen, hippo, tiffany & junnie,
thanks for "missing" me! u never know how badly i wish i was there to join the event! i keep telling hubby, "all thanks to u loh, zq cant celebrate his 2nd birthday wi his lil frens.." :p

i will back this mid nov to attend my sis's wedding, so cant attend the xmas gathering in dec liao

saw some photos on FB, all the kids look so grown up! my hubby asked abt Lance 1st, coz he wana see the super cubby boy! hee

tiffy,
yup.. we have not meet yet leh.. hope i can join the gathering soon.. some mummies i have never meet b4 also, like maruko, YL & eunice..

chersam,
haa! pls ask cherie to "control"! zq will back soon.. haaa

zhen zhen,
same here. i strongly introduce pacifier to YA now though he loves to suck his fingers so much! (unlike gor gor at all)
well done hannah! clap clap!
zq weaned from pacifier 2 months back also, despite strong temptation from his didi.. haa.. agree wi ecookie, it's actually not that difficult as what we presumed..

Chersam, will teachers train the kids to sleep without pacifier? Thought they won’t, since it might be quite disruptive to others. But Cherie might surprise you and be very easy to train leh. Guess you won’t know till you try...

Junnie, maybe he “recognised” my hubby and wanted to date the daughter of a celebrity? Hahahahaha.... And glad to hear that your trip is more or less confirmed. So exciting!!!

Maruko, try and let travis sleep propped up. There was once hannah’s cough was really bad too, and she was super clingy. I ended up carrying her to sleep, and she slept almost sitting up. It seemed to help, as she was finally able to sleep. Can also give warm water to soothe the throat. Just observe over the next few days. If not better, bring him to see doctor ok! And ignore your MIL’s comments. Just let it go in one ear and out the other. If really BTH, ask your hubby to talk to her. It’s better this way, to maintain harmony in the family.

Maisymouse, poor chloe. But guess the lure of the playground was stronger than the pain she felt. :p

jovial, rest well! i would have pengsan already if i didn't have sleep for 36hrs. i'm someone who needs a lot of sleep. not looking forward to night feeds again once #2 comes along. haha...

dodo, so YA still prefers fingers? i know some kids just dowan pacifier and prefer their fingers. think it'll be hard to convince them to take pacifier then.

zhen zhen,
yup, he prefers self-service!
he even takes out the pacifier with one hand and put in the other hand.. then can "choot choot choot" till very loud.. zq is my "inspector" now, when he saw didi salvage his fingers, he will say "no no" and pull didi's hands away from his mouth.. he very hardworking one, always on the spot to correct his didi, coz i usually praise him for doing that.. he loves to be praised v much! haa

maisymouse,
Glad Chloe is ok.

Aria Jo & Mummies,
the puzzles that aria jo was asking abt when she saw in my fb that sherry is playing is quite fun. u all can consider buying for ur kids to play. Available at Popular bookstore, it is called 'Young Children Jigsaw Puzzle'
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=31mvtPMUwfU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=65_Xpq0KfHE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8cQSVQn1ALs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JFGfbwwx1Cg
3013524.jpg
3013525.jpg

Maruko,
Just ignore ur mil, it is not the 1st time she always pass such remarks. really bth man!

dodo,
suggest ur hb clear leave on dec then u can come back for christmas gathering. kekeke

re:Angel Daddies
hmm, my hb confirm can be 1 of them. He won't mind whether weather is hot or the pl is crowded. As long as Sherry can mingle with all the kids, he won't mind it at all.

bbwow,
Although nv pick up any diamond, but my hb pick up a consolation prize, $1 coin. hahahahaha

glad to meet u all although didnt talk much, busy with brig who had so many requests.

Junnie,

No problem. Totoro_BB got a new one for me.

Aria_jo,

Big is tall? I found him rather short leh. He should be abt 88cm now only. Sorry, cant tell you much abt his cc till everything is finalised.

Maruko,

Ignore yr MIL. Even brig also kenna from my hubby relatives for his hair cut. Said that why his hair is like that? Which i didnt c what wrong is that.

Brig also like to whine alot, anything he is unhappy with, he will whine and whine. Just ignore himfor awhile. FOr yr ILS, is like that one, ask yr hubby to talk to them. When every brig whine, my hb will ell him "dun whine, talk .. if not we dun understand you", aft abt 2weeks, he will really stop whining when we say this statement.

Brig will starts his new CC next month. He is not going to the current one anymore although school fee is paid till end of the mth. He seems happiers and less stickly.

Talking abt daddies... well, everyone is different mah, think the heat is getting into their nerve too. At least they r there with us instead of zzz at home right. My hb comment that the slides r too slippery, brig had a trip while sliding down, aft that he refused to try anymore. Du think my hb interact with anyone except brigton.... hee hee

We went to the bench for a short walk and went home. Brig zzz wihin 5mins in the car.

Hippo, ya I agree wif u she is always tryin to get on my nerves.

I juz got e Vicks for kids from watsons but it stated dat can b used for 2yrs & older. Wondering if it's ok for Travis to use. I'm abit paranoid here coz hope it will b ok for him.

Mm, u r welcom.

Gingerleaf, added u liao.

Zhen zhen, I do let him sleep on a pillow but he tends to roll n roll den end up sleeping at the other end of the bed. Haha...

Thx mummies for the ear in ear out method. Dat is wat I hav been tryin to do for the harmony at home. :p so far till now Travis didn't cough n juz fell asleep. Me gotta quickly apply on his soles n zzz liao.

Jovialz, wa 36hrs??? Power sia. Hurry go rest. If not u won't b able to concentrate during e meetin.

Dodo,
Hey! ZQ is really a very good kor kor leh! I must praise him when i get to see him in Nov??? We can arrange a gathering in Nov just for you!! we also want to see YA too. keke! Hope everything is running well for you over in BJ.

Ariajo,
Thanks dear for the advices. But at that point of time, i really freak out when i saw his face. His face is like those dead ppl in the coffin. I seriously scare out of my wits. I really pray never in my life i would need to handle another fit!!! its too frightening!

Zhenzhen,
Ya the worst is over. But very suay leh. Dayan is down with bad cough and slight fever. Yes, like what ariajo mentioned, now i watch him like a hawk whenever a slight fever occurs.

Talk abt the heat at bday bash:
HB shirt is soak with sweat! but his temper so much better than mine la.

Hippo,
Oh god! your back really pains huh? let me get something for you and see if its helps. I go search for it. i pass it to you if u are fine with it.

Hi mummies, am wading thru my mountain of work at this time of the night...having an eye infection now that is taking the longest time to heal...PAIN!! but cannot take MC cos have so much work to clear...so sian, from flu to mastitis to eye infection, i think my immunity is really down now

In my haste, forgot to thank the other mummies who helped out for the Birthday Bash--like junnie, hippo, eil...hope i didn't miss anyone out...

Hippo, I got slim down meh? My weight has been constant since 2 months ago actually! Have a permanent 'muffin top' now...super big tummy which i always desperately try to conceal! But thanks for the encouragement anyways wahahaha...
hope your back doesn't hurt as much now?

Gingerleaf, you're the very first person to say I look like a eurasian lady leh. nvm i treat it as a compliment hiakhiakhiak....

zhen_zhen, yah I was there...saw u but it was too crowded hence didn't get the chance to chat...my hb was very impressed that ur hb remembers him tho!

Ariajo, oh u saw my hb with matty? hee...I think i must have gone to the loo at that point of time...

talking about pissed off hubbies...mine was really fed up with the horrid sound system. It was really screeching loud when they were making announcements outside! He protested very loudly until the lady at the counter v paiseh went to tell her colleague to turn it down... -_-

Jas, poor Dayan. so heartpain to hear that he had fits. But glad that he's his usual active self at the party. I thnk you're a very calm and collected mummy! I didn't dare to bring Mea to the party...

morning mummies!!

maruko, can use the kids vicks.. i used it on adri when she was 6 mths onwards.. cos itz milder than the adults' version.

dodo, jas is right! we can always do something in nov just for u dear.. haha.. YA likes his fingers? dun worie too much. pacifier & fingers better than just sucking on the lips. my cousin didnt want both & only sucked on his lips. ended up dat his lower jaw protrudes out instead..

jas, muacks.. thanks sweetie.

karrie, if u can hide ur tummy with ur tight tee, then i dun see how big it is! hahaha.. u looked great lor.. =P

jovialz, poor dear! 36 hours straight? gosh! ur head must be spinning.. hope u got some rest yday..

tiffy, can tell ur hb is one of the angels! he looks so happy just to be bonding with sherry everytime i see him.. =)
i tink we have quite a number of 24-xiao daddies here.. your hb, jas, dodo, gingerleaf, chersam, jovialz, bbwow, chintz and my hb etc etc.. hahaha! all can single-handedly take care of the little ones.. phew!!

Gd morning mummies...

Tiffy, u noe me best. :p thx abt the vicks. Travis didnt cough whole nite until 6am. But only a few coughs den I quickly applied some on his chest & throat. He continue sleepin again. Felt so happy he not coughin liao.

chris, I tried makin him tell me wat he wan instead of whining but my mil will always step in when I wanna control dat. Its not ez lor...coz on 1 hand, I gotta handle his whines den my mil will keep askin me wat he wan wat he wan. -_- though I noe but I normally dun wanna say coz wan travis to say himself but wif her buggin me really boils my blood, den end up I throw temper at Travis which I realli hate. sigh...

zhen zhen, ya...hope we can find a time b4 u give birth...hehehe...

dodo, we can organise a little gatherin to meet up when u com back during mid nov
hows dat?

<font color="0000ff">Happy birthday TIffany</font>. didnt noe today is ur big day.

re: mil
I tink the next time if she grumbles abt his hairdo, I will ask her to bring Travis go cut his hair herself. See how she can tahan his cries. kekeke... :p