(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo,
haha, so funny ur hb!
ya btw, where u got the cake huh? how big is it & how u find it? i overheard u like the sugar coating!

ecookie, u wat??? those slides not supposed for u to go down leh...how com ur hb not the 1 to pei YZ down the slides? tot we hav been sayin dat the slides r very fast in the forum & u still go down wif YZ. *ABISH*

hippo, pls refresh my memory...hahaha...till now I still unable to connect nick wif face coz too many to connect liaoz...kekeke...gosh ur back still hurts? poor dear...pls rest more when u can ok? wasn't able to catch up wif u yest coz hb was abit "anti-social" den I gotta handle Travis by myself...normally when we @ polliwogs he will handle him 1...guess the crowd & lack of sleep got the better of him, oh & plus the warmth... :p

maruko: heheh he also got accompany yz down but i itchy butt accompany yz up to the 2nd level then also need to come down mah.. hah.

morning mummies!!

thanks to totoro, hippo, eil and junnie for doing such a great job!

totoro,
the balloons looked fab! we even had a big piggie balloon for the animal theme.

hippo,
where did you get the cake from? it was so nicely done! J could tell what are the animals on the cake and he kept asking me to cut the cake cause he wantes to eat!

so sorry didn't manage to talk to most mummies. J was enjoying himself so much at the slide and ball pit. when I asked him to go back home, he'll tell me he'll sleep in the ball pit instead. *faint*

doobom,
sorry that J intrude the bubble session with Jerry and Jordan.

zhen zhen,
enjoy your trip to Bintan before you pop!

aria_jo,
you look slimmer than pre-preg lor! have a smooth delivery! can't wait to see naia!

gingerleaf,
thanks for the gift exchange! am sure J will love it although I haven't open yet. waiting to open all the pressies on his birthday.

hippo,
i agree with u too. even my hb also say cherie is so ba ba which is taken by gingerleaf.

eunice,
didn't get to find out where r u yest. hmm, u can link me in fb, [email protected]

there r few mummies who i 1st time meet too but didn't know who r they.

Morning mummies!!

Thanks for Birthday Bash organizers!!! That includes everyone thta help out in the birthday party: Totoro, eil, junnie, hippo. Did i miss any?

Thanks gingerleaf for taking picture of me and aria! I love it!!hahah...we brought the camera but i realise the batter flat ah!

I saw so many mummies but just no time to chat with everyone like the previous BB bash cos the room reserved for us is soo small! and yeah, the heat is really killing me..

I saw so many kiddos too.. all so grown up, stylo mylo and cute!

totoro,
thanks for organising the party and for changing the kitty balloon to hello kitty! totally unexpected! hello kitty is aria's best friend now! kelly is so cute. during cake cutting, she stood behind the cake with her hands folded behind.. haha..

Cherie is so pretty in her hello kitty top! chersam, still can't believe the fact your hubby is the youngest among us!hahaa..

twinklestar, garina totally stole my heart away.. aiyoh, so chubby, so cute, so fair! so well behaved lor..ask for kiss, she will kiss me, ask for hug, she will hug me..hahah..and i really envy you leh, she can just hang around without needing you..so sociable!! my aria just hang on to me like koala... aiyoh, headache! and you ah, pls take care of yourself ok? dun run around too much hor..

gingerleaf,yeah, lyn's finger really bad but luckily it's the inside so can't really tell. wear ring still nice nice ok.

YL,hehe..finally got to meet you and talk to you..was wondering who you are cos never see you before in any gathering and pictures also
join us more next time
by the way, i'm still staying in punggol. hope to bump into you one of these days

jovialz, love your family tee! and caelen as usualy so well behaved..

jas, danson so lively and active! and thank god dayan is ok.. febrile fit is so scary! my SIL's kids, both of them, had it. inherited from my SIL. so, my brother and SIL will watch over them like a hawk when they have a slight fever and from time to time also brew ling-yang for them to drink. i read from the internet febrile fit for most of the case does not cause harm to the children. it's just scare the hell out of the parents. when they're having fit, just turn them on the sides till the fit passes.. anyway, i really can imagine how panicky you were on that day.. i think i will cry and cry and cry too.. luckily you have nice neighbours!

hippo,i totally forgot you're preggie and your backache! you look soo good! and adri really the dancing queen!haha..

eil, jae's is another pretty pretty with her big round eyes. where is she? i only saw her when you were carrrying her to polliwogs..after that never see her liao..oh yeah, the sticker on the pressie is cute! what a hardwork on you!

junnie, you look good! yeah, lance slim down and so is zann! aiyoh, she's getting more and more petite but then she very pretty also
didn't manage to talk to you much cos you were so busy with the pressie tagging with eil.

maruko, hi-fi. our hubby is so similar lah.. too bad i didn't manage to talk to you much cos i was sitting in front of the room and you're at the back?

petit_gars, cannot miss you cos you're one of the prettiest and sexiest mummy in the bb bash..hehe...your eyelashes extension caught my eyes! hehe.. like it and very tempted to try but then i really think i cannot tahan the maintainence leh..couldn't take a good look at your permed hair but agree with tiffany, the curls not very strong but still look good on you lah..

tifanny, another chio mummy.. you best lah, dress in spagetthi top and hot pants.not so hot..i commented your girl did eye lash extension cos she really has nice lashes leh..hehe.. dark and thick!

cm,ah ha...whole day i was wondering who you are and ding, i remember carlson! wow, he's like gor-gor! and i was wondering who is this long hair little girl who's helping me to take picture of aria. she really has very very nice permed hair!!

saw pinky too..as usual, jayden (correct?) is so adorable looking and look as timid as aria! notice both of us keep carrying our child..haha..

ecookie, you look so good too.. another pretty preggie mummy on the making

eunice, too bad couldn't talk to you much. you look good!

zhenzhen,hehe..i managed to see your chen hao hubby! yeah, really look a bit like him..was looking at hannah and wonder who she took on more? can't tell.. sometimes i feel she looks like you, sometimes i think she looks like your hubby..you bump is very very small hor.. you due in nov isn't it?

tiffy, couldn't manage to talk to you too but i notice the cute clippy on sherry's hair..hehe.. you made it right?

i didn't see karrie ah but i saw matty with daddy from afar. said hi to doobom too.. cannot miss you lah cos you're one of the slimmest oct mummy besides chio-bu gingerleaf..saw hapififi keep feeding aidan..did you manage to feed him?

i think i still miss a lot a lot of mummies and didn't manage to say hi! it's soo crowded.. so much more crowded than our first bb bash!! i think next round, we really need a place to ourself and no outsiders. luckily when aria went to play at the playground, most of the kids are off for lunch and it's not as crowded as when we came in the morning! aria totally enjoy herself at the playground!

ecookie, ABISH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
u ar... hope u are not hurt dearie... u ar.. itchy butt and itchy ears right? wana kena scolding. .keke..

chersam & all other mummies interested in the cake: http://www.pinkgingerbynee.blogspot.com/
=) the flavours yday were: Chocolate with Chocolate Buttercream & Chocolate+Orange with vanilla

bbwow,
yest my hb comment again 'huh, J n sherry stand beside each other again at the bday cake cutting ceremony'. hahaha don't know why J can always 'dian' my hb.hahahaha

ecookie, u really itchy butt leh coz u said u went down TWICE -_- 1st time down u shld noe very fast liao leh :p u realli need to b ABISH...kekeke...

eunice, saw u yest but was too occupied wif Travis to go over the other end of the rm to say hello...u can add me in FB [email protected]

gingerleaf, can add me in ur FB?

ecookie!! how could you go and play slides?? sigh.. i also kanna banned from the slides.. wanted to play.. i agreed u look great!!

twinklestars, when is your EDD? how many mths already arh?

hippo, adri look like an angel..she is so adorable with her dress.. really like precious moment.. *praying hard for a gal to dress.. hiak hiak...

a pity i did not catch with most mummies.. coz busy with anders and the grouchy daddy.. =(

tiffy, hahaa! hi5!

mummies, will upload the pics in facebook shortly so please check & tag urselves hor.. paiseh.. doing it at work so wun be able to tag.. hahahahaha!

ponponta, all the best with ur GIRL!! keke
i was telling my hb how 'sia suay' i was.. cos i tip-toed and i remembered seeing u. but just cldnt find u!!! argh.. *throw face*.. hahaha

tiffy,

hey you know what, I had the same thoughts too! when I took the photos, I was thinking "eh, how come so qiao" I have some photos as well. Will try to update FB soon. kekeke

ariajo, yup our hb can b gd frenz liao...kekeke...

hippo, frankly when i saw u yesterday u look so great dat I totally forgot u r preggy :p stay cool

Tiffy, pls refresh my memory --> who is J? :p

ponponta,
could't manage to talk to you too..haha... i think your hubby is not the only groucy daddy around..ask me, maruko, tifanny, etc.. next time, we should just band daddy from attending the birthday bash!! but of course, there are "angel daddies" around...

Maruko and Chersam. : Thanks. noted yr FB email address. But ltr I invite you 2 for my boys blog (kekeke... me lazy mummy din really maintain it)

I dun usually use FB

Tiffy, oic...I saw J too. Wanna let Travis make frenz wif him but too bad Travis was abit cranky due to the heat so he didnt wanna stay in the room to mix wif the rest of the kids...end up he kept pointin for me to go out of the rm -_-

eunice, ok...will b lookin forward to ur invite.

maruko,

I was the one who sat beside you during the sushi-tei lunch meet up. ;)

yeah, the heat is really terrible. J was sweating in all of the photos. but he couldn't even be bothered. kakaka

aiyah! i really didnt catch up with alot of mummies yesterday!
next gathering i must turn up early early.
think yesterday i only talk few sentences to some mummies like doobom, junnie, chersam, tiffy, tiffany, aria_jo, hippo, CM, petit_gars etc.. the rest i only see from afar and no time to say hi... sianz..

tiffy,
haha, u also find cherie ba-ba ah, must make her jian-fei le, wait she become xiao pang mei. kekeke

hippo,
thanks for the cake link!

ariajo,
cherie was wearing Hello Kitty's friend "My Melody" top, not Hello Kitty. =p
my hb not the youngest daddy, he's only 1 yr younger than u. the other time i gave him 10 yrs discount cos he always claim he dun look like his actual age (thick-skinned man!) hahaha!

bbwow,
cherie laggi worse, whole head & hair was wet.

ecookie,
u look radiant to me.

eunice, can add me to? my email is [email protected]

i have a blog but guilty to say i have not updated since mar...oops

hippo, heehee.. and my hb is laughing how short i am to be noticed.. sob sob!!

ariajo, when is your due date?

Tiffany, im fine on either days. doobom is the bz one. lets c which day she prefer :p

chersam, cherie is so cute...i dun find her ba ba leh...

ponponta: yes! pls update ur blog!! :p

chersam: but ur hb really look like the youngest papas @ the party! so he's ard 31 now? wah must ask my hb to go fan xing fan xing hahaha.

mummies : i hv added in all email address email to me or post here into my blog. I tink an invitation has sent to yr email address

My blog also not updated but alot better than FB

As for FB, I need time to figure how to do it :p

So much talk about the party. We really should have more of such gatherings ya! It’s always so much fun catching up with everyone. Pity that the place was hot and crowded, making it harder to mingle around.

Totoro, you and your hubby are really party pros liao. Seemed so calm and collected despite having to handle so many things. Peifu!

Hippo, you’re most welcome about the voucher. I don’t use that brand, so glad it came in useful to someone else. And poor thing, i could see that you were looking uncomfortable at the party already. Guessed that your back was starting to act up. When I told my hubby about your aching back, he said it’s cos you sat too long on the little chair. Guess you really must be more mindful about what you do, in order to minimise the pain. Take care gal!

Gingerleaf, you managed to embarrass my hubby when you asked for his autograph. Think he was too stunned to respond. Haha...

Tiffy, you know when I showed Hannah the pics you took, she straightaway said “sherry!”. Can’t believe that she can still remember your girl from when you guys came over to our place!

Maruko, didn’t have much chance to talk to you. Keep seeing you, then when I want to go over, can’t find you anymore. Wanted to introduce my daughter to Travis lah. Haha... And your hair looks fine. Go and abish your hubby for saying you look like a poodle. BTW, gingerleaf took pics of my hubby with Hannah. Can take a look. But must look very hard lah. Cos it’s only a slight resemblance.

Petit gars, could see that Marcus was really cranky yesterday. Even my hubby was commenting so poor thing. But your hair and eye lashes look really good. I like your kind of curls, the soft soft kind. Look more natural.

Eil, really long time no see! Seemed like not so long ago when Jae and Hannah were swimming kakis. But when I saw Jae yest, realise that they’ve really grown up since. And i love the animals used for the tags. Mind sharing where you got the images?

Doobom, despite your claims of being a siao char bo, you still look super glam lor. Not siao at all. And thanks for the pressie from the gift exchange (I’m guessing that the number on the present tallies with our number on the list).

Junnie, lance really slimmed down a lot! And Hannah wants to thank him for giving her his packet of sweets yesterday. But she says that he must remain faithful to aria ok. Hahaha.....

Karrie, gosh! Were you there? I didn’t even see you!!! I must have been too busy with Hannah or my food. So sorry that i didn’t get a chance to say hi!

Jas, good to catch up with you. And so glad to hear that both your sons are back in the pink of health. Must have been such a worrying period for you.

Jovial, your hubby very patient leh. Wait outside the whole time to “chope” place for your family. So nice of him. And your family tee very cute. Too bad I can’t convince my hubby to do it. Haha...

Aria, you look very slim all over except for your baby bump. So envious! That’s the main reason why my bump don’t look very big, cos my frame is much bigger than yours mah.

Ponponta, i completely forgot that you were preggie. Then was wondering why you were banned from the slides. You’re still super slim, didn’t notice any bump!

Hapi fifi, twinkle star, glad to be able to catch up with you and that both of you are doing better now. Hang in there ok! Your first tri will be over soon and hopefully things will get better.

Ecookie, you are so naughty! We were already warned about the slides and you still slide down TWICE with yz! Best!! You are definitely naughtier than me! Hahaha...

Bbwow, thanks! You enjoy your bintan trip in a few weeks time too! And all the best with weaning J off the pacifier completely!

Unice, ling, good to see you gals after so long too! You should try and log in more often!!

Tiffany, CM, maisymouse, glad to catch up with you ladies towards the end when the crowd died down. Was commenting to my hubby that towards the end, it’s mainly the mummies with the older kids left. Guess your kids have more stamina than our young ones.

I'm sure I missed out some people. Sorry... shall blame it on pregnesia. wahahaha...

i still dont know who is who.

hi aria,
thanks for the short chat (couldnt stay on longer coz my boy is sleepy and mei mei at home waiting for us). i was "overwhelmed" by the crowd and the kids. but is a very nice gathering.

ecookie… we thot u forgotten or not coming!! heng u turned up 11+..迟到好过不到! keke.. btw, u mean u took the spiral slide! agreed w yl tat's really fast & butt unfriendly! my hb bluff me to take & my arm kena the burning sensation... later on he said too tire to handle liao, ask me to go & slide w lance 2x, aft tat i also gv up! tink pollowig really fun for the kids but v tiring for the parents!!! fyi, during the bash, dynasty called me said my tpe tour was cancelled cos unable get 10ppl =( they asked me change date.. we cant & suggest we go china, I dun wan… aft discussion, they willing to refund 100%. End up aft bash, hb said go chinatown look around & we booked w 5star instead… leaving same date… now awaiting their confirmation cos they need to consolidate actual no. aft the recent medicorp trvl fair.. hopefully my tpe trip will not泡汤!

jovial.. hv a good trip 2 melbourne..ur hb v patient leh…can sit outside for so long ysterday =)

cm..waaah.. u all really ‘精力充沛’leh.. stayed until 6pm!!!!!!! we left abt 2+pm also…alr v tire…i like carissa's long & curly hair.. v v nice!! how much u spend to perm at her length? she's v gentle & guai guai can sit & perm hair, she also dote carlson alot..see the way carlson wanna snatch the swing she also didnt complain much, ur maid busy taking carlson away & running after him! he's v jap looking lah, his hair style really suits him!! & ur hb soooo tall!!

pinky.. v happi to see u & jayden, he still looks small size among most todds... but definitely more active =)

yl,maisymouse... glad to meet both of u =)

maisymouse.. didnt get ur elder gal's name.. she's really tall compare to zann!!

tiffany…may b u r rite, if go this indoor playground too often, the kids also sian liao… ur hb’s expression so funny when both of us like ‘huh’?? raining outside meh???? Hahaha…

ariajo…… hope u dun hv too much ‘nagging’ fm ur hb aft the bash :p … I also didn’t get to sayang aria yesterday but zann did ask ‘where’s lance gf’??? hehe… then saw ur hb carrying aria sitting opposite us =)

hippo… hope ur back is better today… must ‘ren ren ren’…. saw adri the dancing queen on action ysterday.. really 大开眼界!! 哈哈! thks 4 ordering the cake..the design v nice & the texture was good… a bit wasted cos still left a few more pcs b4 we left the room, hope some mummies clear them instead of the ppl throwing away…

eil... agreed ur prize tags v v cute!! thks 4 taking the trouble to print them out & preparing the cute lucky dip box =) i also didnt get to see jae... she's w daddy??

totoro.. a big hug & thk u for co-ordinating the bash esp tpt-ing the giant balloons!! kelly so happi enjoying herself @ the playgroup, heng hippo told me she's lying inside the ball bit if not i cant 'spot' her!! tat's your mil w her? Hv a good time on your short getaway to KL =)

chris.. thks 4 helping me tag the prizes earlier b4 eil came... did u manage to find brig’s zebra balloon?

chersam.. no worry… no scratch marks fm cherie… both of them can sit together tk porridge =) re… min-jian-kueh.. i also 4gotten abt it liao!! haha.. nxt meeting remind me again =)

petit_gars.. ur hair & lashes looks good to me... 很美很美 =)

eunice.. finally get to see ur boys in person…their hair style another stylo malo one! how long u plan to keep their tails? =) me another lazy one not active in blog nor fb..u can find me in other mummies blog/fb =)

doobom.. can see jordan & jerry enjoyed themselves v much @ the ball pit cos b4 u came join ur sis & ur hb, me & zann were upstair the ball pit, she's busy 'shooting' the balls =) btw, is always nice to hv a sibling w kids so near ur age & jerry, must hv double fun going out together!!

mummies sitting at ctr/back, like YL, petit_gars,gingerleaf,ponponta,hapififi,pinky,maruko, etc, sorry no time to catch up much, the room was packed difficult to make way behind.. tink the host also 头痛 see so many ppl in the room & he kept asking where's the bd kids?? cos there r soo many of them & they r too young to understand him, oni enjoy the bubble session!! kekeke..

zhen zhen,
Hannah is really super, can still remember Sherry and her name. me jealous again

btw, my hb said Hannah look so sweet looking and look more like her daddy.

junnie: yah the burning sensation on the hands when we tried to slow down right! ouch...
oh dear, hope ur taiwai trip can go on as per planned. hope 5 stars will quickly revert n confirm the trip for u!

junnie, ecookie, actually my hubby also went down the slide. but somehow he managed to soften the landing with his legs, so didn't end up on his butt. was worried that he might end up hurting his back by taking hannah down the slide.

ecookie, i just realised you were in a skirt! can still crawl after yz and slide down? you are really the best!

junnie, hope that your taiwan trip will materialise. the feeling of having a trip cancelled on you is the worst.

tiffy, i'm surprised myself. hannah has an elephant memory for names and stuff that she likes. but she can forget where she put her things after just 5min.

zhenzhen: no lah, my skirt is actually a shorts inside one lah. how can i be so chor lor to run ard n take slides in a skirt! haha

hello!

so sad that we couldnt join u all on the birthday bash!!!

sounds so FUN!!! i miss all the pretty mummies & kids, i bet zq miss all his frens too... really hope we can join their 3rd birthday bash!

i had a super busy weekend coz my helper left and i had to source for a new one.. now the new helper starts work, so so only loh.. i miss my previous ayi, hope she can back here to work after she settle her stuff..

Junnie : ya... I finally saw yr boy. Chubby huh? :p but super duper cute

Only Elbib has a tail. His "tail" can't be cut off. We tried but seem 1 is long than the other after a while. So we just leave it.

zhen zhen, I also wanna go over to look for u a few times but whenever I wanna go over, Travis will get cranky & wanna get out of the room...haha...shall intro them the next time den. gotta wait for gingerleaf to add me to her FB b4 I can see ur hb liao...hahaha...

junnie, agree the host see the kids also headache ah...haha...I saw his blur face when he came into the room den dunno how to get all in front also...

eunice, only managed to c u but dunno which boys r yours...too many runnin ard liaoz...will check out the blogs when I get home den can slowly digest them into my memory :p

dodo, we miss you too! when are you next coming back?

maruko, next time lah. maybe when it's less crowded. really found it tough to mingle yesterday. trying to make my way around the room with my big tummy was no joke.

junnie, hope ur taiwan trip can go thru! *crosses fingers*
i dun understand how can the kids stand all the heat leh. they enjoyed themselves so much though they were all sticky & wet. and we parents are abt to die. .haha!

zhen zhen, hee.. i was reali starting to hurt. to tink i still terrorised dayan into giving up his stool for me! hahaha.. my mum had to massage me yday cos i cldnt get out of the bathroom. cldnt walk. stupid spasms.
hannah has got great memory!! next time i must tell her my name. then make sure she likes me so if u show her my pic, she'll call out my name.. wahahahhaa! if only adri has the same memory span. hahaha..

dodo, we missed u too!! come back come back!

Agree that the room was so packed..... During the birthday song, I couldnt even got my feet near the cake. Missed out the cake cutting and whatever FUN in the front.

Dodo..
We will have our 3rd birthday bash.. Looks like we should have our annual Christmas gathering again this Dec.. will you be back then?

Oh.. must be busy changing new helper..... Good luck and hope the new one is good.

YL,
I also dont know who you are, though I did see a unfamiliar face.. are you tall with long hair?

Junnie is not tall and wearing glasses. If not wrong, she wore blue colour.