(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

CM,
Great to hear you will be joining us.

Junnie/eil,
We should be able to bring our own food in during normal days. Been there twice so far, 1st time, few friends each bring some food such as sandwiches. fruits, drinks, tit-bits etc and we all put on the table and share openly. 2nd time, we buy Burger King in to eat. Most ppl there will buy and eat there while the kids play. That's why I like about Polliwog.

Tiffy,
Sorry... cant really help as our car is full. Think mummies with only 1 kid and no maid should be able to tombang.

Tiffy, sorry for e last min leh. Coz I didn't noe they will wanna go. My Hb asked them along n they said ok. He also surprised they wanna go coz normally they will say no, dats y Hb say ask ask lor.

junnie... I tot we pay $5 each for buffet mah. ok I will look for you when I reach there!

petit gers... yeah yeah... I think there are alot of mummies 1st time I'm meeting...

tiffany... no problem dropping you off at the MRT as I will definitely pass by it.

We have food urmm more towards Breakfast since it start at 10am??

Other than the 20pax of food for the buffet, more for the kiddos esp the finger food, I ordered the Fried bee hoon, Fried Rice, Sushi and I think we also have the baked macaroni & Cheese from the buffet spread. Hope it can fill our tummys before lunch!!

Eil, I still don't have your balloons selection! Let me know tomorrow okie, I'll bring extra except that the oink oink is Out of Stock liao but piglet still have :)

See everyone tomorrow!!

totoro,
thanks for all the hardwork for the bday bash.

twinkle stars,
thanks for giving us a lift back hm. Lucky Sherry is well behave in the car

As usual, i have upload the pics in FB. kekeke

Harlow to all mummies. It was great seein most @ e party but I was unable to go to everyone to say hello coz Travis kept wantin to play outside of the rm at e playground. Anyway wanna extend a BIG thanks to totoro who made it so wonderful for us. Guess the crowd is really unexpected n thus it was rather warm for most of us.

Tiffy, didn't manage to say hello to u. Tink my memory reached bottleneck liao coz gotta kept tinkin who is who. :p

Hi mummies!!!

Great meeting everyone!!!! Its been so long since we last met and hope that we'll be celebrating the 3rd bd bash together too!
Albeit warm today, but Im still so excited and happy to see all of u!! =D

Thanks totoro for making it such a success!!

Thanks Hippo for ordering the yummilicious cake!!

Thanks to Junnie for marking our attendance and tagging the pressies!

Thanks Eli for preparing the tags!!! Your tags are so cute and we're (or rather me la) delighted to draw the owl!! Lyn's fav animal of the moment!

Thanks for lyn's pressie, whoever u are! I haven open it yet. Hiak hiak!

Zhen zhen, aiya, still haven gotten ur hb's autograph. Hehheeh.

Thanks to all who came and made it happen!!!

And also thanks to those who helped in many ways.

Thanks for the help just now. Gosh! It's really not easy to have such a big BASH!!! Kind of disappointed with the aircon there and was surprised that there is another party going on although they only confirmed 2 rooms for me!

Karrie
Your gift exchange present and goodie bag is with me. Did you get your balloon? If not, I'll pass all of them to you end of this week or next week okie.

Balloons
Hope that everyone managed to get your selection of balloon correctly other than the "how come there is Hello Kitty" !!! That was supposed to replace the CAT!

Will update more when I have time later this week on the $$$ etc.

I fully agree with Gingerleaf that the heat plus a cranky Marcus is kinda upsetting...other than this.... everything's GREAT !!!

totoro/ hippo/ eil / junnie:
Thank you so much making this party a success!

Looking forward to meet all of you again... hopefully it will be very soon

Hi Mummies...

We're back home too, left the place almost 2pm!

I was commenting that I forgotten to bring my shower cap along for a sauna session in the party room. Hee...

Despite the unventilated room, we enjoyed ourselves very much! J had so much Fun! My sis' boy enjoyed himself so much too!

BIG kudos to totoro_bb, hippo, junnie, eil and many others who have helped to make this bash happened! Indeed, it was a geat one!

As usual, not much time to catch up with the mummies as my naughty running around. I think I am behaving just like a siao-char-bo chasing after him. But I am proud of my memory as I can remember most of you! Haha...

Once again, great to meetup with all of you!
Our 2nd bash's such a successful one. Sure enough, better & more POWER than the 1st!

Maruko,
here goes your fav cheer...

Oct07 Mummies & Babies ROCKS!

Gingerleaf
Nope, don't need extra and am surprised at their accounting!! Anyway, will take this off line! Anyway, we might have some balanced instead!!

By the way, I did not get the so called pass given to the "birthday Boy/Girl" but just a pack of crayon. Did a check on the list again when I'm back and realized the package that I choose was the $438 one so there is no free one mth pass! So we don't need to do the lucky draw which I was still thinking how to do that off-line!!

Hippo
I bought the 6 visit pass from them as well. hee before Kelly turns 2 next week!! So total was given 8 passes so still a good deal. But looking at the situation, better to bring her weekdays instead of weekends.

mummies who have taken photos just now, please post at FB or yahoo so that I can tag tag tag :)
thank you very much

Will disappear for a while as going to KL for a short trip maybe early in the morning tomorrow or tonight!! when I'm back, will be busy preparing Kelly's party. At least I have a taste today on how it's gonna be. ha ha

Kelly would like to thanks Caelen, Andrea and Jayden for the birthday presents. Mucks mucks .... and also the present for the gift exchange .....She will only get to open all her presents next week :)

hi mummies! it was a great party!

a big thank you to:-

totoro --> thanks for everything! fm booking of venue, ordering of food, sending out invitation cards, balloons & many many more!

hippo --> thanks for the nice cake. the cake looked yummy but too bad i din get to eat any cos stupid hb said cherie too full for the cake, but he dunno i'm the one who wan to eat lar. hmpf!

eil --> love the animals tags! damn cute leh!

junnie --> thanks for marking attendance & tagging of presents. paisay leh, poor lance kena "scratched" by cherie's catpaw.

sorry if i left out anyone to thank, anyway a big thank you to all who came & made this party a possible! ")

totoro,
thanks so much to get another balloon for cherie who's elephant flew away. LOL. ya, pls thank ur hb for me, gave us a plastic bag to cover the balloon fm rain. :)

eunice,
nice to meet u! thanks for bringing the clothes to me. =)

tiffy,
saw ur photos on FB, u always the fastest hands!

agreed that the ventilation is not good, if not it will be even more fun. Yes, Oct'07 Mummies & Babies rocks! hope we have such bash every year!

totoro_bb,
I fully agree with you!
Looking at the crowd, I only dare to bring my kids on weekdays and maybe saturday mornings.... or else to crowded for me.

hi mummies! it was great meeting up with all of u and the babies altho didn't get much of a chance to chat...

THANKS SO MUCH totoro_bb n ur hb for organising the bash!!!! i felt it was really well-done on your part! Was kinda shocked that Polliwogs actually tried to squeeze 2 parties in, plus the walk in customers!?!?! they really want to maximise the profit hor!!

thanks for keeping matty's gift exchange n goodie bag, yah we did get the balloon. ur hb was really nice to offer us a plastic bag for the balloon...matty was so tired that he kept saying wanna "go hooooooomeeee" and in the rush we forgot to get the pressie. why dun u keep it first, and pass it to us at matty's birthday party--I'm gonna get the party balloons from u anyway...

and yes...OCT 07 MUMMIES ROCK!!! Oh gosh all of u look so good...even the preggy ladies!!! you're the prettiest and warmest bunch of mummies i know!!!

so great to see everyone today!!! looking forward to our 3rd birthday bash next yr. hahaha...

totoro, hippo, junnie, eil, thanks so much for doing all the legwork and making the birthday party so HAPPENING!

i came home and KO-ed. only woke up at 5pm. haha!

Petit gars, thx for taggin Travis in ur FB. My Hb was abit tired n restless to take pics.

Ariajo, end up my Hb same as urs. Haha...shld intro them to each other.

Zhen zhen, I didn't get to c ur "chen hao" Hb leh. Haha...any 1 managed 2 take pics of him?

As e saying goes, "<font size="+2">OCT 07 Mummies &amp; Babies Rock!</font>"

hellooooooo mummies!!!

i m totally wasted after the party. i had to limp ard in the house cos my back felt like it broke. hurhurhur.. wat rubbish. i cldnt stand up &amp; walk properly after i helped adri washed up at home. grr! lucky i m ok now after rest.. haha! and i bumped into my fav pretty mummy doobom @jp! =)

totoro, muacks &amp; million thanks for the greatest efforts in the party!! i know i kpkb alot abt polliwogs but that's entirely the fault of their management. hee.. thanks so much for the great work in making this party happen!

eil, junnie, CM and all others who helped, thanks for the great work!

eunice, thanks for ur sweet concern.. i shd have just heed ur advice to sit and relax. keke..

jas, paiseh! i terrorised my SIL into giving me his seat.. hohoho.. danson's cutie laugh reali made my day! and my mum's! LOL

zhen zhen, thanks to chen hao for his advice. i cnt believe he can still be soooo active.. and thanks for the voucher! i already utilised mine thinking can the cans can last me till mid oct. but oops! adri has been a milk monster recently!! she's drinking every hour! siao..

gingerleaf, xie xie for the beautiful pics! and dun abish me le. i didnt see u cos u are so slim la! hahaha.. my hb asked me "she got put on weight meh???" haha.. and.. i have no $, no gold &amp; dun even talk abt diamonds.. *wink wink*.. hahaha!

petitgars, dear! u look great to me leh.. ur hair is ok ar.. dun feel upset le.. psst.. ur hb reali dun look his age!

karrie, u slimmed down soooooooo much!! so pretty *wolf whistles*

tiffany, xie xie for ur cute &amp; sweet handshake. haha! gave me a chance to touch ur soft soft hands.. hahaha!

pinky, gosh! u dunno how happy &amp; excited i was to see u &amp; jayden!.. i tink unice was very happy too! hohoho

Hi all totoro thanks for all the hardwork for the bday bash I really got nothing to say liao .. U &amp; yr Hb are GREAT

Mummies nice to see all of U today ... its so nice and warm(well in both ways keke the place and heart). My kids enjoyed themself sososososoooooooooooo much that I only got home abt 6pm ... ZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz they are having so much fun and we only got 10mins break for lunch ... I will get the 1st prize if there is one for the longest stay in Polliwogs *_* they just dun want to go home !!!!!!

Thanks for the all party
cannot wait for the 3rd one to happen ... but most likely will not be able to join

Thanks for all the pics

Oh Yes ... SORRY to all the mummies &amp; daddies if my noti Carlson push or beat anyone ... well he did .. but cannot remember who now so so so pai sai

just wanna update before I zzzzzzzz and then go for our first mini trip out of Singapore!!

hee found another bag of present for kelly, paisei cos too many people and my memory don't really serve me well!! I think it's from Unice right?? Kelly wanna say Thank you very much.

CM
wow! You stayed until 6pm!! Calson can tahan so long? My girl although she don't want to leave but you can see from her face that she was really really tired liao. She ZZzzzz right after her milk on the way home but the moment we reached home, she woke up and keep saying Nooooooooooooo (don't wanna go home)! She kept the sticker on thinking we will go back and didn't take her nap other than that 30mins in the van but too late liao and also we got to pack for the trip!! Finally she ZZZZzzzzzz now.

totoro ...its from me ...

Carlson also wanted to Zzzzzzzzzzz during the short break for lunch but he also wants to play so ... after the meal he recharged liao ...

CM
Opppss .... look at my memory !!! Pai sei
.. thanks for the present. Now I remember cos you say you might be shifting on that day right!! :)

Maisymouse
thank you. hope kelly behaves herself during the trip :)

totoro,
have fun on the trip!!

karrie,
you know what! I saw u at the party earlier , but was wondering who is this eurasian woman! Then later I realised its u!!! Hahhaahah. Took me quite a while!

Who else I didnt get a chance to talk to?? Sorry sorry! Bz catching up!!

Hello Mummies!!

Very happy to see all the Beautiful Mummies and all the kiddos. Thank you everyone for making today so happening and ROCKED.

Big Thank you to Totoro, Hippo, Junnie, eil for organising and supporting the event and CM for helping in the lucky dip. Carrisa is a great contributor too.... I love her hair SOOOOOOOO much. She is so pretty.

eil, you have not been active in thread recently? I have not officially spoken to you before. In fact, I just got to match your face to your nick only today. Hope we get more chance to meet again soon.

Tiffany/Gingerleaf/Petit..
You all so fast in uploading the pictures.... Thank you!!

Agree... the room was warm and uncomfortable until I have no mood to eat
Anyway, I had nice nice rojak from Old Airport Road Food center after we left... yum yum..... lol

Jovial hb very clever lei..... sit outside and fresher air there.... spacious and airy!

Petit,
Your curls are perfectly good looking. Dont worry, its not a flop. Just find that the curls are not strong enough only. If you think its too mild, you might try request for another re-perm to be stronger, but it might damage your texture
I am thinking of permming my hair again soon, my curls are wearing off.
Tiffy is such sweetie.... she is so demure and well behaved.
Oh yes, thanks for taking Andrea's pic and post in FB.. I have taken pic of Marcus and you too.. Will post up when I have more time..

Gingerleaf,
I like your airy top! *whistle*
Hey gal.. Lyn takes after you huh? Her shirt super cute... WOW, shopping is my Best friend!!" Hahah.. I like it mann.....

zhenzhen/Aria
Both of you are Super slim preggie mama!!

Tiffany,

Hahahah. Actually the top supposed to be worn with a tube underneath for modesty. But too hot la, so I oso heck care.

Yes, i think lyn kinda takes after me in that aspect.. but abit only k. :p hahaha. Everytime we go out and she see things that catches her fancy, she will grab it and say " PAPA BUY!"
Then if papa dowan, she will whine until hb "buy"
What hb normally do is to dump watever she picks up or wants into the trolley and dump down in another aisle later.
ahahahaha

morning mummies...

a big thank you to totoro, hippo, junniez, eli for organizing the big birthday bash.. and all other mummies who have helped out...

gingerleaf, u seemed to be shrinking, getting slimmer and sexie...your set of powerful camera lens...so late still not sleeping..

eli, haven seen you for a while and jae seemed all so growned up...

petit, u really tempt me with your eyelashes...heehee...

ariajo, zhenzhen you both look so good and slim too..

we stayed till 1pm and got to leave..anders was very hungry but he wanted to play still.. it is too stuffy in the playground.. is the aircon not working that day or it is too crowded??

Hi Morning mummies ....

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">BIG Thanks to Totoro, Junnie, Hippo n Eil</font></font>

Wow yesterday was overcrowed. Aircon seems stuffy and later everything goes smoothly again.

We stayed till almost 3.30pm. Wah... Both my boys enjoying till refuse to go. :p

Gd morning mummies...

petit gars, I agree wif Tiffany dat ur curls not dat bad lah...actually I like the look of it. Wanna do it dat way but my hair was too short to hav it done similarly. At least ur hb didnt laugh at ur hair lor. Mine kept callin me "Poodle" -_-

gingerleaf, I dun recall seein u leh :p

thanks totoro and team for organising this birthday bash.

is my son's 1st trip to Polliwog and he truly enjoyed himself. now, we are thinking of bringing his mei mei once she can walk.
the slides is not bum friendly, didnt expect the fast slide and landing.

morning mummies! as usual a quick post before i start busy for the day (lately workload really killing me! sigh!)

gingerleaf,
just saw ur pics in FB this morning. wah seh! u almost captured all kiddos &amp; all great shots! love those shots u took for cherie. kam sia!

hippo,
so funny the way u describe gingerleaf lar but true lar, each time i see her. she seem to be slimmer, going to vanish into thin air. keke!
ya, u take care ah, rest more rest more!

CM,
the gal with long curls is carissa ah, i was thinking who is this pretty gal?

petit gars,
paisay, it was too crowded! i can only be "confined" at the area where I am standing, din manage to go up say hi to u. Same goes to karrie.

ariajo &amp; zhen zhen,
totally agree with tiffany, u 2 are slim mummies, so envy!

eunice,
let me email u my FB email address. after added me, u can find the others liao.

morning mummies!!

so glad to see all mummies and toddlers at the party yesterday!!
special thanks to totoro_bb, hippo, eil and junnie!

i agree the tags are really cute! yz was holding on to his prize tag for a long time. hehe.

i think im the last to reach at 11+am? cos fetched yz late from my mum place and had a hard time finding the place...

didnt manage to catch up with most of you but still the party was great!! think yz enjoyed it alot!

polliwog: super crowded! i think i will still stick to gogobambini for now cos i think the slide is too slippery and fast. i actually went down twice with yz on my lap and its sooo fast! i ve to slow down with my hands and that hurt my hands.. bleh..

hippo: glad that u r feeling better. i saw u leaving while holding on to ur back. the pain must be bad huh?

aria_jo: u are really slim for one whos ready to pop anytime!!

petit_gars: i thought ur hair was perfectly fine!

Good Morning Mummies!

Gingerleaf....
Lyn sure knows who is the breadwinner hor.. but daddy also smart to "discard" it one side" Good point to learn from him if my kids do that. kekeke..

Eunice,
Most kids will enjoy and refuse to go home. During our 1st trip there, Lucas refused to go home and cried for 10mins in the car wanting to play some more. Yesterday, I was surprised Lucas requested to go home at12ish.... think he kinda "bored" with the same place after been there the 3rd time yesterday within short span.

morning mummies!!!

chersam, my hb loved gingerleaf's pics of cherie.. haha! he went "aiyoo.. she reali very ba ba.. so cute!".. LOL

CM, u stayed till so late?? gosh! they must have had great fun!

ponponta, aircon confirmed not working! hahaha.. cos we didnt feel anything coming out from the vent. adri was all sticky.. ekeke

maruko, i m sure u seen gingerleaf! the petite sexy mummy with her powerful lens.. =P

ecookie, wat a shame i didnt get to catch up with u yday! missed ya.. but was too busy being a siao char bor.. trying to catch up and trying to cool myself down from the heat too. hahaha!
ya. my back hurts very badly. got better at nite but now itz back again. tsk tsk..
anyway gal, u looked great!!!!!