(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Mummies!!

Beauty TALK!!! Interesting.

Petit
I want to see your eye-lash perm.

Hippo
I did lower eye permanent eyeline more than 15yrs ago.. Its lasting! Its bearable, but I, tears and tears, due to sensitivity and nerves.. Cannot control the tears from flowing...... BooHoo....

Re: CRAB
Finally tasted the Still Rd pepper crab. THUMBS UP... very nice.... but alittle spicy when eat too much. Very shiok....

Maruko/Doobom & Raffes City Mummies
Are we having lunch on Friday? Will be last 2 lunches liao.. Last day end of Sept with Coy.. will be temporary SAHM soon... Yoohoo....

CM,
OMG.. really hard decision, especially she has been good all the while. Remember you mentioned you will want to renew her.
My maid has been good, and she requested to buy HP few mths back, and I agree. Told her I dont want to see nonsense therefter. She assure me she will be good and will not affect her work. Really fingers crossing. I have hear many telling me they regret giving HP access to the maid...

wah!! tiffany, u did it!!! reali can tahan ar??

petitgars, i cant rem the eyebrow embroidery method le.. hehe.. but hor my this beautician is the 'famous' one at bishan la. haiz. gotta wait 6-9 mths for your appt one. so everytime my frens and i need to touch up, we need to call at least 6 mths ahead!!!

update on adri: told her abt the little baby in my stomach.. she went "sayang sayang" then SMACK SMACK SMACK!!! tsk tsk. .asked her if she wants didi or mei mei, she said "BU YAO!!!" then proceeded to emo for the next 15 mins and refused to play with us. omg..

hippo,
there's a few in bishan... can i have the contact? Thanks gal!

Tiffany, ok ok...so will b this Friday for the lunch? R we havin @ raffles place or Raffles City???

hippo, wah seh...dat beautician so popular ah? need to book at least 6mths in advance???

petit gars, wats the diff btwn 'zi mei' and 'xiu mei'? me wanna do also...always find it a bother when I forget to draw my eyebrow...

Hippo
Aiyoo.. Adri's reaction so cute...

Orh... I think I know which famous beautician you talking about. Lots of talks on this Bishan one.

I told myself... Only one time pain.... cheong for it and I will look meimei forever... ahhahah...The power of vain!

Petit
What is "Zi Mei"... only heard of "Xiu Mei" lei..

maruko, ya.. super popular cos alot of crew goes to her. then those who are referred.. plus she was featured on an article b4.. so ya.. abit crazy la..

tiffany, kudos to u la!! i dare to do tattoo but i dun dare to do anything to my eyes leh! so bleddy sensitive. can tear for nothing liao. i cnt imagine when the needle goes near my eyes..

as for adri, i wana faint looking at her reaction. i wonder if she knows. but i m sure she does cos her reaction is very different from how she'll be if she dun understand us.. tsk tsk.

Maruko
Cityhall or Raffles Plc also can. Depend if the Cityhall mummies joining or not.

wow... so many of you perming hair.... go go go.... I find permed hair so sexy looking.

Hippo
hahaha... must gan gan try mah... life so short.. hahaha.... btw. I am planning to do Lasik next mth.. another eye related "surgery"..

Hippo... thanks babe

Tiffany,
for the sake of beauty,...wat to do? you can ditch those glasses after lasik .

Maruko/Tiffany,
Zi Mei, from wat i last heard from my beautician is tattoo with strokes, from far, just like your natural eyebrow hair...more natural. i last did mine with half zi mei, half xiu mei.

Must call up and ask.... oh my gosh...i feel like doing endless things leh!

hippo: aiyo, adri is like yz! he ll goes, bu yao when i ask him where is baby didi at times. really headache hor..
must ask adri not to smack smack smack ur tummy! ask her sayang more and tell her more abt baby to let her be more accepting..

Tiffany, wa u very ON leh...got a number of frenz went for Lasik liao...I still tink no need to go...haha...but sometimes find it realli a hazzle to remove lens when im tired, or searchin for my glasses when I wake up, or worried hb accidentally "press" on my glasses (happened numerous times)...etc.
re: eyebrow embroidery
how long will it last har?

ecookie... I went SR beauty in serangoon... my lashes are long but sparse... so eyelash perm curls them up nicely... plus the mascara... VOILA!!!

hippo,
hehe..adri's reaction so cute.. now, i wonder if aria really know she's going to have a mei mei because she's not emo like adri..i really hope she's just being receptive and don't give me a shock later with her tantrums..

ecookie,
mine is a home based beautician..i stopped going there ever since i'm preggie with aria. don't think i'm going back since she's in woodlands! too far for me!

Petit
Ya.. I have endless things to do too.. All money.. Find that spending is so fast, but earn money so slow....

Maruko
I am sort of "forced" to make this decision... those monthly disposable lenses start to give me problem liao.. .Dailies are too expensive to use.. so, decide on it....
I am late liao... it is more worth to do lasik when younger....

Hippo/Ecookie
Think Adri and ZQ feels the competition liao...
eyebrow embroidery
Can usually last for 5-10years.. also have to depend on individual absorption of the "ink", and quality of "ink".. some ppl tend to last, some cannot last.

hahaha! tiffany, go go go! go for it!

maruko, it can last quite long depending on ur skin. .whether it absorbs pigmentation etc.. ard 2 year +.. so touch up is once every 1.5years for me..

ecookie, reali ar! yz too? the POWER of pregnancy.. haha! she is ignoring our 'pleas' to her to stop smacking. so she just 'shuts off' and be emo lor.. haiyo!!

Hippo/Petit
Just wondering since you gals did your eye embroidery, do you all still draw your eyebrow when make-up? I still have to darken it when I make-up. If not, find it too light liao.

Tiffany, tink my hb will not b agreeable to me doing Lasik coz he felt its not worth it, considerin dat its not 100% perfect, plus the side effects.

hippo, still need to draw eyebrow when make-up ah? me tot do liao no need to draw...hahaha...im so lazy... :p

Maruko
Despite the side effects, I think many people still think its worth it. Heard from people who do it.. they all have no regrets and are very happy with the convenience. I think population of Women going for lasik is higher than Men.. cos.. we have make-up on, its more fuss-free without having lenses.

My hb's power is much higher than mine... he also choose not to do.... Depend on individual needs and wants lor...

re: lasik...i also feel like going for it..but my power is only like 250, not worth it..my hb is the more vain 1 and he wanted to go for it..

petit_gars,how much does it cost for the eyelash extension? now u are tempting me..

sigh.. i'm still at work..my build has not completed yet and customer is still around..wonder what time can i go back.. i wan to zzzz....

Gd morning mummies...

woohoo...im the 1st today. :p

hippo, sounds great. I'm gonna try it. Any beautician to recommed? Dun wanna wait 6mths for apptment though. kekeke...

Tiffany, re:lasik
ya I heard from most ppl who hav done it for the convenience sake r very happy coz to them, its hazzle free liao...no more washin of lens & searchin for glasses in the dark.

ponponta, u work till so late ah? do take gd care of urself leh...
u also wanna do the eyelash extension? seems like petit gars has started the eyelash trend in here...hahaha...

ponponta,
actually it's better to do when your degree is not too high. the chances of restoring back to perfect eyesight is higher! for my case, i think it's tough to get perfect eyesight! so, i have to wear specs all the way liao... anyway, i got use it so it's like part and parcel of my life..hehe...

update on my pregnancy.. suprisingly i didn't put on any week this 2 weeks but Naia put on 400gm and another suprise is she's actually smaller than Aria!! she's now 2.6kg but Aria was this weight a week ago. So, hopefully she's abt aria's weight when full term... i'm still amaze with the fact that i didn't put on any weight at all.. so far gain 10kg only and now at 62.4kg..

water level good, baby not too low yet, no sign of cervix opening during the VE test.. but hor yesterday, i was tested +ve for glukose for the 1st time.. a bit shock lah.. was wondering if it's the root beer and the ribena i drink..mm... this pregnancy i have quite a sweet tooth compared to aria.

anyway, yes,i'm coming for the baby bash!! gynae don't think i'm giving birth anytime soon

totoro,
how much to tt to you for 1 kid, 3 adults? bringiing my maid along. the balloon i want the CAT! recently my girl is crazy over hello kitty stuff!

ariajo, wow...u didnt gain ah? dats gd...
Great to hear dat u r comin to the bash.

re: lasik
I agree dat its better to do when degree not so high...hav got a fren whose degree very jia lat n they charge her over $4k, addin dat its not confirm will b perfect...so end up she gotta give up the idea.

morning mummies!!!

maruko, hahaha! i dunno leh. so far i have only been to this lady.. keke.. i can PM u the contact if u want.. =P

ponponta, poor dear! u are working till late.. take care of ur health ar!!

aria, u hor.. tsk tsk. so shiok! never put on!! i wish i can be the same. but i have vowed to curb my eating for this time round.. hahaha.. i was telling hb i was sheer lucky i lost all the weight for last pregnancy cos most of it was due to water retention. but i m very very sure i wun be so lucky tis time round if i put on the same 20+kg! lao liao.. cannot let go like dat.. hahaha!
so happy u are joining us!! i m sure Naia will be of very healthy weight when u carry her in ur arms! dun worie too much ya..

mummies, i wana vent here.. i m in pain!! my back is killing me and it has spread to my right bum. ouch! the last time it was just the left bum pain. though the pain became unbearable when i was about to pop but that pain lasted thru'out my whole pregnancy. this time round, the back is killing me. and i tink hb is quite helpless. he sees me in pain and i know he wish he can help to be "pregnant" for me cos i was almost in tears yday while on the bed. but haiz.. datz dreaming la. i dunno leh. tahan this pain for another 8 months or so?? i tink abt it i also feel like crying again. haiz..
paiseh to put u all thru my venting early in the morning. but i obviously wun go to the apr'10 thread la..

hippo,
what kind of pain are you experiencing? i also have an aching on my right leg and bump.. it's those aching and suan suan feeling after sitting for a while.. very irritating but yours sounded bad.. when is your next check up? may be should ask gynae if there's an remedy to lessen the pain..

hippo, u poor thing. why do u suffer the back pain in such early stage dear? take in more calcium will help? any remedy from the joycelyn?

aria, JIAYOU!!! :D

hippo, ok ok...can PM me? TIA...
ur back so painful ah? did u mention to ur gynae n ask if there is anything to help relieve the pain?

morning mummies!!

hippo: sayang sayang. yah better check w gynea abt ur pain to find out how to lessen it.. ask ur hb gives u some massage if it helps..

aria_jo: oh no, tested positive? so wat to do from now? cut down on sweet stuff!?

weight gain: for this one, i-ve gained ard 6-7kg so far at 21weeks. seems slower than when im carrying yz. but my appetite building up! so i think most prob will be same as last time or worse.. oh no.. somemore now mooncake period, n i got mad cravings for durian mooncakes! uh-oh!

hippo,
oh dear. your back pain sounds bad especially when now only 1st trimester! aiyo, how you work with such pain? poor gal. try to rest more!

ponponta,
wow u worked till so late. must take good care!

i moved over to stay at my mum's place this week so that she can help me look after aidan. so thankful i have her help! else i will be sooooo tired & couldn't rest. bleeding & spotting have stopped but will still be seeing gynae this sat so hopefully everything is fine & no need any more jabs :)

chintz,
hehe..thanks!! yes, jia you! Oct baby..oct baby..oct baby!!hehe..

ecookie,
gynae doesn't seem very concern since it's the 1st time i tested positive..she said it could be because of my dinner? the nurse told me usually if the mummy tested positive a few times then there's a reason for worry.. so, i hope next week, i won't test positive again.. yesterday, i still whack mango pudding with hubby at night..eee..so guilty..hehe..

aria jo,
so nice u gained only 10kg at almost week 38! i always can't imagine how much i will put on if i carry to full term. i put on 17kg when i gave birth at week 34! haha. scary and I don't even remember eating a lot. i was telling hb that maybe i breathe in air also can gain weight!

hippo,
oh ya. maybe you can try those prenatal massage? might help in relieving some pain for your back? or perhaps you sit too long in the office. must rem to stand up and stretch a bit once in a while :)

hapififi, glad to hear ur spottin has stopped. Rest more whenever possible.

hippo, no worries abt ventin it here coz we noe Apr'10 thread is not where one will wanna go. :p U juz cant resist all the mummies here rite? kekeke...

thanks mummies for the kind concern.. hugz..
i m not surprised at the early onset of pain cos the last time i had adri, the butt pain started in the 7th week all the way till i pop. and it only got more intense. but then, dat was only the butt!! so i could somehow shift my weight around most of the time while i walk to avoid it. but now itz the whole of my back. OUCH!! there was nothing Dr. Joycelyn could do the prev time except tell my hb to massage me which i m stopping him from doing so tis time round cos it hurts more.. tsk tsk. i hope things get better soon and not worse like the last time.

hapi fifi, phew! glad for u that the spotting has stopped! hope u have a great visit at the gynae this sat. and NO more jabs for u!!

hippo, gynae said nothing to help? gosh it muz b hard on u. Perhaps ur hb massage too hard? ask him to b more gentle to help soothe the pain.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">2nd Birthday BASH</font></font>

<font size="+2">Come and join us!!</font>
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : <font color="ff0000">10.00am - 12.00pm</font>
Venue : Polliwogs ( 1020 East Coast Parkway, #01-02, 5 minutes walk from McDonald’s)
Nearest car park: C3
Birthday Theme : Animals - Old MacDonald
<font color="0000ff">Gift Exchange: $15</font>

Price based on : 1xCake ($10) + 1x Kid participating in the party ($28) + 1x Adult Buffet ($5).
Please transfer the balanced amount to my POSB Saving Account 107-56332-6.Please state your nick during the transfer so I know who you are. Thank you.

- Consist of 2hrs of room rental ( we got 2 rooms for at least 20 kiddos)
- Food and drink provided for the children
- Party host provided for games / activities as well as cake cutting ceremony
- Invitation cards
- Gift for birthday boy/girl ( we can used this as a lucky draw prize on that day??)
- All kids can stay and play at the place till they close for the day!!

<font color="ff0000">The calculation for the event is out and it will include the followings:

- Birthday Cake

- Supersize balloons for each paying kid

Additional Balloons would be at $12 each.</font>

<font color="0000ff">****Note - for baby below 1year, I did not include them in the per kid charges, if they were asked to pay at entrance, then just pay the $8 on the spot okie.

For adults, I'm calculating at 2 per family only *******</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adult Pax</TD><TD>> 2yr Pax</TD><TD><2yr Pax </TD><TD> Total Amt </TD><TD> Rec'd </TD><TD>Bal</TD><TD>Rec'd Date</TD><TD>Balloon </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>(8) Elephant </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>(6) Piglet </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ecookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>(7) Eeyore </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>petit_gars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $46.00 </TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>(2) Sheep (10) Lion </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $46.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>HappyWonderland</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $46.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(6) Piglet (9) Monkey </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>ariajo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD>(12) HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>(8) Elephant </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chersam</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(8) Elephant </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(3) Pig </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tiffany_seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD>(3) Pig </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>zhen_zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>(8) Elephant </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>junnie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $46.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(11) Zebra (9) Monkey </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Maruko</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(3) Pig </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>eil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD>(11)Zebra </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sugar_nut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>(10) Lion </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>unice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD>(8) Elephant </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>hapi fifi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>(8) Elephant </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(3) Pig </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>karrie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>(6) Piglet </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(7) Eeyore </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>maisymouse</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $46.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD>(12) HK (6) Cow </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>(9) Monkey </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ling (Piggy2007)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>(6) Piglet </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Doobom's Sis</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(7) Eeyore </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>YL</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>(8) Elephant </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">The above chart is updated after I tried matching my online transaction so please let me know if I have missed out anything okie</font>

hapififi,
haha.. you so funny.. breath in air also can put on weight. it must be the water retention lah.. now, you're so slim!! so glad that your spotting finally stop!

for this pregnancy, suprising i do not have much water retention.. it just started only and not too bad. may be that explain why my weight didn't go up much?

ecookie, go whack ur mooncakes! just eat la. u can afford it. gosh! u still look so slim in ur blog lor. can one la.. hahaha

maruko, he just touch and glide over only and i already find it irritating and painful. anyway doesnt help la.. haha.. so i'd rather save him my emotions. sure kena smacked by me one. keke..

hippo, wow...from the way u describe sounds realli painful. mayb when u sit during work, try to place a cushion behind ur back to support?

hippo,
not sure will sitting on swimming float will help ease the aching bum. u might want to try. perhap u can also try those pre- natal massage to help ease the aching area. do take care, okie.