(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hapififi, u mean ur elder one got clockwise twirl ah? :p hehe...i tried calculatin the chinese gender calendar but not "zun" for me. Perhaps coz im born in Jan den gotta add 2 yrs instead of 1 for my lunar age. Tried adding juz 1 yr den "zun". hehe...im the odd one.

Now it is the "battle" between hair twirl & chinese calendar. haha...mummies havin 2nd baby gotta check both ways & let us noe which one more "zun" ok? kekeke...

Zhen Zhen,
How about Si Ning
2909134.gif
?

It means calm, peaceful, serene

jovialz,
congrats on ur new house!

hapi fifi,
i was like that during my 1st trim also.. hungry but when i saw the food dun feel like eating at all.. no vomiting but keep feeling very chesty.. dun worry gal, it will be over soon! just had some lights and healthy meals.. or maybe sour fruits like mango helps?

dodo,
thanks. But terrible me keeps wanting to snack on unhealthy snacks like potato chips, chocs etc!

Wah si1 ning2 & si1 xuan2 both very nice & feminine names! I like :) I also like xuan2 en1 (Cheyenne) if zhenzhen prefers to keep 'en1' :)

haha...we now tinkin of names for zhen zhen. hehehe...actualli i will prefer si1 xuan1. :p

cherie bear, how's kang1 jun4(as in jun qiao), hao2(as in hao mai), rong2(as in guang rong)? haha...juz my 2 cents worth. :p

maruko:
actually i tot of naming bb Kaleb,then chinese will be either Kang Le or Kai Le.Mil prefer to hv Kang in the name,hence still thinking.She actually suggests Yong Kang or Wei Kang.

hapififi.. waaaah.. if two twirl is twin then i faint liao!! kekeke.. btw, i tink not so easy to hv twin/triplets loh.. may b gotta hv some history in the family de...

zhenzhen.. i also hv same thots as dodo, 'si xuan2' is nice..'si ning' or 'si ting' also not bad.. aiya..the chinese words here all hayweird.. if not can show u..

cherie_bear.. sometime chinese name also gotta match w the surname.. like for my own family, quite difficult, cos our surname is 'su' so must b v careful to name loh.. haha.. as for 'kang', so far i can tink of is 'yong kang' or 'kang yong' or 'qing4 kang'.

junnie:
yah,i agree hv to match wif surname.Sometimes oso hv to read it in dialects to see if it sounds funny.It's really challenging to name chinese names

Ponponta!!
Congrats!!!! Happy for you

noticed that we now have mutual friend, manting hehe. her bb is 1 week younger than bosco!

Hope all preggie mummies are having a good week. Oh i feel like getting preggie again to join u guys. HAHA KIDDING!!!

ponponta,
i hope bosco's rash will disappear too once my confinement is over! 1 more week! just 1 more week to go!

ariajo,
thanks for the pic. but i think it's not milia seeds.

cherie bear, kang le sounds great. how com ur mum wanna hav kang in the name?

chintz, mai tu liao...3rd one on the way...kekeke... :p confinement gonna end soon eh? hows the preparation for the full mth celebration?

maruko. 3rd one? hmm.. after you okie!! hehehehe
next wed bosco will be 1 mth leh... so happie!
btw, we're not holding any celebration for him since last time also no celebration for chloe..

cherie bear, yong kang sounds like the singer "Su Yong Kang" :p so ur little boy gonna b a singer when he grow up? den u can b "xin ma" liao...hehehe...if Kang Yong as suggested by Junnie den will b "Cai Kang Yong" who is the famous Taiwan compere. Also another celeb. hehe...either way u will b "xin ma" :p

chintz, after me ah? ok ok. den u get ready next yr hor...hehehe...
oh u didnt hold any celebration for Chloe dat time ah? didnt noe abt it. so onli distribute the cakes & eggs har? got a few frenz also no hold celebration.

chintz, haha...cannot take back liao...its written all over this thread oredi :p kekeke...
but i realli admire u for gg thru the natural delivery w/o epi. i hav been tellin myself i wanna go thru it. so im gonna cross my fingers during my 2nd one dat i will b able to go thru it.

maruko, chintz needs a break for now @.@

pls never mention about 3rd child if u ever meet me outside with my hb hehe

hi mummies!!

finally able to pop by.

totoro,
I'll transfer the balance to you tomorrow ok!

congrats to ponponta!! wah...another mummy preggy.

to all other preggy mummies, take care and wishing you a smooth delivery!

chintz,
you're not going to hold bb shower ah? I want to see Bosco leh!

oh oh...just now was at MS shopping for shoes then someone 'psst psst' me and who knows it's gingerleaf!!

the last time she said she put on weight hor, don't believe her!!! she's still super slim!! can't stop looking at her! :p

ok mummies, have a good day. see you all at the bash!

CONSOLIDATE LIST
Balloon Design:
1) Maruko : Pig
2) Zhen Zhen : Elephant
3) Eunice: Piglet & Monkey (if you can find dog, I'll take dog)
4) Jovialz : Pig
5) chersam : Elephant
6) Tiffy : Piglet
7) DooBom : Eeyore
8) DooBom's sis : Eeyore
9) sugar_nut: Lion
10)junnie: zebra & monkey
11) Hapi Fifi: Elephant
12) bbwow: Elephant

CONSOLIDATE LIST
Balloon Design:
1) Maruko : Pig
2) Zhen Zhen : Elephant
3) Eunice: Piglet & Monkey (if you can find dog, I'll take dog)
4) Jovialz : Pig
5) chersam : Elephant
6) Tiffy : Piglet
7) DooBom : Eeyore
8) DooBom's sis : Eeyore
9) sugar_nut: Lion
10)junnie: zebra & monkey
11)Hapi Fifi: Elephant
12)bbwow: Elephant
13)Petit_gars: Sheep & Lion

bbwow.. hi hi.. so u met gingerleaf today? & tiffany met ueno ysterday? wow.. so coincident =) yalor, i also headache for the unisex gift too.. hehe..

chintz.. nxt wk super fast to come!! hang on =D 'kino bueno'??? hehehe..

maruko.. how i wish my kids can b same surname as me! but hor, cannot la.. w so 'traditional' PIL around.. 'su' is my surname la, so no chance b 'xin ma' liao! keke.. they r 'ng' = 'no good'!! ooops.. jus joking no offence to any1 w 'ng' hor =D

cherie_bear.. dun worry, u still hv time to 'crack head' 4 a nice name =)

junnie, haha...u wanna b "xin ma" ah? groom zann or lance by sendin them to the "wei song & si song's music school" lor...kekeke... :p

maruko:
hb's surname is Zheng,so if call Yong Kang,it will be Zheng Yong Kang. But i still prefer Kai Le leh. On y mil wans Kang in the name is bcos she feels that the family lack of health & hence wans bb to hv kang in the name.

Junnie:
yah,still hv time to "crack my head",hehe...

chintz:
wow! so fast,next wed ur confinement over. Bear wif it,juz 1 more wk to go only.

cherie bear, Yong Kang gd as in "yong yuan jian kang"
Kai Le sounds like a direct english name when pronounced. hehe...take ur time to pick. Dat time I wanted to name Travis "Jun4 Hao2" coz it was 1 of the names given by You Long Zi but hb dun like the name wif "Jun" coz he said he disliked JJ and "Jun" reminds him of JJ. BTH him...

cherie bear,

Kai Le is the 2nd name I want to name my child! Jayden is Kai Jun. So I've already thought of the 2nd name will be Kai Le and English name is Kayler (maciam like I know the 2nd one will be gal) Or Jayler if boy. heheheh

cherie bear,
im abt to suggest to u "kang zheng" (the "zheng" as in government), just read that ur hubby surname is "zheng" that not so nice to call this liao.. how abt "kang xu4 ��" ("xu" as in 9 suns) hope u get what i mean.. hee.. or "kang rui ��".. i like the meaning of this "rui".. means someone wi deep thought and "yuan jian"..

Hi Jovial,

i've booked NSRCC for my boy's 2nd bd. can check with you the dinning places in there? is it family friendly type (other than Jumbo)?

dodo, dunno why this forum now dun accept chinese wordings liao...it will com out as something weird...haha...

bbwow, wa u so fast oredi noe wat to name ur 2nd child liao ah? haha...in the midst of plannin for its "arrival"? :p

thks mummies.

dodo:
actually i tot of Rui Kang instead of Kang Rui. But actually hb not very keen on the word Kang. I'm thinking of naming bb Kaleb Chiang Kai Le

maruko,
oic.. looked like im typing "ET" words! haa

cherie bear,
my niece also called "rui" but only single word. her surname is "guo".. i love this "rui" coz there was an ancient china general wi this name and he's a very brave guy.. i think when naming baby, most important is what the characteristics that we wan our kids to have when they grow up.. the special meanings behind the name.. so u n ur hubby must like it

CONGRATS ponponta!! so happy for u gal!! woohoo!!

can only pop in for awhile cos was offsite for most of today. argh! now flooded with emails & work. tsk tsk..

chintz, yippie! another week to go and itz bye bye confinement woes!!

maruko, can one. we have done gift exchanges twice so can be done.. keke.. basically a number tag willl be given to each pressie. then we have to draw lots for our number. if u get ur own, then draw again.. =P

bbwow, think the gift exchange shd be confirmed ba! but now i scratch head on wat to get too! hmmm.....

zhen zhen, i like Si Xuan (if u are even considering of changing ur initial choice la.. haha!) .. always wanted to call adri Zi Xuan.. hohohoho.. i like xuan...
and Hannah?? made me melt!! aww...she's such a sweet darling! muacks muacks.. so touched!

totoro, let u know of my balloon choice again ar.. i didnt manage to show adri the pics of the balloons. just asked if she wants cow or pig. and she went "cow... pig..." wakaoz! then asked her if she wants "moomoo or oink oink", she went "oink oink" so i m very sure she dunno wat i m talking abt! ahahaha

hippo:
hmm...then i shall think again.Juz a shortlist of names & nd to discuss wif hubby. We still hv abt 2 more mths to think,so still hv time

HIhi!!

hahahah, bbwow!!!! the top is loose, thats why u cannot see the flabs! Anyway, I think the sales gal very stopid okie, there is no such thing as needing u to pay a deposit to reserve that pair of shoes unless u all needed some expansion done to it.

Can someone update me who else is preggie??

Hippo, ponponta, Ariajo, sugernut, zhenzhen, who else??

PONPONTA!!!!!!!!!!!! GONG XI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cherie bear, for the chinese rui, the 1st rui u used is one of my hb chinese character. A taiwanese contact mentioned that RUI is a very very good meaning character, but dunno what it means tho.

Im so happy today!