(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning mummies!!

ponponta: congrats!! whens your EDD?

lunch: sorry think i wont be joining u guys later. today im on leave but going for detailed scan later. lunch going to meet my hb to run some errands. will join next time!

ecookie & Tiffany, no worries. Will c u next time den.

doobom/cherie bear, so wat will u like to have? I saw the link liao. Soooo many choices. Wat kinda cuisine will u like to hav? how abt Pin Le? Its like those HKG cafe rite?

Maruko:
is it troublesome for u & doobom to travel to Cityhall since only 3 of us? Cos u & doobom are at Raffles Place area. Shall we postpone the lunch?

cherie bear, im ok if u wanna postpone.
see wat doobom say lor.

ECookie,
Wow,enjoy your trip to Gynae today. Must be excited to see little and likely to know the gender (or you know liao ??).

ponponta, congrats! you're from tkgs too? i think i'm ur senior. i'm born 1979.

must tell you all how sweet my daughter is. today, she was with my mom in her room reading. when she heard me coughing, she told my mom "see mommy". then ran over to my room. she then patted me and handed me my cough drops and said "mummy, take medicine". aiyoh.... so sweet right!

Jovialz, oredi noe gender liao...rite ecookie? But hor I cant recall is it boy or ger. hahaha...if im not wrong, shld b a boy rite?

zhen zhen, Hannah is so sweeeeet! if travis do dat to me, tink i will cry on the spot.

doobom/cherie bear, ok den we shall postpone the lunch when more can make it.

Hi Totoro,
I've just transferred $18 to you.
Transaction ref: 2444684587

CONSOLIDATE LIST
Balloon Design:
1) Maruko : Pig
2) Zhen Zhen : Elephant
3) Eunice: Piglet
4) Jovialz : Pig
5) chersam : Elephant
6) Tiffy : Piglet
7) DooBom : Eeyore
8) DooBom's sis : Eeyore
9) sugar_nut: Lion
10)junnie: zebra & monkey
11) Hapi Fifi: Elephant

jovialz: yup maruko is right, yz having a didi soon!

zhenzhen: hannah is so sweet!!
when yz sees me cough, he will say "mummy see doctor" haha.

Ponponta,

I haven't been sleeping well these past few days. Very sleepy but couldn't sleep. Kept feeling heavy-chested, as if something is pressing against my chest. Want to vomit but couldn't. Just kept retching. Feel hungry all the time but not much appetite once I see food. Hope I get over this phase very soon!

CONSOLIDATE LIST
Balloon Design:
1) Maruko : Pig
2) Zhen Zhen : Elephant
3) Eunice: Piglet & Monkey (if you can find dog, I'll take dog)
4) Jovialz : Pig
5) chersam : Elephant
6) Tiffy : Piglet
7) DooBom : Eeyore
8) DooBom's sis : Eeyore
9) sugar_nut: Lion
10)junnie: zebra & monkey
11) Hapi Fifi: Elephant

zhen zhen,
so sweet of hannah! u must have melted on the spot! :)

oh, I was reading thru the archives & saw you plan to name your girl si yi. is it yi2 or yi4? the significance is good but you might also like to consider that si yi2 sounds like "compere" & si yi4 sounds like "lose memory" in chinese. just my thoughts so no offence ya? :)

Aria_jo,
Hi-5 !!! I totally agree with you.... when I have straight hair, i wanted it to be curly, and vice versa.... so for the past 2 years i have been going to salon for temporary curl setting if an occasion comes up. I think i will schedule my colour today 1st... kinda fading..

Maruko,
when are you planning to go polliwogs? I planning on friday morning... less rowdy kids.... some big boys are so rowdy and will team up to bully Tiffie...so scary rite?

petit gars, oh u gg on wkday ah? den i cant join u liao. most likely will b bringin him on a sat afternoon. coz now is "fei chang shi qi"...cannot take leave. plus last mth I took abt 1 wk's leave, felt so pai seh coz boss end up doing my work. :p
re: colour hair
I saw my color fadin & my white hair gettin so obvious. Sigh...gettin old liao. mayb i go color my hair this wkend.

hapififi, do hav a gd rest. am sure u will pass over this phase with ease in no time

hapi fifi, no offence taken. my chinese is very bad, so i'm not sure what are some of the other meanings also. it's si1 yi2. so it also sounds like "compere"?

oh... and hope your MS passes quickly. so seems like this pregnancy is quite different from your first. perhaps it's a girl!

Zhen zhen,
Hannah so sweet .. think we'll all melt on the spot when our kid is so sweet and willing to do anything for them. Reaffirm that whatever effort you'd put in with definately very worth it.

Actually, now Hubby and I can seriously considering to reduce my workweek (from 42 hours / week to 32 hours / week). This way, I'll only work 4 days a week and can spend more time with Caelen. This would mean a pay cut but better work-life balance. Dunno if the company will agree since we are always shorthanded. Technically they can "release" me since I'm office hour staff, but they might be worried that I start the ball rolling and other fellow staff in shift duty would want the same thing.

Mummies, yesterday I received a call from cc sayin dat Travis kena bitten by another boy while playin. His arm got a "nice" round row of teeth marks left behind. The teacher kept apologisin abt it coz they were bz during shower time & was unable to notice them until Travis started to cry. When my dad fetched me in the evenin, he said he happened to pass by the cc in the morning & heard Travis cryin loudly. Lucky he ard den managed to calm him down. Sigh...my poor baby always kena bullied! Tink when he grow older me gotta enrol him in Taekwondo class liao. Muz let him learn to defend himself. :p

Maruko,
oh dear, must be heartpain to see the bite mark. Hope it recover soon. Good thing that grandpa is around to comfort him.

Look on the brightside, Travis will learn one thing, that it's hurt the other person a lot when they get biten.

zhen zhen,
ya, compere in chinese is called "si1 yi2". but it's not as bad as si1 yi4 (lose memory) which her friends might make fun of in the future! cos i thought you wanted to choose yi4 (for righteous)

zhen zhen,
I wish it's a girl too! But hor, that day I went to a friend's full month party & one of her relatives saw Aidan's hair (dunno how she sees the twill) then she commented (without knowing I'm pregnant) "oh, this one confirms next sibling is a BOY!" Haha

maruko:
Ouch! did the boy leave a very deep mark on Travis. It's so heartpain to hear that our little ones bitten/scratch/bullied by others.

Jovialz, mind me askin wat u workin as har? seems like a very gd idea to work 4day wk instead of 5.
yes, indeed it is very heartpain to see the bite mark. Its like "yi bo wei ping, yi bo you qi" - one following another.

Maruko : Just a comment. Ever think of changing CC? Is it the same boy bite Travis? Ever complain to his parents?

HaPi FiFi : if turn clockwise, is boy. Anti clockwise is girl. Must see from Aidan's hair

hapififi, wow...juz seein the twirl can deduce next one is boy or gal ah? hahaha...ask her to teach u how to see den u let us noe :p

cherie bear, I can still see the teeth mark when I fetched him last nite. Shld b quite deep coz my dad said he was cryin very loudly. Normally Travis dun cry easily unless its very painful. Even when he knocked his head on the wall, he will juz "whine" awhile w/o cryin. So, I can imagine how painful it muz b for him yesterday.

eunice, its not the same boy. Previously he was hit by a gal. Tink cant help it even if complain to his parents coz they r not ard also.
change cc ah? dun tink so lah...kids at their age very prone to bite & hit ard coz they r at their learning age. Even as I said so, its still heartpain to c Travis gettin hurt by other kids. Juz ask cc to b extra careful lor. Its a growing phase dat they gotta go thru.
re: hair twirl
me gotta c Travis hair tonite. kekeke...
mummies with 2 kids oredi can check the hair of the elder kid & see if its true or not. :p

Maruko:
I agree that accidents do happen,juz gotta ask the teachers to be more alert & careful to avoid them. U can try to apply some zambak on the mark to relieve his pain & teeth mark.

Maruko,
Change CC might not solve the problem, like you say it's growing up phase. I remember at one point Caelen likes to bite us (thou not too hard) and only stop after the teething phase and repeatly tell him not too. Lucky he only bite family members when we carry him and not go around biting other people.

morning all

hapififi.. hope ur MS disappear soon... re the twill... wat enuice said is rite, i also heard old folks said b4, if clockwise means same as 1st one, if anti-clockwise means opposite.. some knw how to see by jus seeing no. of fold @ no.1's thigh... eg. 1 deep line is boy, 2 lines is gal.. duno how true la...

maruko.. aiyo.. travis's classmates all so 'fierce' one arh?? lucky his ah gong was there on time when he cried.. v heartpain to see the teeth mark.. hope not so much 'orh-cheh' & it'll go off soon.. btw, raffles city - ding tai feng v nice.. i like the 'xiao long dang bao'.. hmmm.. yummy yummy... nxt wk lunch sounds good.. if on tues may b i can join cos i on pm leave..

chersam.. 4get to tell u no need buy gift to apologise to cherie's classmate parent la... if u happened to meet them jus tell them in person, if not, relay msg to the teacher or leave a note is good enuff... there'll b many tis kind of unavoidable incidents one... unless tat parent like zann's ex classmate parent (tat time she's n2), so particular, purposely waited 4 me b4 & aft schl to let me knw my gal bite their boy! teacher alr told me & i told them to go ahead punished her, i even made her apologie to her classmate when i fetched her.. many times she got scratches fm others i also 'tiam tiam' cos all r children when they 'play too hard' or 'cranky' teachers also cant do much.. they dun keep an eye on them every min. one..

doobom, petit_gars.. u both straight or curly hair also mei mei le, zhe shi zhen de orh!! =)

tiffany.. so good u gonna b SAHM soon... enjoy the precious time w L & A again =D, htw, how's ueno? leroy's didi or mei mei arrives liao?

zhenzhen.. fm wat hapififi/jovial said, tink u gonna reconsider using 'si1 yi2' le... hannah is getting sweeter & sweeter each day.. bet ur hearts melted when she's so concern abt u =)

ecookie.. hv a good meet-up w ur little boy later =)

Jovialz, got ur PM. very interesting... :p
Caelen likes to bite??? guess its the itchy gums dat made him hav the desire during teething. like u say, lucky he bite family members & not others.

cherie bear, hav applied for him. when i brought him to cc this morning, the teacher looked at his arm and sayang him. den he looked back at teacher like very "doting" face. haha...buay tahan him.

everytime the teacher called to say abt Travis den she will comment dat he is very fair so the "mark" appeared very obvious. dunno shld i take dat as a compliment or remark. -_-

maruko.. re hair twirl.. hmm.. tis v challenging 4 me.. zann got two twirl on her head!! ok, i shall chk it out tonite =D (last time my relative saw her thigh 1 deep line, tat's y got lance.. hehe)

junnie, 2 twirls ah? heard those wif more den 1 got quite a temper...oops...not sayin Zann...juz hearsay. she got a deep line on her thigh??? how com?

ponponta.. <font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">congrats!!</font></font> u notti notti.. so long no login... but wat a great news u shared w us when u login today =D v happi 4 u &amp; anders =) ya, i hv settled zann’s pri schl as well as student care, she’ll b going to cherie hearts, lance will go talent plus playgrp nxt year, the following year 2011 then I send him to join zann.

maruko... u r nt wrong.. zann got 'niu pi qi' &amp; she's super duper stubborn!! all thks to her two twirls =D re deep line, wat i meant was deep fold, usually when they r few months old can see, is at the back of the thigh... tat's one of old folk's myth for predicting nxt sibling loh..

jovial, if you have a chance to switch to 4 days a week, i think u should go for it.

hapi fifi, now you're making me think again about the chinese name. maybe i should change the si to something else with a similar meaning. what do you think would be good? hui?

junnie, she got "niu pi qi" ah? haha...she looked so sweet when I saw her last wk.

re: deep line
didnt notice abt dat though...tink it will b easier to identify thru the hair twirl :p

zhen zhen, si1 hui4 sounds nice...

Zhen Zhen,
Very likely I'll try, Anyway approval is for upto 3 yrs. But I'll 'test water' for 1 yr 1st and hope won't scare the bosses away :p

Now waiting for HR to reply to some of my quiries. I know salary will be prorated, but how they calculate things like allowances and bonus as well as what happen if PH falls on my non-working days etc.

maruko,
heehee i wish the chinese gender prediction calendar will be more accurate than the twirling of hair! i told hubby i have girl's english name in mind but not boy's! wahaha so mean of me.

junnie,
ya that auntie told me 2 twirls mean notti notti! haha. but hor, why not mean "twins" huh? haha dunno how all these myths come about in the first place!

zhenzhen,
what's the english name of your baby girl? hannah's name is "si en" right? so u prefer to keep "si" or "en" for no. 2? or no need to be the same?