(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jovialz, I agree wif Tiffy. U wont noe until u pack all the items into the boxes. Dat time ours got a few cupboards & other bulky items dat needs to shift over, thus needed 3 lorry loads. Took abt half day to shift all over. Lucky dat time I can "deposit" Travis at my place for my parents to take care 1st.

after lunch feelin so sleepy liao.

Oh ya, mummies in town, where r we meetin tmr? Same time? wont b able to stay long this time.

Chintz,
to Bedok, near my mum's place
I'd a little post in my blog. How's Little Bosco and Chloe getting along ?

Tiffy,
Wah, shiok can shake leg kekeke..

Maruko,
keeping my fingers crossed then.

My hubby did thought of shifting the loose items (clothings, CDs, My collection of Soft toys etc) ourselves since not in hurry to handover current place to anybody. So target is still 1 lorry

He also tell me to sort my stuffs, find way to get rid of thing I don't need - that had been there accumulating dust .. maybe can start a 'garage' sales in the WTS section liao.
2904486.gif

jovialz, ok will check out later!
Chloe is getting used to the idea of having didi around, gets better liao. thanks!

Bosco is fine too, but he has this ugly rash on his face. Can mummies tell me what are these? heat rash? is it due to my heaty confinement food?
2904599.gif

Thanks mummies!

karrie, so is the milk flow & volume better with the surround music? heehee!

jovialz, take it as a time to spring clean too! hohohoho..

ecookie, i lub YZ so much! his "san zhi lao hu" is simply hilarious! and he's so smart!!! his pronounciation not "lao hong" at all...

Chintz : Mmmm... to me looks like he sentive to dust? from the pics can't see clearly on the rash. is it pop out or surface? but anyway, these will fade away soon.

hippo, what's that? first time i hear that.

haven't seen doc as i thought it would go away by itself. the elderies are even better, ask me to dab his face using his wet cloth nappies!

it looks like it's with pus like that. but the next day they'll be flat and the 'pus' will move about into other places.

eunice, i hope so too! and i think he still loooks tad yellowish!

wow.. topics of the day is shifting house & curly hairs?? hmmm.. envy envy... i hv nvr shifted house since i'm 5yrs old!!! curly hair i also hv, but not bcos i like, cos my hair too stubborn even rebond, so must well make it curly!! hahaha..

maruko.. cos my hair so stubborn, even if curly, i still need sometime to manage b4 i can go out if not u'll see me like last sunday gotta clipped it up!

eunice.. ur hb must b kiddy... u where got fat & ur hair definitely dun look like mop la!

hippo.. watched the clip liao.. ms chilli paddi super duper 'ke ai'.. tink she got 'biao yan tian fen4'!!

chintz.. 'ni hao ma'?? soon ur confinement going over le!! can go out gai gai liao =D

zhenzhen.. hannah another one so well verse in her language!! can say she like to hv soba for lunch?? wow!! sorry la.. tis auntie v chi-na... duno how to appreciate jap food.. paisay..

twinklestar.. hope u r feeling better... 'ren ren ren'.. 1st trimester v fast over le..take care..

jovial... congrats getting a new ideal plc, is always nice to b able to stay near parents, ie, getting help easily esp w little kiddo =)

totoro.. glad ur chk-up is ok, nvm 'wo pei ni yi qi' b 'fat fat' =D re carry lantern on 21st aft bash.. dun tink possible cos like maruko said, the kids might b 'exhausted' liao.. keke... btw, below is my balloon list, zann picked zebra & cant get lance to choose wat he wants, end up made him 'draw lots'.. keke, 3x also monkey!! haha..

CONSOLIDATE LIST
Balloon Design:
1) Maruko : Pig
2) Zhen Zhen : Elephant
3) Eunice: Piglet
4) Jovialz : Pig
5) chersam : Elephant
6) Tiffy : Piglet
7) DooBom : Eeyore
8) DooBom's sis : Eeyore
9) sugar_nut: Lion
10)junnie: zebra & monkey

junniez, ya lor!!! can't wait for it to be over soon. i hate this stupid ginger tea that i drink... everytime MIL not around, been sneaking to drink water. *Gulp gulp gulp*

hippo, bb will hv milia seeds one meh?

chintz.. milia seeds is 'you pao'.. usually can b found below adult's eyes.. btw, i tink those rashes shd b called 'tai du2' duno the chinese words will come out it time.. i try arh..ٓ.... newborns will hv it & it'll go off by itself one.. jus continue bath & cleanse them as usual.... if prolonged & get worst, u might wanna consult PD at nxt visit..

Chintz,
It look a bit like Caelen Eczema. What bodywash you use ? Is it like a bit white yellowish, flat pieces like cracked floor .. (dunno how to describe). Caelen had that and only clear of it when we change to california baby bodywash + Botanical calming moisturizer.

junniez, jovialz, thanks for explaining.

jovialz, don't think it's due to the products cos i avoid using any products on bb face during the 1st mth, just wash with clear warm water.

junniez, i hope it will go away soon! everytime i wanna take his pics, then see liao so turned off :p

junniez ah, i surely finish the drinks one don't worry, just that i dilute it with plain water hehe.. it caused my teeth to ache and also turn colour leh.. i must boycott ginger for as long as i can after confinement! :p

hippo: haha thanks thanks! he always change the lyrics for this particular song. one of the body parts must be "pi gu" one! ahha. sometimes the tiger also mei you tou fa.. haha

chintz: if still not gone soon, better see a PD.. is it itchy for hiM?

chintz,
actually, some were saying that washing with clear water might not be good idea too. Cos wash away the natural face oil (moisturizer). Can consider the moisturizer. My cousin's son had the same problem and it helped.

I hi-5 with you. come the last week, I'd to tell me mum either dilute the hong zao cha or let me drink plain water. She relented after seeing my rashes.

Shifting house:
Just by reading your posts abt moving house makes me drool. I also wish to move back to the East!!! All the fav food and memories are there!! always! kekeke!

Incident:
Ytd went to Vivo. Drop by Daiso...and you know what?? An indian little girl (ard 5years old) stands infront of Dayan and start fiercely at him. My Dayan also one chilli padi (male version) stare her back too!!! i think got a 2 mins until his dad calls for me..then i separate them. If not, think a fight will follow. Dun know what exactly is the problem lah. But its so hilarious to see my boy behaving like that. Perhaps i should not be worried that my son will kana bullied in the future. Kekeke!

Jas,
Shift Shift Shift !! Tell hubby, since quite often he is not in town (the impression I'd got), should shift to the east and got help from your mum. :p

chintz, another one which may be of more help to u! http://www.babycenter.com/0_symptom-guide-rash-or-skin-condition_1196431.bc

junnie, ahhahaa! baby gets milia seeds too! in their initial few weeks cos of the blocked ducts.. haha!
and hor, the way u describe ur hair made me LOL!

jas, wahaha! my SIL damn power.. ask him to stare more next time. i support him.. oops!

ecookie, ha! tiger mei you tou fa?? hahaha! he is reali good in talking & IMAGINATION!

ecookie.. yz nxt time will b good 'zuo qu ren', like 'tian ci', 'zuo qu'!! hahaha.. 'lao hu mei you pi gu.. mei you tou fa'!!!!

jas... dayan wanna 'fight' w another little gal? wow... heng u managed to stop them in time.. but their action v 'cute' la.. hahaha..

chintz.. ya ya, 'tai du' is called Erythema Toxicum, u see bosco's rash izzit similar showed in tis link, if so, then no need worry : http://www.skinsight.com/infant/erythemaToxicumNeonatorum.htm

Hi hi mummies,

Havent been logging in for so long.. when ppty market is crazy, my work is crazy.

Jovialz,

U didnt get Costa Del So right? Near yr parents, can shift in now?? U mean those in bedok reservoir road??

zhen zhen,

birg also like soba. Alway had to ask him, u want soba or udon? sign...

As for brig, he is recovering but seems to be coughing again (ya... again... sign). That day, his auntie brought him out without my permission and fed him rubbish near his dinner time. I got so angry and show them black face... After bringing him back, still dare to ask brig if he still want to follow. I told brig 'NO" and Brig quickly sat on the chair and said "i take out my shoes" hee hee.. he know mummy is angry..

He refuse to cut his hair recently.. look so girly now..

cheers mummies...

thanks ecookie, hippo, junniez, all the links are so useful..

i will monitor again and see how it goes. thanks mummies!

junnie,

ya loh, v busy with work and brig... he always urgue with me. I alway tell him to cut hair. Now he will pull my hair and say :' mummy hair long, u want to cut??" sign...

Hello Mummies!!

Back from my Polliwog trip.... the kids enjoyed themselves so much that they over-stretched and nap only at 4pm, instead of their usual 2pm nap. Quite crowded today.

Met Ueno there. Also saw Kelly with her daddy and maybe her ah ma?

Totoro,
Good to hear that your medical report is good.

Doobom
I prefer you with curls.

Jovial,
Where are you moving to?

Chintz,
Could be some allegy...Lucas used to have such face allegy too, PD prescribe some cream, and it disappeared within 1 day. Body wash also play a part, use those PH balanced wash.

Chris,
want to join us for lunch tomorrow?

Jas,
Whenever L and A fierce, I am also happy.... kekkeke.. Danson sure know how to protect himself.. you can "fan xing"

Totoro
Can you exclude Lucas from the Bash? I have the pass for him, and he will be too obsessed with the playground that he wont be joining the bash. Anyway, I have checked with Polliwog, they wont close exclusive for our party. Sure very crowded.
I will pay for Andrea + 2 adults + cake = $48

chris....wow...brig is so advanced in his speech....mine is still blabbering away... dun understand wat he says at times..

Mummies !!! how to get Marcus to open his golden mouth?

Tiffany,
wow...i was still thinking of asking you and your kids out to polliwog this week... guess i'm too late
school holidays ahhhh

talking about curls.... hubby is asking me to perm my hair, cos it's long enough to touch my waist... and he likes curls. My last perm is almost 2 years back...keke :p

petit
Ohh....I did mention yesterday that I am going Polliwog lei.. you should have buzz me.. I have arranged with my counsin to go today and we stayed till 3pm! Nevermind, there will be plenty chance soon... Remember?? I will be temporary SAHM soon? hahaha...

petit
Go for curls... think you will look very sexy and sophiscated in curls.... you have such nice long tresses.

tiffany,
Nice long tresses ??? lol.... my hubby says I look terribly MESSY these days! Ask me to visit a salon soon....lol :p

no prob.. i will definitely buzz you very soon. when's your last day? forgotten again :p

petit gars,
i agree with tiffany that u should go for curls.. although i never meet u personally but i also think u have beautiful hair!!

tiffany,
ok i'll check again. maybe by this sat if not making any improvement will go see PD cos hb is not in town at the moment.

anyone got any good PD to recommend around north area?

Chris,
Didn't buy Costa Del Sol. After some thoughts, still feel pay so much but still not sea view.

Tiffany,
Shifting to Bedok, Tanamera Crest.

long time never log in.. really miss you all and chatting here.. very busy with work.. sob sob... wonder when will it be over??

east.. i also stay in the east....love the east, cos near ECP.. heehee..

zhenzhen, u from tkgs too?? which batch u from??

totoro, transfer the $18 bucks to you later ok? cos forgot to bring the IB thingy to work...

jovial, welcome to the east...

chintz, how is little bosco? anders used to have bad rashes on the faces..really bad that my mom got upset.. it's mainly due to the heaty confinement food + those DOM/alcohol that i have taken cos in the 2nd mth..it disappear already...

ecookie, got a new launch in kembangan..2bedroom for $4XX..sounds very tempting..5/10mins to mrt station...

so whose next to pop? ariajo,sugarnut or zhenzhen? heehee...

junniez, u settled zann pri sch and lance childcare?? me planning to change cc for anders when he turned 3, cos it is too ex for me to carry on...

btw, got a little piece of news to share..anders going to be promoted to kor kor.. heehee...

Gd morning mummies...

chintz, normally i bring Travis to the Singapore Baby Clinic at amk centre. PD there quite gd. U can give it a try but its normally quite crowded.

poponta, congrats gal...

petit gars, u gg Polliwogs this wk ah? me might b bringin Travis also. Perhaps we can go together :p
re: curls
im very tempted to do curls. Did it once few yrs back & hav been wantin to do it again. But hb always gimme dat expression "har" when i told him i wanna do curls.

congrats to ponponta

long time never post.
feel like joining the birthday bash but not sure can manage with active toddler and a 8mth old infant.

Mummies, pls confirm your attendence for lunch later. Any suggestions where to eat?

Date: 9th Sep (Wed)
Time: 12pm
Venue: City Hall
1) Tiffany
2) Maruko
3) Doobom
4) ecookie
5) cherie bear

Ponponta,
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATS</font></font>, U ARE THE 4TH ONE WHO ANNOUNCE WITHIN THESE FEW WEEKS! wonder anymore good news??

<font color="ff6000">CONGRATS PONPONTA !!</font> so, when is your edd?

Chintz,
there is such thing a milia in baby.. see this picture.. is it the same as bosco?

2907499.jpg

Morning Mummies!

Today is 09.09.09! May it be a special day for all of us!

I have fixed appt to touch-up the curls this evening, hopefully all goes well.
*Crossing fingers in being a lion queen thereafter

Ponponta,
CONGRATS! Have a beautiful n wonderful preggie journey.

Maruko,
I am ok with the venue, no preference.

Ecookie,
Any cravings?

petit_gars,
go for it.. i'm sure you look great
but curls very diff to maintain woh.. when i have straight tresses i wish i have curls, when i have curls, i wish to straigthened it..haha.. but 1 think for sure, straight hair makes you look younger..hehe... but curls make you look more feminine and more "nu ren wei"..hehe..

Good Morning Mummies !
Working from Home today

Jas,
Such coincidental
I'd received your sms only after I'd viewed the unit so unable to ask you along liao

Ponponta,
CONGRATS !! Nice to return back to the east where I can enjoy proper Coffeeshop / Hawker food ..yum yum ... Didn't really like the standard foodcourt type coffeeshop in Punggol.

Good morning Mummies!

Congrats Ponponta!

Doobom,
Good luck to you on 09.09.09 and hope you get your curls beautifully done up.

Re: Lunch
Sorry, Mummies. I cant join in lunch today as I have some urgent work to complete. Will be very busy today. Enjoy your lunch.