(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Miss you all here!!! Starting on the property..getting busier. Which is a good news for me. Working very hard now. So may not be ablee to frequent as much as before.

Read that some kiddos & mummies fall sick..shoo shoo all the sickness away. Actually, my 2 boys are down with fever one after another. I didnt bring them to see any doctor at all leh. Bad of me right? Cos i know the doctor will only prescribe panadols. i also have stocks of panadols!! Of cos i do observing their behaviour and other symptons besides fever. I noticed that Fever will reach its peak on the 3rd day then on the 4th day it should subside and later rashes will come out. So heeee...i took calucated risks for both of them. so bad of me hor!

Tiffy & mummies,
You will be gg to Macau in Dec!! Clap clap! I also FINALLY will be travelling too. This time to my all time favourite place TAIWAN!!! Oh i love it sooo much! So now working real hard to earn lots of $$$! A family of 4 gg there for good 10days can cost us close to 10k...gulp!

morning mummies! disappeared under the tons of work waiting for me.. as usual, now slacking at home b4 heading for work.. hee..

mummies & kiddos who are sick, please please take good care and rest well!

karrie, wat a scare! pls take care ok? i feel like abishing the doc for scaring u like dat.. tsk tsk..

ecookie, glad u r back! hope ur asthma gets better gal..

gingerleaf!!!!!! missed ya.. go check out the deals in newspapers for ur short trip.. u can do it one... ur rental till end oct? ur new house in time for it?

tiffy, rem not to buy too much! can also try fox for their thinner long-sleeeved tees so that sherry can still wear when she's in sg. oh! and do u hv singlets? i made adri wear her singlet b4 layering on clothes to keep her warm the last time. cos singlets are close and snug on their bodies. help to protect her chest and tummy. dun need to buy long johns. i can lend u some long tights if u dun mind.. dun worie. the fact dat u are worried abt the puke & stuff means u are a responsible person. i trust u! hee.. even if there is, no big deal la! clothes nia..

jas, ha! u are not bad la.. silly tweet... as long as they dun hv other symptoms.. then the meds shd work just fine..
happy for u dat u are BUSY!!! good time to chiong property market now.. huat huat huat ar to u! and taiwan! woohoo.. must update us when u go! year end? taiwan very cold cos of the strong winds wor.. rem to bring enuf clothes!

maruko & petit, we innocent?? gingerleaf never talk dirty? wahahhahahaha! i cnt wait for her to start lor.. then u will see the "dirt" in e mummies here.. including our sweet sweet dodo and guai guai chintz!!! lol.

Gd morning mummies...

Tiffy, im stayin at amk. So its same way
I can drop u at amk mrt den nearer for u also.

Jas, gd dat u r gettin bz wif the property biz...may u b successful in this career. Dun keep sayin u bad la coz I normally also dun bring Travis to c doc unless he run out of med or really in serious condition.

hippo, u cant wait for gingerleaf to start ah? hahaha...where is she? gingerleaf, mai tu liao :p

paisay, been MIA for days liao cos super duper busy with month end & many other ad-hoc assignments (still not over yet!). really no time to read back all the archives, so lost to this thread. :-(
bless to all mummies & kiddos who are unwell.

Just to share, yesterday was cherie's 1st day at childcare, abit of clinging in the initial part but later a while warmed up liao, everythin is fine, can mix with the class well. so glad tat she could adapt well. i accompanied her half of the day but in "hiding" most of the time. then come to nap time, i went back leaving her with teacher to settle her (p/s: usually she dun nap when outside). we picked her up at 6pm, learnt fm her teacher tat she cried during nap time cos she dun wan to sleep. then 1 of the teachers brought her to office & very soon she napped on her mattress in office! hahaha! glad tat at least she willing to nap in school. can tell tat she likes school & hope she continue this way

karrie: oh no take care. massage on the lump gently with hot towel when free. hope the lump will disappear soon with the antibiotics!! and monitor ur flu too. think fever with mastitis is not good..

chersam: so glad to hear that cherie was doing well for her 1st day. hope she keeps up! if she gets unsettled , can let her bring her fav barney to school. it will calm her down with her fav toy with her.

tiffy: good to hear that sherry's constipation episode is over! must be tiring for u n ur hb taking care of her these few days..

chersam, gd to hear dat cherie is adaptin well for her 1st day.

ecookie, how u & darling now? is he still at ur pil's place?

morning all

chersam...cherie zzz in the cc's office mattress? haha.. so cute.. now u can work @ ease knwing how well cherie adapt to cc,.. *clap clap* 4 her =)

maruko.. oh.. so every sunday u come my 'di pan' to play badminton? howcome fm amk to radin mas? gv me a buzz if u coming tis wk, if i no go out i pop-by cc to say hello 2u la.. will PM u my hp..

tiffy.. didnt knw flu medi will cause constipation... heng sherry's bowel movements bk to norm le..

karrie.. 1 wk MC? wow.. must b hard on u... hv a good rest & try to pump/massage regularly..
chintz.. u too... dun stress yourself w low supply.. jus do your best.. so bosco going hainan to 'pai zhu sian'? ur relatives there must b v happi to see u going bk w 2 kiddos =)

jas.. w ur busy schedules, tat consider v good le..u still keep monitoring both 'D' condition.. hope they hv recovered fm the fever... so u finished attended all courses le? all the best to ur property business =) btw, when u going taiwan w hb & 2 boys? we going in october.. i'll share my itineary w u, eml u shortly..

ecookie, sanbebe.. gonna eml to both of u too..

gingerleaf, totoro.. today hvnt come in to chat yet? kekeke..

junnie, u got SMS.
Ya, these few wks we playin at radin mas cc. Actualli we dun hav a fixed place to play. Depends on where they able to book the court den I juz follow lor. Anyway my bro drivin so me dun hav to worry abt the transport. :p this wk will b at radin mas also. hopefully I wont forget to buzz u in the midst of the games. hehehe...

maruko,
thanks v much. yah, ang mo kio is nearer. will let my hb know u will longbang us to amk when going hm.

junnie,
think she not suitable for that particular type of med. i have note down the med name so that next time i must not give her that med. It is not fr her usual GP that she went to cos sunday it is closed. We brought her to the GP just next to my blk, and i have to go down 1st to take q number, always have long waiting q number and the doc can see patient till 12am u know.

jas,
yah finally i can get to travel aft 2 years break. u also going holiday,gd gd gd.
btw, do u still need to buy 'hua tong' suit for dayan? I saw it at suntec(shop name 'Tiny Wear) last sat at the kid level. U can go n browse if u still have manage to buy it fr elsewhere.

ecookie,
my hb more tiring cos sherry want him to carry the whole midnite till morning

tiffy: sherry really a daddy's girl! heheh. so manja papa one?

junnie: oh yah think i read the archives too much, didnt really catch ur travel dates. so when are you going? whole family of 4 going! so fun!

maruko: we fetched him back since weekend. this week he was absent from childcare cos want to let his coughing more settled. his runny nose is almost gone except for the phlegm.

morning mummies!!

hippo, i so innocent. don't pull me into the water lei.. haha

junniez, mil initiated liao but hb try to postpone to 2011 hopefully haha

chersam, glad to hear cherie is doing great in CC! hahaha... so cute of her to sleep in teachers room..

chintz, mai gei siao... hahahahaha!
anyway, i was showing bosco's pics to hb the other day.. both of us also agree that he looks like u.. chloe for sure is ham chim peng of daddy la.. hahaha!

hippo.... 我是多么的无辜。。。
and..... thanks for the lovely comments hahah...
im in love with both chloe n bosco :D

thanks for all your concern and advice. glad to report that both hannah and i are doing better now. hannah's fever subsided yesterday afternoon, and my aches are gone!!! left with a cough...

tiffy, wat meds did the doc give sherry? so scary that it can make her constipate so badly! glad she's better now.

karrie, please take care of yourself. be sure to use a hot compress and massage the lump. hope you'll feel better soon.

ecookie, how are you and YZ? all better??

chersam, cherie is so adaptable! first day already can settle in so well. it must be a huge relief for you.

chintz, how's your confinement going?

chintz, wanted to ask u how is chloe dealing with the new addition? is she acting up?? did you do anything special with her to help to process? really must learn from all the 2nd time mummies on what to do...

Tiffy, no worries but wat time do u intend to leave? I got no preference, dependin on Travis condition.

ecookie, glad to hear he is much better. How abt u?

chintz, initiate wat?
re: chinese input
tink cant input chinese for this forum liao.

zhenzhen: yz is much better except for the nagging cough at night. cos the phlegm needs time to dissolve i guess as they dont know how to spit out yet..

good to hear that hannah and you are much better. drink more water n rest more!

maruko: im left with my naggy asthma lor. still on inhaler. hopefully will be off it in a week time..

zhen zhen, confinement is much better than what i expected. mil also very caring n sensible this time hehe. altho initially a bit tiring cos i bath bb myself. now it's a breeze liao
also feel my body is recovering well, less sleepy n lethargic

chloe is acting up. but gettin better in handling her feelings too. my tactic is to attend to her first then her bro. eg. both wants milk at the same time, she will only be fine if we make milk for her 1st. else the sitution will b very chaotic :p

ecookie, cough is like that. always takes longer to recover completely.

chintz, glad to hear that your confinement is going well! so your fears were unfounded. and chloe is so mature, i'm sure she'll be a good jie jie.

chintz, of cos u love both!! silly.. anyway.. from wat i read, it seems like u are scolding me leh.. hahaha! cos no chinese characters!!

good dat chloe is controlling herself well.. can totally understand how they feel.. i wldnt know wat to do. and i asked my hb the other day "how? wat if i love adri more and dun love baby as much?" hahaha.. dumb i know. but tis is reali the best time with adri now.. so i feel abit siao siao..
agree with zhen zhen, chloe will surely be a great jie jie!

Good Morning Mummies!

Lots of post to catch-up, but only browse through breifly.

Was on leave yesterday, busy day yesterday, running errands. Went to Taka Baby fair, nothing much to buy, they are more infant stuffs.

Ecookie
Great to hear you have recovered. Was wondering if you have recovered.

Kiddos who are sick - Please take care and speedy recovery.

Any lunch date tomorrow at Raffles place/ CityHall?

Re: Trip
Tiffy - Hmmm.. I did not let Andrea wear overall jumper when go out cos its very troublesome to remove when need to change diaper. Basically wear long sleeve shirt + sweater + wind breaker jacket. I let her wear leggy with pants. When the wind blow, it can get quite cold.... I could feel Andrea's hands was cold despite so many layers.

maruko,
me no preference when to leave.

ecookie,
yah, if daddy is ard she will stick to him like super glue but will also keep pulling his hand to ask him follow her n help her take snack. But hor, my hb sometime v fed up lah cos keep pulling him then he can't rest at all.
hb keep on asking me whether daytime is sherry always keep on behaving like this toward me, i told him seldom leh cos most of the time she play on her own while i do cooking, only afternoon time i play with her. then yest nite, she play cooking masak n prepare food on those plate n give it to her daddy to eat, daddy was so shock to see her give him food to eat n lay those food on plate nicely for him. i told him every aftnoon she will play cooking toys mah.hahaha

zhen zhen,
med given to sherry for flu is Fedac Co syr and Chlorpheniramine syr.

hIPPO,
Hahaha! u won't la. You will love them both at the same time. Whenever you hug one, you love her as much. When you carry the other, you just fall in love with her. U know what i mean?? kekek! wait till yr 2nd one pops then u understand. hahaha!

Junnie,
I am gg on 1st Dec. I am gg with my big family, whole troop! My sis decides the itinerary and we are on our own group. Steady hor! hahaha!

Tiffy,
Yes! in the end i didn't get any page boy suit for him. I just bought a shirt & pants that 70plus. urrrgh! Nevertheless, i will still go and peek that shop you mentioned on Sunday!

Ecookie,
Are you better now? Faster recover k? Take care!

hippo: yah same same. hb asked me if i will dote on yz more and at this stage i feel like i will dote on him more leh... sometimes i feel guilty feelings towards him.. think its the hormones getting to me hahah

chintz,
yaya, pls share.. i'm really worried aria will be clingy to me... when she's cranky, sleepy, she only wants me..sleep she must have me too.. morning, when she woke up and if she sees me already up, she will ask me to lie down on the bed with her and nua together for a few minutes before she's willing to wake up..haha.. so, come no.2 i really don't know how to handle this..haiz..i just pray and hope meimei to be a super gwai baby!!

jas, ha! i tink i understand.. but still.. emotional rollercoaster.. hahaha.
whole troop! i like this kind of vacation.. hvnt been doing dat for quite awhile with my family.. hmm.. must plan must plan..

ecookie, ya! precisely.. i feel guilty if i dun spend time with adri. then mum & granny both told me not to keep repeating my recent mantra "i must sayang adri else she tinks i m pian xin" cos they are afraid i will put this thought in adri's head and she will link all other actions to "i dun love her".. =)

mummies, i just called back checked wif my mum how's cherie this mornin. my mum said cherie shouted "WOW!" in excitement when almost reaching school, can tell she really like going school. pardon me to talk abt cherie's schooling again, cos i really feel fang xin to leave her there :)

my mum said once cherie used to school life, she wun cling so much onto me liao. i think i will miss her clinging in future. kekeke

hi mummies, thanks for all the advice and get well wishes. well the lump is now red n swollen n still painful, so I called Sister Kang the lactation consultant from Mt A and she said to let bb latch on after massaging...that's better than pumping. but Mea doesn't seem very hungry today leh...hmmmm...

ecookie, hippo and aria jo, ahhhh the dilemma of a second time mummy
like what Jas and Chintz said, dun worry cos u will love both.

Matty is clingy at times too. But he's also becoming more understanding and loving towards Mea. Sometimes when Mea cries he will say "Mea don't cry.." and tell us to "give ding ding" (pacifier) to her. And sometimes at bedtime he will tell us to carry him to "see Mea", pat pat her and give her goodnight kiss before heading back to his room.

chersam, that is good
u should feel happy that cherie is adapting well! i hope matty will be like that too when his turn comes in Nov...

ecookie, it will b gone b4 u noe it

Tiffy, den we c how it goes on dat day lor.

Tiffany, I hav got lunch apptment for tmr. So wont b able to make it. Gotta wait till next wk den can join u gals liao...

chersam, cherie will get used very fast one coz got alot of frenz in school dat can "click" wif her...so u dun hav to worry so much. Actually it is not confirm dat once she is used to school life den wont cling on u. Coz Travis dun cling to me so much previously but after puttin him at cc, nowadays at nite he will cling to me most of the time.

hippo, wa u very fast preparin adri for your 2nd child liao. haha...try not to pamper adri too much now coz u might let her get too used to ur pampering den when 2nd one comes along, she will not b able to get used to your diverted attention.
juz a penny for my thoughts.

hihi mummies!

miss chatting wi u all! hope everyone is doing fine!

hippo,
wei wei wei! i very demure one hor, inside outside all v demure and innocent one :p
dun worry gal! i had the same thought as u when i preggie wi YA.. and it's just like what Jas said, u will love both the same, trust me!
i love my boys so much also! i hope they stay this cute forever and dun grow up so fast coz i wana enjoy this stage of them more.. esp now YA's character starts to show, it's amazing to see how the 2 boys emerge wi 2 totally different types of characters though both under our same care & concern.. and when u see both the kids so healthy and so loving towards each other, what more can we ask for! i love the way zq kiss and stroke YA's head and the eager look of YA's eyes whenever zq kiss him.. awww, it just melts my heart.. u will feel that happiness can be so simple, all the tiredness and sleepiness are gone! how's ur pregnancy so far? take care ya! 1st trim most crucial.. have plenty of rest!

thanks for all the advice!

like aria jo, i'm also very worried about how hannah will be once #2 comes along. cos i'm her main caregiver, and she definitely is more clingy towards me. fortunately, my mom will be doing my confinement, and she's close to my mom. so hopefully that will help.

karrie, matty is so sweet. my heart also melts whenever hannah says she wants to "kiss baby". then she will lean over and kiss my tummy and say "it's hannah jie jie". so sweet.....

karrie,
oh dear, hope the lumps go away soon!
wait till Mea v hungry then latch on her, then she will suck v hard? can give it a try gal.. whenever i feel lumpiness of breasts, i will purposely "starve" YA for a while then latch him on, usually can clear v fast.. agree that pumping cant clear the lumps effectively..
Matty is so sweet! Zq also says goodnight to YA everynight, and whenever i give him biscuit, he will request "one more", then give to YA.. i find that it's very sweet of him, but i always has to spend lots of time explaining to him YA is too small for the biscuit and he will keep insisting didi has a bite of it! faint :p

Jas,
HUAT ah! wish u good biz!

hubby mentioned to me a few days ago, asked me whether i wana be ppty agent next time since i like to "talk". i treat it as a compliment from him though i know he trying to hint that im v naggy.. haa

chersam,
clap clap for cherie! MUACKS from zq! hee

zhen zhen,
yes, i have the same concern as u as im the main caregiver.. but luckily Zq is v close to my mum also, so it really helps lots. and u will be surprised how mature and thoughtful Hannah will become when ur lil one is borned...

last sunday i went to Zara Kids here at BJ, so envy those mummies who has girls!!! the clothings are so sweeeeet & stylish! really can doll them up and fashion show!

share this morning incident wi u all...

when i brought Zq to his playgroup, my helper was attending YA at the corner of the classroom all the while.. then when the teacher said it's time for outdoor activity and asked them to wear their shoes and line up. Zq stood up and looked ard frantically, asking me "An An, where?".. and i pointed to him where is An An, he walked over and insisted didi tag along, i told him we will be back for didi later on, only then he kissed and said bye bye to didi.. i noticed whenever he gonna leave a place, he will make sure didi is wi him and not left behind.. maybe that's the brotherly love! haa

hv bn MIA for quite awhile. Miss the chat here & I finally finished all the archives. Since my job has bn restructured, getting more & more busy & now oso nd to stay for OT especially before closing period

An update on my pregnancy & Shanice. Now into 27 wks & bb is abt 1kg
Shanice has bn "torturing" me especially when we are gg out. She will only wan me to carry & always push daddy away
Not sure if it's bcos of the presence of my pregnancy. & recently she has bn crying for milk at nite before sleep & after we make for her,she doesn't wan it

chintz:
glad to hear that ur confinement is gg smoothly. Very fast, 2 more wks & ur confinement will end

karrie:
hope ur flu recover soon & the lump goes away.

Jas:
all the best for your new career.

chersam:
cheers for cherie. She's doing a gd job in adapting to sch so fast. Now u can really fang xin since she likes gg to sch

Hippo/Twinkle star/Happi fifi:
Big Congrats to u! Enjoy tis journey
Hope u dun hv MS or any discomfort during ur 1st trimester!

chersam, WOW! keke.. reali good to hear cherie is adapting so well! datz great.. and u must be so relieved!

karrie, oh.. matty is so sweet. poor u! i hope ur breasts get better soon! must be soooo OUCH!

maruko, true true.. makes sense.. =) will keep dat in mind. just tell myself to be "normal"

dodo, inside demure? not lacy lacy one ar?? hahaha!
ZQ is so sweet too. aiyo.. then & again, zq has always been such a darling! hugs... i miss the both of u! and i wana c YA..come back come back...
envy mummies with girls? #3!!! hahaha

zhen zhen.. awww... hannah is already such a big & guai jie jie.. next time sure very loving one..

karrie,
matty such a sweet boy!

dodo,
oh... my dear zq always soooo sweet lar.
wei, dun mind gettin some Zara clothes for ur 2 DILs - lyn & cherie! hiak hiak hiak!

cherie bear,
tat time heard tat shanice rejecting u & prefer daddy, now opposite way ah. oh dear, must b taxin on u to carry her. try to distract her with other things, dun carry her too much.

chersam:
at home she still look for daddy but outside she juz wans me. Try to tell her that i'm tired or feel pain,she juz ignore. Put her down,she only walk a while
She even tell her daddy "No" & push him away when he tries to carry her

i also missed chatting with u ladies. but but my current work really killing me, really no spare time to come in chit chat

i really dun wish there is a day tat i "disappear" fm this thread. haiz...

cheriebear, hi hi hi! happy dat everything's fine for u & bb!
i tink shanice's tantrums could be cos she wants attention from u.. hope tis stage passes soon!

oh ya.. chintz, bosco reali looks like he's 3 mths old!!! hahaha

hippo:
i oso hope so. Was talking to her teacher tis morn & told her abt Shanice asking for milk & rejecting afterwhich. She said it's a phase & there will be more of these nonsense to come when nearer the delivery date & when didi is out.