(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

<font face="comic sans ms">Morning mummies..

Junnie:
no problem.. hope u managed to fold the kim sam soon's hat with the pictures

jovialz:
where is Michelle located? I'm thinking of going facial.. keke.. seems like a few mummies here go to her.. is she good?

zhen zhen:
hope Hannah recover soon.. and do take good care of yourself too..

San,
What happen to your nick ? The flowers not showing. Michelle is located at Killiney, just above killiney Kopitiam (opposite com-centre). I can do facial until I fall asleep as she massage your head after applying mask. Btw, she does pre and post natal massage too.

<font face="comic sans ms">Jovial,
I also duno what happened to my flowers.. if I change the page encoding to unicode (UTF-8), I can see the flowers loh.. ok noted on the Michelle location..</font>

feeling worse today. whole body achy. think i'm coming down with flu. so sian!

hannah's fever was 38.5 this morning. yest she was well before her afternoon nap. then when she woke up she was soooo warm. measured her temp and it was 39. gave me a fright! really hope that it will subside quickly. i don't really have the energy to bring her to PD...

tiffy,

Just a warning .... Keke... Dont buy winter clothings thinking can pass to your 2nd child cos quite likely you might not go anywhere in winter When your 2nd child is about 1 plus yrs cos it's too shiong to travel with 2 small kids!

I have some pullover and jackets too if you don't mind... Don't worry about pukes... Can be easily washed .

Zhen zhen ,

Oh dear ! Get ur in laws to help bring hannah to pd ? Hope both of u get well quickly .. Take care!

Totoro,

For the bd bash table, I have 1 six yr old and. 1 less than 2 yr old .... So should be maisymouse + hb+ 1 + chloe?

me finally back at work after absent from work for 1 week plus.
my flu was gone end last week but it triggered my asthma and till now still have slight wheezing that never seem to go away. so have to be on inhaler every 6hours slowly dragging out for the next week. sigh.

doc was telling me most asthma pple will have lesser attaks when preggy cos the steroids level is naturally high during pregnancy but some pple will have opposite : more attacks! thats me! sianz!

zhenzhen: u have any paracetamol or ibrufen at home? can feed hannah that 1st to control the fever then as mm said, ask ur in laws to help u bring hannah to see doc?

drink more water n rest well. if u feel unwell still, better go see a doc urself too.

hi mummies! am on mc today cos down with flu. hope i dun pass it to matty and mea...but i think matty might not be safe cos yesterday he slobbered all over me and kissed me on my lips somemore...how to resist his affection???

zhen_zhen, oh dear...ur in laws around? can ask them to help? do rest up more, especially since u're preggy...

ecookie, hope u recover totally soon...i guess stay off the cold drinks etc in the meantime? would that help?

saw that quite a few mummies like tiffy and petit_gars are bringing their babies overseas end of the year...

re winter clothing, i saw nice ones at Mothercare. Mothercare's prices have come down somewhat so mebbe Tiffy u can take a look? Not sure if u've bought Sherry's winter coat oredi. somehow i find those they sell at wintertime and coldwear like not as stylish...the fit is also quite weird...but that's just my opinion lah...mebbe it's my own body shape that is weird heehee.

any preggy mummies going for winter trips this dec, I have some maternity sweaters and tights if u wanna borrow...

I so wanna bring the kiddos to tokyo disneyland too, hb n i had such a blast there last year...but have to wait till they're bigger. think will be hard for me to travel this year liao.

oh yah hippo, forgot to reply u. i also had very bad backache during both my pregnancies. yah lucky can put yoko...i used deep heat rub when it got very painful..helped a little...pre-preggy massage also helps relieve it for a couple of days, so u may wanna try after ur first trimester is over

now im thinking of where to get matty' birthday cake. go for taste or looks? can rarely find bakers who can do both as well...

i am so so tired. me,hb n sherry didn't sleep well last nite. she is in pain due to constipation. bought her to KKH this early morning, was given med to make her pat motion n urine.
lucky she able to urine aft she poo or else doc want to ward her. i am so scare.

maisymouse,
hmm, paiseh lah.

karrie,
will go mothercare to check it out. mostly will not buy winter wear. will buy sweater n long sleeve romper n T-shirt. thanks

morning all

ecookie.. glad to hear u r ok... re ur asthma... bobian.. gonna follow strict instruction w ur inhaler...

zhenzhen.. u take care... meantime keep sponging hannah... hope u hv spare fever medi @ home.. if tis two steps can help keep her fever down, may b no hurry to doc... monitor c how..
totoro.. hope u r feeling better today... aiyo, u gonna make so many trips to polliwog arh? cant they mail the cards to u? i was wondering izzit necessary to hv the invitation cards? if troublesome, then we collect on the actual day so u no need incur postage to send to us? jus my opinion la...

jovial... ur beautician sounds v good... hmmm.. facial &amp; massage... duno how long ago i went too!! keke... mind sharing her price for facial &amp; wat kind of products she uses?

petit_gar,tiffy.. we went on 1st day evening, the crowd @ natas fair still bearble la.. tink sat/sun more pack cos got food fair &amp; john little sales same time. oni benefits fm the fair we get is some goodies fm trvl agt, taiwan tourism booth, free luggage w selected card payment &amp; 40% off AIG travel insurance... if hv some plc in mind v fast can 'gao tim' jus go straight to the trvl agent u wan to book, if wanna jus collect info hv nothing in mind yet, abit tough cos too many to choose &amp; compare...

petit_gars.. ur jpn trip sounds so fun..woohoo.. can well imagine tiffie gonna b v excited @ disneyland.. nxt yr if bring her go skiing w marcus, tat'll hit peak period le.. cos can oni go during schl holiday =)

tiffy...bring enuff clothing is good.. dun overweighed ur luggage.. can buy over there if need b... believe weather not too 'hot' wont get sweaty so much de... of cos, oni hope our little ones dun 'dirty' their clothes nia.. (i tink of packing luggage 4 my two kids i wanna 'faint' le...hehe..)

ariajo... oh.. so is the thread got problm showing chinese characters? i thot my office chinese software haywire... re cashcard.. no la.. my nanny's cash card amt dun hv 3digit la.. tink less than $20 oni.. wat i meant was total cashcard amt $200+ fm the 7 affected cars.. nanny told us police called them ysterday &amp; infmd the theft was caught! is an indian muslim jobless guy of mid 40s.. he happened to break into other ppl's hse in redhill area kana caught... besides our cp, he also commit same crime in neighbourhood cp!

maruko.. yes yes, radin mas cc is jus opposite my block!! so u come to my 'di pan' last sunday arh!!! &amp; the incident happened last sunday @ the multi storey cp. nxt time if u come again, buzz me.. may b we can hv a short meet up aft ur badminton session (provided i at home lah... haha)... btw, my hb also plays badminton, but his gang all @ east side.. so every sunday he'll travel as far as bedok for his game. got chance u both can 'qie chuo qie chuo'.. hehe... re travis staring at the slipper.. izzit cartoon one tat's y he's fascinated? but of cos, is tis mth.. so... urm... dun say too much infront of him jus try divert his attention loh...

cm... how's carlson &amp; carissa's reaction when they see u ysterday??? bet u must b v busy tis time round when u r back.... hope his chkup w prof today all goes well..

san.. mission failed last sunday.. may b my towel too short tat's y cant get the 'effect' of the hat.. will try again when free..

ecookie: hello gal, glad you are feeling better and back to work... think positively ok ... your asthma will def get better...rest more &amp; take care

karrie.. u not well too? wat a teacher's day 4u...take care &amp; rest well today... haha.. of cos u cant resist matty go kissing u all over!! gv them plenty of water/vitamins... hope it'll help boost their immune system fm getting virus..

tiffy.. sherry's constipation till so 'jialat'?? u got gv her juices or fruits on/off? heng no need get warded... is always best to stay at home..

Junnie: yah loh.. but bo bian, cos she wants her didi to follow her for skiing next year... hopefully the japan tour fares will drop further next year...lol.

karrie: take care ... hope you recover soon. I'm also another who can't resist kisses from my 2 babes even when I'm sick :p

tiffy, poor sherry. constipation is really very 'xin ku'. good that she passed it out oredi...try giving her more water? matty also sometimes gets constipated cos he doesn't like drinking water altho he takes lotsa fruits n veg.

junnie, yah...but i did enjoy spending time with matty. wanted to bring him to the zoo but it started pouring. teachers can go in free :D we went parkway instead...

petit_gars, yahloh...hahah. then later everyone fall sick together...choy choy choy..!!!

mummies, can i still bf mea directly if im sick ah? hmmmmm. and now got a painful lump on my left side...massaging it while pumping didn't help much. hope doesn't develop into mastitis again arrrrr!!!

Karrie,

U can bf Mea tho u are sick as long as you didn't take those drowsy med... Let your doc know u are bf ing. Med such as plain panadol or prospan for cough is ok.

Karrie,

Did u had a slightly longer interval or didn't empty your breast last few pumps? Try a warm compress to clear the lump or massage in a warm shower ?

Hi mummies!!!

Happy teachers day to all teachers here!

Sick mummies, please get well soon!

Aria,
I pronounce naia as na-yee-ya or Nar ya. Dunno if its correct or not. Later if free i go read archive.

Tiffy,
How cold will macau be during the time u are going? Yep, dun worry abt puke, can wash out easily!

Petit,
gg on holiday?? So nice! I wanna go natas fair during the weekends, but hb dowan. So sad. Was hoping to be abt to go on a short trip w/o lyn to test water to see if we can take a 2 wk holiday in europe w/o her early next year. Sianz..

Maruko.
Eh, that is really really freakish. Omg.. but eccokie's one takes the cake.

Junnie,
lucky nuthing happen to ur hb car. Fated!

tiffy,

just to add on, when lyn constipate, I give her adult prune juice or I give her cold gerber's prune and apple baby jar as a snack. Normally if I give her the baby jar, she'll finish it in one seating and by evening or next morning, she'll poop. She was constipated for 2 days lately and last evening gave her prune juice, she pooped ard 10-ish pm.

junnie, me hav been gg to ur "di pan" for a few wks liao...hahaha...but will b hard to meet up unless u wanna pop by the cc when im havin the game coz my bro normally wanna go back rite after the game. so qiao...so ur nanny's car was 1 of the 7 dat kena smashed.
qie chuo wif ur hb ah? cannot la...me very rusty leh. mayb he can qie chuo wif my bro &amp; his gang who r always smashin the shuttle wif ease.

re: travis starin at slippers
he not starin at the pair of slippers. he starin at the blank space on the wall. nothing fancy there which is why scared the freak out of me when i saw his reaction. didnt mention to my mil coz she christian &amp; dun believe in 7th lunar mth.

re: constipation
so far didnt encounter any of this wif travis coz he juz like to eat, so we got no probs gettin him to take fruits. I remembered last time my mil used the syringe to insert in his butt when he was much younger n cant poo. Tink less den a dollar for one. Medical halls will hav but hav to inform them its meant for children.

mummies who r sick, pls drink more water as weather lately no gd plus alot of viruses ard.

mummies who r healthy, pls increase ur vitamin C intake. Kiwi is very high in vitamin C. Try the gold one which is very sweet. Available in NTUC.

Gingerleaf: Hello gal
you can still book a gd deal even natas is over...most travel agencies still extend their great deals up to a week after the natas. You must really try to go for a short trip and test water... it's really rejuvenating to travel without kids. where are you intending to go? My trip this year end is more like a kid's trip.. to compensate my gal for our mini cruise escape in July... lol..

hey petit!

I read the chart u send me, buey zhun leh.

Anyway, i got that list before too! heheh.

I wanna go short trip leh, but hb no much time to go.
The best time for us to go was in July, it was already planned, short of making confirm booking only, then came h1n1. :S

maruko,
dun say ur english pte ltd leh. Maybe i use wrong term oso, =p

i meant ecookie's spooky incident among the ones mention here is the spookiest. =D

mummies i need help with breastfeeding

does ur bb always doze off when feedin ah? im having prob breastfeeding him recently. he's not sucking consistently and will keep on falling asleep. but if i give him EBM, no prob.

anyone could tell me whay went wrong?

chintz,

got tickle tickle his cheeks constantly when he is abt to doze off?
I guess mummy got luan mian mian's breast, so its so nice to suckle on till he goes into dream land. =p

gingerleaf, i take it as compliment hahah

but i feel my supply drop drastically these few days! after dozing off, he will wake up n screammmm again... we could do this for 1-2 hrs til i give him EBM then he could really settle..

gingerleaf, haha...oic. my english indeed pte ltd one. sometimes my boss speak to me in his "chim" eng den i give him dat blur look. hahaha...

chintz, travis used to fall asleep too when I BF him directly. Read somewhere dat its normal. Even mummies will feel sleepy also. Try touchin his cheek to "wake" him up to suckle. I will shift him slightly to make him wake up but normally will touch his cheek 1st.

chintz,

dun be stress leh. the more u stress, the lesser the milk.

eh, really look like u leh. Tho u n hb got smiling eyes, i think B's eyes looks more like u. Dunno if u know what i mean, but I thot his nb pic till now oso look like u. :/

chintz: last time yz also like that! and there is no stopping him when he wanted to sleep, i flip him here n there and he can continue zzzing one.... *zzz*
then 1-1.5hr he will wake up screaming like i ill treat him by starving him! @_@

oh, to add on, issit because ur breast too hard for him to latch properly to draw milk? if so, can squeeze nip 1st then let him drink.

oh no so many mummy and kiddo is not well. Please take care and get well soon. the virus is really everywhere hiaz .....

Chintz
Maybe the little one already knows that it's easier to get milk without doing too much work by using the bottle?? I remembered the nurse have to keep on tickling the cheeks to wake baby up when drinking milk even with bottle loh. Cos the suckling effect is like a lullaby to them.

Re: Birthday Bash
This is the updated chart with the inputs from mummy here. Please check and let me know if there is more changes esp on the age of the kiddo. Thank you.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adult Pax</TD><TD>> 2yr Pax</TD><TD><2yr Pax </TD><TD> Total Amt </TD><TD> Payment Received </TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>PM Rec'vd </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ecookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>petit_gars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>HappyWonderland</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>ariajo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chersam</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tiffany_seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>zhen_zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>junnie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Maruko</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>eil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sugar_nut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>unice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>hapi fifi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>karrie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>maisymouse</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>01-Sep</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ling (Piggy2007)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

gingerleaf, no la not hard, lesser supply, lesser engorgement

now he is sleeping so soundly.. wonder if he was really hungry to begin with?

btw, does fenugreek help in boosting supply?

ecookie, i scared he's getting used to bottle than me!

chintz,

fenugreek does not work for me, it gave me BO!

getting used to bottle not exactly a bad thing I guess? Less weaning prob if you go back to work?

IT's mth end closing and so most of the mummies busy with work!! Looks like a trend here in oct thread.
Lyn went to work liao izzit so that you are so free to come in here finally!!
When are you moving? should be soon right?