(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko, everytime I talk dirty, the thread will be alive. HAHAHAH. =p

totoro, yes yes yes, lyn went work! She so notti now. This morning took my bedroom slipper n throw it in my face while i was lying down in bed.

Eunice
You can check the selling price at this website
www.thebabyonlineshop.com.sg
but oct thread mummies have special discount and delivery lah :)

Gingerleaf
So what you gonna start this time??
She just trying to wake you up lah ... But don't you think they are such a sweetie now with their affection and ma ma ma ma ma

gingerleaf, ya but it's so less troublesome to direct latch at this moment. somemore i applied for 16 weeks straight maternity leave liao leh..

btw, i truly love ur comments on bosco looking more like me wahahha.

what's BO??

gingerleaf,
Its confirmed Zhun! did you convert all to lunar dates and ages.... so far all my readings for my friends superrrr zhun leh... way b4 the gynae announced... but then hoh...maybe you are the 1% loh...lol :p

I fully agree fenugreek dun work at all except giving a superrrr disgusting maple syrup BO.... yucks!

Yesterday, I was totally KO at 7pm due to the lack of sleep for the past nights. When Kelly came down ( she supposed to have fallen asleep upstairs liao but woke up when she reached our room!), she saw me sleeping and put her head on my head and MA MA MA MA MA MA MA ...... no choice got to wake up and play with her till about 12am before she decided she is tired and want to go back to sleep LOL !!

petit gars, oh dear..
lucky i check with u all first.. hehe.. thought of getting it to try! so fish soup is still the best opt to boost the supply ya?

Boost milk supply : I heard only hor cos I din hv much milk and I gave up :p

-Fish soup with green papaya milk soup
-Fenugreek
-Mother's nature tea

Chintz....yes dear
threadfin (the fin part) soup with green papaya still the best for me leh. Otherwise, I did remember seeing a supplement (think it's milk) for bf mothers from most organic stores.... if I see one later, i tell you ok. dun be stress.... just pump or latch on more regularly.

gingerleaf, porno??? sure or not? the mummies here very "innocent" one leh :p *wink wink*

chintz, I believe in more feeding = more supply.
my mil used to cook 1 fish for each meal and expects me to finish the whole fish. If dun hav other dishes den ok la...BUT still got 2 more dishes like chicken & veg or pork. Wa...I eat fish till I sianz dat time.

gingerleaf... you know ah-ga ah-ga when you conceive, and convert to chinese month, use 1 year older for your age for lunar age.... are you calculating lynn's?

totoro,
nuthing to start now leh. Hheeh

Ya, agree they are so sweet now. She showers me with kisses but daddy no kisses. But she is getting really really notti.

thanks petit gars, maruko

maruko gal, hey i think ur mil and mil really like best fren like that hehe.. even the confinement meals are almost the same. each meal i have 1 vege with ma you, 1 chicken breast fried with ginger, 1 slice of fried threadfin, and 1 bowl of soup... similar rite? hehe

HiHi, I'm here.

Gingerleaf,
How's your settling @ your new place?
I am stuck! Sold my unit and official handover, but now yet found a new place. Guess I will just wait for the property craze to cool down 1st.

Chintz,
I second that! It appears to me that B looks like you.

Milk supply, though I din bf for long as J reject milk, but I realise that replenishing myself with soya bean milk/full cream pkt milk does help. I had threadfin every meal and the supply did increase.
Most importantly, I guess it's about plenty of rest and not be stressful. Stress and lack of rest do affect the milk supply.
Enjoy and jiayou for your bf.

petit_gars,
are u doing the calculation for the gender predictor chart?
It never seems true for me as I have all along input the wrong data.
Both the age of mummy and date of conceived should both be in lunar, not the english. If inputing both in lunar, then the gender predictor works for J.

gingerleaf,
U planning already?

Chintz
You are like giving me my nightmare when I think of the food I was given then .... everyday just the 1 veg which is similar also and the steam threadfin + rice ........ don't no how I survive then!!

Maybe you just pump more and see whether the supply increase or not??

doobom,

Haven shift in yet. Now putting up at rental place. which is near to swimming complex, by the slope towards the complex where u used to go home after dropping me. One bustop away from my old block.
New place haven even reno yet. hahha.

doobom
she not planning... you asked her this qn she will get heart attack later ha ha ... she calculating for Lyn ....

I think my mum did show me the chart before also ..... I remembered that if I follow it, after certain age, it will be BBBBBB then after that GGGGGG again ... must go and ask her to dig out again .. ha ha

chintz, haha...ya lor. They can b gd frenz liao. :p always stuffin me wif so much food when I told her no need cook so much coz im the only one eatin. The rest I cant finish she will throw away which I feel very waste.

doobom
so you gonna be renting a place first also then ... are you looking for the primary school type as well :)

Gingerleaf
I thot the current rental place is very short term?? Are you able to move out in time or gonna move in to Hotel while waiting ha ha ... actually apartment also not bad ..

ok, i got to go for meeting liao....
bye bye

sneaking in here to destress!! haiz.. so many things to follow up after my india collegue go on long leave. heng, company extend his contract, else, i'll die...now, i have to tong until he comes back on the 16th!

gingerleaf,
Naia pronounced as "nae-uh" and i seriously thinking of not using this name no matter how much i like the english version of the pronunciation.. i think her schoolmates will definately called her names like "nai-ya" lai, "come milk-ah"..ew..so gross.. i can imagine my girl hate her name later. unless, i send ehr to an english speaking school lah..haiz...

chintz,
normal normal..pls dun give up breastfeeding. like the rest said, tickle her face and do squeeze and massage your breast to push the milk into her mouth too. the reason why bosco keep sucking at the bottle because there's no stopping of the milk flow what. that is some mummies will avoid using the bottle because baby will get lazy with the breast later!

i also think bosco looks like you
i tried fish soup with green papaya and my milk supply does increase gradually...i also took fenugreek. basically try anything that can help me with the supply..haha.but i didn't drink the mother's nature tea though..

maruko, luckily i love the food hehe, this time enjoy the meals better

doobom, thank u!!!
so happy to hear he looks like me hahaha

now force myself to pump while continue to surf the net

totoro,

hhahaahah, yes for the heart attack!! Kakakak. However, FIL been hinting hinting liao, coz Im the only DIL that ever mentioned will go for 2nd one.

yep, my current rental till end oct.

Doobom, not planning!!!! Just wanna see how accurate it is for lyn.

totoro_bb,
I will be putting up @ my parents place tentatively till we get new place. No hurry. Primary school type, I dun think so. But no matter what, I will be having the roots in West as my parents stay in the west. No where else I can go to. hahaha...

ariajo, oh i love u too! hahah

gingerleaf, does ur PIL say to go back hainan to pray the ancestors to have a grandson?

i think next year we hv to go back again, but not for CNY.

petit,

I juz calculated again, my conceive date in lunar is either Nov or dec, both says boy against my lunar age. =/

Hey, but lyn really like boy lor.

chintz,
hey!!!!!!! OMG! No wonder they wanna bring me n hb to HAINAN!!!!!!!!!! But reason being, say wanan bring us go over coz we are the only 2 among the family who have not been there yet!
OMG!! They are so scheming!
LOL. But anyway the plans to hainan is shelved. I think all this hainan oldies all so "boy-minded" Even my hb oso wants a boy, but Im hoping its a gal.
How to make a gal?? :S

gingerleaf, haha, their thinking r the same. my PIL thinks we have to bring our SON back to pray again haha

u know before we left the kampong tat time, the relatives said, "if it's a boy, must come back again oh!!" :p

gingerleaf,
issit bcos when you conceived that time, haven't passed chinese new year yet? so assuming you conceive in Jan 2007 (and CNY is in Feb 07), you don't have to add one more year to your age.

alternatively, you can enter your english birth date & date you conceive lyn in this website (http://www.fortuneangel.com/CAge2.htm) & it will calculate your lunar age.

i think your results will show Girl :)
have a try!

chintz,

no, lyn's kuku drop elsewhere liao. hahahah. The theory according to my SIL is, she run too fast for reincarnation n dropped her kuku. So definitely not in my tummy. =p

So if its a gal, no nid to go back again????!!!! zzz. So sexist.

Chintz,

Usually they fall asleep means not so hungry but tired... try to stretch the feeding time a bit so that a little more hungry and alert.. otherwise use a wet towel to wipe to wake him up... last time i had this terrible experience of feeding my older girl.. she suckled for 5 min and fell asleep ... then wake up every 1/2 hr in the wee hrs...!

hi mummies, just came back from doc's and was given 1 week's MC. i got flu PLUS mastitis!!!! sobbbbzzzz...

maisymouse, yah i dragged the interval cos i was too tired to pump this morning. and also usually at nite i will feed mea with my left side, but last nite i fed her using right side, so left side blocked and super painful now. i tried hot shower, hot compress, hot massage, all didn't really work. GP only prescribed antibiotics. Said must make sure lump goes away after this. cos if not, must check for cancer. SO SCARY!!!

chintz, Mea had this problem in the first few weeks too. doze off after 5 min. actually that is perfectly normal because the hormones in foremilk makes bb n mummy sleepy one. wat i did was put her down and rub her palms, bicycle her legs, then after 10-15 min she will usually wake up then continue the feed. and yah, bottle is easier to suck--there was a period mea preferred bottle too. u try using slow flow nipples to simulated milk flow from the breast? the NUK stage 1 nipples are good, mea was relatively ok after we switched her to NUK nipples. jiayou!!! it will get better!!

as for milk supply, like the rest say, rest well n eat well, drink lotsa fluids like soups etc. i usually drink one big glass of warm water before breastfeeding or pumping and other glass after.

sherry's constipation is caused by her flu med which GP give on sunday. Yest she tried to poo but stuggling still failed. whole midnite she unable to sleep at all, always want daddy to carry. Hb's hand is so aching. But now she is ok liao. She eats lots of veg and she eat few type of fruits nia. all the while no prob for her to poo but fr sunday till yest no poo.

karrie, maisymouse, thanks for the tips gal!

karrie, u must also rest well and finish the antibiotics okie.. don't get too caught up by work, super mummy! take care! speedy recovery!

tiffy, glad to hear that sherry has recovered. it's scary to see our babies got constipated!

u all are really GREAT. so many of u offered to lend sherry some clothing for the trip. Think if i need anything, i let u all know again cos this sat hb want to go vivo and see have anything nice for sherry for the trip.

gingerleaf,
Macau in dec will be ard 10-18 deg.

chintz and all mummies,
thanks for ur well wishes.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>

I had a big prob on attending the bday bash. My hb unable to book car cos all booked by malay as it is hari raya puasa. Anyone can lobang me,hb n sherry to nearer mrt when the bday bash end?

karrie, wah...the doc say until so scary. But its gd to b aware of it. Dun worry so much. Rest more during this wk of MC &amp; u will b fine