(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie, hee hee.. i m plain notti la..

doobom, yeah yeah yeah! pls do!!

maruko, ya man.. my hb banished me to the "outskirts" after that landing.. ha!

anyway, my 2 cents worth on polliwogs. itz reali clean and nice. however, the place is waiting for accidents to happen though padded thr'out! cos parents do not have to be with their kiddos. we see loads of "funnY' angmoh parents happily dumping their super active kiddos inside the place". these kiddos "fly" down the slides and there were few times i had to run and pull adri away from the landing. cos these kids "fly" too fast. and lucky i was there in time to pull her away cos moments later, the kiddos land exactly where she was standing at. and though the ball pits were clean, there were no supervision at the younger kiddos' ball pit area to ensure that the older ones dun jump in it. i saw 2 girls hiding themselves underneath the balls. and next thing u know, 2 boys almost jumped in without knowing they were beneath where they are about to land. kaoz. i had to tell them to get up or risk having themselves squashed. the parents??? they were enjoying their cuppa somewhere..
paiseh, i m very anal abt such safety. i dun mind adri falling or knocking herself. but i wun turn a blind eye if itz due to negligence of some1 else. haiz.. but nevertheless, she enjoyed herself and i bought the 6-visit pass.. hahaha! just gotta keep an eye out for ur kiddos ar...

hi mummies!!

I've missed out so many action!

congrats to twinkle_star and other mummies who are secretly trying.

ecookie,
oh gosh! when I read about other mummies talking about H1N1, I have to scroll back the archives to read your account. Must have been quite a scare for you. get well soon gal!

mummies who want to lunch in town,
don't leave me out! I think some of you got my contact. Do feel free to sms me ok??

junnie,
thanks for the bed brochure! I've been trying to find a car bed set for J too. And the little tikes model is WAYYY too ex. shall go serangoon one of these days to check out.

re: bday bash
the theme is animal farm huh? Do we have to dress up the kids? btw, have we confirm on the gift exchange?

something to share,
I was at Marina SQ KP yesterday and I witness something really disgusting. This mother was hiding in one corner of KP and trying on a dress for her less than 1 yr old daughter. Not sure if you're allowed to try the clothes. If you are allowed, then she don't need to hide in one corner right? Her daughter was crying like mad but she didn't care. Then she proceeded to open up the headband packages and TRY on her daughter! I'm pretty sure accessories cannot be tried. With her daughter still crying like mad and attracting alot of ppl's attention, she shouted across the place and ask the maid to carry her crying daughter to show to her husband. At this pt, I think the mother must be either insensitive or brainless. Cannot console the daughter first meh? After showing her hubby, then she told her maid to remove the dress and headband and they left the stuff at the corner UNPACKED! so terrible!

bbwow, omg!! this mother ar.. she is super insensitive to her own daughter! haiyo.. she thinks her girl is her DOLL ar.. tsk tsk..

doobom, ya.. bum hurts but ok now! he kena from me once we went home yday. i told him not to make the old folks worry. this man ar!
aiyo.. abrasions on ur arm? poor thing!

hippo!!

I read your post and almost want to "KOK" your head! you shouldn't be sitting on the slides. I ever got abrasion on my elbow as I wanted to brake when coming down the slide. the heavier you are, the faster the speed. So it's very dangerous especially now you're preggy! sorry, abit naggy. :p

bbwow, wahahahaha! i wun do it again. i promise! =P i scare myself too! kekeke.. i didnt expect it to be so fast.. hahaha.. ok ok.. i guai i guai ya.. hee..

doobom,
hello gal, haven't seen you online for sometime...must be busy busy ah... I agree with you... think I will not make it big this year for my Halloween boy too.... most probably beach bah.... the kids love it... maybe will book the siloso beach resort again... for convenience.

bbwow, alamak...how com got such insensitive mummy ard???!!!

hippo, I do agree wif u dat we need to b wif our kiddos @ Polliwogs. There r a couple of times when those older kids will com over to the toddler ball pit to jump into it when it is obvious dat there r other kids ard. I told them sternly dat they r not allowed to jump in here as it is meant for toddlers. Den told them to go to the bigger pit to jump if they wan. So far, those ang moh kids dat I saw r quite well-behave. Local kids r the havoc ones, runnin ard w/o lookin out for other kids & pushin some ard. Sigh...so tempted at times to tell their mummies off for not teachin their kids to respect others.

bbwow,
personally, I can't stand people treating maid and kids without respect in the public... a lot of people think maids and kids can accept this attitude... but then... think again... who's the clown among all... it's the one who make a big hooha. so insenstive.... dun expect our kids to respect us, if we dun bother to treat others with respect... bad example.

i'm so happy & thankful that aidan has recovered! yay!

petit gars & twinklestar,
i also went to Chris Chong for no. 1. i agree that he is friendly & chatty but not so into details. he sorta brushed off my concerns & pains esp when I saw him the day before i gave birth to Aidan. kept thinking that if he had taken my concerns more seriously, might have prevented my premature labour? not sure also. anyway, i decided to try another gynae for a change :)

went for my gynae appt on Sat. turns out baby is only 5 weeks 2 days on Sat & super tiny & we couldn't hear any heart beat yet. gynae had to do a V scan & almost couldn't see anything at all. at first she still asked me "you tested positive ya?" almost freaked me out! haha. anyway, EDD is 29 Apr 2010 but she estimated baby most probably will arrive around mid to end Mar & she will monitor me more closely from week 30 onwards. hopefully we can keep this baby inside my womb for as long as possible :)

petit,
yeah. I gave the really annoyed look and the maid smiled back helplessly at me. I think she must be thinking why my employee have to do this kind of 'xia suay' thing in public.

happi_fifi,
don't worry! everything will be fine ya! My gynae was also like that. She will not advise us anything. Maybe because she don't want me to overworry. The only thing she'll constantly will ask is "Any bleeding must come to me asap.". Pray that your lil bb will stay as long as possible.

petit_gar.. u r welcome =)

bbwow.. omg..wat a scene u hv encountered @ kp!! really v inconsiderate person leh ;( i oni pity the little gal...

doobom... bet jerry will still hv lotsa fun w/o any party... like wat petit_gars jus posted.. beaches/park sounds as great =)

hippo.. heng mr rino no 'complain' to ur mummy/granny... phiew.. 'save' ur ears fm the old folks naggings... so u definitely hv to b 'good' @ our forthcoming bd bash!! keke..

hapififi.. glad aidan recovers too!! u dun hv to crack head feeding him medi le... dun worry abt bb... my colleague also didnt hear bb heartbeat @ 1st gynae visit 2wks ago, till last fri her 2nd visit then she get to hear bb heartbeat at wk11.

junnie,
ya thank goodness no more medicine! he's usually quite ok with the fever medicine. but he simply hates the diarrhoea powdery medicine! imagine my mum had to pin him down, i hold his head & hb stuffs the medicine into his mouth. so traumatizing. it was like our Hong Kong ordeal. each time he sees the medicine, he turns into an uncontrollable monster & keeps screaming "mmmm oi" (cantonese for "No!").

hapi_fifi,
I know wat you mean.... Marcus hates ''SMECTA'' too... so clay based and powdery....but apparently, this is great for binding the food together to prevent diarrhea. Lactefort has the best taste so far, and he always ask for more. Restore is also not bad.... but it doesn't matter anymore, cos Aidan is well now

Some changes to work and I can log in here liao this week ha ha

Hippo
I went on Friday nite for MAY Day concert and it ends ard 12.15am ..... I was in front and the 2 ladies infront were standing so I told my hb I gonna stand and rock as well don't care even if I pissed the back row people as it's a concert and I'm not there to watch MTV ( via the side screen)!! ha ha ..... I like the JUMP JUMP JUMP part and my hb say I ki siao liao !!!

Polliwogs
I got to sit on the slide with Kelly don't know for how many times at polliwogs.......It's confirmed that mummy was more scare than daughter whenever I tried the slides she took. The one at Wild wild wet and the Peek-a-poo spiral slide were the worse so far ha ha .

Guan yin temple
Maybe I should join as well. hiaz my ger is not sleeping for a few nights liao from 3am - 6am ... I am so so so tired !!!! My chanting song no longer work liao .. so strange ...

hapififi, glad everything's fine with aidan & bb! gambate!

totoro, woohoo!! shiok rite? i went on saturday nite and they sang till 12.15am.. lucky they did or i m going to complain big time.. haha! cos ours was supposed to be the 1st nite of the concert.. kekeke..
re: slides. hahaha! doesnt help dat kelly is so adventurous!!

petit gars,
even i feel like vomiting when i see the gluey texture of smecta! it smells like plastic. eerks. actually lacteol fort smells a bit like banana but he seems to hate it too!

any ideas which winter time outlet is the biggest? jurong pt,vivo or suntec? need to buy winter clothing for sherry.

aria jo,
the wall sticker is nice but quite costly. is it order fr BP thread?

Totoro_bb,
I hi-5 with you. Went down the slide with Caelen too, he very happy but I quite frighten of the speed man.

Jovialz, haha...u also another 1 dat went down the slide. Actually the 1st time I went down makes me re-live my childhood. kekeke...den I proceed to go down a few more times until I buay tahan the bump :p

wall decals - since we are in that topic, anyone know where to get decal that is more adult oriented - featuring teamwork/ bonding etc ...

Hippo
Which means I can still use the left over if she is over 2??? Am thinking it will burnt a big hole in my pocket once she turns 2 so I better bring her as many times as possible now so that she gets tired of it hopefully ... ha ha

Happififi
Yeah, Smectac has the metallic/ plastic smell. Andrea is usually fine with taking medicine, but come to this, she struggle like mad. Good to hear Aidan has recovered.

Petit
Tiffie must be very happy. Bet she will enjoy to the fullest. Year end will be so cold... but shiok shiok lei... Poor Marcus, cannot join in the Fun at Disneyland. Which part of Japan you going?

Re: Spooky,
Talking about this, last friday when we drove out to Bishan, after in the car for about 5mins, Andrea suddenly became fussy and cried, said SCARE SCARE... she was kind of inconsolable till we get down the car at Bishan..... then on way home, again, Andrea again cried and fuss alot in the car, again she said SCARE SCARE.. this time, I find something fishy, she was not usually like that... then I was telling my hb about Ecookie's ZQ incident and he alsp felt spooky. Then on sat afternoon, when we went out in hb's car, she was ok, like normal again... Hmmmm.. wonder what's wrong!

hi all .. am going to the airport heading to SG soon ... hmmmm kekeke good and bad la ... going back to motherhood liao

Meeting this week i can do it on Wed ... if I cannot go online den u all SMS me ok
dd & a few of u got my no. right ...

Taka fair I will be going to Vivo and also maybe taka tomolo after my gal's Chinese class ... so see ya if anyone is going ... will reach there abt 1 or so ...

I am not read any of the above after 30/08 ... just ion case anyone look for me

cm.. wow.. u coming back NOW?? carlson & clarissa must b super duper happy =)

tiffany,maruko,totoro.. tis mth really so 'happening' 4ur kids?? no harm try something according ur believe loh..

tiffy... sherry need winter wear going holiday too =)

petit_gar.. when u went natas fair? i went last fri... it was sooo rushing cos we need to fetch the kids & go aft work.. then v quickly we booked our taiwan trip in oct w dynasty... which travel agency u joining? there were really lotsa ppl @ the fair when my hb went back nxt day to fllw-up on the booking... heng i working didnt fllw him.. bet tiffie must b v happy going to disneyland in tokyo! u all must take lotsa pix & buy marcus nice nice gift since he cant go along =)

ecookie, sanbebe.. i booked my tour liao, is 8D7N.. hopefully by then the weather there is good.. cos now like tell every1 the 1st impression they gv is 'huh... go taiwan?? got typhoon leh!!!' hiaz... i thot jus go there hoping to meet my friend mah.. but now join tour abit difficult liao.. ecookie.. u jus went the weather ok? u tink easy to get food for our toddler or not? btw, how r u & yz? u go visit him le?

oke..bye mummies.. me going home le..

Junnie, actually Travis quite ok but rather cranky lately since e start of lunar 7th mth. It could b juz a coincidence but my mum has been askin me to bring him go guan yin temple as he is prone to get sick. Told her it's normal but u Noe old folks la...juz go n let her feel more at ease lor.

Ecookie, how r u & YZ? U muz b missing him alot. Hope both of u hav recovered.

junnie & tiffy, woah!! enjoy ur holidays too gals!

tiffy, ps ps.. missed out ur qns. j.pt winter time is pathetic. try suntec or vivo. they are both big.. =)

Morning Mummies!

hippo,
U r so early...

petit_gars,
Yes, I have been busy. It's either I am here with many consecutive posts, or I MIA completely for a period of time. But if for meetup, can give me a buzz on my hp and I will try to make it.

junnie & tiffy,
Wah! That's great. Enjoy your holidays.

Hehe... I am going for holidays w/ Jerry in Oct too. Cun wait... so excited.

Time flies... It's 1st of Sept. We are almost coming to year end. Great month ahead to all.
One more thing... Our birthday bash's gonna be here soon! 21sept!!!

doobom & junnie,
enjoy ur holiday too

hippo,
thanks. i shall go suntec n vivo shop for winter clothing. actually gingerleaf offered to lend lyn's winter wear to sherry but hb want to shop for sherry cos more fun buying winter wear for her.hehehe

doobom! gg for hols with jerry too.. envy envy.. enjoy ar! yeah yeah.. our bday bash is happening this month.. woohoo!

tiffy, haha! take up gingerleaf's offer gal! such a waste after the trip leh.. they outgrow the clothes so fast!

Good Morning Mummies

Wah.. topic on HOLIDAY.. that makes me feel year-end and Christmas is approaching.

Junnie/Petit/Doobom/Tiffy - Enjoy your aeroplane trip and "new" air....

Tiffy
I saw your conversation with Gingerleaf from FB regarding shoppin for winter clothes... Think you should consider borrowing some and buy some. You will need quite a few pieces. If you are not fussy, Andrea has some warm clothings can lend you too, let me know if you need. You can briefly see her outfits from my FB- HongKong trip pictures. Just not sure will it be too small now, cos I bought sizes 12-18mths then.

Birthday Bash... Looking forward to 21st Sept Bash too..

morning all

hippo,eunice,tiffany.. thks =)

doobom.. wow.. tat's good.. finally can go tour w jerry no need to miss his 'smell' le!! keke.. where r u all heading? u also go in oct?? hahaha.. then u, sanbebe & me will b travelling same mth le =D

tiffy.. so u went natas fair too? tink suntec coldwear might hv more choices.. try get something durable so tat sherry can still put on for other trips.. if not spend $$ then wear once bo-hua la... zann also no winter clothes, usually i get her long johns or hugging T then wear long sleeve pull over + sweater... cos no wardrobe space to keep loh..