(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

mummies, wanna post this b4 I forget.
Dumex Mamil Gold got promo now. Buy 1.6kg free 400g. But do note now normal price is increase to abt $46+ at NTUC. I got the promo at Sheng Siong. Tink most places got the offer now but not sure when is the last day. Shld b while stocks last.

CONGRATS twinkle star ya U got ur dream come true!!!

jovialz,
wow! very nice deco + lovely cake... Caelen must have enjoyed the celebration ... am plannign one for my 2 kids now ... hmmm but every thing look so rush for me ... and yes did i mention ... my gal nag and ask to celebrate hers in SG too ... aiyo ... Am thinking of giving out the creative balloons for the kids a part of the goodies too
but am looking at CAR ... cos Carlson is crazy over CAR ....

FINALLY !!! I'd updated my blog. Took me close to 3 hours - due to picture uploading !!! Yawn .... Must read from July ...

Hi mummies ... I am also looking for stroller ... when can i get a good and cheap one ??? need to get it soonest ... can also give me the brand & model number etc etc ??? best is where to get too please TIA

hi mummies ... remember last time some of U got the pram for the SMH web ... where can I find those ??? are there still one going on ???

Anyone got the mothercare discount card ??? any good buy over there now ???

Thanks for all the help in advance
I need to get one new one for Carlson soonest

Jovialz ... very nice pics in yr blog ... good job for all the planning with so many guests ...
U even got a family Tee
so cute but is that Pink in color !!! why !!! N I think that yr boy look so much like U ...

Wake up to read all the posts about crab. My stomach is rumbling! Suddenly my breakfast of milk and bread don’t look very appetising leh. Haha...

Mm, agree that glue gun takes some getting used to. Heard some people use other types of glue instead of glue gun. Wonder what type they use?

Petit gars, i stay at Bishan.

Dodo, the cereal i give Hannah also has milk. Dunno whether it clash or not tho. i think should be ok bah! And your “brakes” ah... made my LOL.

Junnie, wah! That place even has double decker bus beds!?! do you think you can email me the flyer too? The pink bed looks quite cute!

jovialz, will visit ur blog later. i m sure itz full of great pics!

CM, i will PM u the contact for the cake. =) as for the stroller, try http://www.babynova.com.sg

zhen zhen, tink the taka baby fair is this weekend? not too sure leh dear...

wow alot of early birds here hehe..

twinklestar: congrats!!!!
wow there is a lot of preggy mummies here in oct thread.
let me do a recap:

moomoo babies:
aria_jo
zhenzhen
sugurnut
ueno
cherie_bear
dreamz
ecookie

tigger babies:
hippo
hapi_fifi
twinkle star

did i miss out anyone?

mummies:
anyway KK called me back yesterday and im really having h1n1 flu now!! really suay. im like the 1st person i know to have this virus. although im sure alot of pple have it and recover by themselves w/o going for tests.. sigh.

given 7 days mc from the day my symptoms 1st appear. quarantine period will be over by monday. just have to finish my tamiflu course. now feeling better at home. just missing yz who is at my mum's place. cant see him till sunday i think...

ecookie,
OMG! U poor thing. Gotta take good care n rest well. I guess so too that there should be many people out there who kenna H1N1, just that they recover w/o knowing that they got it.
YZ's feeling better now?

Gd morning Mummies......

ecookie, omg...u very "heng" la, not suay. The virus is very mild nowadays due to the wide spread but do finish the course of Tamiflu given by the doc. I agree wif doobom dat there r quite a number of ppl who got it but didnt noe it themselves coz its too mild liao. So, dun worry so much abt it ok? It will take longer for kids to recover due to their immunity. I believe YZ will get well in no time

zhen zhen, breakfast not appetisin? haha...dun tell me u wanna eat crabs for breakfast? :p

Ecookie,
OMG!!! Do you know how u got it? Pls take good care of yourself ok? How’s your body reacting to the medicine now? Try to isolate yourself and dun pass to your hubby..now I wonder if aria is having that… oh dear… oh dear… YZ has high fever or not? You have?

moomoo babies:
chintz
aria_jo
zhenzhen
sugurnut
ueno
cherie_bear
dreamz
ecookie

tigger babies

hippo
hapi_fifi
twinkle star

Good Morning Mummies!!!
YEHHHH..... Its TGIF.... WOOHOOOOOOO.....

Maruko
hehehehhe.... Ya. FB name is my real. ppl usually use nick here mah... and I used to fancy this name, so, give myself a chance for ppl to call me Tiffany lor... hahah... some SMH mummies call me Tiffany.. I will still answer one.. hahhaha

My real name was given by my elder sister, which I dont like it, but bo bian, its in my birth cert lei... hard to change liao cos from young, I am alrdy known as this....so.... over here.. you can still call me Tiffany la....

Ecookie
Oh dear, my jaws also dropped when I see that you are diagnosed with H1N1. Hope you are recovering well and rest plenty plenty. Take this opportunity to rest and recuperate.

Petit
I just realised I have misplaced your contact number. Can you please PM me your contact? TIA.

Jovial,
I will peep at your blog later when i have more time. Ask you. remember you mentioned you buy some herbs from Yu Ren Sheng for Caelan & your hb to take for maintenance? Care to share what did you buy and for what purpose? Due to my kids persistent cough, I check out at with a TCM, she recommended me Dong Cong Cao and some others mix....... Care to share what you buy?

aria_jo: for me, my symptoms are very mild. i only have slight blocked nose, no coughing and fever never exceeding 38.5 and lasted only 1 day. just that i've asthma and this flu triggers it., as i belong to 2 high risk grps - both pregnant and asthma, they did a test for me. they ask me to diligently apply my puffer for my asthma so as to rule out the breathlessness to asthma and not anything else. today im finally off puffer as recommended and no more asthma..

for yz, he developed flu symptoms few days earlier than me. he got runny nose, cough as well as high fever reaching highest at 39.2 and lasted for 3-4 days before fever finally no more. they didnt do a test for him cos quite flu too common now but prescribed tamiflu to him. now he's better but left with slight runny nose and of cos phlegmy cough from all those mucus backflowed from his nose. we are not sure if his is just a case of normal flu or h1n1 so he s now at my mum's place, quarantined from me..though hb and me suspect he may get frm cc then passed to me....

Tiffany, I'm one of the mummies lor...hahaha...coz all along I tot its ur real name...

Joke of the day:
Fren: Aren't you wearing your wedding ring on the wrong finger?
Lady: Ya, coz I married the wrong man.

hahaha...isn't it a gd one? :p

ecookie, oh dear...if YZ got it from cc den its rather risky for the other kids. But its strange dat the doc didnt do a test on him though he prescribed the Tamiflu.

ecookie,
relief to hear that your symptoms are mild and you seem to be recovering. it also means your immune is quite good. is tamiflu very strong?

aria is not having fever, but just flu.. i'm so worried she has H1n1 and then pass to me because i'm sleeping with her.. so worrying.. haiz..

just sharing some info on flu:
think for toddlers if they have high fever + flu symptoms, better to bring them see PD or KK directly. they will prescribe tamiflu no doubt but i think better take just in case as tamiflu works best for h1n1 virus if taken within 2-3 days since onset of the symptoms.

and for pregnant women, better go kk directly as well once u have fever. for me i went GP at 1st and GP gave me normal flu meds but advise me to go kk once fever developed since im high risk. and i took his advice and went the 2nd day when the fever came in...

maruko: nope, actually i dun think they do any tests anymore for normal pple unless you belong to special groups like pregnant women or have existing conditions like heart/respitory problems or you specifically request and opted to pay for it. cos its too common now. as the reports said, almost 90% of flu cases at hospitals are h1n1 related.

aria_jo: does aria has a history of sensitive nose? cos yz has that, and normally he will have runny nose followed by cough. dun worry too much, bring her to PD if you are worried. PD wont prescribe tamiflu i think but can give her some normal flu meds i think..?

yest when i 1st took the tamiflu pill, immediately feel nausea and abit of headache.. then quickly eat something. lucky i dun have the other side effect of lao sai.. hehe. then subsequently, when i took it again in the evening n this morning, no more side effects..

sugurnut: when u took tamiflu the last time round, do you feel any side effects?

ecookie, thx for sharin the info. Will take note. Travis was coughin slightly last nite & this morning though none was sick at home. Asked the teacher in cc & she said there r a few toddlers coughin there. So, its hard to isolate them also.

ecookie!!! hope u recover fast fast okie? tink doobom is right. i m sure there are many pple out there who dun even know they are down with h1n1 unless the docs they visit (if they even visit one in the 1st place) make them do the swab test). since itz not reacting adversely to u, guai guai take the tamiflu and drink lotsa water.. rest well & recover soon. biggest hugs...

aria, from wat i read, high fever is not a common symptom of h1n1. cough is the most common. so dun ignore ur illness mummies! let's get stronger! =)

junnie & eunice, u girls are going to whack me. but i cnt join u today. i m not feeling too well. my back is killing me and i dun wana move ard too much. sorie!!!

hope im not scaring mummies here with all these talk. again i think not all flu cases are h1n1 related and even so most pple are very mild and recover on their own w/o knowing or w/o taking tamiflu! so stay positive!

ecookie, you take care k? Yah, it's probably v common now so most pple will not be sent for testing. I am down with cough now and visited 3 GPs since.. none ask me to go back KKH for swap test.

When I took the Tamiflu for precaution, I din have any flu symptoms.. but I had diahorrea and vomitting and gastric pain. The GP said it's gastric problems and gave me medicine. Ask him if it was the effect from Tamiflu, he din say anything also.

Now I am just taking normal medicine and antibiotics.. Dun thk they will prescribe Tamiflu again right? Can take twice??

morning all

eunice... ya ya.. we still meeting.. see ya 1230hrs @ macdonald =)

hippo... 孕妇有特权... u r excused!! hehe..

ecookie...u r on MC?? u r soooo near to bt mearh.. bo bian u sick.. must kuai kuai stay home rest.. if not u can join me & unice 4 lunch le... thks 4 sharing info on h1n1.. tink is so common now, tat's y like u said, unless 自套腰包 if not no proper test will b given... u sure will recover v fast once ur medi completed... no worry.. as for yz... as he got 'history' for cough... so tis time round will tk a while to heal... hope u can see him soon... he must hv missed u too!

ariajo.. how abt wearing a mask if u scare kena flu fm aria? hope she gets well fast..

zhenzhen.. okie.. will eml u shortly. so early u want crab for breakfast arh? kekeke...

dodo.. u & ur 'brake'.. aiyo!!! u really 可以 & a v 细心 person.. definitely not boliao lah!

cm.. u always sooo busy arh?? even @ indo also need co-ordinate sooo many things???? kekeke.. hope u plans for the kids bd all goes smoothly ya =D

sugurnut: common side effects noted from the tamiflu leaflet given to me from kk are diahorrea, viomitting, nausea, stomach pain, heahache etc. not all people have it and the degree varies too. yours mayb side effects or gastric probs.. im not sure too..

not sure if they will give tamiflu for 2nd time. think they will do a swab test for you if you go back this time round..

ecookie, actually I am going back for my gynae checkup at KKH today.. so maybe just tell my gynae the symptoms again lor. See what he says.

Sian right? Take liao Tamiflu then start to fall sick.. dunno take for what.

ecookie,
thanks for sharing. so far aria is ok.. no coughing i think except last night when i hear her coughed a bit due to the pleghm in her throat. may be kena choke by her own phlegm. other than that, it looks like a normal flu to me since she doesn't have any fever.. she does not have sensitive nose. thank god!! her daddy has sinus problem. even though she's having flu we still sleep in air-con room..hehe.. but i put the temperature to 25-26 and medium fan. the corner she sleeps is not facing the air-con. So, quite all right. Yesterday night, i still give her 2 drops of illadin to unblock her nose.

aria_jo: so long aria symptoms mild and she seems to be recovering then no need to worry too much. and illadin can only use for 5 days straight after that need to let the tiny nose rest a few days before resuming ok? thats wat the PD told me..

sugur_nut: yah thats why yesterday im not sure if i should start the tamiflu in case my results are negative then i take for nothing. cos kk told me once started must finish the course regardless the results..but i just took cos dun want take chance, then come back results really +ve.. bleh

sugurnut: yah u better tell ur gynae ur symptoms and let him decide. are you feeling better? drink more water n rest well, if you are recovering should b ok,, dont worry too much ok. i really think staying positive is very impt!

poor sugarnut.. it must be so xin ku for u. pls rest well and consult ur doc again ya?
if i dun rem wrongly, docs are NOT supposed to anyhow prescribe tamiflu cos once u have taken it, it doesnt work liao le cos u develop resistance to the drug. but seems like tamiflu is everywhere now cos nobody wana take chances. i just hope u recover soon! poor ger.

ecookie, sayang sayang.. pls rest well ar!

junnie, xie xie.. lub u much much!

hippo..

sugarnut.. heng today u got chk-up..better to ask ur gynae again for proper medi to curb ur cough...hope they can gv u MC to rest at home too... take care..

Thanks for all your concern.. I am feeling quite ok except coughing away and sore throat, so my voice sounds terrible.

Took 1 day MC on Wed cos' eyes were a bit red with some yellow discharge.. but now no more.

Since the antibiotics incl Tamiflu dun work well on me, then I just fight the virus with my own immunity!! hehe..

ecookie,
do rest well. lucky u do not have any side effect aft taking tamiflu. hope u recover soon

mummies & kids who are sick hope all of u get well soon.

Maruko,
Already PM you.

Tiffany,
I also give Dong Cong Cao. Sometime I double boil, sometime I use slow cooker to cook his porridge and cut 1 piece into tiny bits and add in to cook.

Ecookie,
Oh dear, hope you recover fast fast. Have a good rest.

<font face="comic sans ms">Morning mummies!!

junnie:
sorry last night was tired to take the photos.. cos after work went down to taka baby fair cos need to get a booster seat for my elder girl.. then after we got home we brought my maid to causeway pt to buy lugguage cos her lugguage spoilt and she going for home leave in 2wks time.. will try to do it over the wkend

Maruko:
last night bug him on the crab bee hoon.. he only orh-orh-orh.. sigh</font>