(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

mm
Thanks for the address.... you notty la.. post the link of the sumptuous crab and Zhi cha.... Instead of salivating, suddenly felt my stomach scrouching.....

Your story sounded so drama..... Ouch... the shell must have hurt your throat.

ariajo, dun tink eatin crabs will cause bad skin bah...my mil is anti-myths one so she practically cook for me once a wk during my preggy time coz she noes i LOVE eatin crabs. kekeke...
I have tried packin the chilli & dang hoon crabs back home to eat b4. Tasted as gd also. By the way, I forget to mention if u tink Mellben is too crowded & u dun wanna wait, try gg to opposite block (Uncle Leong's Seafood). They r both related but most prefer Mellben. I did try Uncle Leong b4 & the standard is there as well.

Maruko,

Ya, very panicky! Lucky came out after trying lots of method...

Ya, I ate quite a bit of crab during my pregnacy cos I was on a seafood ban for 1 1/2 yrs due to my thyroid treatment earlier... prob that's why chloe is so so active.

TIffany, haha...stomach scrouching sia!!! kekeke...
Dats y I said its a myth lor...up to u to believe lah...I didnt noe abt it until my mil mentioned it to me.

zhenzhen,
where are you staying? No prob on playdates... but got to pack my place neat first... keke... cos started packing for the shift for end of this year.... kiasu right?

mm.. u another crab lovers ya??? thks 4 giving us the address & contact =D heng.... u managed get the shell out... wat an experience!

maruko.. wow.. u created the crab topic of today!!! kekeke... thks 4 the addy as well... enjoy ur crab dinner tonite & happy bd 2 ur mum =D

tiffany... u got the address liao.. can go eat now!! may b we shd 'jio' all mummies go 4 dinner one FINE DAY.. all eat crabs & durian!! hahaha... (i knw tis sure v difficult ones.. cos we gotta bbsit)!!

petit_gars.. is nvr too early.. heng u SAHM can pack bit by bit.. my colleagues (malay) gonna moved once hari raya over, still hvnt started!!! she said now fasting... no time to pack!!! & she's planning to tk the sept schl holiday tat week to start nia cos she said her daugther can also take leave to help (she's a teacher)..

san.. at first i was tinking clarisse so 'good' let u put on the '金三顺头' meh?? kekeke... it was lucky u able to snap the shot fast enuff!! btw, how to fold the towel arh? i can nvr do it leh..

ariajo, haha...yes I'm a gd example. Tiffany also lor wif her KING crabs...kekeke... :p
tink if u make a reservation, juz go on time or slightly early so dat they can get the table ready for u.

mm, tink the soup they got add milk dats y taste so shiok...heard some of the ppl who ate the beehoon crab will dip their crabs into chilli or butter crab sauce that they ordered also.

<font face="comic sans ms">Junnie:
this girl cannot keep still de lah.. forever running or jumping around.. the only time she will keep still is watching her favourite DVD.. we try a few times only managed to snap 2 photos.. the rest all blur.. ok I will go back take photos on how to fold and email u

Re: Crab
I will go back bug my hubby to bring me go AMK to try out the crab bee hoon.. he had been saying for so long but havent bring me.. </font>

WAH! still on the topic of crabs? i m sooooooooo HUNGRY!!!

aria, pls go early even if u hv made reservation. the wait for the food is super long. i rem i went to the AMK branch once during mothers' day with my MIL. we waited 2 hours for the food!!! by the time it came, i was totally turned off!

mummies who shared their experience of body changes, THANKS!!! itz so weird to experience tis all over again.. hahaha.

san, clarisse is so cute! hahaha

junnie, thanks for jio-ing eunice tmro! yeah! so on?

sugarnut, sure u wun join us? i dun tink i can stay long too cos of mth-end.. =)

Maruko
wah lao.. you describe until I not only stomach scrotching, my desk also stained with saliva liao lei.... Dont tempt me anymore... moreover, I love milky milky gravy.

Petit
zhenzhen staying in Bishan. No problem, either petit or my place also can.... but my toys also limited la.....

Junnie
To eat crab, I can only take leave and go with hubby. Weekend, no way to eat crab with my KING crabs around.

tiffany,
i agree wi u! i din take any crabs during my preg but look at zq! omg..

zhen zhen,
did u mention adding honey into cereal?
does ur cereal mix wi milk also? im thinking to add the honey into his breakfast cereal which have full cream milk in it.. duno will "clash" or not.. haa.. wana intro honey to him but he dun like sweet drinks, so im finding ways to give him, if not the bottle collecting dust soon!

re weight gain for 2nd preg:
my initial gain super slow and even lost some weight.. tummy not so obvious also.. but on my last lap of preg, i was literally bloated up though i din eat much also, duno why.. weight gain same as my 1st preg, 21kg! now still got 7kg to go.. jiat lat!!!!!!!

come to think of it, YA was made on 10 Sep 08 when zq was 11mth old (3 days after our 1st birthday bash!).. then i tested positive on 3 Oct 08 (1 day before zq's birthday party) and i already couldnt wait and share wi some mummies here! hee

Aria,

Hippo has answered your qn for me.

Tiffany,

Hahaha! That's the reason why I haven't been to Mellben for so long.. can't eat crabs in peace with my little King Crab as well.

Ta- bao back to eat... easier than sweat there!

junnie, yes the crab topic today is so tempting...kekeke...will eat more on behalf of all mummies here hahaha :p

San, quick bug ur hb bring u...guys always like to dilly dally one...hehehe

hippo, ya lor gotta wait long for the crabs but it is definitely worth it.

Tiffany, u like milky milky gravy ah? den u sure die die MUZ try the butter crab liao...dip wif mantou is the best!!! YUMMY...

Tiffany,
So funny !King Crab ... but you girls forgot .. me Crabby Queen ... Since I born in july .. hahaha..

MM,
Ouch !, tiny fish bone already very pain liao.

Hippo,
come to think of it ... thought you want lebbit ?? Cannot control or tahan the wait liao huh ? hehehe..

tiffany.. sama sama.. we no eat crab during preggie but the kids come out also like crabs!! hahaha =D btw, ntd = noted. i also v blur at times when mummies here use short-form, duno wat izzit!!

san.. TIA... no hurry lah..

hippo.. ya ya, tml is ON. sms me when u rch also.. eunice says she'll b early so may b she'll go chop plc inside 1st =D

sugarnut.. u r 'excused'... u also walked like 'penguin' now? hehe.. when is ur edd huh? if on day i can go longer lunch will try go vivo ok?

hippo,
hahah..i see.. if that's the case, may be really have to ta bao liao.. can't imagine waiting 2 hours!! really a turn off.. all appetite no more liao..

jovialz,
hippo and mr rhino too passionate so tak boleh tahan liao.. wahaha!
hope u will have good news for us sooooon!

next popping mummy: is it aria or sugarnut? both oct bbies right?

dodo.. u got super memory la!! can remember the dates so well.. i cant recall any for both my kids!! (cos i 'lao aunty' liao)!!!!! hahaha..

Dodo

You so funny la... say Hippo and mr Rhino BTH liao.... hahahhahha

Junnie,
You make so often thats why you dont remember dates arh?? Dodod newly lovey dovey couple, every movement also record down mah... wahahahha

dodo.. i got tis fm my letterbox ysterday &amp; straightaway i remember u!! but duno u can see the pix of the beds or not :

2860613.jpg

Fullhouse home furnishings @ serangoon north ave 4, tel: 67528636

tiffany... hahaha... bcos #1 was made some 6/7yrs back.. how to remember??? then come to #2... so stressed got to look aft #1 also + i FMWM w no helper leh... everying i 'bao-ga-liao' my hb often travels... so tat's y no time to keep track of anything loh.. not even hv blog/scratch book 4 them till now!

tiffany.. izzit?? near ur house arh?? sorry got to reduce the size of the brochure leh.. cos file too big le... ya, on the brochure got many many car designs stating fm $168... but these furniture shops always price is low low, when go some got hidden cost one leh..

hahaha..Forgiven la... lao fu lao qi liao mah... also dont bother to track.

btw... how much is the children bed on the brochure? is it $768 or $168?

tiffany.. izzit?? they put there from 168, single mattress worth $99 w any purchase of the car bed. hmm..i eml u &amp; dodo, may b can see more clearly...

junnie,
i was thinking $168 is for the mattress is it??hehe

jovialz,
yeah, i remembered that too..

me preparing to go home liao..

CONGRATS to Hippo, hapi fifi and twinkle star!!!
Must take care ah

Totoro, I will transfer the $30 to you tonight ok!! sorry never read thread so didnt transfer to you earlier!

Will PM you the details too after transfer...Thanks so much for coordinating!!

junnie &amp; aria,
haa! coz on that day hubby din "brake" lah! other days we very "obedient" one... then i got the nauseous feeling while preparing for zq's birthday and decided to test for preg.. and who knows?! like what jovialz said "one shot bingo"!

junnie,
thanks gal! so sweet of u still scan and email me.. MUACKS!!!!
but im down here at BJ leh, cant go and buy.. sigh.. i really miss the sales there, all the Taka bb fair, Isetan sale, Robinson sale, expo sale.. here, none!

btw, what class Zann attending?

tiffany,
haa! coz i bo liao mah.. i loves to remember dates.. i even noted down the 1st day i had menses when i was 13 yr old :p

dodo, kudos to u on takin down the dates...I cant even recall the exact date of my last mense. Only noe its ard 20+...my memory is failing me...sigh...

Ok...gonna knock off soon in 5mins den off I go to attack the crabs liaoz... :p
Bye mummies...c u tmr...mayb I take pics of the crabs tonite den can post tmr. kekeke...*im so evil*

wahhaha! brakes &amp; BTH?? tsk tsk..

jovialz, i decided i dun wan lebbit liao. so stopped my pills and decided to let nature takes its own course. who knows? stop liao and kena.. haha! rem i wanted to R*** my hb?? mission accomplished! hahahaha

dodo, u can reali rem their dates hor? i m glad to even remember my 1st day of LMP man. hahaha

aria, if u pop on ur edd, then same bday as adri!

ok la.. gotta go and see my missy liao le. have a great evening mummies!!

Mummies, juz came back from e meal. Do heed my advice. Dun go eat crabs during lunar 7th mth. The crabs no gd. End up eat liao not shiok leh. Dunno if it's my high expectations or wat but I didn't enjoy. Sigh. So disappointed.

petit gars, ya lor...meat not as gd as I expected so end up the sauce also lose standard.
But but but the other dishes still got standard also. Ordered quite alot for a table of 8 of us. Drunken prawn, fish maw, spare ribs, vege etc. Total kill is $321. We had 2 types of crabs, mainly butter &amp; bee hoon (2 crabs each). Butter not as buttery as compared to Uncle Leong. I tink I will recommend Uncle Leong for the butter crabs. :p But like I say, now the crabs no gd for this season.

Heard from my mum the crabs r not comin out to the shore to eat for this mth due to the moon, thus their meat not as gd as other timing. Plus, alot of ppl will use crabs for offerings during this mth n the price will go up at this time.

Totoro &amp; hippo ... how is the cake for the bash ??? I am looking for cakes too can U PM me the list for cakes ... and can i have the website for the party thing totoro ... and any one know where can i find cake with 2 deco ... cos Hi I would like to know if u can do a cake with barbie doll &amp; cars design together ...cos I am celebrating my 2 kids birthday together and they are 2yr old boy &amp; a 7 yr old gal.