(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chersam,
yes, it's true that morning sickness shows your bb is very healthy due to the abundant of hormones... that's what my gynae told me.

hapi fifi,
thanks for the detailed explanation! now I understand! haha. I feel like a kuku

hippo,
thanks for the link gal. it's really good! it shows ovulation date on 27th and EDD on 20th. So if ovulation is 27th, means 14th day = boy! so tiffany theory is zhun!

bbwow,
hubby went cub med before. that was when he was still courting me.. he told me it was super fun and there's no TV in the room. all guests are encourage to join their activities. But if you're bringing j, i wonder if they have activities for toddlers at such a young age?

maisymouse,
how much is the piano from wbkidztoypiano?

Chersam,

Ya, gynae said too.

Ariajo,

I can't really remember, got the smaller 25 key... maybe $40+.. i remember the grand paino with stool is abt $79+

chersam
Morning sickness means that baby is doing ok ... I read that when I was having Kelly. So whenever I'm not feeling well and then my MS came, I'm actually quite happy then as I don't get much MS

i heard MS is a good indicator dat everything's fine with the pregnancy esp when it is between visits. so the mummy dun hv to worrie. haha!

Hippo!!!!! CONGRATS!! so happy for u!!!

EDD 20 April? That was Mea's EDD too!! but she came out on 12 April!! hahahah...hopefully ur bb no.2 will have the same birthday as Mea hehee..!!

totoro u got my pm?

u all keep talking sooo fast, cant catch up le =( hv to burn midnight oil to read up!!!

mummies,kiddo not well..speedy recovery hor!!

btw, maruko.. remember u saying every year something special happened since u ROM, then tis year u duno wat to do? well.. now u knw, cos u join OCT'07 thread & perhaps... bbdust on the way too!! keke..

hippo...regarding joining other threads...originally i joined april 09 thread also but now no longer active liao...i still feel Oct 07 mummies are the BEST leh!

junnie, hahaha...I LOL when I c ur comment. lucky office got no other ppl ard, if not they tink im crazy. no la, me & hb plan not so fast to add another member to the family. coz wanna wait till Travis is more able to "understand" to b a kor kor den we try. BUT hor now dat u mentioned, i realised my mense is not here yet for this mth. Perhaps its juz late for a few days. -_- u got me worried liao...

re: MS
my sil hav realli bad MS dat she gotta b put on drip during her 1st tri, but gynae said its also gd coz it indicates dat the babe inside is growin well, thus causin the MS.

hi mummies!!

congrats to hippo n hapi fifi!!! so happy for the 2 of u!

bosco has been discharged this morning. he's a big drinker. the nurse said he could drink 90ml per 3 hourly while at hospital!

karrie, xie xie!! oh yeah.. cos <font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">OCT 07 mummies ROCK!!!</font></font>
oh! EDD near mea's bday.. aiyo! time flies hor??

gingerleaf, hahaha! tiffy so cute to alert u.. muacks!

Chintz
Glad to hear that bosco is back home! Are you joining us for the bash?? we can celebrate Bosco full month together hee hee !!!

Gingerleaf
wow, you got personal notification some more ....

maruko
....... big event coming up soon !!!!!

chintz, gd to hear Bosco is out. wow...u gotta stock up ur milk liao, be it EBM or FM. hehehe...

totoro, ya the big event is our coming birthday bash for our kiddos... :p

Any <font size="+2">BIG</font> objection on these items in the menu .. am thinking of catering these for the kiddos only - meaning 30pax but of course adults can eat as well. Was told that the items will be like 1 for each pax.

- Baked Marcaroni &amp; Cheese
- Mini Chocolate Croissant
- Chocolate Brownie Bites
- Mini Fruit Tartlet
- Steamed Yam kweh
- cocktail fishballs
- steamed layer kweh
- tuna/Egg Finger sandwich

For the adults, we will just have the staples
- Fried Nonya Bee Hoon
- Oriental Fried Rice
- Jaspanese Sushi/maki set

The above should be able to feed 50 adults + 30 kids right?

Please give me your comments so that I can work out the $$$$. I'll let them know the menu this SAT when I go down to get the invitation cards.

totoro, we're still undecisive on his full mth celebration. and tat 21 sep is really the weekend after 1 mth la.. hahaha. think can't join u all liao!

maruko, ya hb just said he must apply to work for dumex already to get staff disc. hehe

hippo, happy or u gal!!

totoro, i m fine with the food!! ooooh... mac &amp; cheese.. girl! they are reali slow in the quotes but from wat i gather, it shd be $180 for a fondant cake..

Chintz
Ours is on Monday, not the weekend so after your confinement and Bosco full mth celebration liao ..... "trying to be persistent here ha ha but will understand as Bosco still too young unless someone can help to take care while the mummy and jie jie are out "

chintz, hahaha...talkin abt milk, my sis has got alot of excess for EBM...any mummies noe of any orphanage that she can donate to? she tried to ask salvation army but till now no reply yet. Den end up dat day my mum suggested lettin Travis drink -_- at his age, dun tink he will accept EBM liao coz he is so used to his current milk taste. :p

Hello mummies!!
Its been a while since I last posted..

Chintz:
Congrats on the arrival of baby Bosco!! He is so cute and chubby.. Happy to hear that he is back at home..

Hippo/Hapi fifi:
Congrats!! enjoy the pregnancy

maisymouse,
thanks for the lubang. think when aria really appreciate music i can get the toy piano for her to try..hehe..

chintz,
so happy for you
i remember aria drinking around that amt too after she got discharge! scary loh.. within 2 week, 120ml liao and 3 weeks old 150ml!!

maisymouse,
not sure whether is it authentic Schoenut but it was stated so on the piano i saw. and it comes wi a stool also.. all white, really love it!

chintz,
glad that Bosco is home!
haa, YA also big drinker initially, but now average only.. he drinks 180-200ml now 4hourly..

chintz.. good good.. now u can 放心 bosco is back home le =)

totoro.. me 2.. no objection 2 the menu u posted 谢谢=)

happi_fifi: congrats!! so glad that my babydust works hehehehe!

aria_jo: tamiflu is selling at $45 for 5 days course.
so far, yz doesnt seem more lethargic/sleepy taking it. just that he got the side effects : diahorrea and viomiting (once) on the 1st day of taking it. tomorrow is the last day of the 5 day course. hope its over soon, very heartpain to see him take it cos its very bitter and really must let him drink bit by bit cos everymouth he will make the retching action..

for myself, developed fever suddenly this afternoon so went to KK women clinic just now and was given the swab test for h1n1 and also prescribed tamiflu. now not sure if i should just start the course or wait till the test is out then take., but the test can take till fri then out!

very long never logged in already.. saw tiffy post to gingerleaf so cannot help in but come in kpoh.. hehee.. wonder which 2 mummies have the good news..

CONGRATS HAPPI FIFI and HIPPO... when is the EDD huh??

totoro, i also wan join the 2nd birthday bash.. please count me in..

ecookie, do take care.. hope everything turn out well.. rest well okie..

chintz, your little bosco is very cute and chubby.. i tink he looks your hb.. heheee...

dodo &amp; doobom ...J&amp; ZQ look girly and alike ... hmmm come to think of it I think that Carlson &amp; J also look very much alike ...esp their forehead ... and they are all fair ... as for ZQ &amp; Carlson ... more on their hair and the skin color ... hmmmm wonder how they look if put 3 of them together ... ??? I think they are almost the same size too ... everytime when i read Doodom 's blog and i see the pics ... i can see C in J hahaha

Congrats Hippo and Hapi Fifi! Wah.. double happiness today... No wonder the thread moves so fast today. This Oct thread suddenly many preggy mums liao.

lleyton was also given tamiflu by KKH when he had fever few weeks back. He also had diahorrea and vomitting, but we not sure if it's due to stomach flu or the effects of tamiflu. It's also a 5 day course - 30mg * 2 capsule per day. The doc see me preggy also ask me to take for precaution, but mine is 15 day course, 1 capsule per day. Super ex, mine's $72!

CM, wat coincidence?

ecookie, do take gd care of urself.

sugar nut, so how is lleyton now?

damn fed up wif hb. juz shouted at him. GGRRRR...sometimes super bth him wanna smack him in the face...y r men such an idiot at times!!!

<font size="+1">HIPPO &amp; Hapi-fifi</font>
I am sooo happy for both of you leh. I almost teared cos too touched liao. Dun know why. My nose is really a detector. That day while chatting with Chintz, i told her even Chersam bluff us i still strongly believe someone is preggy..AND ITS TWO!!! oh my! Btw, i am also good in identify the gender leh! kekeke!

I have a bad omen leh. Recently, i have been seeing alot of preggy mummies around on the streets. Cos for the past 2 pregnancies, i also keep seeing alot of preggy mummies before i know i am pregnant. OH NO! i must take extra extra extra protection or totally close for rest!! hahahahaha

Dodo &amp; hapi fifi,
Now i must kudos to my hubby. He is a super daddy too! he now takes over my job as a SAHD temporarily while i have to complete my course. Of cos, i still have to take care of the cooking, laundry include ironing and cleaniless of the toilets lah. Other than that, he takes care fully of the kids!!!

Jas U going to be a super mum cum working liao !!! hahaha #3 on the way ??? can la since hb can hep out ...

Maruko ... oh what happen ... u too angry with yr hb and today got too much post liao is it ... my kids birthday no planned one ...