(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

doobom,
yup yup! J & ZQ got the similar looks! wonder do they still look alike now?

esp their fair skin and complexion.. make them look like girls more! haa

Happififi
Ok.. lets see boy or girl, OK? See my theory chun or not. Hope I am wrong la.. cos you want a girl girl mah..... hehehehe

Dodo
Dont worry, this is the way to capture their attention. You are perfectly normal. I can be quite drama when reading story to L too. Julia Gabriel teachers are all very expressive and drama too, and the kids enjoy it so much.

Ya.. very simple activities can make them super happy, as long as we do it with them.
Last week, after fetching L from class and gave him Fillet O fish and fries to eat during our car ride, he was enjoying so much that he suddenly said.. " I am so happy" Felt so satisfied that I have brought him happiness with such simple meal.. hahaha

hippo,
YES! mei mei mei mei mei mei mei mei for you & for me!
hey, we can both join Apr10 MTBs thread together. haha...although i think i might end up with a Mar baby instead.

i started feeling crampy & nausea even before i tested positive. for my last pregnancy, i didn't even know i was preggie till i was week 8! and no ms throughout. this time round feel super tired & burpy. maybe bcos age is catching up too! haha

anyway, i tink my gynae was shocked. cos she asked if my menses were regular prior to this. and i told her "of cos! cos i was on pills ma. just stopped prior to this last menses".. and she went "oh.. u are so fertile".. i seriously think all the bbdust works!!! cos the last time i stopped the pills, it took me 6 mths to get back my menses. and 1 year after dat to conceive. this time round, i guess itz fate ba.. and very very good luck.. =) and i tink itz got to do with me turning magical 30 too!! my dreams are being fulfilled! =P

hippo,
sure sure! will pray a safe and smooth pregnancy for u.. dun worry gal, everythg is doing fine and u will able to cuddle ur da yan mei mei #2 in ur arms!

petit gars,
i know abt the chart u mentioned! and it's also accurate for both my pregnancies!!!

petit gars,
is yours the chinese ancient chart? think i saw it before. i remember according to it, i will have a girl. anyway, i've pm you. email me the chart? thanks!

petit gars, not sure if I hav seen the chart b4. can pm me the chart? den I can keep for future reference. thanks.

suddenly within these 2hrs the thread is buzzin wif msgs...kekeke...thx to the bbdust floatin ard...*Dust is in the air* ^-^ tink most of us no mood to work liao...hahaha...

Tiffany : u seldom treat yr boys to fast food huh? so innocent remarks.

Elbib these few days says Mummy pretty. kekeke... my hb said to him : no mummy ugly. Elbib "angry". No pretty. kekeke... Me fly to the moon liao :p

petit gars, i hv seen the chinese chart b4.. and think it shd be a girl according to the chart.. hee.. but can email me again? [email protected]
thanks ger!

tiffany & doobom, how do u calculate boy or girl for ur method? =)

dodo, thanks! muacks.
anyway ger, u are not kua zhang. know wat?i tink it will stimulate their thinking and creativity even more instead!

hapi fifi, yeah yeah! mei meis for us!!! i wanted to join the apr mtbs. but aiya.. lazy leh.. i m already so attached here. i m scared i have nothing to contribute there except my edd. hahaha!

hi mummies!!!!!

wah....so long never login and there are so many good news waiting!!!

<font size="+2">CONGRATS TO HIPPO &amp; HAPPIFIFI!!!!</font>

so happy for you gals!

tiffany,
is your calculation accurate? J was made on the 7th day leh. Really want to have a mei mei.

petit gars,
can email me the chart too. thanks

hapififi,
even if long waiting list, also put aidan in 1st lor. the cc just next to my blk also have long waiting list for 2010 so i put sherry name in 2011, just nice for me if i really tio rabbit bb.

bbwow, *waves!!!*

junnie, i wun one.. i lub u all so muchie leh. insisted i must come in here to share. i was reading the apr mtbs thread. it felt so foreign to me!!!

hapi fifi, totally agree! datz y maruko's tagline is so apt man... haha!

ecookie,
Me and my short-term memory.
Sorie to hear about both you and YZ caught with nasty virus. Speedy recovery to both of you! Jiayou!
*Prayers for you!*

Maruko, Hippo, Hapi_fifi,
I have emailed you. Keep us updated gals! I'm waiting

Hippo,
I really love your email address... you 2 are really a cute &amp; great couple
can imagine that!

hapififi,

actually I'm not sure myself. I only remember my mens was on 13th as we were in Bintan. Then EDD was 20th. so isn't it 7 days?

hippo,
ya we lups the mummies here deep deep wor.
moreover, think we can get more positive vibes here which are very impt for the lil one! haha. maybe can consider joining later la :)

hahaha...of coz my tagline apt lah...we gonna b still stickin ard when our kiddos go to P1...remember? kekeke...
this thread is realli addictive. remember I juz joined in july and I "bu zhi bu jue" posted so many msgs within juz 1 mth...hahaha...

petit_gars, haha! thanks ger.. got ur email.. it shd be a girl!! i m so kiasu i added one more year and added 1 more mth just in case.. and the result is still a girl!! wahahahaha..
me and hb great couple? great CRAZY couple u mean..

hapi_fifi,
Really? good good... you lucky gal... I wanted a gal so badly for my 2nd leh. Should be accurate if you calculate the lunar dates correctly.
cheers.

maruko, oh yeah.. ^5!

hapi fifi, correct! i was wondering abt the talks of losing weight la.. nauseous la.. heartburn la... blah blah blah. turned me off. i m scared. as it is my back is giving me lots of problems liao. dun wana add one more to my list : headache.. hahahaha!

hippo,
seriously.. you 2 look great as a couple... the kind of chemistry... I was really drawn to you 2 when I 1st met you
congrats

bbwow,
hmmm i think the way to calculate edd is 'minus 3 months plus 7 days to your 1st day of menses'. so if your menses falls on 13 Jan 2007, then your edd will be 20 Oct 2007.

but it doesn't mean your baby is made on day 7. cos if cycle is 28 days, you will normally ovulate at Day 14 onwards. so even if conception on Day 14, baby considered as 2 weeks old &amp; not 0 week old. not sure if i made this sound confusing to you...

petit_gars, u mean u were drawn to me la! such a cute tall hippo.. where to find? ugly rhino are not difficult to spot on the streets.. plus bui bui somemore.. wahahahaha! so evil me..
thanks girl!

i was busy with ac-hoc assignment since Mon afternoon till now. Wanted to come in announce somethin &amp; OMG, good news from hippo &amp; hapi fifi! <font color="ff6000">CONGRATS HIPPO &amp; HAPI FIFI!!!</font> so happy for both of u, got ur wish! =D

hippo,
wanted to ask if the baby is made on cruise? kekeke!

hippo,
ya lor. sometimes best not to think too much. add unnecessary worries at this stage.

we high 5 wor! me as siao as u. plus &amp; minus one more year &amp; month too but all around all state G! hahaha

happi fifi,

I am really confused.

if my mens is on 13 Jan, how come still can ovulate and conceive leh? that means when did I conceived J?

Eunice
L takes burgers and fries every sat after his class.. Usually will be Mos burger/ Burger King or Macs...Duno how come he suddenly made the happy remark, think he was in good mood and condition that moment bah..

bbwow..
Oh.. I duno how come your day 7th become a boy lei..the theory applies to women who have 28-day cycle. This is an international theory, not my theory. 13th was your day 1 of menses flow? then 20th was the day you made? EDD=Estimated Due Date
As Happyfifi mentioned... your Ovualation at is very early. Some ppl have early O bah.. no explanation for this.

July seems to be a very busy month for alot of mummies to make bb huh???? keep it up gals!!!

This thread is really making me very excited today... i miss you gals so much

chersam, wat is it dat u wanna announce? another GD NEWS??? :p

petit gars, got ur email. Thanks. But hor tink I dunno how to calculate coz it shows my 1st one shld b gal gal instead leh...hahahaha...

oh ya, the announcement i wan to make is of cos not any preggy news lah but is cherie going school on 2 Sept which is next Wed! omg! really can't believe my gal goin school liao. hehehe!

petit gars,
if cc have place for sherry in 2010, i don't mind tiger bb even though i prefer rabbit. but think i better let sherry in cc in 2011 then try for rabbit bb. nobody can help in taking care of sherry if i try for tiger bb. i don't want to be so stress out taking care of 2 at same time.

bbwow,
if your menses fall on 13 Jan 07, by right you can conceive between 24 to 27 Jan (just an estimate), depending on when you ovulate &amp; how long is your cycle. After ovulation, egg can be fertilised between 24-48 hours but sperm can last up to 3 days. so even if you have sex before you ovulate, you still have a chance to get pregnant. and according to tiffany's calculation, if you conceive before ovulation, likely to have girl &amp; conversely will be a boy

Hippo and Hapi Fifi,

Congrats! So happy for u both.

Happi Fifi,

Don't worry! My older girl has nose bleed on the bed a couple of times as well... will go away.

Btw, Morning sickness is a very good sign.. means your bb will be very healthy!! Chloe made it 1 week later than her sis... and I had very bad MS... pratically throwing out aft every car ride and losing 4kg during 1st trimester.

CM,

So sad, wat you wrote abt Carissa, Must come back and give her lots of your love and hugs!!

maruko, doobom &amp; tiffy,
hahaha! dun wan teo *ah-bish* again =P

seriously, seeing mummies one after another with gd news really made me "xin dong". hehehe

hippo,
my menses cycle kinda accurate (28days). so J was made on Day 14 (Day 1 is 1st day menses), so most likely is BOY. But if made before Day 13, most likely GIRL. But this applies only for regular cycles.
I used to mark down my cycles and also the 'making days'. Haha... So busy marking the days then. Now, I am not that hardworking anymore.
Only noting the monthly cycles, which was something encouraged by my gynae.

Tiffy,
true... i never like to stress myself too... that's why my 2 kids are 4 yrs apart... really need courage to have the 2nd one.

DoDo,

Don't think you can get a Original SCHOENUT for S$60.. might be another brand.

Chris,

The original schoenut is so cool but so ex...
I got ano wooden toy piano earlier thru ano BP.. its a fraction of the price but sound wise pretty accurate too. This is her website:

http://www.wbkidztoypiano.com/

Can consider if you don't mind not branded and if it is just for your boy to play play.

I got the toy piano for chloe but she not very interested ... prefer to disturb the jie jie when she is practising on her piano.