(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

CM, Carissa is really a grown up liao...so sweet of her to b able to "ti liang" the situation...

hapififi, haha...tink now u will look more radiant den b4...crossin fingers for u dat ur dream will com true -> gal gal

tiffany,
aidan was only 2.175kg when born. he was very lucky that he only stayed in NICU overnight for observation. he could even be discharged on the same day as me. but he had pro-longed jaundice for nearly 2 months. stayed in hospital for "suntanning" & after that had to go for blood test every 2-3 days (for 2 months) before he was totally cleared of jaundice. it was such a stressful period for me that i don't think i even rested during confinement. plus he couldn't suckle well & took about 2 hours to drink less than 80ml milk! i would totally freak out if my no. 2 turns out the same. imagine till now, aidan still eats & drinks very slowly..sometimes he can take up to 1.5 hours to eat his food.

CM,
oh.. im teary when i read abt Carissa's reaction..
maybe their age gap bigger not like mine, so more reasonings and explanations need to be done wi her.. im sure it's never too late gal! parenthood is also a journey, we learn thru our mistakes, so we will keep improving and be a better mummy for our kids.. im still learning hard also.. Carissa seems like a brave girl, talk to her more and understand her thoughts, girls normally easily "open up" themself to their mummy.. like me, i never keep any secret wi my mama, and she can "detect" my slightest happy and unhappiness, and when she asked me, i will pour out everythg to her! till now still like that :p

Dodo
Will only be temporary SAHM until I find another good match. Hope it wont be too long to find an ideal place to work in. Come come, lets gather with all the SAHM when I become temp SAHM.

I salute you. You always handle situation in a calm and systematic way. Plan way in advance for you 2 boys. Good advice to Aria. You are indeed a good mummy, good wife and good pal... any plans for #3?

dodo & maruko,
oh yes. i definitely wish it's a girl girl! my friend told me when she was pregnant, she everyday also tell herself it's a girl girl girl & it will turn out to be a girl! haha quite funny. but anyway, no harm la. so from now on till i find out the gender, i will tell myself 'girl girl girl!'

but more importantly, i wish it will be a healthy & full term baby! :)

hapi fifi,
maybe u can consider to get extra help? ur mama able to help out? or get a helper? so u can spend more quality time wi both kids..

ya Maruko ... will be back on 31st Aug night ... den leaving with kids on 3rd evening so that Carissa & Carlson can spend their birthday with their daddy ... last yr hb was not around too on their birthday ... and kiddos & daddy all very sad

maruko,
i read from achive that u will be sending your boy to ACPS. actually my hubby also old boy but we haven't done any research or thinking about it. i simply assume that old boy means should be able to get in. not sure about joining the alumni too. maybe next time our sons will be classmates! so cute.

dodo,
my mum does help out. sometimes, she will come my place (like today that's why i'm so free now! haha) or i will go to hers. ya, i think might seriously need to consider hiring a maid although financially pretty shiong esp when i'm not working :-(

but i really dun think i can be a supermummy like Jas, who can look after 2 kids without help!

tiffany,
wish u all the best in getting an ideal job! wi more pay and less work! haaaa.. good leh :p
gal, im also learning hard now, sometimes will loss my cool towards zq also but i always feel so guilty after which, he's also a young kid who wan mama's attention.. so i keep reminding myself to stay cool and calm, im the main pillar that they both relying on so i must set a good example myself also.. (so all my bad habits "come out" after they rest for the nights) wahaha!!
#3?! dun dare to think of it now leh.. but seeing young bb always make ppl got the "chong1 dong4".. haa.. but no no for now lah.. i have prob dividing my attention btw the 2 boys, not to mention #3?! hee

CM
Felt so sad when I read about Clarissa... She is such a sweety, please dont neglect her....need to explain to her more like Dodo mentioned.

Happififi
If you know when #2 is made (how many days after your menses), more or less can predict one. I predicted Andrea correctly, Cos the timing is 100% girl.

Hapififi, oh ur hb also ACS old boy ah? haha...the thought of our kids being classmates is gettin me excited. :p
YUP...most impt is ur baby healthy & full term.

CM, oh...last yr daddy no celebrate wif them ah? den this yr cannot miss out liao...u mentioned "their birthday" so meanin both Carissa & Carlson's birthday close to each other?

dodo, u can upgrade to same rank as junnie(our dajie) u b er-jie?...hehe...agree wif Tiffany dat u handle situation in a calm way.

dodo ... hmmm i am a weekend kid for my parents ... so i am not so close with them ... I am one that will not tell my family anything that is happening in my life ... so sad right ... i am all by myself all the time ... i am close with my granny but she is not around liao ... so i dun wan tmy kids to be care by any of the grandsssssss I die die also want them to stay with me even if they have to go to CC or even to get a maid ... i only hope that my kids will not be like me .. not close to parents and not tell them what is happening in their life ... but sad to say ... i think Carissa is like me ... cos she will tear by herself just like me ... i nvr tear in front of my parents & hb ... hmmmm suffer in silent ...

hapi fifi,
ya i think maybe get a helper will be better..
and engage one earlier to get her familiarize, and also have time to change another one if she's not good..
precisely! i salute to Jas! 100% pei fu!

Maruko,
Yaloh.. the way my friend describe, tamilflu is extremely strong drug! May be for children different dosage I guess but I read that children suffered the most side effects.. Really hope YZ will fast fast recover from the flu.

Hapififi,
Wow.. I was like, huh?? congrats hapififi? Didn’t notice you got announce leh..haha…I’m sooo slow.. So happy for you! I root for a girl for you cos aidan so handsome! If mei mei also has his eyes, woo… pretty pretty woh.. Adri has a contender liao..hehe…

Dodo,
YA is like daddy’s mold hor? look and height all got from him..hehe..thanks babe for the tips.. yesterday, I was praying so hard that my no.2 will be an easy baby so that I can manage 2 babies! ZQ is ever so guai one.. You’re so lucky! Yeah, I hope aria is really receptive and dun throw me the tantrums when I’m attending to her meimei.

If that piano is SGD60, I would have just gotten it!!!may be you can even do a BP here!

Cm,
Aw….i wanna hug carrissa… she’s so so sweet. Make me so teary when I read what you wrote.. soo touching..yes, you better sayang her more ok? Promise to talk to her abt that incident ok? She is like a little grown up girl… tell her, auntie marilyn wanna give her a big big hug because she’s such a sweet and understanding girl!!!

CM, it could b the impact dat u hav on Carissa dat she is behavin like u...perhaps u can slowly open up to ur parents n she will follow. I used to keep alot of things to myself as well, always cryin alone late at night. My mum has been very patient wif me & I'm really glad to hav her. So try to open up den suffer in silence. U will feel so much better

maruko,
wah! thanks for "seeing me up"!
i talk nia la, still learning along the way.. junnie is really da jie da here, i learnt lots from her too..

if u see me in person, u will not call me er jie liao, though im very chao lao now but i always behave "short short" like xiao chabo one.. haa

CM,
both of them still young and still got time to create the bonding.. i agree wi u, kids learn from their parents lots, not only habits but also their personalities.. open up more towards each other, or maybe u can open up to Carissa more by sharing wi her some of ur 心事 (those not really major, just small small matters), and ask her for opinion? though u may not heed her advice, but she will feel that u care for her opinion and willing to share ur inner thoughts wi her, so she will ultimately share hers wi urs too? cheer up gal!

CM : Mmmm... so sad to read yr post. yr girl really very strong character.

try to talk to yr girl more.

me also feel so gulity. I every day "scold" Elbib. (hb said so) I din realise it. Hb said now kids want to be close to you, you better appreciate it. when they grown up, they might leave u alone

Me also not close to my parents too
Me also close to my grandma also not around liao

CM, their birthday onli a wk different ah? u planned for it or coincidence? hehe...I still dunno which month I wanna start tryin next yr...hehe...

CM,
dun be too hard on yourself. afterall, we are all born as babies & not as mummies! so we definitely have loads to learn along the way, even when our children are old cos we are still their mummies! haha. sometimes i feel that having kids is a new self-discovery journey for ourselves again. not to mention, getting to know & understand our spouse all over again too :)

Dodo
Thanks. I also hope more money, less work kind of job.. Lets see...... Less work= more time chatting here!!LOL

Maruko
*Abish*.. in terms of age, I am Er-jie lei. Junnie will forever be Da-jie! Dodo is indeed a thumbs-up mum, but cannot call her Er-jie... then what about me? sob sob. want to kick me out liao >-,-,<

Happififi
I am a 28day cycle person, so,if made before 12th day and kenna, most likely is a girl. If its made after 12th to 16th day from day 1 of menses, most likely is boy... Hmmmm.. so, you expecting boy or girl?? hehehhe

aria,
haa! everyone said YA is 100% look like daddy! this make my hubby v v happy coz Zq looks like me :p
ya loh.. he got his look and height, and even inherit his birth weight, coz YA borned 9 pounds, same as hubby!

sure Aria will be a sweet jie jie too.. i think it's good to have kids wi smaller age gap now.. coz whenever i read story books, i will read to both.. then when i play puppet, zq will play puppet and show YA also.. whatever i teach and do wi Zq, he wana demo to YA also, so in another way, i think he learns faster this way.. and i can save some effort.. haa

tiffany,
alamak! by your calculation, me kena boy liao! but then again, i have pcos &amp; my cycle a bit siao siao one...so i might still have some hope?

dodo,
hehe.. so fair hor.. but i hope mei mei will look like me.. so 2 girls look like me!hehe..

ok, i have to learn from you.. so, next time when i read the story books to aria, will make sure mei mei is by my side also..hehe..

Just back from lunch and saw any good news!!!

<font size="+2">Congrats to Happi-fifi !!!</font>

Babydust spread some over ha ha ..... and hope that Jas will start detecting something soonn for all the mummies who are trying!!

CM
My eyes were red when I read about how Carrisa cried silently!! When she go over with you, think you will have more bonding with her so that she can open up to you.

hapi fifi,
agree wi u.. it's indeed a new self discovery journey and i also see other sides of hubby, and his other personalities revealing.. and the bonding wi hubby never so strong before.. and i learn to appreciate simple stuff that we do for each other and to this family... and most impt, multi tasking!

tiffany,
so envy u! got regular menstrual cycle so can "make" bb of desired gender.. mine super haywire, can strike and have bb must thank all the GODS already!!! :p

Tiffany, har? u r the er-jie here ah? oops...dun abish me la...I dunno. "bu zhi zhe wu zui" :p who dares to kick u out? I ABISH for u...hehehe...

Dodo
Envy that both your boys are so guai and that both can sit and listen to you same time. Both my kids are monkeys. They both go different ways, cant have both sit down together with me when reading, one sure cause trouble. Hmmm.. i fail in this aspect. So, both have to read at different time individually. When playing, both will end up fighting too..haiz.. so exhausted having to stop all the fights and comotion. Andrea is always "disturbing" kor kor and kor kor end up screaming and hum-tum her back.

dd hahahahaha so teary after reading the post from mummies liao den come to yr post ... wow i langh out loud loud man ... ya ya ya you are Er Jie ... no one can fight with u ... who so da tan anyhow say dodo can be Er jie ... kekeke hahAHAHAHA

ya will talk to her and try to open up myself too but this is a very very very hard thing to do ok ... hmmm

just had my shower and was thinking of their birthday ... oh no Carissa is going to nag at us again cos she cannot celebrate with her cousins in SG and will want to give goodies bag to her schoolmates ... will be busy like xiao again when i am back ... cos that gotto be done by 3rd Sept for the 1/2 day when she is in sch ... and also forget to order cake for Carlson ... cos will be in SG for his birthday by den ...

Where can I find cake with CARS deco ??? my Carlson now very very xiao with CAR ...carkey ... etc i think anything with transport ...

hapi fifi,
u so cute la!
u know what, i wish to have a girl when i preggie wi Zq, so everyday im chanting inside my heart that it's a girl girl girl.. but turn out to be a girl-look-alike boy! my mama said i wish to have a girl too much so Zq looks so girlish now.. hee

aria,
yup! im sure Aria is not as "loud" as Zq.. coz sometimes Zq will suddenly laugh and scream very loud and may startle YA.. so i keep repeating to him no shouting.. he seems to shout less now and whenever he see YA sleeping, he will tell us to "ssshh".. very funny loh! :p

hapi_fifi
Regarding the nose bleed at night, do check that the air is not too dry and too cold. this happen to Kelly and I got a big shock as well when I see all the blood on her nose!!! I search the net and read up about it and it's likely to be the air too dry hence the vessel easily burst when they touched it etc ...

totoro,
lots of babydust for you! wait ask hippo to add another thick thick layer for you. you got double babydust sure will have good news to share next month :)

tiffany,
coz both of them still v young now, i think when YA reach Zq's age, they may behave differently also! and then i need to come out wi new strategies again.. i laughed out loud when u said gor gor hum-tam her back! haaaa
i behave like a clown sometimes.. read the story books and pretend myself to be the wolf, monkey, tiger, bear whatsoever inside so can catch Zq's attention and keep laughing.. i noticed my helper a few times 偷笑 when i read stories to them, she must be thinking i "short short" one.. but i think u are doing well also, we need to spend quality time wi each of them also.. yesterday i brought Zq to feed the fish at the koi pond downstair.. he enjoyed it so much and keep telling me fish fish fish today.. the half an hour just both of us makes me feel v good and i think he's happy too

totoro,
thanks shall take note. however, we seldom switch on aircon for aidan. normally just the fan &amp; he never had this problem until last week :-(

totoro ... all of us will be here by this Nov ... will be temp back in SG by mid Sept too cos of Carissa's exam ... need to teach her myself ... and she need me to be there in order to listen ... will she only listen to me ...

dodo today u can come in more ... both the boys are sleeping ???

dodo,
hahaha maybe hor. that time i also wish for girl. then aidan also kena mistaken as a girl when he was younger. nowadays less maybe bcos he's still botak now so looks more like a boy! heehee

morning i got login but no time to really read &amp; post...

now i login got SOOOOO MANY MANY POSTS &amp; two pcs of GOOD NEWS =) !!!!!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">CONGRATS to both 'H' !!!!</font></font>
hapififi.. tell aidan hv 2 start eating more now..if not nxt time he loose to didi or meimei =D
hippo.. no more power heels 4u le.. &amp; no need to keep wanting to dump adri's stuff.. some can pass to #2 liao =D

What a good doubly!!!
Congrats, hapi fifi! Enjoy the journey!
Good luck to having a girl girl...

dodo,
Hi^5. Me too, keep hoping that J is a girl when I m preggie. Though I know that I am deceiving myself coz I roughly can guess the gender coz J is made on Day 14, hence most likely will be boy. I thought sometimes maybe heng heng, who knows?
Haha... End up J is also girl-look alike. The old aunties &amp; uncles always mistook him as a girl, especially if he is out 2gether with his cousin.
ZQ &amp; J have similar look ya? Hahaha...
Coz of the mummies' dreamy thinking thoughts about them being girl girl.

CM,
yup, both sleeping = shiok time for me! haa

hapi fifi,
but this time round i also wish for a girl, but i find that YA very boyish look leh.. still hoping u get ur dream comes true! GIRL GIRL GIRL!

our thread has more n more tigger bbies! think going to outnumber cow moo moo bbies liao!

woah!!

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">thanks mummies for the well wishes!!!</font></font> i m praying for a smooth and healthy pregnancy &amp; baby. as it is, i have terrible backaches since 2 weeks back. i cnt imagine when the stomach gets bigger..

just seen the gynae yday. edd is 18th apr though i calculated to be 12th apr.. ha! reali made in international waters.. this is an international bb!

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">CONGRATS HAPI FIFI!!!</font></font> tis jas ar.. her nose super duper sharp. hb reminded me when i did the urine test last sunday. he went "so jas was right la??" hahaha..
hope aidan is ok now. must hv been such a scare! another da yan mei mei on the way for u! yippie!

i want another mei mei! i dun wan didi.. am psychoing myself into thinking mei mei, mei mei, mei mei... hahahhaa..

ecookie, oh my... is yz much better now? is it a must to finish tamiflu? heard it will be not effective if the flu is not h1n1? u take gd care of urself too!!! pls drink more water ya..

totoro, *babydusts!*

i m so happy.. i know u all are so happy for me too.. datz y i kept telling hb i wana come in here and tell u ladies e good news. i cnt keep to myself anymore.. hahaha.. just help me pray for a smooth pregnancy in return ar? hahahahhaa

cm, so heartpain when i read abt carissa. hugs girl. it must be tough for u too. i hope u have a fulfilling relationship with them. and a very very happy one! u can do it!
and oh.. *babydust to ur sil!*

doobom,
thanks! me so dreamy of having a girl that when hubby said need to start thinking of names, i told him we shall only need to think of girls names! wahahaha

Tiffany &amp; hapi-fifi,
your prediction method is something new... I have another ancient method, so far very accurate for all my girlfriends and including myself....that's why superrrr sian when I know I have a boy for my 2nd one... keep hypnotizing myself it's a gal...keke...in order to know , you just need to know the day you conceive and your chinese age, and compare on the chart....

are you interested in the chart? pm me your email if interested.