(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko,
i ever thought of that but it will not solve the problem cos she still demands the watch the same video. i ever resort to bluffing her and said i left the phone in the office. But may be she doesn't understand she will kick up a big fuss and cry.. headache lah...and now worse, she will also demand to make phone calls to everyone!! ask to called ah-gong (my dad), ah-mm (my SIL), pek-pek (BIL) or daddy. it's not only 1 time ok? after the conversation ends and i put down the phone, she will say "one more time!" if i refuse, she will cry again..haiz...again, stupid me turning on the speaker phone and from then onwards she got addicted liao..

ooh, jailbreak... okie.. may be next week. tomorrow, i didn't bring my cable. hehe..it's good that my collegue got the same phone. i can't ask him for help..keke...

zhenzhen,
hehe.. cannot lah.. billing issues is sensitive and requires the actual subscriber. imagine, if singtel allows anyone to call in to change his relatives or brother and sister or friend's services (terminate, add new VAS, etc), that's not right, right? We have to safeguard the subscriber rights lah. hope you can understand ok? Dun be mad. it's inconvenient in a certain sense especially we're soo close to the subscriber..hehe.. my hubby also cannot do anything to his phone cos his is under my name. Everytime i got to call on his behalf..

zhen zhen
Oh, yes.. I just called Singtel too. The Officer called my hb on his mobile to verify, then she called me back, and I got my request settled. You can try that.

Aria
Totally agree with your point. It is to protect and safeguard the subscriber's privacy. But this Singtel lady was so nice... hahaha.. I told her If she needs my hb's verify any of my hb's identification, I can provide.. But she suggested to me she will call my hb to verify instead....

Maruko
Wah... you so hao ming lei... after work still can go shopping. No need to rush home take over Travis?

Tiffany, my fil will b out today from m'sia so every Fri is my "free" time...kekeke...coz he will go fetch Travis for me den bring him out wif my mil... :p he will b shiftin over to s'pore soon...by den I will b even more hao ming liao...hahaha...

ariajo, wa...aria will demand u to call them ah? tink Travis haven reach dat stage...if he does, I dunno if I will accede to his requests.

its noon liao...dunno wat to eat later for lunch...mayb i go downstairs shop shop for awhile...kekeke...

Maruko
Sooooo envy.. I drool liao......

How I wish I have this weekly ME time. Time is not enough for me... I am like Mad woman everyday, rushing home to shower, take dinner and take over the kids. Marathon with my kids till 11+pm, then have ME time. By then, Yawn Yawn. If want ME time, the next day, tired tired....

Tiffany : I thought u hv maid?

I also dun koe if it's my ME time. I after work go mahkan with hb all around. Prepare to go home by 8-8.15pm.

Then go bathing, play with kids then sleep :p

ariajo, ya. i understand. but it's still v frustrating. cos wait for my hubby to do things ah, my hair can turn white lor. shld have registered under my name. i think i'm more frustrated with my hubby than with singtel lah. haha...

tiffany, that's an idea leh! maybe i ask the lady if can do that later.

Eunice,
When I hear your maid handles your 2 boys alone, I really peifu your maid and envy you lei... I cant do that, cos, I worried my maid cant cope with my 2 active kids alone. I usually dont leave my maid alone with the kids at home. They will go to my IL house everyday when I work.

Moreover, Andrea and Lucas sleep with me, so, I have curfew, need to rush home by certain time when I go dinner with friends. I try not to make this often, cos, I feel its unfair to my kids by dumping them aside. Probably its my character, bu fan xin bah.

Tiffany, u shld b more relak wif maid ard mah...but I noe its not ez for her to take care of 2 boys also...

I realised I will hav a "major" thing happen every yr since 2005 but this yr seems very peaceful...hehehe...
2005 - ROM
2006 - Customary
2007 - Give birth to Travis
2008 - Shifted from woodlands to amk
2009 - ??? (shld I plan something??? :p)

Tiffany, lucky for me my mil likes to bring Travis out so I got ME time normally on wkend evenings...BUT hor, during ME time also need to do household chores lah...u tink she really let me enjoy meh? haha...gotta iron my clothes, change bed sheets, clear my junks in the room...etc. There r times when i juz wanna NUA den here comes the naggin liao...

Maruko
Haha.... "2 boys".. Yes, Andrea is a Tom-boy!

2009 - Errrrh....Plan a big Birthday party for Travis and invite All the Oct Rock Mummies..... Planning a birthday party can really keep you busy hor... I had my experience, lots of things to prepare and coordinate... hmmm..... How is my suggestion?

Tiffany, oh gosh...im confused...eunice is the one wif 2 boys...haha...pai seh pai seh...

gd suggestion but hor dunno if hb agreeable or not coz initially he wanna book a chalet to celebrate den I told him dun wan lah...make it simple...kekeke...

dodo,
I either paste it on my tummy/ thigh/ buttocks....rotate every week.

totoro_bb,
you are not alone...Marcus is hooked on 'Mickey Mouse Clubhouse'.... must watch 3X a day! No other videos allowed... only mickey...his idol now. So hooked that he can sit still on my couch and watch it continuously for 30 mins leh, and finish off with the mickey dance! Can you imagine that? Difficult to limit him... cos Tiffie is hooked on her Powerpuff girls/ben10 etc... how to limit a 6 yr old?

juz went to SASA walk a few counters den end up buyin an eye brow pencil & a lipstick...kekeke...now enjoyin my Tom Yam Fried Fish noodle soup...yummy...

Zhenzhen & Maruko
Kelly most of the time is anyhow press one especially for the laptop but somehow sure got things happen one loh!!

Pink
My girl likes pink also leh. Actually she started with Yellow, then pink. Maybe it's my fault also as I realized I bought many pink outfit for her ha ha

petit_gars
Mine like Mickey Mouse ClubHouse and many more loh ...... Bob the Builder, Barney, Pooh, Pocoyo .. or should I say everything on PlayHouse Disney Channel. ha ha

I have made the deposit payment, for the invitation cards should we put

Sep/Oct 07 babies Birthday Party

or

We are TWO! Birthday Party

or any other suggestions? Need to get back to them by today!!

Elbib and Elvis also like Mickey mouse
Me too.

YOu all got full series of Mickey Mouse Clubhouse

Sian , stuck in meeting whole day. counting down to 5pm cos I'm on leave next week Mon - Wed !!! Looking forward to Caelen's BD gathering on Sunday too

I'm right to put Caelen's photo as my wallpaper, he reminds me that I need to work hard to provide better for him
Since he is in good hands of Grandparents while I'm working.

eunice, tink u might b mistaken abt the sasa i mentioned...kekeke...the one I go to got a number of outlets at malls. :p

totoro, tink at their current age, they tend to anyhow press here & there for trial & error. hahaha...den if get response from us, they will keep doing it...no response they sianz half...

re: invitation cards
I'm for "We are TWO! Birthday Party".

Jovialz, u also another one no mood to work...kekeke...lets coundown together!

hi all!

just back from YA's vaccination, this lil boy already 7.5kg and 66cm, he will be 3mth old in 2 more days, PD said he on 97th percentile = overweight! but he is feed on total BM leh, and he does not drink alot, interval of 4-5 hours also.. as long as he is happy and grow up well then ok bah

brought Zq along for checkup also coz i notice his penis area seems reddish.. and recently he "complained" to me that it's pain pain.. and the doc said there's a fungal attack at his coo coo bird! due to their voluminous urine and poo, we must change diaper v often (i change his abt 3-4hours interval), and when we clean their private part, need to pull up their skin abit to clean their birdie! (now then i know!) so.. mummies wi boys do take note..

jovialz,
caelen turning 2 very soon!!! our 1st oct bb who celebrate his 2nd birthday!

and i still duno where to order cake for zq, what to buy for his birthday present.. hmm..

totoro_bb,

I will tt later ok? I forgot to tt when i went to the ATM just now.

I want We are TWO!!

Reg Brig party deco, will email you by this weekend.

Zhen Zhen,

Why not try leapfrog. Is good, brig can play with it for AWHILE on his own.

Tiffany,

Hi Five, I have only 1 also like a mad woman, if i have Two.. i dun know what will i become.. haha..

Aria,

Sometime it cant be prevented.. the gagets r everywhere. Brig is not keen on TV but he is v keen on video of construction works. His favourite is excavator, crane etc etc. My hb went around to video the construction work and let him see.. hee hee

hi dodo, great dat YA is growin well. fungal attack on ZQ coo coo bird??? didnt noe gotta pull up their skin abit. got a few times I tried to do dat den Travis giggles & turns himself away from me...

bbwow,
thomas the train! coolz!!!
that inspire me to source ard for Mickey Mouse bed!!! shall search for it and hope i can find it!

chris, wow...ur hb so ON ah? went ard to video the construction work for Brig to watch...tink my hb will juz wanna go to any video shop & purchase.

maruko,
ya, i din know that we SHOULD do that also..
when the PD pulled his skin, zq like very shy and awkward and hold onto my arms tight, like being molested leh.. so poor thing.. later gonna "soak" his coo coo bird in water wi med for 10 mins! gosh, i really duno how to do that, he sure will stand up and protested.. gonna brainstorm for ideas wi my helper!!!

totoro_bb,
he used to love barney and hi-5... but now insisted on Mickey mouse only.... and if he din get his Mickey on playhouse disney.... he will look for his DVDs....BTH !!!

dodo: hope zq fungal attack will be gone soon! yz has 1/2 such reddish areas too. hb will quickly bath him, n wipe the area thoroughly. he will pull up the skin as u mentioned. i dun know how to do it so leave it to him since he should know how to haha.
then we put on desitin and more diligent with changing the diapers for next few days. normally the red part will be gone by itself.

ecookie,
thanks for the info gal.. ya, i always apply desitin after his diaper changed. now gonna pull his skin, hope he will cooperate.. poor thing la..

totoro, agree with the rest. prefer we are two birthday party

chris, hannah has the little touch leap pad also. but she wants a COMPUTER! she just wants to imitate us lah. the other day, she carry her laptop and told me she's going to work. hahaha...

dodo, hope zq recovers soon. good thing it was discovered early! but can't imagine how you're going to soak his penis for 10min tho. that will be challenging!

dodo & maruko,

i will let my hb konw that. He also bring his video everywhere to do that. He will video birds eating apples,workers painting buildings, road works etc etc... even to the extned of malay wedding, chinese furneral etc etc..

is 'xiao' lah, but dun know is 24 'xiao' or not... haha

Dodo,

Ya, have to pull the skin, my MIL teaches me that. Is for thier hygiene. I think just have to keep on doing that till he is use to it...

zhen zhen,

Hanah so so so cute.... Im v tempted to buy one for brig if that can make him leave my laptop along... hee hee

zhen zhen,
ya man! pls let me know if u have any idea! his potty is out coz cannot "soak" his birdie

chris,
haa! 24 "xiao", both the "xiao" applicable :p
but he definately a hardworking and creative daddy!
ya loh, hope he can get use to it soon.. but frankly spkg, i dare not pull up the skin leh...

dodo,

wet yr hand, put some soap, while u r cleaning his buttocks, just pull gentle.. he will not feel uncomfortable, maybe abit ticklish initially...

zhen zhen,
what laptop u bought for Hannah? i think i need one also, zq has been meddling wi mine till my letter "I" pop out from the keyboard.. argh!

chris,
ok! practice make perfect i hope!

maruko,
ya, gonna soak 10mins and i think i cant even let him soak for 10 secs!
initially i thought of letting him soak in bathtub, but bathtub so big and PD told me can only mix the med wi 4L of water.. sigh..

dodo
find some entertainment that he need to look up while standing and you distract him while soaking the "birdie" in the medicine??

hee if I were you, I also donno wat to do manz!!

dodo: 4L of water also quite alot! like a pail of water? wah really challenging
maybe put in a small round tub, let him sit init to play with water in the toilet?

dodo, can he sit in the solution? that might be easier, like taking a bath. if not, yakult bottle? :p

and ya, hannah played with my hubby's lappie until the "nipple" come out. (dunno what is the correct term for that little rubber mouse control). i bought the vtech laptop. my hubby say it's $50 well spent if it will prolong the life of our own lappies. haha

totoro,
precisely! nothing can let his attention stays for sooooo loooong, not even TV!

ecookie,
i got a small round tub that hold abt 4L of water.. i hope he can sit in it, but i duno what to play wi him during the 10mins leh..

ok, just made a call to them to put the invitation card as " We are Two Birthday Party" in case I forget later.

Mummies, I need the below information to fill up the form for them as well as to mail the invitations card to you??
Please PM me the below information.

Child Name:
Boy/Girl:
No. of Adults
Address

zhen zhen,
wahaha! yakult bottle too small liao lah! wait med too "concentrated" :p
true.. i think i need one also! if not, more letters popping out soon