(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Chintz : all the best for smooth delivery

jovialz,
I love the Pocoyo banner!!!

chintz,
i believe ur contraction shld have kicked in already? kekeke. have a smooth delivery!

CM,
so cute of carlson, kissing all over the screen. at least gd to learn tat he's missing u :)

ecookie,
hehehe! notti me hor? N Welcome back! got buy a lot of loots bo?

mummies, just to share. cherie might be goin into childcare in Sept, tats right, just 1 more mth nia. hohoho! i can't believe my gal goin school soon, she's always like a little baby to me. for a start will try out half day 1st then extend to full day if everything's fine.

im a zombie now.. hubby went other provinces for work from yesterday till thurs, my 2 boys really burn me out! so tired now... zzzzzzz.............

chintz,
wow! wish u a smooth delivery! i must have missed the previous postings of why u go for induction.. wish that it's a smooth, fast and less painful one ya!!!

maruko,
yes, like what jovialz said.. i donated my BM to an orphange here in Beijing..

karrie,
OMG! cant belive KK made such remarks! "we dont do such thing"! u ask her "what thing?! as if we do something unscrupulous! sigh.. dun throw it away gal, maybe can call other hospitals? im another greedy one, always must munch somethg after my 11pm expressing of BM, eat full full then go and sleep.. haiz :p

jovialz,
that's a very sweet banner! i have not plan anythg on zq's birthday yet leh.. lazy mama.. :p

chersam,
cherie going to cc ah.. ur mama not looking after her anymore? hope she can adjust well, im sure she will, she such a sweeeetie pie and looks so amiable

today on leave to go for check-up. also good lah, can rest more at home. going back to work after a break is really a drag!

chersam: okok, cherie gg cc soon! dun worry, she will adapt well im sure!
never buy much cos now normal clothings are outta my range, so sianz.

morning mummies!!!

totoro, MUACKS! thanks for being such a sweetie and checking.. =) will trf to u soon.. =)

chersam, awww... cherie gg to school liao!! all the best to her.. keke.. tink she'll enjoy herself!

ecookie, welcome back.. ! loads of flatties tis time round??

Morning Mummies...

ecookie,
Welcome back!

Great fun and lots of loot?

Eunice,
I will be glad to meetup with u on thurs for the exchange, but what time to meet? Coz I am on PM leave. Going for HDB appt. May I request... pls remind me on wed to bring the diapers on thurs coz I am really very absent minded. Hee... TIA.

Tiffany & Maruko,
U ladies go ahead for this week fri lunch. I cun make it as I will be on leave. Plan to bring Jerry for check up @ the respiratory medicine specialist in KKH.

totoro_bb,
Happy belated birthday... May u be healthy and happy as always!

U muz have so much fun on your special day ya?

chintz,
Welcoming Bosco soon ya? So soon... All the Best! Take gd care and rest well thereafter.

CM,
Enjoying tai-tai life in indo?
Carlson so cute... Kiss all over the screen.
Muz have missed you so much.

Mummies, can help to indicate a * besides the kiddos name if they are above 2 years on the 21 Sep 09. Thank you.

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : 10.00am - 12.00pm
Venue : Polliwogs ( 1020 East Coast Parkway, #01-02, 5 minutes walk from McDonald’s)
Nearest car park: C3
Birthday Theme : Animals - Old MacDonald
Gift Exchange: $15 ??

Price based on : 1xCake ( $10 enough ? ) + 1x Kid participating in the party ($TBC) + 1x Adult Buffet ($TBC) etc

- Consist of 2hrs of room rental ( we got 2 rooms for at least 20 kiddos)
- Food and drink provided for the children
- Party host provided for games / activities as well as cake cutting ceremony
- Invitation cards
- Gift for birthday boy/girl ( we can used this as a lucky draw prize on that day??)
- All kids can stay and play at the place till they close for the day!!

(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly = Deposit $30(Date of TT)
(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry
(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(4) petit_gars + hb + Tiffie* + Marcus + Maid
(5) CM + HB + Carissa* + Carlson* + Maid
(6) Chris + HB + Brig*
(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) 2 kids = 3 adults ok?
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie
(11) hippo + hb + adri - Cake IC
(12) Tiffany_seah + hb + Lucas* + Andrea + maid
(13) zhen_zhen + hb + hannah
(14) junnie + hb + zann* + lance attendance IC
(15) maruko + travis + hb
(16) eil + hb + jae gift tagging IC
(17) Jas + Hb + Dayan + Danson
(18) gingerleaf +hb + lyn
(19) sugar_nut + hb + lleyton
(20) unice + hb + sean
(21) hapi fifi + hb + aidan
(22) Jovialz + hb + Caelen* (At the moment, I should be back from Mel by 12th sept .. hopfully they don't push back )
23) Karrie + hb + Matty
24) Doobom + hb + Jerry*

doobom+hippo: been a good trip! i rested alot for this trip. really walk less, eat more and rest more trp haha. didnt get alot of things, just 1 pair of flats, accessaories + some clothings only.

ecookie,
welcome back!
how many weeks u in now? checkup later on can tell bb's gender?

doobom,
what happened to Jerry? hope it's nothing serious..
remember i shared wi u all abt zq's asthma, his PD prescribed a puffer for him to take for 3 mths... but eversince we came to BJ, we notice he is doing well so we stopped his puffer after 2 weeks.. so he stop taking it since Feb this year till now and all is well.. when i back to spore this may for delivery, we brought him to the PD for a checkup and he said zq adapts well in dry humidity places, spore is too humid.. and he shared wi us that maybe humidifier is another cause of kids coughing! i was surprised to hear this coz i always thought it's the other way round.. so maybe u can trial and error on this and see whether his condition improved?

maruko,
i'm a FTWM. cherie is taken care by my mum during weekdays & i only fetch her home on Fri nite, then Sun nite send her back to my mum's plc

dodo,
fm Sept onwards, my mum will be helpin my bro to look after his 4 mth old baby boy, same arrangement as cherie, will be leave at her plc during weekdays. if cherie is at home, for sure she will go disturb the baby. LOL! anyway i think its time for her to go sch cos she's very kaypo one, always talk non-stop (in her own language). After cherie starts sch, arrangement will still be the same, at mum's plc during weekdays. hope my mum can cope with the duo at nite.

cherie bear, ecookie & hippo,
i have a feel that she shld be able to adapt sch life, hope its really this case

dodo, admire u leh...go over there liao still can find orphanage to donate ur EBM...*salute*

doobom, ok...how is Jerry?

chris, will u b joinin me & Tiffany?

chersam, oic...pai seh im still in the midst of absorbin the mummies background here...will get confused at times...hehehe...
tink cherie will b able to adjust to sch life very fast from wat u described abt her...

Mummies, may I ask abt the purchase of things in SMH? noe nuts abt it & will like to make some purchase. Wat does BP stand for? Juz read abt cheats in here who will post some incredible gd deals den after $ transferred cant find them liao...

Maruko & dodo,
Due to recent sicky episodes (e.g. cough, throat inflammation, etc), I became kinda paranoid. Hence, I called up KKH specialist clinic and booked an appt to seek advice. More like a precautionary thingy, coz I have some doubts about this cough thingy happening so frequently.

dodo,
Is it? due to the humidifier? I will monitor then. Coz I have one humidifier + ioniser that runs during our sleep. Perhaps will not have it next few days and monitor.

Maruko : BP = Bulk Purchase. Those posts u saw either BP (which 1 incident is "branded stuffs. Organiser MIA after taking $$. Then 1 is a case of fake item). The other is exchange corner. They take FOC items and resell. Or exchange 1 item then bargain again when meet. Or promise to deal ltr MIA :p

totoro, hav juz TT over to u...pls check...

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : 10.00am - 12.00pm
Venue : Polliwogs ( 1020 East Coast Parkway, #01-02, 5 minutes walk from McDonald’s)
Nearest car park: C3
Birthday Theme : Animals - Old MacDonald
Gift Exchange: $15 ??

Price based on : 1xCake ( $10 enough ? ) + 1x Kid participating in the party ($TBC) + 1x Adult Buffet ($TBC) etc

- Consist of 2hrs of room rental ( we got 2 rooms for at least 20 kiddos)
- Food and drink provided for the children
- Party host provided for games / activities as well as cake cutting ceremony
- Invitation cards
- Gift for birthday boy/girl ( we can used this as a lucky draw prize on that day??)
- All kids can stay and play at the place till they close for the day!!

(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly = Deposit $30(Date of TT)
(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry
(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(4) petit_gars + hb + Tiffie* + Marcus + Maid
(5) CM + HB + Carissa* + Carlson* + Maid
(6) Chris + HB + Brig*
(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) 2 kids = 3 adults ok?
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie
(11) hippo + hb + adri - Cake IC
(12) Tiffany_seah + hb + Lucas* + Andrea + maid
(13) zhen_zhen + hb + hannah
(14) junnie + hb + zann* + lance attendance IC
(15) maruko + travis + hb = Deposit $30(18-8-2009)
(16) eil + hb + jae gift tagging IC
(17) Jas + Hb + Dayan + Danson
(18) gingerleaf +hb + lyn
(19) sugar_nut + hb + lleyton
(20) unice + hb + sean
(21) hapi fifi + hb + aidan
(22) Jovialz + hb + Caelen* (At the moment, I should be back from Mel by 12th sept .. hopfully they don't push back )
23) Karrie + hb + Matty
24) Doobom + hb + Jerry*

oops...didnt realise the msg was posted...pai seh for the repeat...

eunice, not so sure abt the extra kid amt. tink u check wif totoro better...

doobom, travis also always down wif cough & throat inflammation...my mil said his condition is similar wif my hb when he is young, she said she brought him to c specialist & it was mentioned dat he appeared to hav 2 "apple", thus more prone to throat infections. Doc even commented gotta do an op on him to remove 1 of it. Mil felt he was too young for op so didnt send him for it. Miraculously, the other apple disappeared when he was older abt 7yrs old.
Do let us noe wat the specialist said...its gd to hav precautions but sometimes I feel it might b a "process" dat their body is gg thru...
Its worryin when we c our darlings fall sick but it builds up their immunity also.

Maruko,
Yes, it's really so heartaching when he is caught with all these viruses. I can just be so depressed about it, unable to concentrate, cun sleep, etc.
Though one of the PD mentioned that it's normal for kids of his age to get all these as the amount of antibodies they have reduced greatly after turning one. They need to build up their immunity and this is just part and parcel of what suppose to go thru.
Easier said than done. I am trying ways to avoid. His outings have very much reduced recently, most of the time home grounded. His collection of toys are cleaned up on daily basis, bedlinen changed weekly, feeding equip changed regularly, etc.
However, I only give him cod liver oil with no other supplements as the PD mentioned that it's not necessary.
So this time round, I will relate all this to the specialist and ask for more advice.
When I thought about it, I find that I am kinda extreme. But I cun help it. Moreover, I am FTWM and cun do much for him. Haiz...
Feel really lousy @ times.

doobom, aiyo...u make me feel lousy also leh...at least ur pil is takin care of him n he is not placed at cc. For me, travis is more prone to viruses coz he is placed at cc while im at work. Hav heard dat givin them honey every morning will help wif their immunity. Perhaps u can try. I hav been wantin to give Travis but kept forgettin...sigh...I feel more lousy den u...

eunice, nothing in particular but juz browsin ard to c if I spot anything interestin dat I can buy for Travis. Where can I get manuka honey har?

doobom, hey gal! u are already doing all u can. pls dun blame urself. i know how worrying it must be but i'll pray that this will go off soon. some of the kiddos will grow out of their childhood sickness. do hear wat the specialist gotta say. hopefully it helps him. heartpain for J too. hugs gal..

maruko, keke.. y? u wana shop shop shop ar?? dun worie too much. some of us shop alot on BPs too and i tink itz a gut feel thing ba. we just have to trust and buy & cross our fingers that itz not a scam. one tip: i will post my orders. and if the organiser takes a LONG LONG time to reply, then forget it. cos this type of organisers will make u pek check and worried esp when u pay up and wait like a giraffe for ur orders to arrive.. =)

maruko,
Nope, J taken care by my helper and occasionally my mum when she is home. If she is in town, then she will help out. Normally she has lots of activities that make her super duper busy.
But we do have CCTV that allows live monitoring.

Though he has been home grounded for quite a while, we feel very tempted to bring him out for play. But again, scared that will catch another virus easily as yet recover from current one.

Moreover, expecting lots of party/feasts in the coming weekends. Sep, the birthday outing and bash and oct holidays.

Maruko : this BP organiser is trusting
but may nt be cheapest.

Doobom : how u install CCTV? Price? view by computer? how much u pay? Thanks

maruko, hahaha! itz like dat... u'll get hooked!
manuka honey is good. i finished my bottle liao. i m eyeing on adri's bottle.. oops! we got it at 67 i tink for 1kg. but this BP organiser Annie is responsible. so u can buy from her too for less hassle. tink the one we have is umf 12+. but we ordered as a group from another supplier the last time u see. i was tinking of ordering more from Annie too.. keke

doobom, bring J out ba! we can avoid the viruses but they wun avoid us one. tis is how i feel like. wana kena, will kena one. go take the lift also suay suay might bump into a sick person then suay suay kena. dun tink too much dear. just do wat u feel like doing. u wan him to stay at home, ok! u want to bring him out, ok also ar.. dun restrict urself ya? be happy ger! cheer up.. rem u asked us to look at ur pretty, happy face? =P

doobom, oh...I tot ur pil takes care of J.
I'm also a paranoid mum when I bring Travis out. Hb always tell me not to deprive Travis of his outdoor childhood. Coz I'm constantly worried abt him gettin sick if he is out in the public. Plus Travis is the "re qing" boy who will go to touch a stranger's kid & I gotta ensure I wipe/wash his hands after touchin. So, u r not alone. hehehe...
Perhaps u can let him go out to get "fresh air" instead of coupin at home all day. Not sayin ur air at home is stale but if he is sick den the virus tends to stay ard.

Good Morning Mummies!!

Doobom
Dont stress yourself. Think its pretty common for kids to have these flu/cough. Have seen lots of kids coughing everywhere. Just watch for any abnormal signs. Hope Jerry recovers soon. Lucas and Andrea have been having this persistent cough for weeks, dont understand why it just doesnt go off. In fact, I had this cough with me for 3wks liao, also cant go off. I suspect my kids are having allegic cough. They have been taking cough medicine everyday for weeks, still cannot recover. I am getting abit worried now too...

Dodo,
I am surprised with what the PD said about Humidifier. These few days, I realised that my humifidier water level doesnt drop after turning ON the whole night. Wondering is it because the air-con not cold enough? (ie. humidity level is high, thats why the sensor does not detect the dryness?) Hmm... as a result of this, Andrea has mild blood strip in her mucus. Wonder is it due to dryness???

Maruko
Remember Cherie Bear is keen to join us at Raffles City this Friday. Not sure if Chris want to join.

CALLING FOR CHRIS........ Are you joining for lunch this friday at Raffles City?

Ecookie
Welcome back. How does YZ react to you and hb upon seeing you when arrived?

zhen_zhen,
Great!!!

last day of school?
Term break or you gonna be SAHM? Pardon if I miss out any earlier posts.

Eunice,
We got vendor to do the installtion & networking for us. Feature of live monitoring and hard disk recording are all included. Pkg is ~ 2+k. Cun remember exact as done sometime back.

hippo,
Yes, that's both hb and my problem too - cun resist to bring him out. Though I try to keep him home grounded, most of the time end up tagging him along.
Moreover, he will stand by the door and call out to me 'Mama' non-stop if he knows that I am going out seeing me in casual wear.
But when I am in workattire, then he will keep quiet and signal byebye to me every morning. Other than that, if he cun follow, he will scream and attempt to tear down the house with his high pitch screams.
I find it strange though, why he knows? Or perhaps I am the stupid one, tot he is very ignorant and will not be able to tell. Haha...

doobom, whahahahah! u ar.. he's not ignorant la. they can tell one. so just follow ur heart lor! silly.. dun agonize over this ok?

zhen zhen, woohoo! last day of school?? ENJOY!!!

ecookie ecookie!!! i love u lots... hahahaha.. anyway, i read ur blog.. cool accessories! i like!

zhen zhen, last day of school?

Tiffany, ya hor...nearly forgot this wk is meet @ raffles city. So where we meet har?

doobom, do u tell J u gg to work when u go out every morning? perhaps u can try tellin him dat when u go work den next time when u gg elsewhere, u tell him u gg to work & he wont make so much noise. Dats how my mil "train" Travis not to make much noise when I go out...hehe...

maruko,
Tried out already, it dun work. I suppose he is able to tell from my dressing. So most of the time, I will give in and tag him along.

hippo,
yes... I am ok though once in a while will become siao char bo and think about this and that. Then start to be depressed. Abit shen-jin-bing. Haha...
Most of the time, I am quite ok one.

doobom, haha...J is smart to b able to tell the diff... :p

hippo, ok...u wanna buy? hehehe...im plannin to get umf 5+ for travis to try out...is manuka honey available in stores?

maruko, dun bother with umf 5+ la. u can start with 10+. =) i wana get too! keke..

doobom, hmm.. u dun stay in buangkok ma.. so not shen jin bing la.. hahahahha!