(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

totoro,
is there any website on which type of banner and balloon do u have? I might want to get a simple happy birthday banner for sherry. is the balloon deflated or inflated?

eunice & junnie, can be in the middle? so itz easier for sugarnut & me.. keke... ABC or AV? or Ikea?

maruko, we used to have a muslim mummy.. but hvnt seen her post in a long long time..

totoro, if madlynette is not joining, then i tink no issue ba? keke

Tiffy : I know a friend doing party balloons. U keen? with and w/o helium

Hippo : oh. BMC not near u huh? kekeke... but no shaker fries at ABC and AV like the lunchie mummies here today leh. hahaha....

I'm ok with ABC / even the vegetarian shops

Tiffy,
Check out www.thebabyonlineshop.com.sg

(1) Totoro_bb
(2) Tiffy
(3) ecookie
(4) petit_gars
(5) CM
(6) Chris
(7) Eunice : Gymboree Harbourfront
(8) ariajo
(9) bbwow
(10) chersam
(11) hippo : gymboree tanglin
(12) Tiffany_seah : Poliwogs
(13) zhen_zhen
(14) junnie : gymboree harbourfront
(15) maruko : Polliwogs
(16) eil
(17) Jas
(18) gingerleaf
(19) sugar_nut
(20) unice
(21) hapi fifi
(22) Jovialz : Polliwogs

kekeke, thanks jovialz.

eunice,
i only want to order a few balloon if it is deflated type n simple banner cos no big celebration, just only me, sherry n hb.

eunice, thanks! heehee... paiseh ar.. i m onz then!
anyway, ya.. totoro got a party business too.. so we'll support her.. keke

jovialz, no need to vote liao le. confirmed Polliwogs... cos of the space constraint.. =P

hi mummies:
hv bn busy for the past few days,juz change jobscope & workload is increasing.Feeling stressful at times.But still come in to peek on & off.

tiffany,maruko,doobom:
actually wanted lunch wif u all,but no time to post.If u all gg for lunch at Cityhall,do let me know cos i hv shuttle bus there.As for Raffles place/circular rd will be far for me.

chersam:
wanted to congrats u after i finish the post but realise that u are pulling our legs.U really nd to be abish leh... Anyway,sprinkle bb dust to u & other mummies who TTC.

Cherie_bear
Though we set to meet every Fridays, other mummies are free to join us. Just SHOUT, I think we can meet at Raffles City too. In fact, we have been meeting at Raffles City, cos there are few mummies, such as ecookie & bbwow who are at Beach road side. So, I guess we can do at Raffles City if the Beach road side mummies are joining. If its just the Raffles Place mummies meeting, then we just do at Raffles place lor.

Let us know next Friday you joining, and we poll where to meet. OKIE?

(1) Totoro_bb
(2) Tiffy
(3) ecookie
(4) petit_gars
(5) CM
(6) Chris
(7) Eunice : Gymboree Harbourfront
(8) ariajo : Polliwogs ( since jovialz mentioned all padded. Safety comes first..hehe)
(9) bbwow
(10) chersam
(11) hippo : gymboree tanglin
(12) Tiffany_seah : Poliwogs
(13) zhen_zhen
(14) junnie : gymboree harbourfront
(15) maruko : Polliwogs
(16) eil
(17) Jas
(18) gingerleaf
(19) sugar_nut
(20) unice
(21) hapi fifi
(22) Jovialz : Polliwogs

chersam,
yes, i will not dump cherie on the road side lah..hehe..bring her home and keep her for myself..she is so cute! hahah..

ariajo.. haha..no need vote liao.. tink totoro gonna update the table le =D thks 4 starting the thread abt maid.. will go & hv a look when free...

totoro.. 'xie xie ni' 4 purposely going down nxt week to find out more abt pollowig 4 us..

hippo.. re macdonald.. queensway (nearer to u & eunice).. vivo also has (convenient for sugarnut)... bt merah (of cos nearest to me).. hehehe..

enuice.. re lunch.. but monday i not in town leh.. going malacca tml, back oni tuesday... will let u knw which day i can cos am sure work will pile up once back fm leave...

ariajo,
hehe..cherie so cute .. (the YOUNG one ... kekekeke) you bring back don't want ... I can keep too ! hahahahaha

Cherie Bear,
Noted. I will have to confirm with other regular mummies if they are fine doing at Cityhall next Friday.

Can you PM your contact to me?

Re: CityHall lunch
Date: 21/8/09 - Friday
Venue: Raffles City - Out of the Pan??
Time: 1230pm

1) Cherie Bear
2) Tiffany_seah
3) Maruko
4) Doobom
5) Chris

Anymore mummies?

Tiffany, Maruko, Chris,
Had great lunch just now. Enjoyed catching up.

Of coz I am on with weekly Fri lunch, just buzz if I am not around here.

Eunice,
I have PM-ed you my mobile contact.

re: Bday bash
Since the todds are better in motoring skills nowadays, I think a spacious place with play structures to keep them entertain and excited would be a better choice.
I like the idea of Polliwogs as I never been there. But the pics & info via the URL looks tempting. Think J will be very excited with the play structures for sure. I foresee that I need to chase after him like a siao char bo, unless hb is going w/ us.

hahaha! i wun scold but then, NO NEED TO VOTE LIAO!! confirmed Polliwogs unless they have no space for us... =) kekeke

eunice & junnie, we'll do lunch when junnie is back! yippie!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">2nd Birthday BASH</font></font>

<font size="+2">Come and join us!!</font>
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : <font color="ff0000">10.00am - 12.00pm</font>
Venue : Polliwogs ( 1020 East Coast Parkway, #01-02, 5 minutes walk from McDonald’s)
Nearest car park: C3
Birthday Theme : Animals - Old MacDonald
Gift Exchange: $15 ??

Price based on : 1xCake ( $10 enough ? ) + 1x Kid participating in the party ($37) + 1x Adult Buffet ($10) etc
Meaning $10+$37+$20 = <font color="0000ff">$67 for 1 kid + 2 adults.</font>

(Polliwogs charges - $438 for 10 children, additional at $30 so I calculated the per kid charges based on 20)
(Buffet for adults - $10 per pax - 7 course I think but we don't not need to cater for everyone so can use some balance money for balloons as I did not take up the package with helium balloons which cost $588 since I can provide it cheaper :))

- Consist of 2hrs of room rental ( we got 2 rooms for at least 20 kiddos)
- Food and drink provided for the children
- Party host provided for games / activities as well as cake cutting ceremony
- Invitation cards
- Gift for birthday boy/girl ( we can used this as a lucky draw prize on that day??)
- All kids can stay and play at the place till they close for the day!!

As I need to place the deposit within 3 days, you can start tt the $$ to my POSB Saving Account 107-56332-6
Take note that this is different account from previous record if you have tt to me before as don't want to mix the company account with this. :)

(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly = $67 ( Date of TT)
(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry
(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(4) petit_gars + hb + Tiffie + Marcus + Maid
(5) CM + HB + Carissa + Carlson + Maid ( i should be back cos of the long holiday)
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) 2 kids = 3 adults ok?
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie
(11) hippo + hb + adri - <font color="0000ff">Cake IC</font>
(12) Tiffany_seah + hb + Lucas + Andrea + maid
(13) zhen_zhen + hb + hannah
(14) junnie + hb + zann + lance <font color="0000ff">attendance IC</font>
(15) maruko + travis + hb
(16) eil + hb + jae <font color="0000ff">gift tagging IC</font>
(17) Jas + Hb + Dayan + Danson
(18) gingerleaf +hb + lyn
(19) sugar_nut + hb + lleyton
(20) unice + hb + sean
(21) hapi fifi + hb + aidan
(22) Jovialz + hb + Caelen (At the moment, I should be back from Mel by 12th sept .. hopfully they don't push back )

<font size="+2"><font color="808080">No need to vote liao le.. thanks so much to all mummies who voted!

it will be polliwog instead as we need the space for all our kiddos... =) gam sia!!</font></font>

totoro, need a favour from u. padded is one thing. can u kindly check how often they disinfect the place when u call them?? hee.. paiseh. i dun care abt a small bump. they get that everywhere cos accidents do happen. i care abt the cleanliness of the place la.. heehee.. irritating me! thanks!

Tiffany,
After meeting you just now, I have inspiration to have strict control on my diet. I realise that I have indeed put on some weight recently. I suspect two kgs @ least. No more weighing scale as J just recently smash mine. Need to get one soon to close monitor.
Rest of mummies who may feel like ah-bishing me, I am trying to be into this diet control lah. Coz I dun wan to spend $$ on more clothes. I love my current ones. Hahaha...
Hope I have the determination.
U all should be supportive towards my aim hor? TIA.

Just to share.
I am skipping dinner and having fruits only. I need to exercise more control about my breakfast and lunch intake coz they are really lots for my tumtum. The upsize here and there...

Junnie : kekeke... no leh. to me BMC is nearer cos got bus. kekeke... lazy mummy here.

Queenway I need to walk :p

Junnie/ Hippo/ Sugar nut : How abt Wed?

doobom
You know my sentiments when you say you wanna go on diet!!!

HappyWonderLand
You in balloon biz also, the one at pasir ris izzit

Hippo
I will go down next week and check out the place! So far I saw a few blogs and they are saying praises of that place but I'll check with them on the cleanliness.

tiffany,
im here im here.. caught in a meeting after meeting.. doing a lot of handing over..

i'm thankful i'm going to give birth really..! hahaha the current project is giving us a lot of problem and the deadline is impossible..

Venue : Polliwogs ( 1020 East Coast Parkway, #01-02, 5 minutes walk from McDonald’s)

Anyone can call to see if DBS CC any promo? I read yesterday got promo on party

Doobom
You Siao arh?? Really want to Wallop you lei.. You are already so thin, ultra thin liao. What dieting are you talking about? In fact, I have expanded. I had Burger King on Wed, had Mutton soup &amp; rice yesterday and today Macdonalds. All the fatty/oily food. In fact, just now, quite guilty finishing up the Giant Fries.

Just last night, while I was munching cookies, hb "Warning" me, "better watch your size" Idiot mann, making me so guilty.

Totoro
If my elder joining, I need to pay $37 for him too right? btw, will Polliwog close its door exclusively just for us?

Totoro_bb,
Thought the $588 is for 15 kids liao ? So, if take that package, foc balloons ?

$438 + ($30x5) = $588 ?

doobom, u wanna go on diet? omg...den I realli shld do something liao...

totoro, ^5...tink we share same sentiments...

Tiffany, wa...me so power the sky can hear me :p I also no mood work liao...waitin to knock off den go for my apptment...meetin up wif pri schl mates for dinner later...hehehe...

Tiffany
I don't think so, I'll check with them when I go down and also check on the promotion if any. Actually, it's cheaper if the additional kids just pay the entrance fee for the polliwogs.

If you are doing the transfer, just transfer for 1 kid + the adult and cake. Additional siblings, I'll get back to you as I think $37 is too much also.

Hippo,
I'd just went there yesterday. Super clean cos it's brand new. But dunno how often the disinfect the place thou.

Jovialz
The person told me the $588 is only different in helium balloons .. never say the increase in pax !! ok, I'll go and check out more info again!!

Tiffany,
I love the giant fries.
Maruko sure can tell how much I love the shaker fries. Hahaha...

@ least ur hb will remind you if you are snacking too much. U know... My hb is a 100% supporter for me to snack more and eat more so that I will be as balloon as him.
I am trying to control more during weekdays from now. Hehe... Will see how faithful I am doing with my plans.
Hopefully some results by end Aug.

totoro_bb,

HUGZ !!! I bow to you
2808031.gif
, you the best , I create the trouble of suggesting a new place, you end up doing all the callig !!
2808032.gif

ariajo,
Yes, normally I will become pancake if slim down too much. Then prob with my bra/corsets. But currently, they are too tight! Making me a bit breathless... So I need to do something.

totoro_bb,
*clap clap* to your effort on the bday bash.
Thanks, thanks!

doobom, *wink wink* I have been observin u secretly mah...hahaha...tink I might follow ur plan to take juz fruits for dinner...c if it works...hehe...

Jovialz, actually u pointed out Gymboree's space restriction...luckily...if not alot of us will b out of the rm...or rather daddies will b locked out...hahaha...

thanks totoro!!!

jovialz, thanks for the updates too. =) i m very anal abt cleanliness la. keke. dun care new or old. they better disinfect after every class. which is wat gymboree does. cos i cannot imagine the drool and the yucky stuff each baby leaves behind.. hahahaha...

doobom, ha! u know wat my stand is on ur dieting. as long as u dun become t**th****.. hahahhaa!

wow.. good, can play till they close for the day. Gymboree will kick us out aft 1.5hr.. hehe

doodom,

U go DIET?????? Look at me ok?? I look preggie although im NOT preg. Im also skipping dinner but when my hb is not around (he will nagggggg), hopefully to see some results too... hee hee

Ok, checked the website and did a calculation. Per child cost is still the same and we can get some helium balloons with the $588 package for 15 kids. :)

Promo for credit cards - $50 off party package but think need to pay in full or something. hmm will try to extend the 3 days booking if possible when I go down.