(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

We have 80s mummies right, so am just thinking maybe there is really some in here ... "hao ming" yah loh ... imagine when my girl is 21, I'll be so old liao !! hiaz

oh yah, before I forget ... mummies with sensitive nose, please take note on this.

I was recently given this medicine Singuliar or something for my alergic nose. The medicine does wonder and my nose was completely fine when I took it! Never did I know there are so many side effects until I searched the internet as some 6th sense just keep asking me to go check out this medicine!!

It will led to depression, obesity, lao sai, bad dreams, insomia etc etc ... I think I kana at least 3 of them and finally figure out what was the cause of it. Read up on the internet that this medicine might be given to children as well overseas and end up their behaviour will have a big change and they become violent and there is one case that mentioned the child committed suicide. Very scarly as I read so just want to be mindful of the medicine that was given!

For me, the doc did not even mentioned any possible side effects to me until I do my own research.

totoro, omg!! thanks for the info.. the side effects are scary!

aria, hahaha! true leh.. they will be like xiao di di.. keke

Chintz
Thanks for compliment *Blush Blush* Where got sure win contest one..... tsk tsk...

Doobom
Abish you lei.. you above normal.. then most mummies here become what?

Oh oh... I really not familiar with Boat Quay eateries.... I dont mind Macs....hahhaa... tried the seaweed shackers fries, quite addictive.

That time you mention Boat Quay has TCC? Anyway also can, can meet can liao....

Hippo
Actually a compliment for your hb is not a good news to you hor.. hahha.... that sounds like your age gap with him will be smaller... hohoohohoh
I am 1yr older than my hb, but he looks duno how many years older than me ....wahahahahha.... in cloud 9!!!

Totoro
Omg, I think the side effect is scary too. Thanks for sharing.

tiffany, tsk tsk.. precisely lor!!! irritating leh. thing is i m not old! but he looks young.. kakaka.. u shiok la! datz y we say u "bao-yang" very well lor..

totoro, did u mention to the doc abt the side effects? tink if its so jia lat den doc will b more cautious in givin it to children...

totoro_bb,
That's terrible. Oh no... how about it now?

I always try to research and know more about the medi prescribed by doc/gynae/PD, especially on the side effects of the medi.
There are some private clinics who prefer to prescribe stronger medi or branded medi to patients. Most of such patients do not read and understand the leaflets/instructions packed with the medi.
It does not mean that stronger medi/branded medi means that it's more effective. It's a matter of patient's past and existing medical condition that whether this medi suits or not.
Most imptly, knowing that when something is not very right, then to stop medi and seek advice.
Some of the elders especially are not aware of the side effects, hence complain that they have no appetitie, suffering from insomia, blurness in eye vision, etc.
Haiz... This actually happen to someone whom I know.
Luckily the side effects are considered and 2nd opinion seeked. Things got better thereafter.

Maruko,
From my 'experience', the doc will comment that the side effects are not applicable on everyone. It's more of generalisation. That's why individuals need to take note of the bodily changes when taking medi.
The sad thing is we have the helpless elderly and young kids who know nuts about such side effects when taking medi.

Tiffany, Maruko,
Let's do Mac 2morow. Shaker fries... yumyum...

Doobom/ Maruko
Okie dokie. We shall have double fish + shaker fries....... See ya 1215pm.

Hippo
Not to worry la.. you look like siao S lei, mei mei wor...... You have your youthfulness too.. happy-go-lucky. I like!

Tiffany,
I agree with you. Hippo has her young looks hb and her lovely live precious moment girlgirl, she sure maintain her youthfulness very well.
Hippo hor?

doobom/Tiffany, sure...mac it shall b...we meet upstairs or downstairs?

doobom, my hb is the one who will always research on the med dat is prescribed to Travis & check for side effects. Not sure if u all noe when our kiddo is down wif high fever, den Brufen is normally given to reduce the body temp but gotta take note in the hrs given & muz b after food. If empty stomach den will b damagin to their liver/stomach. Its a rather strong med so gotta feed kiddo cautiously...

Taiwan spree : reply from supplier 台灣遇到莫拉克威力強 國際海底電纜斷裂,所以可能國外連過來會比較慢點
不好意思請見諒包涵.

So the lead time maybe longer than within 2 weeks.

let me add on to the list:

1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979
4. maruko hb 1971
5. totoro hb 1974
6. Tiffany_seah hb 1972
7. Tiffy hb 1976
8. Chris hb 1976
9. unice hb 1971
10. bbwow hb 1978
11. ariajo hb 1971 (all along i tot he's the oldest..wahaha)
12. dodo hb 1977

he seems to be the "younger" ones hor.. but already father of 2! but chintz's hubby champion! ok let me update for her.. hee

1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979
4. maruko hb 1971
5. totoro hb 1974
6. Tiffany_seah hb 1972
7. Tiffy hb 1976
8. Chris hb 1976
9. unice hb 1971
10. bbwow hb 1978
12. dodo hb 1977
13. chintz hb 1979

whahahaha! i didnt reply cos my head was busy getting big and flying... haha! tiffany & doobom, the both of u are sooooooooo super duper sweet to me leh.. i like the consolation.. sounds sooooooooo good.. hahahahaha.. MUACKS!!! hugs... =P

dodo, ha! i m still waiting for the 80s dad to show up, if any!

Ironically, I have finished the medicine that was given to me. i only have time to look it up when I ate the last piece :-(
After 3 days, I'll should say the effect is totaly gone liao but guess my family a bit worried cos I broke down in front of them during that period :-( After that I couldn't understand why I did that until I realized I'm actually almost in a depression due to the medicine!!

maruko,

just to share with you my knowledge on brufen. I am one of the few that is allergic to both brufen and septrim. both are anbitbodies for fever. last time when I have high fever, my PD will always have a 'headache' cause that's the 2 most common antibodies for fever other than paracetamol. I will have allergic reaction to both med and PD said if taken overdose for kids, it will be lethal. so my medical card always put these 2 med highlighted in red. so be careful if your kids show signs of allergy for these 2 medicines.

so how do I recover then? most of the time, it's self sponge, take herbal tea, self heal. I dunno if it built my immunity over the years or not, cause I haven't had any fever for the last 10 years. *touch wood*

hippo,
no prob, we are stating facts. Hee... To thank me, please wear slightly low heels or best to come in flats so that I can see you at almost eye level with my super high heels when we meet next time. Hahaha... Thanks har.

doobom!!!!! u are very funny!! hahahhaa... i burst out laughing at ur "official" request..
eh eh.. e last time i met u, i wore flats! ecookie wore heels!!! kekeke

bbwow,
you are very strong.
I always try to give only paracatemol when J has fever. Will avoid brufen.
But I really become so helpless when runny nose or cough sets in. Haiz...
Then I got to faithfully adhere to the medi prescription in order to avoid infecting the lungs due to prolonged cough.

hippo,
Keep it up to your flats when u meet me hor. Hehe... I think I can see ecookie at almost eye level too liao coz she will be cutting down on her super nice heels.

ecookie hor? *wink*

re: Cough in kids
The only taboo that PD mentioned during recent visit for cough is strictly no biscuits and chocolates.
So I only give bread during snack time.
Hopefully I can offer biscuits soon coz I got so much nice yummy biscuits snacks awaiting for him to enjoy.

got got got! got 80s daddy here!!!

1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979
4. maruko hb 1971
5. totoro hb 1974
6. Tiffany_seah hb 1972
7. Tiffy hb 1976
8. Chris hb 1976
9. unice hb 1971
10. bbwow hb 1978
12. dodo hb 1977
13. chintz hb 1979
14. chersam hb 1987
dun u all know i like xiao didi?

eil,
i'm stayin in tampines, consider near u leh. hee

aiyo, i purposely put tat *Ahem* only until noon then tio spotted by sharp gingerleaf. well well, fated lar, just past 1st tri, made in Japan one. kekekeke!!!!

my work still not yet done. play safe i "tabao" my laptop home.

btw, my hb not really 1987 lar, i give him 10yrs discount as he always claim tat he looks much younger than his actual age. BTH!

1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979
4. maruko hb 1971
5. totoro hb 1974
6. Tiffany_seah hb 1972
7. Tiffy hb 1976
8. Chris hb 1976
9. unice hb 1971
10. bbwow hb 1978
12. dodo hb 1977
13. chintz hb 1979
14. chersam hb 1987 <font size="-2">(discount of 10yrs =p)</font>

congrats Chersam!! Join the 2nd time mummies club..
Haha.. so due when ah? As usual, I lazy to calculate..

Yah, the mummies here all v sharp one. Last time I just mention something abt sweets, about 10 of them bombard me.. hehe..

haha.. altho I dunno collate this list for what, but I just add on lah, din read all the archives.

1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979
4. maruko hb 1971
5. totoro hb 1974
6. Tiffany_seah hb 1972
7. Tiffy hb 1976
8. Chris hb 1976
9. unice hb 1971
10. bbwow hb 1978
12. dodo hb 1977
13. chintz hb 1979
14. chersam hb 1987 (discount of 10yrs =p)
15. sugar_nut hb 1978

woah!!! <font color="119911"><font size="+2">CONGRATS chersam!!!</font></font>
tsk tsk... dear ar.. u shdnt have turned down my request to help u with ur bags dat day leh. u ar!! carry cherie so heavy liao, still dun let me help u... grrr.. pls take gd care okie??? aiyo!!! SO HAPPY FOR U!!!!!!!!!!

bbwow, u allergic to panadol n brufen? mmm...didnt notice travis allergic to it or not...I noe he is allergic to 1 of the cough syrup coz he developed rashes on his shoulders after takin it...didnt realised it as I tot its heat rashes until hb pointed out dat it could b the med...now im very careful wif feedin him brufen but of coz if given the choice, wont wanna give it to him...
wa...u r gd leh...keep up the immunity

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Congrats Chersam!!!</font></font>

totoro, thanks for sharing. really must be careful when taking medication. think a lot of us just take, thinking that the doctor knows best.

chersam, CONGRATS! when are you due?

jas, your nose really so sharp ah. amazing!

Birthday theme... I'm ok with animal theme too since not everyone like barney...

totoro.. I can help up with the present tag.

Tiffy.. ur hubby in FSS too?? I dun think I seen him before leh, you go ask him see he know me or not? Whahaahaha.. So Qiao!

Chersam... Congrat! Tampines one of my hangout place, T1, TM, CQ all my favourite. I know also got St Hildas (consider good school also rite?)

I realise here got alot of preggy mother or already mother of two... Congratulation to all of you... I actually want to find out who is still Oct07 Mummy ONLY? What's ur place for 2nd one?
I start 1st!

1) eil, 2-3yrs time (provided hb want)
2) who else?

CHERSAM!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!

so happy for u! ur EDD shd be abt the same as ecookie? bb due on Feb 2010? aiyo, very happy for u!!! now i know why ur hubby din wan cherie to tag along for the Jap holiday liao, he wana "nao chu ren ming"! wahaha
pls take good care! hugs

chersam,
congrat. hehe

eil,
yah. he studied at FSS. huh, his look so different fr last time liao leh. even if he see him, also won't find him familiar. I ask him liao, he said don't think so u are 1 of his classmate. maybe different class.

mummies who want lebbit bb:
1) eil (2-3yrs time provided hb want)
2) maruko
3) gingerleaf
4) Tiffy

Tiffy... ur hb is my senior lah, so he might not know me.. look at my FB photo loh, someone posted our ugly SS photos... haha!

Dear Chersam,
<font size="+2">Congrats</font> Wah! I really cannot believe myself. I dun know why after the gathering, i sense someone out there is preggy liao leh! My nose is super super good! hahahaha!

Jas, u r one gd sniffer! Hope u cn sniff me out soon. Hee!

gingerleaf, i might end up hvg a lebbit since my system is haywired!

1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979
4. maruko hb 1971
5. totoro hb 1974
6. Tiffany_seah hb 1972
7. Tiffy hb 1976
8. Chris hb 1976
9. unice hb 1971
10. bbwow hb 1978
12. dodo hb 1977
13. chintz hb 1979
15. sugar_nut hb 1978
16. CM hb 1975

hmmm so who is going to start the mummy's age list !!! kekekeke ... *o* I cannot cos cannot remember liao ... i only remember a few years back I am 28 ... and am always 28 ... keke i think so la ...

Today my mood better liao ... nvr talk to hb whole day till late afternoon cos got to go for some international thingy ... last night was so angry with my maid too ... asked her to use the adult EZ link card for herself and my gal use her own student card ... she go and ask my gal to use the adult card too peng ... &amp;^$^%#^

Birthday : hmmm i also think pot luck is the best... as for the theme hmmm ... cannot think of one yet

Junnie ... he need to bring us over cos he will miss the KIDS not me ... ME .. I die die also want to come now ... and just follow him without the kids ... he has been asking me to go back and get Carlson here ... I just bo chap him cos i want to enjoy 1st like just now ... ppl asking me if I am from SG !!! den his schoolmate den tell another person that I AM my HB's wife ok ... he nvr even intro me !!! "ROLL EYES MAN" but I did enjoy myself just now ... met a lot of other countries ppl
of one of the wife is also pregy and going to SG for delivery ...ha I also think i am brave ...kekekeke dare to go around JKT with just some address from the internet ... jia you I can do better and go enjoy myself even more next week kekeke hahaha going to spend HIS $$$ dun care liao

Primary School ... hmmm better enjoy NOW when our toddler dun have to go to school ... all of us are going to be really stressful soon ... I am one of them liao ... my gal P1 got to do homework till 1am no joke esp for maths cos its like 8-10 pages at 1 go ...

Congrats Chersam!!!

cm.. really arh? 8-10pgs of homework? poor carrissa... is she in a sap schl? really stressful for parents if kids enter primary schl leh =( now u r in JKT or Bandung? mind if i ask y ur hb is there studying? i thot he was posted to work there? haiyo.. y he nvr intro u to his frds? may b he tinks u both 老夫老妻 got 莫契 so short-cut abit save troubles.. hehe.. some man r like tat..no pt getting angry over them they also duno if we angry one lah.. so u better enjoy all the shopping &amp; ME time b4 bring the kids over (of cos.. i hope u can come bring them fast fast tinking of how carlson miss u v 可怜)..

chersam..so u r the one =D congrats gal.. so happy 2 hear the news! gingerleaf really alert..w an 'ahem' can spot u... jas's nose lagi厉害!! yalor.. u arh.. shd hv let us help u @ the garden tat day.. still carry cherie + the bags urself! no need purposely go find the addy/name of stall lah.. when u passby then chk, is ok =)

doobom..ur purple color cracked me up.. lidat also can link to barney arh?? kekeke... 惨了.. i'm also ur petite frds...
doobom,hippo,ecookie.. .u all still can talk abt eye-level + power heel somemore... wei wei wei.. kor kor kor...i got to 把头抬高高then can talk 2u all leh (tat includes jas too!!)

ecookie.. thks.. so now u c the results of sending yz to cc early.. he can sing song 2u le =) so 2day u go tpe arh? enjoy ur couple time w hb &amp; little bb hor =) (we plan going during deepavali cos nanny applied leave tat wk, i need to bbsit tinking to make full use of my leave lor).. hear fm u when u back.. we'll also chk out more info @natas fair tis mth end.

cm.. really arh? 8-10pgs of homework? poor carrissa... is she in a sap schl? really stressful for parents if kids enter primary schl leh =( now u r in JKT or Bandung? mind if i ask y ur hb is there studying? i thot he was posted to work there? haiyo.. y he nvr intro u to his frds? may b he tinks u both 老夫老妻 got 莫契 so short-cut abit save troubles.. hehe.. some man r like tat..no pt getting angry over them they also duno if we angry one lah.. so u better enjoy all the shopping &amp; ME time b4 bring the kids over (of cos.. i hope u can come bring them fast fast tinking of how carlson miss u v 可怜)..

chersam..so u r the one =D congrats gal.. so happy 2 hear the news! gingerleaf really alert..w an 'ahem' can spot u... jas's nose lagi厉害!! yalor.. u arh.. shd hv let us help u @ the garden tat day.. still carry cherie + the bags urself! no need purposely go find the addy/name of stall lah.. when u passby then chk, is ok =)

doobom..ur purple color cracked me up.. lidat also can link to barney arh?? kekeke... 惨了.. i'm also ur petite frds...
doobom,hippo,ecookie.. .u all still can talk abt eye-level + power heel somemore... wei wei wei.. kor kor kor...i got to 把头抬高高then can talk 2u all leh (tat includes jas too!!)

ecookie.. thks.. so now u c the results of sending yz to cc early.. he can sing song 2u le =) so 2day u go tpe arh? enjoy ur couple time w hb &amp; little bb hor =) (we plan going during deepavali cos nanny applied leave tat wk, i need to bbsit tinking to make full use of my leave lor).. hear fm u when u back.. we'll also chk out more info @natas fair tis mth end.

tink all the pc 跟我有仇! jus now i typed sooo long wanna post end up kena auto restart...end up posted 2x @ same timing??? AGGGGGRRRR..

tiffany... fyi, i finally asked my boss to scan my pc today, it takes the whole morning to do a thorough scan w latest nortan anti virus software.. caught 7 virus of the winnxxx files.. hopefully aft he deleted it, no漏网之鱼 &amp; my pc ok liao, if not it keeps slow down the system &amp; auto shut down whenver i go to explorer... may b u try to download anti virus software &amp; do a through scan on ur pc, no need to change hotmail addy first... i tried those online free download it doesnt work..

totoro.. do u still rcv the virus eml fm my hotmail?

eunice.. so 巧 bumped into u @vivo earlier on... read abt elbib's toilet training... so funny leh.. u worrying he dun pee.... i worrying zann wet the bed =D so for past three nites, i will wake up at 3+am to bring her to toilet &amp; she can pee alot! cant imagine if i dun wake her up sure wet the bed again! tink elbib didnt drink enuff water? u monitor his urine izzit yellowish/smelly or any pain when pee to avoid urine infection. if he can slp thru the nite w/o peeing is ok de... usually daytime 2-3hrs then pee is also normal.. ask him drink lotsa water..

totoro.. re bd bash... can chk 4me how much older kid will b charged for playtime? got age ltd or not? any theme is ok w me.. i dun mind help out w the marking of attendance.. last year i also helped annie w it. may b i can work w eil on tis since she's incharge of price tag? tink we dont issue sticker nametag tis round cos i find it no use, it'll drop off easily. jus mark attendance... to help new mummies jus joined recently to recognise us.. may b we can gather all mummies/kiddo together during the prize exchange... if not, like last year, some mummies leave early end up duno who is who liao... if got better suggestion, pls advise.

sugarnut.. u v cute leh.. 'duno y collate the list but jus add on la'..reminds me of typical sporean.. seeing got Q duno 4 wat also jus joined 1st, later then see how!! hahaha..

btw, hippo, tell ur hb no need worry, he cfmd got a younger look at his age.. tat's y matches u well =D

tiffany.. u notti arh.. lidat say ur hb, hope he dun peep into tis thread!! kekeke.. i also wanna join the contest u mentioned.. a-sai bo?? hahaha..

chersam.. i thot my nephew @80 now w a kid coming to 2 alr v young.. ur hb lagi younger!!!really好命! age also got discount one arh? so he's 1977 izzit? my math no good one leh... hahaha..

1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979
4. maruko hb 1971
5. totoro hb 1974
6. Tiffany_seah hb 1972
7. Tiffy hb 1976
8. Chris hb 1976
9. unice hb 1971
10. bbwow hb 1978
12. dodo hb 1977
13. chintz hb 1979
15. sugar_nut hb 1978
16. CM hb 1975
17. junnie hb 1970

bbwow.. re bufen.. i also cant tk, eyes will bcome 'goldfish'!! ur post got me confused.. u still seeing PD arh? or j?

totoro.. heng u stopped the medication le... is always good to read up on the medi prescribed.. but we r just too busy/lazy at times.. hiaz... may b u shd reflect to the doc if u nxt visit him again.. like wat doobom said.. diff ppl got diff effect on diff medi... we hv to b more 'good-lat' to chk it out b4 consuming..

good nite mummies..

morning mummies!!!

junnie, aiyo.. u ar!! wake u so early every morning. reali a super weida mummy la..
as for the party, wun have to charge zann for the playtime cos she over the age limit le right? max is 5. so just for food can le i tink... will she be disappointed? nvm, the teachers shd be engaging her as part of them too.. so she can take charge of the young ones!

CM, haha! u are so cute. 28.. i m stuck at 26. hohohoho... my grandma says she is 36.. LOL

Morning mummies! What a good news to bright up this friday!

Jas and gingerleaf, u are sharp!!! :D

hippo, bbwow, twinkle star, totoro, hope you girls are next :D