tiffany...sorry.. ya ya.. busy in office can oni pop in/out to read the post but no time to post myself till now... (all thanks to typhoon marikot... needa change lotsa job schedules for our ship's inspectors =( )....
mummies whom received emls w 'foto' attachment fm me.. v sorry hor... i also a victim.. alr emptied my contact list le..
ariajo,chersam.. my office pc using norton scan.. but tink expired liao.. gonna tell my boss if want to install new one =( v scare leh.. meanwhile, i searching online to see if can get free download to scan 1st... tat's wat i doing the 'whole morning'!!! hiaz...
totoro... i didnt rcv same eml fm u... lucky ur laptop got valid anti virus software.. jus saw ur post for remedy.... will read up once got chance..
tiffany... i still rcvd same eml fm u... may b deleting contact still dun help.. hmmmm... hope we get tis prblm solved fast fast.
tiffy, chintz, ecookie, jas.. hope ur kiddo recovers soon...
cm... u v 'bad' hor...everytime i saw u post carlson tinking of u feel so heartpain leh.. i hope end august/sept faster come then u all can unite again =)
hippo..the pancake u bought taste good on actual day, but i kept balance till next day, when i heat up it abit hard loh.... the one chersam bought really nice, esp the coconut one... cos cant keep hv to eat all tat day (imagine i had it for lunch & dinner)!!! the nxt day i continue eat the peanut ones + yours!!!! btw, chersam... the coconut one really v nice!!! may i knw which stall u buy fm???
hippo.. ya ya.. dun call adri stupid.. she's a cutie dancing queen u knw! & ya.. thumps up kicking the inconsiderate soul.. hehe..
tiffany & some mummies asking... u may share my 'balloting' experience as below :
maisymouse... CONGRATS 2u!! ya lor, really v 'kan-cheong' hor???? wat's PTL huh?
btw, how's the method of ballot in ur gal's schl? ours is the vice-principal will announce the ID/name of each child & parent (not in sequence) will tk over the nametag & fold into half & half & throw in the glass container... then the chairman of the balloting committee fm schl will start draw lot.. the vice-principal will read out the child's name fm the nametag & it'll b pasted on white board against the 65 vacancy by one of the HOD... there r parent so happy tat they wanna paste the nametag on the board themselves & one young mummy even jump up fm her seat!! aft the ballot, can see some unsuccessful parent gathered around the principal hoping to talk over hoping for some changes....
ysterday i went by myself in the morning aft sending my gal to cc.... i rchd the schl abt 10mins to 9am... alr sooo many parents in the balloting room!! most came in pairs... even got 'ah gong' & 'ah ma' coming on behalf too... got to hear the principal 10mins 'introduction' b4 ballot starts....& she told us she received many parents write-in w 'so call' valid reasons to appeal for enrolling in phase 2C hoping to skip the ballot... but to b fair to all, she cant accept those letters... she rejected many over 1km applicants too.... every parents v excited.. heng my gal managed to get a plc !!!! her no. was called among last 15 out of 96 applicants all within 1km ballot!! phiew!!! my heart was pounding like mad... i hate tis kind of feeling....really like waiting result aft a competition!!! actually oni 94 no. to ballot cos got two pairs of twins - the prinicpal said twins will tk 1 no. but consider as two seats...hence made up the 96 applicants... got 1 pair of twins got in during ballot. two of my gal's cc classmates got in too.. but two of my neighbours didnt... so sad... they r given a choice to fill up waiting list form but chances not v high... they can join the phase 2c supplementary which starts on 14/8 nia... the 2nd nxt better schl in our neighbourhood left 40 vacancy & on first-come-first served basis!! the last schl got 159 vacancy out of 210 to choose if they cant get in the earlier one...
okie.. got to go work liao.. later come in again =)