(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo,
haha.. adriene is really not easy to pronounce lah.. just like aria cannot pronounce crocodile and will say "dile" which sounds like "dowl"..haha

where is kidsamaze?

hippo,
Yup, check with my sis and let u noe. Coz the elder boy BD is 13sep.

Oops... I suddenly remember that I yet given u the Rainbow contact. Haha... Just called home and get the contact from helper. PM u in short while.
U tried to play different selection of kiddy shows? Sesame street, Hi-5, SCV-Playhouse Disney? Jerry watched more on Playhouse Disney when I am back in the evening.
Hehe... I am abit scared of Barney. Think he is too purple. Seeing him makes my eyes 'gong' Haha... And his voice... OMG!
Oops... no offence to Barney lovers.

hippo,
you reminds me of a game from the CD that aria likes to listen. it's the guessing animal songs.. aiyoh, he can go on and on and we have to put it at repeat mode.. if not, she will say next, next until we come to that game song. now, our car only plays her CD, no more listening to radio.

wow, you power leh! you really kicked him?

eunice, yes i did! some of the VCDs are from my teens cousins era.. hahaha.. saved some $$$ la.. u have lobang for the discs? cheapest i found so far is at laser flair. 12.50 for the DVDs.

maruko, all other idiots act blur also lor.. haiz.. i dun care if he's startled. i just kicked kicked kicked and go. dun bother to look at his face.. whahahaha..

kidsamaze is at safra jurong!

aria, hahaha! dile & dowl.. kekeke..

doobom, thanks thanks! i need it cos i need to clean up my place. esp with the stupid haze, my nose is acting funny again..
i dun bother to play other kiddy shows le. tried but she'll either ignore the whole show altogether or she'll shout for her barney anyways.. hahaha! i m sick of the purple dino now. i told hb i m sure he is gay. cos he is purple!!!!!! reminds me of the handbag-carrying PO from teletubbies.. hahaha.. but i will let her watch lor. cos i quite like the contents. wat to do.. i hate hi-5!!!

hippo,
u really my idol lar!!! serve tat guy right!
i take train to work everyday, seen such scenerios very often. hate these pretend-to-sleep pple!!!
i was told that childcare centre play educational program usually got barney & hi-5 but y u dun like hi-5 huh?

hippo,
i was laughing away when i was doin up tat pic. LOL
wanted to share it here but pic size too big, cannot reduce anymore size, wait can't see the "dialogue" liao

hippo,
Good one on that idoitic man!
Hmm... I remember a few times I ASK the pretending to be sleeping freaks when I dun have a seat. 'Excuse me, this pregnant lady needs the seat. Perhaps you may like to offer your seat to her.' Though seems that I am very KPO, but I cun help it leh. Coz I been thru it and I was not offered a seat when i was 8 mths preggie. This mother & teenager daughter still got the cheek and 'scan' me thru top to toe, toe to top and gossiping away. My tumtum pointing right into their face! Wah, so angry...
Seeing heavily preggie woman trying to balance in train really makes me feel so worried for them.
Nowadays, there are less skilful train drivers who will on and off brake and jerk for nothing. There, some of need-aid commuters will have problem.
I witness an elderly uncle being 'jerk' and 'flung' onto the floor. OMG... Luckily there are some kind souls (young chaps) who helped him up.

Oops... The stories to share about what I witness as a daily MRT commuter.

hippo,
No prob, happy housekeeping.

The handbag carrying tubby is Tinky Winky. Another purple one!

Chersam,
Did I link your blog in mine? I dun remember having your blog addy. Mind if you give me? Hee... TIA.

hippo : glad u kick the man. how can he fall alseep so fast and priorty seats somemore.

But hor MRT got alot of these pple.

Once I saw 1 mummy + 3 kids. She carries 1 and 2 running. No one gives up seat

doobom,
sure! u can find mine thru any of the mummies' link

hippo & totoro,
may i know wat size ur gals wearing the dora crocs shoes? i saw it in BP but is of another color, thinkin to get for cherie or not

got time to come in take a peek. as usual, lotsa posts!

chintz: bosco is of good weight! so excited for you! he can arrives anytime! wee!
poor chloe, hope she will recover soon.

hippo: wah i also fuming when i read what the man did. so damn inconsiderate! good job on kicking the legs! serves him right. really alot of inconsiderate pple ard! turning blind eyes to preggy and old pple! bth!

barney: i dun really like the purple monster haha. but yz also will see barney at cc. but so far, he still prefers mickey mouse and elmo i think.

chersam & doobom, he's lucky i decided not to wear my heels today. cos if i have worn them, i would have been even more pek chek. i wun even kick. i will step on his toes. sleep la.. sleep more!!
i cant understand y are there freaks ard leh. can't they be more gracious? watz wrong with letting a pregant lady sit down? my ex-kelic just told me tis stupid young student sat down in front of her and started combing her hair, look at the mirror except to give up the seat to my fren who's 8 mths pregnant too! haiz...

chersam, hahaha! but itz reali funny lor!
i dun like hi-5 cos i dun like the hiao hiao movements and the hiao hiao pple!! eeks..

eunice, i like ur idea!!! keke

doobom, oh.. not PO ar? hahahaha! i rem itz purple cant rem name.. kekeke..

ecookies : high-5. yr bb and mine same taste for cartoon characters.

Blog : if u all keen in my boys' I have to add u in. cos mine i set it as private

re: barney
Travis is more into thomas & friends as compared to barney but whenever he hears the "I love U" song at the end, he will com hug me wherever he is...

<table border=1><tr><td>OUR BABIES AND THEIR BIRTHDATE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Baby DOB</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Baby DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>Caelen Javier</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>Anderson</TD><TD>10-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>10-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>CM</TD><TD>Carlson</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Cherie_Bear</TD><TD>Shanice</TD><TD>11-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Maisymouse</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>11-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Dayan</TD><TD>12-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>Elvis</TD><TD>12-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>Brig</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Chintz</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>16-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junnie</TD><TD>Lance</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>16-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>Jarrett</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Qoobee</TD><TD>Jaron</TD><TD>16-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Sugar Nut</TD><TD>Lleyton</TD><TD>16-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>17-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eil</TD><TD>Jae</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Garden_Dreamz</TD><TD>Peng Hong</TD><TD>18-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>18-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>Aralyn</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Aria Jo</TD><TD>Aria</TD><TD>19-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>Hannah</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>BBWow</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>19-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>Shayla</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Maruko </TD><TD>Travis</TD><TD>19-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Madlynette</TD><TD>Myra</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>Basil</TD><TD>20-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frosty Fiona</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Happy_FiFi</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>21-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Perlicia</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Chersam</TD><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>23-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippo18</TD><TD>Adrienne</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>Sherry</TD><TD>25-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>TwinkleStar</TD><TD>Garina</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ecookie</TD><TD>YongZhi</TD><TD>26-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>Anderson</TD><TD>31-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Maruko : wah... so sweet.

side track abit...

Elbib (my elder son)

Me : Kiss mummy
Elbib : *kiss*
Me : You love mummy?
Elbib : Yes

But everytime is Ants bite mummy

MM,
Congrats on getting your girl a place. So happy for you. Can understand your excitement on this issue.

Junnie,
Havent hear from you. Busy busy?

Doobom,
Lets wait for everyone less busy then we gather for lunch again.

Ecookie/ Eunice
Andrea loves Hi-5 too.. btw, there will be live Hi-Five during Sep 1-week school holiday, are you all bringing your kiddos to watch? I will be going... The kids sure love it.

Chintz
Good to hear Bosco is of good weight. Start to count down liao arh.... must be exciting...

Junnie/Totoro
Really very pai sei. My email kenna virus too... Need to spend some time to settle this issue, waste my time. I tried to change password as someone suggested to me, it didnt work. Looks like I may have to re-create a new hotmail account. Super sian!

Tiffany : u gg? Tinking but hor all the characters all change liao. BTW the S$59 is now S$44 while stks last / 16th (i tink so)

Hippo : So u brought Adrienne to Barney show (Big Fan Club) @ Expo previously?

Barney
My girl is also crazy about Barney now!! Every day have to watch, before she sleep have to watch !!! Now she has two barney soft toys and she saw the barney on the stroller on Sunday as well and keep pointing to me!!

Chersam
Kelly is wearing 6-7 for the crocs shoe but hers is the mickey mouse version not Dora. Take note that even 6- 7 of the crocs shoes will fit differently due to the designs. i bought her 3 pairs and the other 2 pairs are much bigger than this dark pink one. So must really try on the spot I think.

ecookie, ya! irritating right.. haiz

chersam, adri wears 4/5. i bought all 6/7 for her during the sale but still too loose for her..

maruko, same for adri.. she'll run over to hug us and hold our hands.. haha!

eunice, hahaha! elbib is so cute leh!
no i didnt bring her to the barney show cos she wasnt so crazy over TV then. it only started recently.

eunice, wat u mean Ants bite mummy?
yes, always melt my heart when he suddenly throw watever he playin den run over to give me a hug upon hearin the song...hehehe...dunno where he learn dat from though...

Eunice
Ya, I am aware of the character change. Think they will till enjoy the singing and dancing/ music bah... Oh.. so cheap now, I bought the $59 ticket, only managed to get 10% then. My friend bought for me.

I dint get the Playtime ticket. Wow.. you are so ONz... btw, you elder son and my elder same age...

Tiffany
Antivirus should be able to solve the problem.

Don't know whether does this help as I got it from the net. Basically, the file name is called "downloader" and it will reside in one of your folder. I think just need to delete these files away.
---------------------------------------------

Discovered: June 8, 2001
Updated: February 13, 2007 11:50:11 AM
Type: Trojan Horse
Systems Affected: Windows 2000, Windows 95, Windows 98, Windows Me, Windows NT, Windows XP

The following instructions pertain to all current and recent Symantec antivirus products, including the Symantec AntiVirus and Norton AntiVirus product lines.

Disable System Restore (Windows Me/XP).
Update the virus definitions.
Restart the computer in Safe mode (Windows 95/98/Me/2000/XP) or VGA mode (Windows NT).
Run a full system scan and delete all the files detected as Downloader.
Clear Internet Explorer History and files, if needed.

For specific details on each of these steps, read the following instructions.

1. Disabling System Restore (Windows Me/XP)
If you are running Windows Me or Windows XP, we recommend that you temporarily turn off System Restore. Windows Me/XP uses this feature, which is enabled by default, to restore the files on your computer in case they become damaged. If a virus, worm, or Trojan infects a computer, System Restore may back up the virus, worm, or Trojan on the computer.

Windows prevents outside programs, including antivirus programs, from modifying System Restore. Therefore, antivirus programs or tools cannot remove threats in the System Restore folder. As a result, System Restore has the potential of restoring an infected file on your computer, even after you have cleaned the infected files from all the other locations.

Also, a virus scan may detect a threat in the System Restore folder even though you have removed the threat.

For instructions on how to turn off System Restore, read your Windows documentation, or one of the following articles:
"How to disable or enable Windows Me System Restore"
"How to turn off or turn on Windows XP System Restore"

For additional information, and an alternative to disabling Windows Me System Restore, see the Microsoft Knowledge Base article, "Antivirus Tools Cannot Clean Infected Files in the _Restore Folder," Article ID: Q263455.

2. Updating the virus definitions
Symantec Security Response fully tests all the virus definitions for quality assurance before they are posted to our servers. There are two ways to obtain the most recent virus definitions:
Running LiveUpdate, which is the easiest way to obtain virus definitions: These virus definitions are posted to the LiveUpdate servers once each week (usually on Wednesdays), unless there is a major virus outbreak. To determine whether definitions for this threat are available by LiveUpdate, refer to the Virus Definitions (LiveUpdate).
Downloading the definitions using the Intelligent Updater: The Intelligent Updater virus definitions are posted on U.S. business days (Monday through Friday). You should download the definitions from the Symantec Security Response Web site and manually install them. To determine whether definitions for this threat are available by the Intelligent Updater, refer to the Virus Definitions (Intelligent Updater).

The Intelligent Updater virus definitions are available: Read "How to update virus definition files using the Intelligent Updater" for detailed instructions.

3. Restarting the computer in Safe mode or VGA mode
For Windows 95, 98, Me, 2000, or XP users, restart the computer in Safe mode. For instructions, refer to the document, "How to start the computer in Safe Mode."
For Windows NT 4 users, restart the computer in VGA mode.

4. Scanning for and deleting the infected files
Start your Symantec antivirus program and make sure that it is configured to scan all the files.
For Norton AntiVirus consumer products: Read the document, "How to configure Norton AntiVirus to scan all files."
For Symantec AntiVirus Enterprise products: Read the document, "How to verify that a Symantec Corporate antivirus product is set to scan all files."
Run a full system scan.
If any files are detected as infected with Downloader, click Delete. If your Symantec antivirus program detects any infected files that it cannot delete, record the location of the file and the file name. Then do one of the following:
If the file is in a location other than the Temporary Internet Files folder, restart the computer in Safe mode a second time. Then use Windows Explorer, browse to and delete that particular file. Once this is done, restart the computer in Normal mode. For instructions, read the section on returning to Normal mode in the document, "How to start the computer in Safe Mode."
If the file is in the Temporary Internet Files folder, write down the entire path and file name. Then go on to section 5.

5. Clearing the Temporary Internet Files folder
Restart the computer in Normal mode. For instructions, read the section on returning to Normal mode in the document "How to start the computer in Safe Mode."

Log onto the computer using the name that was shown in the path that you wrote down in step 4c.

For example, if the path was:

C:\Documents and Settings\Linda\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\qrwmqczd.dll

log on to the computer as Linda.

Start Internet Explorer.
Click the Tools menu > Internet Options.
In the Temporary Internet Files section, click the Delete Files button.
Check "Delete all offline content," and then click OK.

kekeke... I also "threaten" him abit for fun.

Elbib : Ants/ whatever animal bites mummy
Mummy : you want cane?
Elbib : No
Mummy : now Ants/ whatever animal bites who?
Elbib : Daddy or whoever around :p

hippo, adri also ah? haha...so sweet hor...

eunice, haha...dats his way of sayin how he loves u...by askin ants to bite u...hehehe...

Tiffany : no leh. me not ONZ... my friends all so ONz... always see sistic and book all the time :p

Sept holiday : any program together weekdays during the 1 week sch holiday? kekeke.... I will take leave

Eunice
Your conversation with Elbib so funny leh!!

About words
My mum told me Kelly say Hi to my sis and bro when they got home yesterday!! I'm so happy but have not heard that word yet from her directly.

Hug
She out of a sudden went around hugging everybody yesterday evening. I think she learnt from Barney so I really don't mind the purple dino ha ha !!!

maruko, ahahhahaa! ya lor.. so sweet.. and she was hugging all the kiddos at the picnic also while we were waiting. tink she is loving in dat way. very very stingy with her kisses though.. =P

totoro, ha! hi-5! datz one of the reasons i m cool with barney too.. though super sianz of it..

eunice, wah! ur conversation with elbib is reali funny.. hahaha!

tiffany &amp; eunice, enjoy ur show with the kiddos!! =)

Train ride
Last weekend, I was carrying Kelly and she was sleeping, I'm so glad that I was given a seat by a lady as I'm taking the train from Tiong Bahru to Pasir Ris. I cannot imagine how people manage without seating as my arms almost break liao even though I'm sitting down!!!

Hippo
I'm thinking of a Barney agar agar instead of cake as don't want the cake to turn up too purple!! ha ha
Anyway, she told me she still want a mickey cake this year.

Eunice
My friend who is SAHM, always so ONz. She is always available for me when I take leave.. haha..

Have not planned any leave during the Sep holiday yet.. see how later..

eunice, elbib is so funny..."daddy or whoever ard" hahaha...

hippo, is adri so "re qing" wif strangers as well?

will prefer Travis to watch barney instead of thomas &amp; frens but he is hooked on "tu tu"...barney is more educational den thomas &amp; frens...no choice, if dun let him watch he will go on &amp; on sayin "tu tu...tu tu..." den keep pointin at tv...

hippo &amp; totoro,
thanks on the crocs sizing. the one BP selling is light pink but i prefer the color ur gals have. oops, so kelly's crocs shoes is mickey not dora ah. blind me! kekeke

eunice &amp; tiffany,
ya, i noticed hi-5 characters are always changing one leh. go go go watch the show! i'll have to wait cherie gets older then bring her watch one

chintz, my pleasure! hahahaha..

totoro, heng the lady was nice! poor u.. i can imagine 2 stops will be the max i can carry adri while standing and if she is sleeping..

i asked adri wat cake she wants. no need to guess lor. barney! baby bop!