(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow,
Agree with you. We will have our picnic at the shaded area next to the JB entrance. I had my picnic there too with my friends.

Directions to the Pinic:
1) From JB main entrance, there is toilet on the left.
2) Go towards the LEFT side of the Toilet entrance, and you will see a pathway. Just follow th pathway in and it will lead you into the garden.

NOTE: PLEASE BRING ALONG YOUR BIGGEST/GIANT PICNIC MAT. WE HAVE TO LAY OUR MATS TO SIT ON THE GROUND. WE NEED THE MAT TO PUT OUR BAGS TOO, YOU WONT WANT TO PUT YOUR BAG ON THE GROUND/ SOIL AND ANTS STARTS TO CRAWL ONTO.

9th August Gathering
Venue: Jacob Ballas Children Botanical Garden Entrance
Time: 9am, 9th August 2009 Sunday

1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar
6) Ariajo
7) Karrie
8) Junniez
9) Tiffany_Seah (Arrive abt 9.30-10AM)
10) Unice
11) chris
12) chersam
13) bbwow
14) chintz
15) Tiffy

chintz, soft fries not that shiok right? but at least better than nothing.

so sad can't join you all at botanic gardens!

so our next gathering is for 2nd birthday bash? what date huh?

tiffany, now i have a clearer pic! hee thanks!

just wondering any benches there too?

zhen zhen, i prefer dipping the fries to the curry sauce though

after i check out http://babyandpapa.com/blog/?p=781, the place really look fun for our kids but hor i think no place for us to sit down and mummies to mingle right? or we just go for walk and stop at each area and let the kids play and after sometime move to another area? like excursion like that? :p

2nd Birthday Bash

Date: 13 Sept, 19 Sept or 20 Sept Morning/Noon time?? Need to check out the slot available at the different play gym as well.

Any preference on the date????

chintz,
hahah.. i almost forgot we're so heavily pregnant.. today, i don;t know why i feel like humpty dumpty and the braxton hicks is sooo iritating! my stomach feel like exploding!

kekeke.... curious... Y October thread birthday bash is Sept? kekeke most of kiddies here pop out early huh?

sorry. Me still trying to remember :p

Eunice
Cos birthday can only celebrate early and not late and hor by the time it reaches OCT .. everyone will be sooooo busy and of course there are early birds like my girl and a few others who can't wait to get out early ha ha

Chintz
Ha.. you be surprised. I snack non-stop hor. I just had Cheezy fries from KFC yesterday. Oh.. see, I am so sua ku, dint know Mcdonalds have this shakers fries.

I dont remember seeing bench at the garden where we are going to picnic. But I do see some benches near the play area, in the JB garden itself. haha... so many strong daddies around, why worry.... hehehe.....

Aria,
Yes, the kids will sure have fun. Its best we have our picnic at the big garden next to JB garden to warm up/ mingle/gossip/ and energise ourselves before proceeding to the JB play area. Yes, its gonna be like excursion. There are many stops/stations with different things to see. Since there are so many of us, its quite difficult to move together from station to station, but we will try to stay in a group la.

tifanny,
ok, mummies who's going for the gathering this sunday, shall we meet at the kids cafe? then we go to the big garden next to JB?? what say you?

chintz,
haha... yeah, nowadays, i find it so difficult to get up from bed.. and backache is worse than when i carried aria.

eunice,
besides what totoro mentioned, dun forget we have some mummies gonna pop in oct
keke..

tiffany, hehe!

think i bring my foldable chair along, cannot ruin image of me struggling to get up! hehe

will try to get a mat too. where's the place to buy one ah?

tororo, eunice......20/09 is hari raya puasa public holiday? paisay.. tat day i 不可以 cos my MIL & SIL alr 'chop' us tat day to celebrate for lance & zann BD in advance =( (my kids BD 12 days apart, so every year they celebrate 2gether @ IL side). 13/09 i ok, if 19/09 i'll hv to meet after 1pm cos i work, cant tk leave - priority given to malay colleague le.

hippo.. tink i got ur hp, i'll try sms later to 'test test' okie =D

sugarnut.. ntd, u try hor 4 tml lunch =D (u not joining national day gathering??)

Junnie
Ohh.. thanks for reminding me that there is a holiday in Sept ha ha !! hmm that means that we can take 21 Sept as well since it's a holiday? Got to check with the play gym whether will there be different charge for holiday or not, if not we got to do it a week earlier then.

abt the bday celebration, shall we have it around 3pm and for food, we just have it simple for the kids like small snacks and a birthday cake? the rest of the time, the kids can play and migle around the indoor playground area? i strongly suggest playgym@gracekids. Not sure if it's expensive though..

tiffany.. thks 4 the direction to JB garden... will pass 2 my hb for his 'digestion' =D

ariajo, so u preparing sandwiches? i duno i got time in the morning or not cos got two to settle, but will try grab some mini cakes...tink every1 bring own water will b easier..

9th August Gathering

1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar
6) Ariajo - sandwiches
7) Karrie
8) Junniez - mini cakes
10) Unice
11) chris
12) chersam
13) bbwow
14) chintz

tiffy.. izzit?? oh.. sor-li veri big arh!! keke..
ok, i put back again hor.. =D

9th August Gathering

1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar
6) Ariajo - sandwiches
7) Karrie
8) Junniez - mini cakes
10) Unice
11) chris
12) chersam
13) bbwow
14) chintz
15) tiffy

eunice.. tink doobom (jerry), tiffany (andrea), totoro (kelly), cm (carlson) & me (lance) all got september kiddo, jovial (caelen) is even earlier, he's august!!

jovial.. w r u?? v busy? or in melbourne le?? miss ur 'co-ordination' la =D

junnie,
not confirm. i see which on easier to prepare.. sandwiches or hotdogs :p i think our kids will love hotdogs? will ask my maid to cut the hotdogs into smaller pieces, steam them and after that poke the hotdog and canned fruits with toothpick together? i use to eat this in my hostel's block supper and i find it quite nice..easy to prepare also.. you mummies ok??hehe..

wait a minute,

9th august is this sunday hor.. blur me, i keep on tinking is next tuesday! what??!? nevermind, ignore me hehehhhee

gingerleaf
early morning come come for a while lah ...

Lyn's bday
you celebrate earlier for her loh ... but not on 26 hor ....

totoro,
hahaha 26 that weekend was what I planed to do, but hb away! Unless do on 19/20.. but thats like too early? Maybe can do on 5/6, then celebrate my bd n hers as well? Hheheeh

Gingerleaf,
SO happy to see your post after you MIA for some time, then followed by you saying not joining us for the gathering... CHEY.....

Since holiday, bring Lyn come for picnic for short while la... bet she will enjoy.

Your hb not around to swim with you and Lyn, we all come your place accompany you and Lyn to swim la..... LOL

gingerleaf.. u finally come in! so how, settle & get rid of the smell in ur temp house liao? yahor, lyn no. 1 oct kiddo!! hmmm.. ur hb cant postpone or bring fwd his trip?

ariajo... no prblm... jus prepare wat u deem is convenient... tink we also no time to really sit down & eat w the 'active' kiddos!! hehe.. if i can wake up early, i may go market buy some freshly fried fishball & bring along too..

totoro,

ya.. he got exhibitions to do. Last year was germany, this year india.
So sian leh.

Tiffany,
hehehehe, i will try la, coz i really wanna go too, but official hand over for this hse is 11th, so now we have lotsa last min packing up.

junniez,
wah, much better le! But the kitchen somehow still got abit of ah neh smell. hb cannot bring forward his trip, coz fix date for exhibition.

tiffy,
new hse wun be really yet leh, haven even started on renovations.
Maybe we plan a swim date at my place next time, but u will need someone to tompang u, coz abit inaccessible.

Tiffy,
wow...sherry the last 3rd bb to be out.... I suppose my Marcus is the last of the last then.... he's 31st Oct leh...

national day meet up,
so for breakfast, its more of we bring for ourselves or pot luck. been busy with mth end closing so didnt really look thru the archive..
let me know if its potluck ok!

gingerleaf.. then bobian if fixed for exhibition date cant change..like my hb they got one @ KL nxt week.. ur hb's exhibtion @ india? so he's use to the smell of ur kitchen le? hahah.a.oops..jus joking.. btw, i thot ur new hse same like my bro's one @JP upstairs nia? not easy accessible ma?

ecookie.. ya, tink something like pot luck will b easier...jus bring some light snack will do.. unless we hv a real picnic or BBQ then we all can bring many many food!! keke.. btw.. u all preggie ladies must hv good breakfast b4 come hor!

petit_gars.. didnt knw marcus last oct kiddo! tink same as ponponta (anders) =)

ponponta.. correct? w r u? busy too?

Junniez,
I didnt buy ur bro's there. Figure out not worth n pollution, tho its super duper convenient.
hahah, no la, i dunno he used to the smell or not, but he bo bian gotta go, so thats his business. I dun go n 'smell' n suffer can liao. =p

petit,
marcus is a halloween baby!! Can dress him up as a little pumpkin this bd. kakakak =p