(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

eunice,
what type of fresh milk u give ur boys?
actually im not sure whether i give the correct type or not.. for mine, it's organic full cream cow milk directly imported from Aus.. dun dare to drink the milk made locally (China).. and i have been searching high and low for truely packaged and imported milk from Aus/ NZ.. super rare here.. hope it's suitable for zq!

chintz, tryin to but cant lift the mood...

tink im fallin sick...might hav caught a cold last nite...dunno if its due to the air con dat I sleep thru the nite...*sniff sniff* whole body feels so weak...

eunice,
ouch, very ex hor.. can only last 10 days?? mmm...

petit_gars,
yes! that was the irritating part too..haha...MIL don't like to use it when we bought it that time..

dodo,
i have no intro full cream milk but fresh milk too. brand is "pura" from aussie. every morning, aria will take half a cup when i drink mine. she loves it. sometimes she dipped her biscuits or bread inside..

mummies:
oh yeah, i have started aria on rice recently cos dinner really headache, dunno what to feed her. soometimes she likes it, sometimes she spit it out.. and she hates it if the rice has fish or vege inside. with porridge, she's ok with the fish.. anyone started feeding rice with soup? aria is getting so good at self feeding and she can drink soup off the bowl or drink fresh milk from her combi cup. it gets messy when she spit out the food and when she lost interest and start to fiddle with her food.

the doidy cup that i bought for her actually not much use cos she was quite good at controlling already. think will leave it for her mei-mei.

maruko,
oh dear. pls take care. Just read a piece of news from yahoo and singapore recorded the 6th H1N1 fatality - an overweight lady with no underlying medical condition and she only suffered 4 days of flu-like symptom only. So, she might even know she has H1N1 leh..so scary right? I had 2 days of flu and was a bit worried it i caught it outside or from aria. till today, i still have some pleghm in my throat leh.. really can't wait to deliver my girl..

kekeke to me is ex lor. but mummies still buying leh. dun koe y? if use 1 pcs will last 20 days lor. y dun yr bb brush teeth?

I started with rice
he ate porridge + rice :p he's a hungry boy :p

can eat biscuit after tat too.

let me show u all my Elbib rice (elder son) I din take Elvis portion, but he eat equally alot :p

The empty bowl is wat I use to scoop Elbib and Elvis rice/ porridge :p

2764591.jpg
2764592.jpg
2764593.jpg

eunice,
wah your boy eat so much!!! can finish everything? my girl eat maybe 50% of that rice? sometimes cannot finish leh..

she will brush her teeth but like jas, i just want to ensure the plague is gone.. but like so expensive now.. got to think twice before getting the spiffies..hahaha...

jas,
any more economical way of using spiffies or not?hehe..

eunice,
i also feed my gal porridge/rice in that MILO bowl! but at my IL's place, they only feed her in that chinese bowl (red colour with flower patterns one).. i see liao so little only hehe

oh yeah,want to ask you mummies abt teething.. i think aria teething is very mess up! 2 of her molars came out already but hor in between the molar and the front tooth, still no teeth leh.. so, i want to know whether the teeth sprout out in sequence? overall, she only has abt 10 teeth?? still long way to catch up leh..

aria_jo: same same!
yz has 4 teeth on top, 4 teeth below, then 4 molars just came out for him, 2 on top 2 below but there are gaps between the molars and the existing one. quite weird.

he got 12 teeth now. abt the same as aria..

Desitin
I dont use during normal days, only when rash starts to appear. Sight rash, use blue desitin, serious rash, used purple desitin.

Re: Spiffles
Aria, I cheapo la.. I cut the wipes into half, so can share between my 2 kids. hehe.. used to use one sheet for each, find very xiong, keep buying. I feel the spiffles wipes can get rid of the yellowish stains. Alternatively, I think you can use gauze & water to clean. Just like infant time.

Petit
Wow.. you know all the medication names so well. I have only learnt about these few medicines last week when both my kids were attacked bt stomach flu. Haiz.. its Andrea and Lucas 1st time getting it so serious.

Chntz : Kekeke I hv few of these bowls. Foc from honey stars. both my boys can finish the portion. If biscuits come around, eat again. Kekeke...

Aria_jo : do u hv 1st teeth? Another way is using 1st teeth for tongue and teeth cleaning too. My spreeist said one... But use wisely. 1st teeth Oos liao.'Kekeke

aria jo, ecookie,
i think they don't necessary grow in sequence bah. cos chloe also has the same prob like aria and yz.

last mth they have finally came out. hang in there

ecookie,
quite relief to hear that YZ is almost the same as aria. but he is better than aria lah...my PD said must have least 12-18 teeth by the age of 2 leh..

tiffany,
not cheapo lah..i was thinking if i can cut it into half but dun think so right? where to keep the other half??haha... mm, yeah, may be i use the hankerchief to gauze and water clean. tell you a secret. i have never done this before to aria!! so dirty mummy right?hehe..

desitin cream : but why online is blue more ex? Kekeke I also use purple is the bottom too red. Seldom use (touch wood) hopefully dun use.

Eunice
Firstteeth toothpaste OOS for good or temporarily? Oh... you organise spree? If you starting First teeth toothpaste, let me know.. I need to replenish liao.

For me, I use First teeth toothpaste to brush, follow by Spiffles wipes to complete it.. Realised that brushing alone is not good enough, still have those yellowish plague lei...

spiffies : keep back to the pack lor. They are individually packed.

Teeth : me bad mummy. Dun koe Elvis got how many. Just saw a lot liao.'Kekeke his teeth r brush by maid

heard tat 1st teeth will not be produce anymore cos the USA company bought over by someone else who doing toothpaste too. so they will not produce anymore.

Tiffany : time to change brand liao. cos if really can't get in SMH, buy at Kiddy Palace and NTUC etc will be ex.

I change Elbib to Silly strawberry. Elvis still has his 1st teeth. Once 2 tubes complete will change his too :p

aria, yes
don't worry k?

re: brushing
i use first teeth brush at home, MIL uses hankerchief too! whatever happens at granny's, stay at granny's!

ariajo, travis eat almost anything...hav started him on rice mths back & he likes it better den porridge. Try mixin the rice wif the sauce of vegetables or other dishes dat is prepared...shld b able to whet her appetite.
u sick as well? the way u say abit scary leh...now I'm worried if I got the virus from outside...

aria_jo: its still a good 2 mths before they turn 2 yo! im sure aria will develope 2 more teeth by then. anyway thats a gauge and not a must i feel.. some toddlers just have their teeth slower..

re rice: ive not yet really try feeding yz that. cos sometimes the porridge is not watery enuff, yz will like retch abit when comes to the end of the meal, so i scared rice is too sticky for him. maybe can slowly try a little portion with lotsa soup..

chintz,
the way you put :"whatever happens at granny's, stay at granny's!" sounds so funny.. you so cute lah..
i occasionally sue the first teeth finger brush but after the gross plague encounter last saturday, i decided, no more! must really brush teeth liao. Aria has a habit to drink milk before sleep and i never start the habit of seeping water after that, so, must really brush teeth to avoid her teeth rotting away! aria has so little teeth, later bogel, very ugly leh..haha..

maruko,
i preggie mah, so naturally more wary and worried lor. preggies are 1st priority in the US to get the H1N1 vaccine injection!follows by the elderly and the children..

actually, i try not to give her the sauce cos dun want to expose her too much to sauya sauce.. soup, sometimes i dilute with water leh if it's a little saltish. i worried she will hate her porridge if she's to use to tasty dinner food because her porridge has no seasoning.. all natural seasoning..

Hihi mummies...

What a slow & sleepy Monday. The Monday Blues...

How's weekend?
It was good for me though sleep deprived.
J started his JB Bilingual Playclub on sat morning. The teachers were generally ok, Chinese teacher (Teacher Wu) is good but English teacher (Teacher Rino) is so-so, not very proactive.
Finally managed to stock up the milk tins (lazy me hence always stock up in dozen), got new milk bottles as the current ones are 'small' for the current milk amt J is taking. Got replacement kit for Nuby non-slip water bottle which I find it good as it consist of a tiny brush that allows brushing of the straw.
Normally I cun manage to clean/brush the inner of the straw, hence plan to dump it once the 'condition' turns not ok.

zhen_zhen,
Poor Hannah. HOpe she gets well soon. *shoo shoo away the virus*

Tiffany,
Hope Andrea & Lucas are feeling better.

So lunch @ Cityhall still on 2morow? Where about and what time to meet?

ecookie,
i hope so... sometimes i wonder if they will ever come out..haha.. when it comes to appetite, sometimes aria also a bit funny one lah.. if the porridge too watery, she also dun like and i find sticky porridge easier to feed and not so messy.. very fast finish feeding her! hehe..

I think aria develop a bit of dislike for rough texture food. she's willing to eat rice with soup only and if i put fish or vege, she spit it out. if pork, worse, no need to try! if mee sua, cannot mixed with fish also leh.. but she will happily gulp down the mee sua cooked in tomato spaghetti sauce. sometimes i really wonder if she's getting enough nutrients for dinner or not leh..

ariajo, travis porridge also all natural...so when I let him take rice, he seems to eat more den porridge. But he still takes porridge if we prepare dat for him. I can't control wat goes into his mouth coz my mil is the 1 dat prepares his meal b4 I reach home.

RE: lunch @ cityhall
Not sure if im able to join tmr coz im not feelin well. Dun wanna pass to any1 of u.

re: rice
I start J with rice some time back after trying out having his porridge less watery (similar to paste form). Normally I will have steamed egg/tofu so that can mix with rice. He can take better this way. Also, serve with soup too.

re: brushing
I realise that milk stains still exist even with regular brushing. Hence, the lazy me just 'rub' thru his row of teeth w/ nappy cloth after his brushing. Hee... As of now, still quite alrite.

Come to think of it. I dun noe how many teeth J has. Curious me will try to count it 2nite.

Eunice,
Elbib can really eat a lot huh.... Marcus will at most take only 50% of it, and he will start all the spitting... i still find that he can eat more when I feed him porridge... others really minimal.. He can really detect meat, fish or anything that requires him to chew.... I have one lazy eater here. He just hates to chew too much

Tiffany,
In order to avoid all those expensive paed visits, I always try to stock up the medicines, and learn by heart wat to use and duration... Besides, even when I visit the paed, I more or less know what the paed will give, so why bother to waste $$$...lol.

RE: Brushing teeth
Marcus is really a PIRANHA !!! He will chew on my the toothbrush or my finger when I clean him... Mind you, he did it on purpose, and real hard. I am using 1st teeth toothpaste and oral B toothbrush... his teeth are fine... but there is a white patch on his tougue, that I find it difficult to clean... cos he will scream and bite me... haiz.

aria,
Marcus has the same problem. he will only eat his meats and fish if I mash it in the porridge, of taken with rice, max only 1 or 2 small pcs. contradicting right?

tiffany,

Wa, you very good lei... clean your kids teeth so thoroughly... double protection somemore!
I only use spiffies when travelling cos cut down on bringing toothbrush n paste. Some days I don't even brush chloe's teeth cos very hard to do so... she won't give me back the toothbrush like Maruko's.... sigh!

eunice,

I am still quite amazed Elbib was 4+kg at birth! Did you eat alot or put on a lot of weight? Guess he is a big baby from start, so his appetite also better than others his age?

Petit_gars : yup. If I clear away Elbib's bowl (watever suppose to be his), he will "scream" at me saying I want! Elvis will scream if it is biscuit.

Tongue : I use the tritional tongue cleanser stick to clean Elbib's tongue

maisymouse : i din put on my own weight. only bb weight. kekeke like a big balloon tat time. I din eat alot. normal. but i love chix rice :p

actually if u see him now with other kids (smaller by mths or same age) Elbib is not big size. guess both boys has my genes bah :p

eunice,
Yah... that's provided he allows me to put that in.... anyway, where did you get this tritional tongue cleanser stick?

maisymouse,
I tried glycerin b4... but the issue is that Marcus is so determined nothing goes into his mouth... so that's why his tougue looks so dirty. Haiz.... stubborn PIRANHA.

Spiffies : I want to get rid my stocks. since no use and sitting there in my box....

I'll sell off at S$10.70/ box inclusive postage.

I hv 8 grapes + 8 apples favour.... anyone keen? kekeke....

Chntz : did u post to ask me if I gave birth to Elbib naturally? Mmmm ... where's the post now? I can't find up there but saw email tat link to this thread.

No I din. Last min c-section. I tried natural birth but end up head to big to come out

re: teeth
today's topic on brushin teeth...I admit im a lazy mummy...haven been diligent in guidin him to brush his teeth & cleanin as well...sigh...bad mummy...

eunice,
ok lah, i take one from you to try. apple flavour. are you the one staying at block 118? or is it maruko? haha..i mixed up..

abt brushing teeth, aria very cute. she brush less than 1 minute, she will say finish..that's when she finish eating up the 1st toothpaste ok? *-*

ariajo, confirm not me stayin at 118...hehehe...im at 225... :p at least aria will still brush lor...travis juz wanna play wif the tooth brush...

maruko,
anyhow brush lah.. she will insist in the beginning and after 1 min, declared she had done the job. I will have to brush her teeth again. So far she will not run away. Hopefull she stays this way. I wanna get rid of that disgusting plague!hehe..

Aria_jo : i'm the one staying blk 118 :p

Elvis also eat my 1st teeth and ask for more

Elbib now brush his teeth on his own. more than 10mins (brush + floss + rinse + tongue cleanser.) faintz.

eunice,
hohoho..then can get from you anytime lah.. i pm you my contact number hor.. then we arrange when to meet up ok?

my god, elbib so professional..haha.. i don't even floss and tongue cleaning..haha..

btw, eunice, you born in year 1971 cos i saw your nick appended with 71. same year as my hubby
so, elbib same chines horoscope as you lor?

ariajo, but she still allows u to brush her teeth after she did it sloppily... :p travis will b runnin ard wif the toothbrush tinkin im gg after him for fun -_-

eunice, wa Elbib so pro ah? how old is he now? pai seh I cant recall...I noe u did mention it but its a tough mission to scroll thru the archives to find out...hehehe...