(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

i work part-time mah. so i get paid by how many days i work. a lot of mummies in my school working once a week also. work a bit to earn some pocket money, and to keep 1 foot in the pond. easier to get back to work after that, once kids are bigger.

chintz, ya after 6mths of tryin to accomodate her into our family, we got rid of her.

ariajo, ya...initially we also wan her to handle more of chores rather den Travis. But end up mil let her handle Travis instead -_-

its gonna b a very long story abt my maid lor if u all wanna hear abt it...

zhenzhen,
i got a gf having such arrangement too but she doesn't bring back her girl except weekends.. she got such good life! hehe..but i feel she miss out a lot on her girl loh.. like her girl nights habit, etc.. dunnow lah..

eunice,
my gf taught me one lah.. at first, i was thinking wah so serious? but she said it's better to be strict and mean business on the 1st day to prepare her mentally.. pls pm me and i will forward you a copy..but the copy in my company pc not the updated one cos i remove some rules away..

zhenzhen... oopss.. ok ok, nothing on big sizes!! keke... ur 1wk work once sound super shiok!!! hope u can work tat out! jap food.. hmmmm... tis will b my last choice cos i 'buay hiao jiak' lah!! kekeke... everytime i go jap restaurant, i eat knw how to eat their cutlet chicken/pork + rice nia! cos i more 'chee-na' la... i like to eat 'xiao long tang bao' & 'guo tie'...hahaha..

tiffy.. i dun eat cheese, but ur lemon/orea cheesecake make my mouth waters!! reminds me of chintz eating the cakes @ bakerin!!! drool....

chintz... *wink wink*

eunice, hippo.. ABC market ok ok.. i want to eat the 'zhi ma hu' at one of the dessert stall!! which day nxt week u prefer? but there no shopping like city hall loh... then we jus eat & eat & eat!! keke..

totoro.. yahor.. u mentioned tat... then get small & yummy yummy mickey/minnie mouse cupcake for kelly la.. kekeke..

ecookie,chintz.. u two v funny la... si-car-ly no. 2 come out w black thick hair!! keke..

ariajo.. huh.. so fast tml go new team le?? best of luck hor... re maid... wah...ur ultimate maid house rules is super long leh.. 24pgs??? but v detailed hope it's effective... i'm sure ur maid'll appreciate wat u hv told her....

maisymouse... so urs also need ballot? me v sian if cant get in & got to look for another schl again.. meaning other problems... looking for student care + tpt le...

maruko,
my hubby very strict.. he told my in laws that no one is to leave the maid alone with aria.. my in laws don't dare to defy my hubby one..he even questioned me when he saw aria playing with my maid yesterday! i told him i was watching them from a distance lah..but he too acknowledge that we have to let the maid bath aria, play with her when no.2 is out cos my mil will be very occupied with the new born. new born need almost 24 hours care leh..

abt jap food, my hubby always commented that i should marry a japanese. at one point i ate like a few times in a week!! hehe.. and i only eat raw fish hor.. dun like cooked salmon.. love to eat the weird stuffs like nattou (fermented beans which i acquired the taste sometime later), sea urchin.. especially love raw scallops, salmon roe, raw prawns! tell you all a secret, i still eat them now..hehe.. so notti right? my hubby gave up on me long time ago.. recently i also took my chance and ate 2 raw oysters!! was super guilty but just couldn't resist lor.. i already resist by eating 2 pieces ok? hehe.. super yummy!!!!

ecookie.. ur arrangement lagi best... u'll hv long weekend to b w the kids then... hope ur boss accepts ur arrangements.. ((my boss sure reject one if we tell him tat!! keke.. cos he jus told us he's finding a male or old lady to replace the a/c gal who left ysterday, cos he dun wan hv headache over 'woman's problm' again!! tink he'll faint if my colleague going to tell him soon nxt yr she's going ML again in end march/early april!! her 1st boy now oni 10mths nia..keke)

aria, u still eating raw food?? i can also marry a japanese le.. but no matter how notti i was, raw food is something i stay away from for the entire pregnancy leh! hahaha.. i m scared of food poisoning. i was rushed to A&E during the end of 1st tri cos of food poisoning. and i didnt even have to take raw food.. hahaha

junnie, on la. eat & eat then talk & talk. no need shopping! =P

tiffy, i LURVE to make no-bake cheesecake.. ha! my family's fav. and they are always bugging me on making dat. but erm... no time. and fridge no space! kekeke.. so can i have a piece of the oreo one u made?? hahhaa

ariajo... 你是野人啊? eat so many raw food?? (jus joking.. hahaha)... but now u cant eat so much.. control control hor =)

aria_jo; notti girl! no raw food wait got tummy upset then notgood. though actually they say if really fresh should not have prob. but i dun dare to take the risk.
high-5! i love fresh salmon, can stand cooked one.

chintz, the restaurant very smelly. the one @ JP & toapayoh SMELLS!!! those oily food smell that sticks to ur hair & clothes.. hahaha

ecookie, hahahaha! russian hat! i dunno how it looks like but now i can imagine... but both u & hb got very dark and nice hair ar.. i'm sure his hair will grow out soon!

junnie: ihope my boss n coy can accept cos my coy supposed to be pro family n all one. anyway those are the leave im entitled to. govt also said can pro-rate the remaining ML so hope they can accept lor.

ariajo, wa ur hb so strict ah? im the strict 1 at home...but my mil dunno how to control the maid lor...end up maid on top of her she keep complainin to me...sigh...
^5...I love raw salmon too...

hippo/Tiffy, how to make no-bake cheesecake?

Mummies, who gg Safra this wkend har?
my boss juz confirmed we cancellin the seminar on Sat so I dun hav to work liao :p
Is the playdate still confirmed?

maruko, sure u wana learn?? damn damn fattening one leh! one block of creamcheese + 1 can of condense milk + gelatin etc..
as for safra, can make it on sun morn?? =P

zhen zhen,

I really like your job.. so flexi! Work one day a week! Don't quit la. so wasted!.. you have enough help on both side to work out something.

Tiffy,
Since Ichiban is out, you suggest a pl? I am ok with all the above mentioned.

chintz.. ur happy hour over le?? oops... of cos cant resist if is to meet sunshine chloe =D

ecookie.. ya, govt said pro-rated is ok, but depend on co loh.. my boss oni allow to keep 2wk ML nia & tis must taken within 1yr fm giving birth & cant be broken up, ie, hv to take stretch of 1wk min, so my tis colleague still got another 1wk of ML fm last year to clear b4 sept tis year.

hippo, ok ok.. so we can order few local delights share share le... is wednesday ok? say 12.30pm? u got my no. rite? eunice.. u coming too? i'll PM u my no. 1st jus in case..

junnie, onz la. i mark down in my calendar as next wed, 12.30pm @ ABC market.

any more mummies wana join us?
4th Aug lunch @ ABC Market Alexandra @ 12.30pm
1. hippo
2. junnie
3. eunice

hippo, u not referring to alexandra village hor?? i knw ABC market at blk 6 jalan bukit merah, but where to meet there huh? got few directions to the market thou =D

bbwow.. on on on!! the lunch tml @ city hall is ON!! (i cant go but i so 'excited' cos got a few hot mummies with 'power heels' & got topless one somemore.. hehehe)!

bbwow: yes tom lunch still on at sushi tei ! see u!

hippo,junnie,ecookie,
yeah, of course i'm afraid of food poisoning, but i cannot resist lor.. how i hope my pregnancy will cause me to dislike raw food (like my SIL) but unfortunately both pregnancy, i have no such feeling leh..hehe..i just say my prayers and pray that i will be ok.. but when i ate the oysters, i really a bit scared lah..that's why i only ate 2 to minimize exposure and i have hep-a immunity liao.. so, that part not to worry.

maruko,
yes, aria is his baobei no.1 one lor..my MIL ever complained to my SIL that she's so stressful taking care of aria especially when aria started to walk.. she developed phobia during that time leh.. they're so afraid of her falling her down and practically tailed her all the time!

maisymouse,
yeah, i know but just could not resist leh.. i dunno why, i can resist eating half boiled eggs but cannot resist eating sashimi... dun know where my logics come from..

aria_jo; i really miss half-boiled eggs n salmon sashimi.. sobz. try to cut down on ur intake of raw food ok! just to be safe lah..

aria is really the little princess of ur family. good lah, i think toddlers who receive a lot of love one will be v loving when they grow up!

ariajo.. nvm lor.. wat is eaten is over liao.. fm now u jus tried to avoid can le... aiyo.. ur hb v 'possessive' leh.... esp towards u & aria.. in a way is good la.. cos tis shows he luv u both too much liao =) ur poor MIL!

maisymouse,
me not say v near to RP. Quite a long walking distance. Mine blk is those opp woodlands civic centre. Haven't been to the park yet.

ariajo, wa...den u bcom baobei no. 2? hehe...for me its the opposite lor...my mil is very protective of Travis & end up I'm the stressful one coz when Travis falls down den she will say "aiyo, how com u no handle him properly?" -_- sometimes I buay tahan will say "aiya let him fall down den he will learn to stand up mah" den she will gimme face as usual...

ecookie,
i hope so..hehe..

maisymouse/junnie,
hehe.. indeed! i controlled better in my 1st pregnancy but for no.2 really very very relax leh.. alamak...

maruko,
yeah, think so
haha, your MIL sounded like my hubby! hahaha.. but he only scold me lor cos my MIL did a very good job while i did very lousy job. so far all the knocks sustained under my care..oops.. cos i have the same mentality like you lah..

ariajo.. relax = good.. at least not so stressful tis pregnancy =)

ok, hv a nice evening mummies.. me going home le.. bye..

junnie,
hahha..poor MIL.. yeah, sometimes i feel bad lah..she really take good care of aria.. i cannot fight them when it comes to safety? my FIL go around pasting the corners with blue tag and MIL tailing her all the time when aria started to learn how to walk. they dun let her play spoon/chopsticks last time fearing that she will poke herself, dun allow her to hold the water bottle when walking, etc.. always remind me abt safety. but my FIL sometimes very lor soh..cannot let him now we bath aria in the evening.. he without failed will remind me to bring socks, bring cardigan, bring blanket, bring long pants when we go out with aria..

maruko,
hi-5! hehe.. me knocking off also..

junnie,
hehe.. very relax to the extend i feel a bit guilty for my no.2.. bird nest also eat way lesser leh..i hope my girl will have good skin like jiejie..and fair skin.. but doubt they can get my skin tone cos daddy on the dark side..

bye!

ariajo, actually, i also very bochap for this pregnancy. take everything except alcohol and raw eggs. when i asked my gynae during first pregnancy, she also say can eat anything. just make sure from a reputable company, so that the quality is not compromised. my hubby also dun stop me, maybe cos he knows no point after what gynae said. maybe we should go jap restaurant together, without the other mummies. then no one will nag us. hahahaha....

and about looking after our kids, i'm the type of mummy who believes in not being too over-protective. i think that kids learn faster this way, and don't become too "soft". think hannah is quite hardy as a result. when she cries, you know that it's quite serious.

tiffy, mm, see you at 12.15 at ichiban. whoever reaches first, just get a seat ya!

Wah! why why why ah?? After the JP brekkie, now more mummies want to organise mini lunch liao lah?? and getting more & more! hahaha! Good good! Oct mummies really very 团结!

Ariajo,
I now seriously thinking of engaging a maid. Like Zhen zhen, the more i read abt maid's, the more i am paranoid. Sigh! Gg into property next month..so might need help to take care of the kiddos. But i really scared leh.
Anyway, where did you get your maid from? Heard that its not the agency its the person who recommend is more impt, is it?

zhenzhen,
haha, hi-5! you're as naughty as me!! yeah, i believe the same thing too but unfortunately my hubby think otherwise.. a little bit only will heart pain already.. may be father dote on daughter more? i sometimes think i'm so yang oh cos of my dad..wahaha..from young, my mum and sis always say i'm a "teh bo" that means yang-oh girl..now i understand why my mum always try to train me to be tough but i always complained why she never sayang me when i cut myself, or fall down, etc..hehe...

jas, i believe so and at least for my case lah. that day, we went hougang green to check out a few maid agency and went to my SIL
s agency but none satisfy our eyes and criteria and it was quite late, so most transfer maid already went back to boarding house. we went home and later went to punggol plaza to take dinner. hubby said why dun we just check out the maid agency there (one and only one) and we saw the current maid there. we just walk in and she look pleasant to us and from agency recommendation, we just took her. later i found out from my SIL that she read from motherhood forum that my agency is not good! that's why she never check out the maid there. see lah, we blur blur just go in..really heng sui leh..

i believe agency's level of service will be tested only when you unlucky to get a bad maid. but if your maid is generally ok, maid agency no need to do much lor..

i must really apologize before i go to sleep abt a remark i made this afternoon - abt my gf who let her MIL and mother to take care of her daughter and she only take care at night.. just now when i was playing with aria, i realise that some mummies here also had some sort of such arrangment ( i suddenly tot of hippo).. i hope i did not hurt your feelings with my insensitive remarks.. (hippo, so sorry!! and the other mummies too).. sometimes, i really say things without going to my brain...pls forgive this preggie mummy hor.. brain not fuctioning properly nowadays hor...ok, must really say this, if not cannot sleep tonight..

good night mummies...

aiyo, i'm so busy with "one-man show" dealing with mth end closing! grrr!!!

mummies meeting up for lunchie later have fun ya! if i were still in my previous company, no problem for me to eat lunch for 2hr but this present one, no no no!

i have no time to read back all archives, missed out so much of the discussions. BUT i still managed to read ariajo's inputs!!!
hey ariajo! besides hippo, i'm another mummy who only bring cherie back on weekends leh! basically i dun think i missed out anything abt her cos i take my dinner at my mum's plc almost everyday after work & only go back home when cherie turns in for the nite. As for hippo, i think she stays over at her mum's plc most of the days, right? hiak hiak hiak