(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz,

so how's ur ML arrangement? think u really need to talk to ur boss on the paintins issue.. must try to avoid it ya..

Jas, will b lookin 4ward to meet up wif all of u
oh...will need those gg to PM me ur contacts in case I "lost" my way...hahaha...

Wah JP side so happening!

What about Raffles Place/ City Hall lunches???

Jas, I dont want to trouble you also la, waiting for Zhen zhen to response on alternatives before passing to you. Skali, I cannot make it to JB outing, my manuka stuck there for longer time mann... lol.. Cos, I dont go west side.

chintz, dat time I wanna hav the massage but end up didnt coz heard it will b difficult for baby to latch on while u r being "wrapped" up...some more I go thru E c-sect. Till now still abit itchy at times, any mummies here also c-sect?

Regarding Post-natal Massage
I have been using this lady, Sierra (H/p: 91090584), for my last confinement. She is basically a nice but very talkative lady. She charges $50 per 1 hr session, but she always ended up massaging for me for 1.5 hrs. I have obtained her contact from the MOTHERHOOD magazine. Fyi, she advertise regularly on it.

I ended up signing for 5 sessions of post natal massage with jamu wrap, which costs me $350, and it comes with free baby massage training.

She has a lot of regulars for her normal relaxation massage too.
I tried a few times though, but prefer to go out for massage with hb... more relax this way without the kids, cos Tiffie will insist on coming in my room and chat non stop with this massage lady or me.... so how to RELAX???

Maruko,

I have been a regular user of GAIA products too... I have used the GAIA corn flour powder for Marcus nappy rash prevention since the last attack that cause so much pain for him... he don't want me to touch or bathe him for 2 days.... I can only drop water on the nappy area and dap it with cotton wool.... but this powder really works wonder compared to desitin.

tiffy:
do u know when can start to massage if c-sect? The last time,i massage 1 wk after. I feel pain,not the wound but the way she massage,hehe.. think my price is slightly steep than u gals,so may not use her again.

cherie bear,
what i heard is it's best to massage perhap at 3weeks aft u deliver thru c-sect. think those mummies with c-sect deliver can help u more on this.

Hi all ...wow got to look at the postsssssssss again ...

zhen & maruko, Carlson same as yr girl and your son can high-5. he's been waking up for the past 2 nights asking for milk too ... hmmm and asking to sleep with me on my bed ...

dodo the PD want a sumo is it .. .zq good size liao ... yes i trim his hair myself but need to do it in batches .. .cos he dun like to cut hair ...

have started packing yesterday ... wow so many things to do ... I am leaving next Sat morning ...

Am so sad ... my gal's classmate tell her that if she want my gal to befriend her den my gal got to give her S$5.00 ... hmmm so yesterday my gal happen to go to the zoo with school and asked me for S$5 just in case she need to buy something ... but she went to give the $5 to her peng ... went to her school just now to tell her teacher ... hmmm... the sad thing is my gal nvr tell me about this until i force her too ...

thanks for all that answered for me for the Qs .

CM: oh my! im so shocked to hear this abt ur girl's friend! so young know how to extort money liao. u need to teach ur girl dun do this again, n friendship bought this way is not correct n wont last anyway. really need to ask the teacher to have a good talk with the other girl parents..

cm... omg...really arh?? so wat the teacher says??

JP outing... so interesting!! one 'm' cannot go (maisymouse) another 'm' replaced (maruko).. hehehe..

maisymouse... thks 4 the pix upload software & hardness bp info, will go chk it out.... yahor... nxt wk we going P1 reg!! v fast leh..... u more choices than me.. good luck ya!!

zhenzhen.. thks too... i'll chk the bp 1st & then outside as well..

tiffy... thks.... i hope i can watch w/o 'disturbance' =D

dodo... RMB5000= SGD1K+? the pd in BJ so X arh?? phiew... sweat man if got to pay out of pocket.... ur hb's co soooo goood... got such employee's benefits =)

totoro.. hope kelly's recovers soon...

ecookie... not ah brig got hfmd..... is his cc got 5 cases & 1 fm his class.. chris jus tk him off fm the class few days to play safe.. hehe..

hmmm ya man ... i am not surprise at all ... i know all those things going on in school cos i have lots of cousin .. many of them also got bully in the blogges and msn too esp students from good school ...

Cherie,
Both my pregnancies were Elective C-section. I started my massages at 2nd week. Do continuously for 10 sessions, and sessions finished just before full month.

the teacher said she will talk to the gal lor when esle can they do ... keke ask the teacher to give me back the $5 !!! keke 'sign'

CM,

Carlson is so cute
I am so motivated to keep Marcus hair longer.

Dun be sad. My gal is also behaving like this... to them at this age, FRIENDS are the most important. She will also do anything to win a friendship... if someone is nasty to her, she will be so upset. Therefore, she always use her stationary, or girls' accessories like bracelets and rings to do trading with her friends. Sometimes, she will even give them without my knowledge. She has since stop giving things away after I kick up such a BIG FUSS to educate her on all these issues.... I always tell her if this friend is nasty or dun wan to befriend her, leave her alone and move on... you have loads coming along your way.
you are not alone, it's their milestones. recently, she can't stop lying to protect her own interests... been trying to kick away this new habit...haiz.

cm... i thot the teacher cud hv arranged a pte talk among u, carissa & the gal to see wat actually happening... lucky u find out early, if not, duno how much $$ carrisa gonna gv tis frd!

petit_gars... re primary schl gal's ethics... looks like i got more things to learn fm u & cm le...

Mm, where’s the shop? I’m v blind one. Can walk past and don’t see things. So must know where it is, then can specifically target.

Totoro, it’s her hair. I just cut her fringe, so she looks a bit toot toot now. Plus i dunno why, nowadays, she won’t smile at camera. Always give that stone stone face. Sigh...

Tiffany, I hardly go town on weekends leh. So I doubt I’ll be around Isetan Scotts on Sat. If I’m passing by J8 later, will sms you! What time will you be there?

CM, will it be convenient to drop by your place over the weekend? Then can check out your stuff!

junnies @ ecookie,

thank for explaining. think sometime i type too fast... the finger cannot coordinate with the brain.. haha

Happi Fifi,

Dun worry too much.. the boys are just testing our pateince. Brig also can high 5 with him. He is also in pediasure. But as he only drink 1x or 2x aday, so i does mix with other milk powder. When he is in mood, eat non stop. If not.. he will start his chanting

" i dun want to eat full"

"enough"

"i dun want.... "

"not nice..."

He never gone for his MMR yet? Brig too, had to go next week, cos need to jab before he turns 2yr old.

petit gars, didnt try the corn flour from Gaia as it wasn't intro to me when i bought the others :p will check on it...

cm, omg...ur gal might b worried u will say no dats y dun dare to tell u...it could b peer pressure...does ur gal get along wif the rest of her classmates? lucky u found out early...

zhen zhen, added u...

zhen zhen
Where is your Jap night? btw, I check if we have time, on our home from J8, may contact you if you are home, maybe can pass by to pick up.

chris.. hahaha.. ah brig's chanting is sooooo cute =D

maisymouse.. sorry arh.. i cant find the hardness bp by SMH search engine... can u show me the link if u come across.. TIA..

zhen ...most of the weekend we will be out ... i will try out my things and make sure its working 1st ok ...

hmmm school gal thingy ... yes she get along well with other classmate ... she is a sweet gal keke thick skin mummy ...

CM, haha...den u gotta explain to her dat she can hav other frenz...no need to "stick" to this one dat demands $ from her. of coz its not ez for them to understand...hav patience.

re: lunch @ JP (1st Aug)
1. Jas
2. Zhen Zhen
3. Hapi Fifi
4. Maruko

is this list confirmed? den I shall PM the mummies my contact

petit gars, thanks for sharing the massage lady contact!

dodo, this painting is so ad hoc. they will do some painting this weekend, monday i should be able to come to work. my boss assures me she'll let me know whenever i need to avoid (stay at home)

<font color="ff6000">chintz</font>, den ur boss not bad leh...she noe wat u gotta avoid den will take note of it...I heard of employers who simply bo chap...

CM,
Since you are going away, wat happen to your gal's primary school education? How old is she now?

Junnie,
how's your Pri 1 registration ? I just received good news for my gal... at least all my PV efforts are not wasted

Maruko,
wat happened?

Maruko
Oops... hope everything is Ok. Cheer up girl... its TGIF.

Petit_gars
Congrats.. I have having stress over P1 registration now. Lucas is 3 this year, need to do planning now and take action next year. My SAHM friend has been stressing me, making my whole brain is all about school registration.

chintz &amp; petit, tmr company got a seminar. den figure given by me to boss was the number dat has signed up for the seminar. End up got 1 of them juz called say not comin...den boss say how com I didnt confirm on the figure b4 informin him coz he wont hav gone ahead if dat person is not coming...BUT i did call yest n she said she is coming...how will I noe she will back out? Den he say I hold the <font color="ff0000">KEY</font> to certain information &amp; I gotta give accurate figures lor...

tiffany, usually we just go thomson plaza sushi tei. cos it's less crowded compared to J8 and AMK hub. let's just keep each other updated ok. maybe we'll have more luck in meeting up today.

cm, ok. if not, then mon night. since my ILs usually look after hannah on mon, so will be ard the area.

maruko, what happened?

Maruko,
Dont worry la.. think your boss is just not in the right mood. Sometimes people tend raised voice when things dont go right or get fustrated. This is life... Have a good weekend.

thx Tiffany &amp; zhen zhen...will b fine in awhile.
Juz feel abit "wei qu" coz I noe I did mention the figure is based on their reply to me. He noes wat is being said in the conversation when I made the call. Den end up I still kena lor...yup this is life. We need "interesting" things to happen in order to <font color="ff0000">spice</font> up our life.

oh yes...I tink I need to clarify my boss didnt raise his voice or f*** me lah...he juz say in a not so nice tone...*he dun scold ppl one* or perhaps I haven encounter???

maruko, cheer up gal!
i know u won't allow this lil thing to spoil ur weekend!

u take care gal

and everyone, enjoy ur weekend ya!! :D

chintz, <font color="ff6000">of coz</font>...im gonna enjoy my wkend...esp tmr when I bring Travis to polliwog. hehehe...u take care too...

Maruko
that's part and parcel of working life!! It's just the pepper that was added !! I got all sort of spices from all over everyday ha ha very tasty life I've got ha ha

Mummies, thank you for your concern and I hope my girl is better when I see her later, if not I'll bring her to PD tomorrow morning!

Have a good weekend and I'll be out till Wed ... going for another seminar to learn more for the upcoming birthdays parties decor hiaks hiaks

totoro bb, so r u the <font color="ff0000">SPICE</font> gal? hehehe...
hope ur gal will b better...

mm...i like the thomas &amp; friends also...NICE...

Aria jo,

The leg warmers can be used for arms too. That day was a rainy day, so her hands were cold so I put on for her.

Some brands of leg warmers can be used fr 1-8yrs old (as claimed) so more stretchy... since yours too small for aria's legs.. either use for her arms or save for mei mei! useful when they learn crawling or just walking.

Petit_gars,

SO good!! which sch is tiffy going?

Junnie,

More choice doesn't mean better lor... can't get ballot , might land up further away. I want within walking distant so that don't need school bus and can push chloe along.

Zhen zhen,

I also very blur, dont really know the shop name or exact location.. its like level 2 old wing perhaps? maybe show you next time. They sell lots of beads, crystal flowers, stones etc... thot might have things that you can DIY with..

A thot for the weekend?
Pri 1 registration
Someone just reminded me that it would be hard for our kids to compete for P1 as there are too many Golden PIGs around!! but again I don't even know where I will be staying in 4-5years time!!