(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie, I hope so too. Usually I use GAIA soothing lotion for his butt area. Never heard of tapioca powder b4. Where can I get it? Any shopping malls?

hapififi, aidan on hunger strike? but he looks so "well fed"...hehehe...

hihi mummies,

just back from PD for the boys vaccine injections, both have 2 jabs each... poor thing..

YA is 6.35kg and 62cm at 2mth old, both at 95 percentile.. i think my milk must be fattening. coz both mummy and bb fat fat.. haa

ZQ is 12.3kg and 91cm.. (think my mum's weighing machine got error coz last weighed him was 13kg+ few weeks back).. his weight at 50 percentile and height at 75 percentle.. PD said he is tall but slim.. so ask me to give him more variety of food.. but i thought he already eats quite alot leh..
- milk 3 times a day, 260ml each
- porridge/ rice at lunch & dinner, 2 combi deep bowl size
- fruits, at least 1 or 2 serving a day

mummies, can share how to beef up our toddlers? any recipe of meals and snacks to share? PD said he's very active and this is one of the reason for his slim figure also.. though he told me nothing to worry about since he's healthy and happy but i still hope his weight can be heavier abit..

maruko,
haha ya. he's always on hunger strike. all the mummies here are very used to me ranting about his poor eating habits. i've to spend 1 to 2 hrs to coax him to eat (and he eats in morsels). even milk, he can spend more than an hr to drink (for 120ml). this bad habit started since he was born. seems like i'm going to be stuck with this! faintz

hapififi... haha... he like to share w pretty gal arh?? may b aidan's tat type '不食人间烟火'like小龙女?? dun eat also grow pretty/handsome?? kekeke.. but from look, he's hving good ht & wt la.. u no need worry... or nxt time when u meet other mummies, u try feed others kiddo, see if he'll jealous & start eating!!

dodo, feed him wif fats??? hahaha...juz kidddin...give him more variety of food lor...but Travis also consider slim for his figure though he is a glutton...

hapififi, dun worry so much...im sure there will b a pt when he will start to eat more & gradually hav gd eatin habits.

muruko.. paisay.. is call cornstarch powder by pureen.... i heard fm tiffy,ariajo... so i go & buy, got mine fm giant, tink most shops selling bb products shd hv.. i find it v good for rashes loh...

dodo.. sayang sayng YA..... heartpain leh..

tiffy.. thks... i also find modern drama more interesting.... hehe..

dodo,
if only aidan can eat half of what zq is eating, i will be a very happy mummy! heehee. he has never been more than 10.8kg & he's about the same wt as he was when he was 1 yr old!

i think there's no need for u to worry. zq is of very good ht & wt :)

oh ya, today's vaccinations + consultations for both boys cost RMB 5000! lucky all is direct billing wi hubby's co's insurance.. if not super heartpain..

maruko,
ya. i used to go to pd every 2-3 months to check on his hunger strike cos it can get rather worrying & frustrating esp when i put in a lot of efforts & he doesn't eat at all. i've since gotten rather zen about it...but would still rant about this every now & then! haha.

my only worry is that he will use up his body reserves & get warded again (like that time when we were in HK). his hunger strike lasted 6 wks & his immunity dropped so he eventually broke down & was warded for 3 days & pd said he was sustaining on his low body reserves.

hapi fifi,
haa! but aidan looks v tall and good size also! i find that zq eats quite alot liao leh, really duno how to offer him more and more variety, u know la, zq same pattern as aidan, very fussy over food.. then the PD told me he's slim and need to feed him more, i really headache loh..

junnie,
thanks for the sayang.. hee
u know what, YA is such a strong boy, his cries shorter and softer than Zq.. Zq cried like 杀猪! haa

Junnie,
I use picasa, a free editing software fr google. U just select all the photos u want n Click the collage button... It will generate the collage automatically... I thot this will b easier than uploading so many photos but end up too small cos of the 50 Kb restriction by SMF.

Jas n the other mummies,
So sorry my PT cleaner change her slot to tue... So I can't meet for lunch next tue.... Unless u can meet Mon, thur or fri?

maruko, what's your email add? i'll add you to FB later.

junnie, the harness got a lot of different types of animals. chloe is using the frog and hannah is using the dog. i have also seen cow, monkey, lamb etc. choose an animal that lance likes!

dodo, zq is a nice weight and height. still need to fatten? i think he's eating quite well already. i wouldn't be too bothered if i was you. and sayang both boys. 2 injections is quite traumatising...

tiffy, u have cable tv right? must have watched a lot of HK series liao.

usually we record down whatever on show that we think might be nice and have marathon during the weekend.

Sorry , jas and all,

U ladies go ahead for the tue lunch unless u can do it on Mon or fri.... I forgot I got p1 registration on wed/thur.. Ha

Junnie,

There's a BP for a bag harness for $12.90 .. 2 designs check it out... Not the animal soft toy type we have which is abt $20+

Btw, yest took chloe for her MMRC jab.MMR plus chicken pox together.... Slightly cheaper than individual n best of all 1 time suffer instead of going 2 times .

mm,
i think zhenzhen has school on mon & fri. i can't make it on fri too.

i'm also thinking of bringing aidan for MMRC jab but have been procrastinating. maybe next month haha how much did u pay for this jab? do let me know if chloe has any side effects / fever etc? *choy choy* thanks! i know for mmr, usually fever will set in around 10th day right?

chintz,
used to have cable tv at hm but seldom watch all other prog so in the end return back to starhub lor. errr..., hk series i watch online free.haahaahaahaa

Zhen Zhen,

There was a craft shop that sells lots of small things for making ear rings , nail stuff etc. @ JP , thot might be of interest to u.. Yest, I was packing my girl stuff.. Saw tis white t-shirt I got fr daiso.. U were looking for white shirt right? Can try daiso too

morning got course so was out of office and so many posts liao. heheh.

chintz: my massage lady is indonesian so hers like jamu massage kind. hers was ard $75 for an hr plus session? that time i took up 6 sessions the minimum one. somehow her rates seem to go up or she will recommend more cos my friend ended up paying near to $1k for her!

n she got the tendency to talk talk talk n leave eaerly haha. so my friend not happy with her., but i think i stick to her lor cos that time her massage seems to work for me. she said she will come when i deliver n " assess" me to recommend me how many sessions think i will go for the minimum!
if you really interested i can PM u her contacts

junnie, maruko,
i also buy tapioca starch flour to use as nappy rash powder. it is the cheapest, $1 per pack in ntuc. been using for more than 1 yr liao, it also good leh, no nappy rash at all.

tiffy: has discussed w my hb and he said CL up to me n his budget up to 2.2k haha. im thinking of checking w my current boss for her CL too. hers is twins and if the CL is good, then maybce can consider too. her CL also m'sia with PR here i think..

hapi fifi: yah for MMR, fever may set in only at the 10th day and injection site may raise a lump. but think will go away after awhile. other than this MMR jab is pretty much the same as other jabs. so dun worry so much!

maruko: poor travis hope the redness will subside soon

chris: poor brig, is his HFMD serious? hope he recover soon!

dodo: yz is ard 12.3kg now. his weight stagnant for the longest time too!
dun know how to fatten him up too. his diet is very much the same as zq one!!

And YA weight is very good! i remember yz is ard 6kg when he is 2m old!

mac outing: the outing look so fun!
and carlson hairstyle so happening like those jap boy one! hehe
so cute that the toddlers can guai guai sit 1 row for u guys to take photos

ecookie,
hahaha ur hb don't know the market rate for CL. yah, check wif ur boss 1st n u decide. mine not PR but last time she used to stay in s'pore for few years that y she know most of the area in s'pore quite well.

I'm back!
hiaz, went back on Wed evening and Kelly start to have running nose!! Her milk intake has drop drastically, I think the most she drink per day since Wed is about 300ml or less !!! sob sob

Maruko
looks like I may not be able to bring her out on Sat liao unless she is much better.

dodo, wa...so ex ah? heng can claim from co ins.

hapififi, wow...sounds bad. wat did PD say abt his hunger strike?

zhen zhen, my email [email protected]

Tiffy, tapioca starch flour??? did I miss out something here? can use it as a powder? pai seh me abit sua gu...

tiffy: wah ur massage lady is cheap. so she is good? hahah maybe get her contact from u too! u can intro to chintz as well!

yah so CL charges not as high as 2.2k one right?

ecookie, tink the redness shld b gone by now coz didnt recv any calls from cc.

totorobb, no worries...we can arrange another timing next time...oh ya we haven fix on the date to Fidgets leh...bbwow, how har???

Mummies, so is the lunch for next Tues confirmed? do let me noe soon so dat I can inform my boss. :p

totoro_bb:
hope kelly will recover soon.

dodo:
YA has got gd weight
Dun worry abt ZQ being slim. Since u say he has bn eating a variety of food,i think as long as he is growing well,it's gd enough.

Zhenzhen
Hannah looks a bit different now. Maybe due to the hair and they really grow up fast.

Happififi
Your boy still look the same!!

CM
I agreed on the jap boy look.

Re:xxx -rated chat yesterday
The part where gingerleaf derived pussy really makes me laugh leh !!
Gingerleaf, I'll use pat pat as well if I need to choose a term to use I guess. Mine will want to touch her pat pat when I change diaper but I'll always stop her esp when she poo poo and I need to change her!

Hello Mummies, *WAVE WAVE*

Zhenzhen,
Most likely I will be attending the August 9th gathering at JB. In that case, can pass to Jas, provided she dont mind. Before passing, maybe you let me know what is your plan again this weekend, see got chance to meet up. I will be going Bishan J8 tonight, do you happen to go there? Will be going Isetan scotts tomorrow morning. Any chance?

All the photos so nice, make me feel like I am missing out lots of fun.... Hannah so pretty. I always love Aidan's big eyes. Alamak, his hair havent grown much.. *Abish* Chloe has grown up alot from the last time I saw her at Forum California. Carlson looks big big boy.

Dodo,
Lucky you sacked your CL early. She is not here to work mann.....

Ecookie,
$2200 sure enough. Remember to prepare angbao for arrival and departure too...

ecookie, chintz,
i not sure abt ur pain tolorent level. i find my massage lady ok, everytime she massage, i will tell her not so much stength.hahaha i scare of the pain. She really use lots of strength lor or else she said no use if nv use more strength. Her name Meliana, hp 98809065

MM,
Nvm, we can always arrange another lunchie or brekkie!! :}

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">(JP khakis)</font></font>,
We shall stick on Tues bah, think other than zhen zhen, hapi fifi also cannot make it on monday?? i think? right?
Maruko, u are most welcome to join us.
Super sorry to make you guys come out all the way to JP. But but hor, on Aug 1st 3 weeks, i can GO ANYWHERE to meet brekkie or lunch with you all. As long i can reach home by 2.30pm. Cos HB taking cab course! hahaha.

hapi fifi,
ok, will look out for ur PM.. haven receive yet

zhen zhen, ecookie &amp; cherie bear,
i think i shdnt worry much right.. the PD makes me worry and Zq's weight indeed stagnant for v long.. Zq has 2 jabs: hep A 2nd dose and Japanese Encephalitis B. he din cry when Hep A jab was endorsed, but cried so loud when the Jap jab was endorsed.. poor thing..

re MMR jab:
Zq had it done in June, no fever or any other reaction for him. Still as super active &amp; playful..

maruko,
ya loh.. if not i will faint!
will add u to my FB

tiffany &amp; zhen,
Can can can. Can pass to me. I just charge storage fee nia. not by day but by hours. hiaks hiaks hiaks! kekekekekek!

chintz,
haa.. ya, hope zq takes after hubby's height and not mine.. hubby also very slim and tall when young, looked like a bamboo stick! i hope zq not as thin loh..

tiffy, thanks! i've saved down the number liao.

i don't know if my current confinement arrangement i will have time to enjoy the massage or not. cos i remember last time with only MIL+chloe+I already cannot settle well, cos chloe keep on crying, and MIL show one face -_-

that's why i dare not commit to the service that requires package sign up.

maruko,
pd said as long as he's active, growing well &amp; pee-ing/poo-ing normally, then should be ok. he also recommended i feed aidan pediasure (which i do when he skps his meals).

tiffany &amp; totoro,
haha ya his follicle growth very slow indeed. perhaps that's why he doesn't look too different as when he was a baby :)

re: lunch next tue
ya. let's just stick to tue then (mm: we meet again another day ya?)

what time? jas, can u let us know the name of peranakan restaurant &amp; which level? thanks!

who else joining us?
1. Jas
2. Zhen Zhen
3. Hapi Fifi
4. Maruko?