(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo!wahahaha.... well said! i also find bbwow's friend teaching a bit weird leh..i mean below 2 years old ok lah but already p5, still do that? what if his son told all his friends abt his mummy parading at home with bra and panties?? so embarassing right? sot sot de..

hippo,
woo!! $50 better than nothing lor and her face is smack in the newspaper

jas,
ya, maybe hor, cherie see boys early in the morning forget all crankyness liao. whahaha!
But still very challenge for me cos Botanical Garden far fm me, got to leave hse early early, even lesser sleep for cherie. hmm... let me see how 1st

hippo,
hehe! ya, took me quite a while to figure out how to create this colourful wish N tats indeed the best pressie u got!!! See i told u right, adri stands a good chance. btw, ur cover pg for studioloft PS got 1st right? Wah, double happiness u got for ur b'day this yr. =D

morning mummies...

hippo, u can be another 星妈!! i love those photos u posted on FB.. adri really look like a precious moment with her teary big eye...

just wondering, if any mummies manage to go to gracekids ytd??

Hello to all mummies, chanced upon this site while lookin for activities for my son who is born in October 2007 as well. Can I join in to this thread?

hippo, ariajo,

that's what I thought so too. Cause my friend is only 1 yr older than me. She gave birth to her son when she was only 19. So maybe that's why she thought if expose him to such things, he won't be so curious. but I was thinking nowadays even when I bathe with J, he will stare at me! And I'm already feeling so weird. hahaha

hippo!!

happy belated birthday! tho wish you on your blog liao. kekeke. So how did you spend your birthday??

maruko,

bbwow, tink ur fren's tinkin is more "westernised" ba...
for my pt of view, its the education & guidance dat u give to ur child dat will make the difference & not the amount of exposure he/she has from seeing it. :p

morning all

maruko... welcome =) u 1st time mummy too?

ponponta.. long time no hear =) i thot u go holiday again! wanna go gracekids ysterday, but saw ariajo's sms abt 1+pm... my 'driver' came back 2+pm & lance taking nap wake up oni 3.30pm... too late to go liao =(

ariajo.. thks 4 infmg us... hopefully nxt time go chance to go again..

hippo... wow.. another nice pix of adri on the papers =) congrats winning the prizes!

bbwow... ur frd's v '开放' leh! hope her son got her msg & wont 弄巧反作..

Hi junnie, yes i'm a 1st time mummy too...been ponderin if wanna hav 2nd one but alot of factors stopped me...so can only take 1 step @ a time now...

today on leave heeheh. but yz still went to cc in the morning! :p
going out w hb for awhile before gg to fetch him home early..

bbwow: i also feel ur friend thinking abit warped. cos at 5yo quite big liao and he may get more curious when he sees how come his body diff from his mum.. hehe.

maruko: welcome!

hippo: wah adri on newspaper! and the $50 is good enuff, go n eat ur fill with it!

bbwow: happy belated bday to u!! so did you have a good time on ur bday?

<font color="#C24641"> hello mummies!!!
was a quiet reader in this thread.

hippo
ur little gal is so sweet n cute!!!

RE: Childcare Center
anyone here stay at Sembawang? can share with me which childcare did u all let ur little ones go? intend to join back to workforce. but cnt find a suitable childcare for my 21mths old girl.

hey all ... wow the postessssssssss how to read finish ...hmmmm

Happy belated birthday to you hippo ...

so many differ types of topics ... but all sound so famliar to me ... confindment with MIL ... make me hate IL's side to biteeeeeeeeee ... Noti kids ... Carlson has all that is mention here ... running without clothing ... etc etc he has it all ... now he also have his own mind set and own thinking on how he wants to do thing and wear what clothing etc etc ... so very difficult

i put on 3 kgs for Carissa and she is born 3.67kg @ 38 weeks ... so i lost weight everytime during pregy days ... as for Carlson i put on 4kg and he is 3.54kg @ 37 weeks .. .both labour also 7hrs ...cos i very very bad at pushing out the bb ... keke (put on so little yet bb big so good right ... but be cos i am a hippo size woman) so sad ... now still so FAT ... when can i be like mine teens fig man ...

Welcome in all new mummies here

cm,
that day u mention u have lots of items to sell. hmm, may i know do u have any small tv to sell? If have, how much do u intend to sell it away?

maruko, rebecca.. welcome!!

junniez, ya lor..i did not go on holiday..but was occupied with work.. so no chance to peek at the forum..

tiffy, i have a 15" LCD TV if you are interested..

CM, have you shifted or are u still in singapore??

ecookie,

thanks gal! I wanted this year to be a quiet bday but my gfs just wouldn't let me off! they made the entire crew at Carousel sang happy birthday to me in "Can't take my eyes off you" music style! And put 29 candles on my cake! I think I won't be going there for quite some day. hehehe

is yz getting better at CC?

hi mummies, I juz recalled that I haven bring my boy to hav his last jab at 18th month. Hav u all done it? Heard from my mil that it is best to delay till when he is much older coz she "heard" from those aunties dat this last jab will cause autism as a side effect. Any1 heard of it b4?

maruko,

Hi Hi,

18th mth jab will not caused ASD. Is MMR that may caused ASD, but local PD point is that it will not. so it is still up to the parents.

Brig just had his 18th mth jab last week (when he is 22nd mth... haha). His MMR still pending. Will delayed till next month. but we opt for only measles jab, not MMR.

yoz mummies...

chersam, i didnt know abt the studioloft win until u mentioned it here. MUACKS!!! very sweet of u gal. i like the multi-coloured one alot.. keke

MANY MANY Thanks to all mummies once again for the votes! =P

bbwow &amp; ecookie, suddenly i feel good turning 30 leh.. yippie! =)

bbwow, so cute of ur frens! i was worried abt 30 candles.. lucky no one did it to me.. phew! keke

welcome to all new mummies!

chris,
mm..tot MMR is compulsary in SIN? hehe...

bbwow,
you bath together with j?if not why he stare at you??hehe..

finally i got myself a transfer maid yesterday. she's coming next week. a bit jittery. now, touching up my house rule using my gf's sample.. really keeping my finger cross and hope she will not give me problem. she looked decent and obedient.. wish me lots of luck!

hippo, hope my wishes didnt com too late. Happy Birthday!

Hi chris, thx for the explanation though im abit confused by names of the jabs. Will go back home n check on my boy's health book b4 decidin when to send him for the jab. To avoid any "unnecessary issues" wif mil, tink I better bring him after his bday.

ariajo, congrats on gettin ur transfer maid. I used to hav one last yr but couldn't stand her "nonsense" after 6mths so sent her back to Jakarta. Crossin fingers for u as well. R u workin currently? Will the maid b handlin ur child alone?

Petit_gars,

I suddenly had the 'morning sinus' problem for maybe 1/2 year... ya, now no more.. i think i finish the dosage of zyrtec the doc gave.

Chintz,

Both my deliveries were normal but induced and without epidural. Both less than 2 hours... 2nd one was much faster... my gynae thinks that I am one of those who would probably can't make it to the hospital type and give birth in car/taxi... so better induced to play safe. But induction means the pain is like more intensed!

maruko,
i'm a full time working mum
no, she will not be alone with my girl. my in laws will be around all the time. 70% of her work will be housework, while 30% is to help looking after my girl.

your maid is a transfer maid as well?

hippo,
thanks dearie!

Aria_jo : my maid also a transfer maid. but worked with us for 19mths liao. Now become the sorce to look aft my kids alone in the house.

hippo,

congrats on winning the studioloft cover! sooo...what did you win? heheh

ariajo,
yes. sometimes I bathe with J esp these few weekends when I'm alone taking care of him. now everything must do together with him. J will "Mummy, sleep", "Mummy feed", "Mummy, hold hand", "Mummy come" but I'm not complaining. hehehe

ariajo, yes my maid is a transfer maid coz dat time we wanna get 1 as soon as possible. end up she is those "scheming" types lor...keep wantin to spoil the r/s btwn me n my mil by tellin stories on both side. Lies...Denial...etc is in her dictionary.

bbwow, U bathe wif J ah? tink so far I hav not bathed wif Travis b4...haha...but I realised something he likes to do which I find it strange. When i'm changin clothes n he is in the room, he will walk over to grab/pinch my tummy...haha...guess its too flabby for him to tink it as a "toy".

maisymouse.. thks.. will go to the link &amp; hv a look when free =) ur older gal going P1 too?

ariajo.. good luck to ur transfer maid =) ya, is better to set ur rule b4 she steps in your hse! hope aria wont tk too long to mingle w ur new maid, cos aria v shy shy type mah =)

maruko.. oic.. i hv 1 gal (6yrs) &amp; 1 boy (22mths), both taken 18mth &amp; MMR according to polyclinic schedule..

ReBeCcA.. welcome =)

maisymouse, wow...u really put my attention into my child's education. Didnt realise we need so much preparation for their P1 when there r 5 more yrs to go. Mmm...interestin...tink i gotta go sign up to b alumni member quickly. :p

p/s: I'm not KS. hahaha...

mummies with maid,
regarding their clothes, do you let her mixed with your clothes and wash in the washing machine? i'm not going to ask her to handwash, too time consuming and she might not have strength to wring it dry. later her clothes all got the damn damn smell.

Aria_jo : I din tell her. She auto separate wash. If she wash hers, you will see only her clothes on the bamboo. Ours still in basket :p

maruko,
that is my houserule - cannot be hypocrite and tell tales (actually my gf set one lah, i just use..haha)

bbwow,
very nice to feel wanted hor..hehe..

eunice,
but will be wasting a lot of water? she washes every day or accumulate and wash together? cos i'm afraid if i let her accumulate, then her clothes with perspiration very smelly right?

Junniezz,
Yup, need to register this month! Didn't do any strategic house moving or do any volunteering work... now only can look at those schools that are not so hot... keke

eunice,

Your older boy not yet right?
But it's true... need to plan a few years ahead... esp if you want to do PV or choose popular school.

ReBeCcA,

Most good CC have no vacancies... you need to put your child on waitlists...but sometimes you may be lucky and get a place quicker than you expect.

Aria_jo : she do it once a week. Actually her clothes not really smelly. Shh... tell u a secret. When she bathe like pouring the soap on her :p smell so nice. whole batheroom :p but tats her issue cos she pays for the soap :p

Maisymouse : my older boy is 3yrs. not yet. but if he can get a gd sch, his bro become no prob cos his bro is born in yr of pig (chinese said golden pig) tat yr so so many kids like ours :p

my hb and my pri sch no longer around liao. worst kekeke... anyway no famous sch :p