(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Petit_gars
Thanks for the information on the medication. Andrea is taking the syrup rather than the drops. What is the difference? Which one are Tiffy & Marcus taking for Zrytec?

Btw, can I get the yellow label Rhinathiol & Sinupret from Guardian Pharmacy? If not, where can I get?

Zhenzhen,
Agree that we cant have "picnic"/ bring food to eat inside JB gardens. But there is a "secret" place which we can have picnic.... I did it with my friends just last month... Go to the big field from the entrance on the left of the toilet. There is a big big field there, just lay your matts there and start picnic and have fun....

Too bad, cant join you all at JP.

Jas/ZhenZhen
I have been in snacking mood too... NB: I am not preggie ah...

Just came back from lunch not too long, and not snacking a box of cherries. Am thinking of snacking on some rice cracker next.. haiz... very tum chiak lately.

Have been trying to motivate myself by thinking of Gingerleaf and Petit.. I just cant control snacking lei....

hahaha! zhen zhen, like jas & tiffany.. am not preggers! think the 4 of us are just in the mood to eat.. must be the moon.. LOL!

cannot think of dieting one leh. once i start thinking, the "devil" in me will start psycho-ing me dat i m very very hungry.. and i'll end up eating more! tsk tsk..

wow.. u all talking abt snacking arh?? my mouth watering tooo!! but nothing to eat =( cos dare not touch those chips/chocolate in our admin 'snack corner' cos jus recover fm sorethroat =(

zhenzhen.. ben & jerry chocolate fuge i/c --- yummy!!!! u hv all the rite to snack now...

jas... i passed by four season @joo jiat last sat, straight away i remember u!!! i told my hb u recommended it previously... we were 'mountain tortise' @ joo jiat, now then got chance to see where's four season!! is right at the junction... saw many varieties of durians.. but we jus had lunch so didnt get to eat any of the 猫山王 =( will definitey stop-by & try nxt visit!

chintz, zhenzhen.. izzit.. so sad.. cant rotate the clip. i also duno howcome it was taken tat way? may b i took wrong angle w the camera i didnt notice.. hiaz.. bobian, got to watch the video w head slanting =(

hippo.. sexy tummy?? kekeke.. now he dun wan belly dance le... he prefers take off his button on the shirt & flipped it over his head.. fllwd by taking out his diapers!!! ysterday i caught him playing in his playpen w his bottom naked, oni shirt over his head!!... faintz.... but i didnt managed captured it down cos he alr done it, but i managed to capture one while he taking off his button & clapping his hand happily (sorry the clip abit dark cos no 'back light') :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-EDr8T6GeTA

Jovialz,
Thanks... dunno why I will think of you whenever I have some queries with Manuka honey... keke..

CM,
I can't meet you in both gatherings again??? Tiffie will be delighted to meet your 7 yr gal

Jas,
Jurong Point? I'm in serangoon... a bit far huh... if time permits, I can meet you too....
I want to see Carlson's hair !!!

Tiffy,
where are you staying? You are a SAHM right? I'm in serangoon
Other than Tiffany, who else is staying nearby?

Tiffany,
the zrytec drops are meant for infant use... syrup for older kids. They are using the ADEZIO now.... cos daily usage

As for Rhinathiol & Sinupret, try getting from the pharmacist.... it may need a prescription, but depends on the pharmacist

tiffany, petit_gars.. there was a period i took zrytec long term due to my eczema.. didnt knw it can cure nose allegies too.. but mine is tablets form, may b for the kids r milder... hope by getting the humidifier, ur kid's allegies got improvements..

aria jo
You are half right. Aunty is visiting soon, but this snacking habit has been ongoing for awhile now. Think is some bad snacking habit/ itchy mouth.

petit_gars,
hehe.. actually i ahven't tell hubby abt the gathering. hope to see you too and meet the other mummies and cuties

hippo,
been wanting to tell you this.. you actually lost a lot of weight right? i think your face look so much sharper than when i se you during the oct bb bash lor and the other picture you show us..

Junnie,
I have been using humidifier, both Andrea and me still sneeze often in the aircon. However, recently started adding some essential oil, think its slightly better.

Petit-gars
Agree with you that the Novita essential oil smell only last for few hours.

Junnie,
I also hope so. cos my kids' condition is rather complex... they have itchy eyes, senstive nose, eczema on their joints, and worse of all, this PALMAR KERATODERMA genetic disorder on their palms and soles... which nobody in the family has. Apparently, the kids' skin on their palms and soles will thicken gradually, without shedding naturally, so they need their medication for life, cos just alone in singapore, there are less than 10 pax with the same condition. Currently, Tiffie skin looks red, and swollen (like burn skin) with loose skin peeling by the side...and the skin is so thick and rough like an elephant.... hiaz...I have visit countless paed dematologists, turns out I have to educate them on this condition. Only the prof from National skin center knows about this...

sorry to be so longwinded... guess my kids have to learn why they have countless types of skin regime to follow...

gathering @ botanic garden.. i tink tis round more suitable compare to east coast cos the latter really v packed during public holidays & carpark is a headache.. we can still go east coast may b one of the late afternoon for picnic (not on public holiday) for the kids to ride tricycle/play sand =)

i'll try to join if hb no need fly on 8/8 to kl.

Oh dear... poor Tiffie and Marcus have to go through these long procedure.

My Andrea has a problem which I need to set aside some money for her to go for some cosmetic enhancement.... she has very very hairy legs... no joke, look like men's legs..... haiz... I have to be prepared for her to go for this permanent hair removal as long as its safe for her to do.

tifanny,
andrea really very hairy? i'm also very hairy hor (arms) and legs sparse but long hair!!but i never go for permanent hair removal leh.. scared not safe.. anyway, it gives me xtra protection from the mossie and the cold..wahaha..

Tiffany,
My Tiffie has this problem too... due to over usage of steroid creams since young.... but no choice... need to control her eczema to prevent flare ups.

I hate her hair on her legs too...

junnie, whahahaha! wat can i say? lance is the man leh! hohohoho... full monty.. LOL
i ate a lot of durians when young. datz y eat until i scared of the taste & smell.. but once in a long long long while, i will have this funny craving to just take 1 or 2 seeds. keke

aria, woohoo!! <font color="aa00aa">you just made my day brighter!</font> thank you.. haha.. but i didnt lose a single GRAM!! argh.. itz my hair and the angles i take pics la.. looks like i can't grow my hair out lor.. hmm... plus hor, u hvnt seen me in person for awhile liao leh dear... still... MUACKS MUACKS!

petitgars, oh my.. their condition sound serious. must be so ma-fan for u too cos gotta make sure their skin are ok, blah blah blah. does eating any type of food aggravate the condition?

tiffany, reali??? u mean the hair is very obvious on her legs? i tink itz those baby hair la.. most likely will drop off when they are older one.. ??

petit_gars.. aiyo.. y so young they got tis complications.... i tink skin prblm is v 棘手 &amp; takes time to heal, is more of 'controlling' it if cant 断根. it really depends on luck if met a good doctor (at least for my case, i spent almost 5yrs to control my eczema)... w ur 细心照顾, believe both marcus &amp; tiffe will b alrite..

tiffany... u &amp; andrea shd try tcm see got anything help to boost ur system for the allegies prblm..

Hippo,
I'm going cruise this coming 19/7 (sun) and will be back this wed 22/7. I might meet you there at harbourfront leh... one in one out... hahaha... when is your check in time?

tiffany: really? andrea has hairy legs? wat abt her arms? better ask when is the correct age for her to go through the perm hair removal thingy..

aria_jo: me too! i have sparse leg hair but v long one!! i want to go for perm hair removal but not cheap, need to save up! sigh, maybe pester my hb to sponsor abit next year haha

petit_gars: oh no, marcus n tiffie have such skin condition? its really rare i guess cos i never heard of such skin prob before..
so they have to go through wat regular maintenance to ensure that the skin shed? put on hand lotion?

Shall we change the venue to Botanical garden then??

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">August Gathering </font></font>
<font color="ff0000">Venue: Botanical Garden (JB or swan lake area?) </font>
<font color="ff0000">Time: 9am, 9th August 2009 Sunday </font>

Attendees:
1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar
6) Ariajo
7) Karrie
8) zhen_zhen
9) eunice
10) Tiffany_Seah

ecookie,
how much ah? i scared kena skin cancer cos i think they use UV light to kill off the root? is it really permanent? hehe..next time when we meet hor, let's compare! wahaha...

hippo,
sure or not? i really think you slim down leh..hehe..

tiffany.. jus read abt the hairy issue.. really tat bad? may b when grow older will change? u knw, like aft puberty..

Hippo,
when they are younger, brown rice will cause their lips to swell.... seafood is a no-no for them. Both used to be allergic even to cow's milk... that's why I have to breastfeed Tiffie until 2.5 yrs old... Marc is not so lucky, only until 1 yr old, and I give up due to my frequent holidays without him... supply just dipped loh.

Both kids have to apply cream 3 times a day on their whole body, plus hydrocortizone cream on their flare up areas...Tiffie is already immune to hydrocortizone, she has been upgraded to steroid ointment (which contributes to her hairy legs, and yet she's so fair.) Then before bedtime, they have to apply lactic acid to encourage shedding of skin, followed by moisturizer again... lastly, they have to wear gloves and socks to seal in the moisture.... Tiffie is learning to do it on her own... Marcus will definitely be a headache. Boys mah... bochap.

The prof from National skin center did mention to me that if I have the 2nd kid, most likely the baby will have the same condition as Tiffie... turns out to be true...so 3rd one is a NO-NO for me... haiz.

petit_gars: gosh, it must have been tough to take care of them cos of their skin, allergies and all. but really salute to yoU! u ve been a great mummy to do all these things for them!

aria_jo: hahaahokok i specially keep 1 strand to compare with u! heehehe

petit, i might just bump into u! think the boarding closes at 6.30 or so? sailing off at 8pm. wat time will u be back? =)
heartpain to hear abt their skin conditions leh. i know the following is not going to make them 断根, but have u tried lactacyd to bathe them and the calendula cream to apply? also, have u tried TCM? tiffie will surely take care of herself one.. cos girls are more conscious.. itz reali the boys who we have to scratch head over..

aria, ya ya! u see me during the next gathering la.. keke..

ecookie, can one la. .u just open ur mouth and ur hb sure sponsor one.. keke.. in fact no need u to say, he also sayang u one wat.. ur new sunglasses are nice! =P

Ariajo,

Ya, must run after her... or else she gets into a lot of trouble... she can bring down a whole shelf of goods! Very Xiong indeed.

Petit_gars,

The Yellow label Rhinathiol promethazine is suitable for children above 2 yrs only. Stated on the bottle... it contains a little alcohol. Under 2 should use the pink one.I bought it once at airport to bring for a trip.. only realised when I check the bottle...doubled confirmed with my Pedi.

I thought Tiffy should be taking about 5ml of zrytec (my girl is taking 5ml)? if dosage too low or not taking enough period of time, the nose problem can't clear and will recur again. This was what happened to me... took half a bottle and stopped once nose cleared... then it came back. Then the doc told me I should have continued... so finally the problem went away after finishing 1 bottle. (But this is for my case la).

aria_jo: my friends who went spent an avg of $2-3k in all. not exactly cheap but if results are perm, i think its worth it! no need shave armpits liao! yay

i just remembered something... some of us have "known" each other for more than 2 years liao leh!! piangz... time FLIES! but itz been a great time with u ladies! <font color="0000ff">MUACKS!!!</font>

Hippo,
hahahaaa... i reached sin at 3pm... maybe too early to bump into you..
we have tried everything... their cleanser and creams alone cost a bomb loh. currently, they are using Aderma or Physiogel which the prof claim to be better in terms of omega 6 and etc....

Maisymouse,
Yes, I did check with my paed before, in fact she is the one who prescribe this to me when Marcus has bronchitis, and for his last cough 3 weeks ago. As for zrytec, 2.5ml for marcus, 5ml for tiffie.... we are using adezio now...so far so good
It's lychee flavour, so Marcus really loves it

Aria/ ecookie
Yes. Andrea is really like hairy crab. No joke, next time you all see ok, but be discreet hor, give Andrea some "face".. dont scare her! LOL

I just love stroking her legs, rough rough and hairy hairy one... crazy mommy still can joke about it. Her arms are hairy too, but I think still alright. Her legs really terrible, dark hair and alot..... Even her JG teacher also comment she is hairy!

I did hair removal on my legs and underarm about 5 years back.. so far so good. Next time show off to you girls Okie.. KNS! hehehe. really no regrets, it even whiten up my skin. Dont want to think so far if the UV light etc is harmful, ai mei is like that....

Petit_gars
Really sympathetis with Tiffie and Marcus for their skin issue. Really hard on you and admire you for being so great to them. Breastfeeding 2.5yrs is no joke. Great mama.

aria
We go JB gardens la. and we picnic at the big field that I have suggested. Looking forward to it...

mm/petit_gars,
Since Andrea just started Zrytec 2.5ml, I am giving her 2times at morning and night. How long should she be taking this Zrytec? Must finish up the whole bottle?

petit_gars
Want to ask you. Where is Marcus PD? Both my kids have been going to evening clinic at Bishan (Thomson Pediatric Ctr), apparently, I think they dont open evening clinic now...

Tiffany,
all paeds will tell you to stop when you think her condition has improved... however, for alergies like this... it may be an ongoing treatment... cos the condition may recurs again... why dun you try giving her the whole bottle, and stop to see her condition after she has stop.

Tiffie used to see ABC (Anthony Baby and Child) in hougang... but now both seeing Ikids Paediatric (Irene Chan) in Paragon... she's a very patient and nice lady... but too bad, no evening clinic too... why dun you try the one in Toa payoh...they open evening clinic Mon to Fri... but never tried before. The clinic is pretty crowded...

Clinic Name: Chidren's Clinic
Address: Blk 177 Toa Payoh Ctrl #01-160
Paed: Dr Heng Siok Kheng
Tel: 63540662

Maisymouse,
what allergy are you having? is it a one time off condition... or a recurring one? you are mentioning you have recovered? how did you manage?

Tiffany, at least you snack on healthier snacks like cherries and rice crackers. BTW, when are we gonna meet up huh? Your stuff is still at my place!

Junnie, you are a good girl. My throat feels a bit itchy now. I think I “whack” too much heaty food in a short span. Cham!

Petit gars, I’m quite nearby. Staying at Bishan.  And your poor kiddos. So young, and have to do so many things already. There’s no cure for their condition?

petit_gars
oh.. I thought you visit somewhere around serangoon. Looking for nearby evening PDs... hmm...

Zhenzhen,
I have sms you about 1-2hrs ago, but havent hear your response lei. Wondering if there is a convenient place where we can meet? Where is Hannah's class and what timing? Other than that, do you go town area? Trying to arrange for a suitable place and time to meet. Honestly, I dont really know how to go your place... if no other place, then I may need to trouble my hb to go with me on weekend to your place.

Do you go AMK Hub on weekday evenings? I can go there after work to meet.

zhenzhen,

I know its kinda heavy for you to carry...I can just pick up the honey only..Honestly, you can throw the steriliser away, I dont need it either. Too hassle to take it back.

the thread is running like rocket. i go missing for a meeting, i lost track liao..

ecookie,
haha.. you shave huh.. i don't even bother lor.. my leg is like "white chicken", very fair but still bochap..haha...

hippo,
btw, not only your face is slim hor, your collar bone also sticking out.. so, confirm slim down lah
yahor..time really flies

tifanny,
andrea really sounds hairy.. okie, we will do it discreetly next time..hehe... and yes, pls show off your clean underarm and arm to us but pls put a nice perfume before that..wahaha....

petit_gars,
so xiong on you..it's genetic is it? i can't imagine going through all this with aria...

Junnie
I end up taking the whole day as after lunch I keep sneezing and don't feel so well. My alergic nose acting up again and think I ate something wrong for breakfast as well.
After the afternoon nap just noww, I feel so much better now and going upstairs to see my girl soon!

By the way, my girl inherited this very bad attitude from me!! I realized if she don't really like the teacher, she really give no face one loh! she will still listen but she will not respond and give that cannot care much attitude! OMG, I don't know how to resolve this manz!
Why I say inherited from me cos during my sec school, I "hated" on teacher cos he always picked on me and end up I failed that subject for that year loh!

ecookie,
saw your blog about your new shade. It does Look good on you.

I just got myself a new shade last sunday too.. I have the same problem as you lei, no nose bridge for the shade to rest on...now my shade is resting on my cheekbone and that after I remove, there are marks on on my cheekbone. Do you have this problem? I went back to the shop asking them to adjust, they cant do much .... haiz haiz. I hate the marks left behind by the shades.

btw, which shop did you buy from that esaver extra give extra rebate? I have this acount, but never take not of the discount.. hmmm....

All these alergic thingy sounds so familiar esp the medicine loh for both me and Kelly.

I also din give her the medicine everyday as I afraid she will get immune to it.
For myself, I realized after some time, I'm immune to the zytec medicine as well. But I went to this doc near my place which cost me $60plus dollars for flu consultation and she told me that I need to use the spray for 6mths continously to cure my alergic nose!! Actually, I have to start the cycle all over again since my nose started again. Maybe this time I remind myself to spray continuously for 6mths and see what happen. As for Kelly, I'll check with her PD again.