(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hi Morning

Totooro_bb : no prob
i'm asking only. wah this thread really super fast fast.

Cm
now to the 1st very fast leh. Unless it's this sun that u wanna Cm
if wanna meet, we can think of something fast! This sun Or next weekend Liao before u leave.

Re: 2nd bash
got to celebrate C b'day on the 9 aug meetup then! Unless we change it aug? If not it will be on the 1st three weeks of sep. Sat or sun preferred?

gathering next wed, i'll see if i can make it. can catch up with CM before she leaves.

ok... gonna bring hannah out for a playdate with one of her JG classmates. chat when i get back!

CM,
oh dear, you're leaving Singapore so soon! hehe, calrson birthday same as my niece , 911!

i tink those mummies who bought the series A from this lady really 1st timer. all the rompers is not korean lor.. it's GAP!!!! and the price is way above the gap romper that i got for Aria! dunnow if i should sound it out. But the rest, very cute lah but v v steep price.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2689575.html?1247539625

morning ladies!

CM, i'm going for cruise next wed.. so will be on half day leave. i'll c if i can make it to meet u & jas & the kiddos.. will let u know again.. but wun be bringing adri ya?

zhen zhen, enjoy ur playdate!

wah some of u meeting up next week. how i wish can join u all but sherry can't sit for long, then will b v tiring to handle her alone without hb

hippo,
envy envy!

me too can't join the gathering next week. i think i haven't not met cm before too? did cm attend the 1st bb bash?

since jovial mentioned that the Mac east coast is very crowded, i think we can packet the food and find a spot near the beach to sit and have breakfast picnic..hehe..actually, there's a playground just outside Mac and some benches too. so, if it's available we can sit there while our kiddos play the slides

Yippee Hapi Fifi!! Hippo, join us ya!! Any more mummies from the west?? <font size="+2">GINGERLEAF, JOIN US LEH!</font>

Ariajo &amp; mummies,
Do you all think Jacob Ballas @ botanical garden is a better choice ah?? i am just suggesting...eee..

Ariajo,
Yes we can tabao there. If not, can make some sandwiches, fingerfood for the lil ones. Then we tabao fried bee hoon or nasi lemak etc. Hahahaha! Or durians..oh my! Dun bother abt me..i am growing nuts!

The cafe outside really sells junk food. All fried things.

I forget my yahoo group login or password already...oops

I am ok with birthday bash at :

o Gymboree/JWT/Grace Kids etc
o Restuarant - Coffee Club/Ben&amp;Jerry etc
o Club/Hotel Function Rm - Grassroot club etc

Do let me know the finalise date time and venue. Thanks

jus briefly broswe thru ysterday pm posts... wow.. so hapi to see more kiddo pixs!!

cherie_bear,zhenzhen,eil..at a glance, shanice,jae,hannah looks alike to me leh! all three now so girly look, the power of keeping long hair =)

eil.. long time no hear... hope u recover soon. glad jae is ok fm hfmd... poor gal cried so pitifully in the last pix, heartpain leh..

zhenzhen.. hannah's eyes not 'small' fm the pix i see u posted.. hehe... now she can wear lotsa nice nice handmade clippies fm u le =)

totoro... wow.. kelly 4ever so bah bah look &amp; smiley =) u on a.m. leave nia? if not can carry on to tk afternoon nap!

chintz.. yaya.. tat's the post i looking fwd fm chloe!! hehe.. thou i still remember v clearly the pix she taken w towel on her hair!!

karrie... mea looks so different fm last meeting... not much of bb look le... her hair sooooo black &amp; soooo much!! &amp; matty so cute... cant see he's small size at all...

dodo... bm = coconut taste?? hmmmm... gimme some i wanna try lah!!! hahaha...

Junniez, lance is sooooo cute lah!! how did he do it? hehe..

btw, i think there's no way rotating a clip. i made such mistakes too last time hehhe, thinking can be rotated later

I think I can try to join u mummies for bf @ JP next wed.

Tiffy, my girl also can't sit still at all... Always very challenging to bring her out alone... My formula is to let her run around 1st till tired... Then feed her .. Hopefully she shag out n sleep in the stroller .. After dat will be happy hour for me.

Tiffy,
I think you should try to bring sherry out alone next wed to meet us. anyway, we aren't staying out for long hours. who knows, after this, you will be busy bringing sherry out all by yourself! haha.
I'm sure sherry won't be the only one who can't sit still. she will have many friends who fidget with her! :)

hi all clap clap so many coming to join ... should have done that early den ... hmmm

GAthering .. August I cannot make it liao ... hmmm this SUN hmmm I can only make it in the afternoon after 12 cos got Church ... ??? keke so happy as for Birthday bash i am not sure yet cos lots of changes in my life hmmm just sold my hse and need to re think on the arrangement for my kids too ... moving ... storage ... giving away ... mover ... hmmm lots of big head and head big for me &amp; hb now ... I might be back in sept but dun no when ... RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR got to think think think

Am looking for storage space anyone got good lobang???

arjo no i did not go to the 1st BB cos got something on ... hmmm what abt other gathering ??? HRC ???

Next Wed I will try to go there early if I can can put Carissa in school earlier keke

maisymouse, hapififi,
sherry also don't sit still in her pram. so whenever i bring her out to orchard n meet hb aft work, i will carry her n sit mrt. once reach my hb's office, i pass to him liao.

hapififi,
hmm, let me think abt it on next wed meetup. me still abit kiasi

maisymouse,
you just let her run around? do you follow her around also? very "siong" right? it's really very challenging bringing aria out..

chris,
what was brig eating for lunch?

Tiffany,
Tiffie &amp; Marcus has been taking zrytec for daily maintenance too.... is it the infant drop or syrup one? However, now they are on ADEZIO(the same solution with Cetirizine HCI 1mg per ml). Both zrytec and Adezio works the same way, and has the same component. I was introduced to this cheaper drug by the National Skin Centre pharmacist (really very cheap). Both kids has been using this to curb their allergies such as sensitive nose, eyes and skin. So far so good. I was pretty concerned on longterm usage for them too, so I will give them continuous 2.5ml once a day for one week (before bedtime), and stop to review. If allergy is back, I will start the one week course again.

As for Andrea's cough, have you tried the Yellow label Rhinathiol promethazine, it does helps Marcus with his phlegm and cough. Alternatively, you can try SINUPRET Children's syrup (good for cough, but not phlegm).

http://www.mims.com.sg/pic/Singapore/7436.gif (Rhinathiol)

Tiffy,
U never bring Sherry out on your own before? SHould try this time at least for an hour or so. U can do it! All our kiddos are super active one. Must have confidence in yourself. I bring two somemore leh.

Junnie,
I soooo long for durian you know??!! now is the season but haven even smell one yet! urrgh!

i'm back!

wow! my friend's place has sooooooo many toys! hannah play until dowan to leave.

next wed, where in JP are we going to?

re: JB gardens
think you cannot bring food inside. so if you want to have picnic, must go outside to eat.

junnie, lance's belly dance very funny! and i also think cannot rotate the video, unless you have some editing software bah. i also have a few that are rotated. dunno what to do with those clips now.

tiffy, you should come lah! just bring snacks and toys to keep sherry occupied. i'm sure she'll be fine.

jas, pls dun talk abt durian. i also feel like eating. the other day had some at my parents place, but not very creamy so not that satisfied.

jas,
haha..i wonder what will people think if we eat durian at botanical garden??wahahaha...

zhenzhen
is it?? i didn't see any sign leh..mm...

junnie,
hehe..lance really very cute with the belly dancing..think he suck in suck out his tummy right? smart boy leh.. know this trick!

Zhen zhen,
JP=Jurong Point meet for breakfast at 10am on next wed 22th July. You wanna join us??!!

Ariajo,
Let them *envy*. hahaaha..i so positive.

Zhen zhen,
we shall pyscho hippo to join us if not ask her to do belly dance like Lance. So cute of Lance.Kekekeke!

Sorry mummies, i think i am getting crazier each day. Talk alot of rubbish.

zhen zhen,
that i'nm not sure leh.. where is JB gardens huh? i just go botanical garden and walk around and see many people spread the canvas sheets and picnic there leh..

hehe..mummies today i so sotong.. i forgot my medical check up is actually this morning..i tot it's next week :p actually after today, i'm going into my 3rd trimester liao
postpone my check up to tonight..hehe..

ariajo, that's the jacob ballas children's garden that some mummies brought their kids to. they have a water play area and stuff. that's the place that jas was talking abt, but i think cannnot bring food inside tho. you shld bring aria there! hannah likes it.

junnie, hahaha! lance &amp; his belly dance.. so ke ai!! sexy belly.. LOL

zhen zhen, u know wat happened last fri? i had this crazy craving for durians right after my dinner! and my hb was thrilled and rushed out to buy.. and i whacked almost one by myself. my family's eyes were all on me.. b4 any1 can speculate if i m pregnant, i announced i just had my menses few days prior to that.. wahahaha! and siao... after eating the durians, i still wanted to much so i had nuts.. not enough. my mum had to cook instant noodles for me. still not enough!! my mum gave up &amp; insisted on me taking the gastric pill. and it worked.. haha!

but still.... no durians for me now!!! i m scared of it again... i cldnt clear my bowels for 2 days after that episode leh.. =P

jas, so early @ JP ar? i come later ar...

zhenzhen,
yeah, we went the other side of botanical garden cos we were parking around there...mm, yeah, may be we go to JB the next round.

ariajo, yah! that's the one. actually, it's quite small also, so if a lot of people go for the national day gathering, will be quite squeezy. agree that the other areas might be more suitable for bigger groups.

hippo, what???? you ate durians?????? you know, there are some pregnant women who still get their menses. so erm....

and i dunno what has gotten into me today. i'm totally in a snacking mood. i had ben &amp; jerry's choc fudge ice-cream, then a bag of cheezals, then finished up an opened bag of potato chips and I STILL FEEL LIKE MUNCHING!!!! i'm now eating a pear, in the hopes that my cravings will go away!!!!

Hippo,
Welcome to the durian club! Its nice right??

These few days i also gobble alot of food in my stomach...just dun have the full feeling. please ah..NOT PREGGY AH!!!

Zhen zhen,
we can just go any of the fast food outlets. Like Mac also can. I love their Pancakes!!! yummy! No need to book lah..not so many of us mah. In the am, JP very quiet one.

hippo,
wah....no wonder your family members suspect you to be ppregnant lah..one shot whack so many kind of food! haha..