(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

I got sweet tooth too! I eat my 20+ manuka every morning n its so yummy! Mine is the crunchy one which I bought at taka.
I dunno about you mummies, but eversince I started on manuka, my bowels is more regular n more solid..as in hard! Anyone same same?

Gingerleaf,
How come your manuka got crunchy type one?? got nuts inside meh??

YL,
Danson was not admitted. He was just given a round of the correct inhaler and his lungs are cleared. No need to be admitted. Neither we need to go for any follow up.
Air purifier: is it useful?? i didn't switch on aircon, just blow fan only.

Manuka honey:
Do you all give your kiddos on a daily basis? Dayan can drink the honey water, he loves it to bits. Think very sweet that's why he loves it.

Brought Dayan to shave off his hair!! hee...How's the look now? Lagi more like girl girl leh.
2682852.jpg

sanbebe ... why why why ??? why u need to rent and stay with them ??? in SG or ???
I am interested in HONEY too ... i want 1kg cos 500g before u know it its all gone liao ... we take abt a tablespoon per day per person so ...very fast bo liao ...

Yes agreed on the china PR cos my uncle's hse also need big reno after that ... Korean & Jap hmmm some ppl said they are no good too as they also cook alot etc etc and most important is ... its not their hse so haha and my last hse we rented to a jap wife ... she got 2 dogs in without telling us ... she install blinds etc without asking us ... she even install a dancing pole in one of the bedroom ... pengs ...

Jas he is so so so handsome ...
big round eyes.

Hippo i saw the pics in FB aiyo ... who bully yr gal??? and she is also so so so beauitful ...

CM,
My god! why the jap wife put a dancing pole in the room? makes me think very wild leh!!! hahaha...really can pengz!

Now he shave off his hair, the eyes lagi bigger. Machiam a girl leh!

Doobom,
Son-sick! i sure you are..hang on for a few more days..your lil loving dodi will come back to you real soon. Meanwhile, relax and treasure your ME time!

cm, hippo,
Thanks for the feedback on honey. Ok, I'll get the 1kg one.

cm,
Well, I started moving out of parent's house when I turned 21. So I rented rooms and flats ever since.

Aiyo, your jap tenant really too much. Installed a pole in one of the bedrooms? That means she drilled holes on the ceiling and the floor?

gingerleaf,
How come your honey is crunchy? You mean it got bits and pieces of honey in the liquid?

Jas,
Dayan is forever so good looking !!! He got your big round eyes !

Morning Mummies...

gingerleaf,
J is off on overseas trip with my parents for two weeks. Now it's yet even a week and I am so 'son-sick' already.

Jas,
Yes, I will R&R as much as I can...

gingerleaf,
actualy christopher very handsome lah..just that sometimes certain style not nice on him and he look so ah beng!mm.

zhenzhen,
haha..yaloh.. we like thief like that eating sheepishly in the canteen. actually i caught them bringing the boxes of durian to the canteen and they offered me..keke..lucky me!

sanbebe,
oh no. bad flu and migrane! drink more water to eat vitamin c.. nowadays i try to eat vitamin c everyday to fend of flu...

did your hubby made them pay for the things they broke? breaking the marble no joke lor.. how to mend it back?

jas,
dayan looks cool...not girlie lah.. so handsome!love his marble eyes!

cm,
wow, your tenant so wild! install dancing pole??

dooboom,
next time don't let anyone bring J overseas lah :p I don't think i can bear to be apart from aria for too long too. I need to smell her before i go to sleep..wahahaa..anyway, dun worry.. soon soon.. you'll see j!

ariajo,
Am drinking loads of water now....hmmm...may be I should get some vit C too....

Hubby asked them to pay 1k b4 they flew off to China despite me telling him to wait for the bills to come. So in the end, the bills came out to nearly 2k. Haiz....
They contractor put marble powder to mend it but still.....you can still see that a crack is there.

dooboom,
Try to cherish your 'couple time' during this period. You know that J is in good hands

morning ladies!!!

jas, i tot i saw adri's pic up there! wahaha.. he's so cute.. so yandao.. so my SIL!! LOL..

cm, omg! pole dance?? hahaha
er.. adri ar? i bully her lor.. cos my hb was taking my pic for the new IC ma.. and she kept butting in.. ha! and i put her to the corner.. and she buay song so cry like mad.. hahaha! oops..

sansbebe, then how? the 1k lugi to them ar? tsk tsk.
and do recover soon ya! poor thing.. and take vit C! my lungs are still bad i tink. very bad cough at nite too. grrr...

tiffy, haha! i like the way she moved at the end of the clip.. and i can't even do it without looking like i suffered from some disorder. =P

morning mummies!!

sanbebe: no prob! i can read in chinese!
TIA for ur help!

jas: dayan still look very handsome dun worry!

and good to hear that danson is well on his way to recovery.

gingerleaf: i saw him once @ bugis like 2 years back! he was really handsome then, think his style was tanned and surfer boy seh. but now on screen, he always very messy n uncle-ish. so good to hear that he is still shuai in real life. haha.

mummies who got ur babies supplements,
do you still feed them these supplements when they are sick (ie when they are on meds?)

the gal at GNC said so long they are not on fever meds, can continue the supplements, is this true?

sanbebe,
at least get back 1K..imagine, they flew off without paying! 1K also boh leh..huh, the contractor only put marble powder and cost nearly 2K??

ecookie,
i think i would not load aria's body with additional things if she's not feeling well. feel that since her system is trying to fight whatever germs and viruses, dun want to load with additional things to digest? dunno make sense or not..hehe..

sanbebe,
i got those time release tablet vitamin c from guardian. quite ex but i think quite good leh..hehe..

ecookie,
when J is caught with the sicky epi, I stop his intake of Scotts Emulsion. Resume only when he is well again.
Hmm... Reason being, vits/supplements tend to be heaty and hence I would stop during sicky epi.

Maybe u want to check out with Pharmcist when u happen to pass by any pharmacy.

sanbebe,
Yup, J is having lotsa fun there @ home. Behaving like a king coz his naggy mum is stuck here in Sing. No one to nag @ him. Haha...

morning all

doobom…. ur parent got house in china arh?? U said j hving lotsa fun @ home?? keke.. u didnt talk to him over the phone or video call him?? got ask ur parent he miss u or not?

sanbebe.. TIA… chinese no prblm 4 me too =) hope u r feeling much better le… at least u nt working can hv more rest @ home.. i jus came back to work ysterday… like zoombie… i took antibiotics & my swollen throat much much better le… if not, cant even open my mouth… throat so painful initially... but @ work i dare not tk medi (esp for r/n & cough) cos scare sleepy...

jas… y u cut dayan’s hair botak? So sayang leh… but anyway.. he doesn’t look like gal to me la… he’s still got a boyish look, i like his super big eyes =)

hippo.. ur dancing queen in action again? ohhhh.. i must go catch the clip when free.. hehe..

yl.. oic.. so urs is 500g one… if buy 1 free 1 ok la, if nt bo-hua.. the 1kg one is much cheaper if consume v fast…

cm, gingerleaf.. i wonder how the owner can tahan the hse/floor so 油腻腻??? yucks... cm.. ur ex jap tenant lagi best... install dancing pole!! haha.. like sanbebe.. v heartpain to rent out to irresponsible ppl one..

zhenzhen.. ur master pc can fight w the one gingerleaf posted! paint more paint more & can sell online le =D

Junnie,
Yes, my parents got a place there as they have been regular to China since the 80s.
I did phone conver, skype, web cam and CCTV. All was well and J will call me 'Mama' and let out his signature high pitched screams when I wave to him via the CCTV. He had learnt some new words, finally... e.g. Blue, How old?, etc. Still the collection is very limited. Hopefully he can catch up more and show me his power when he is home then.
Things should be getting better though the 1st day on board flight and when reaching home were tough. He simply dun wan to sleep on board, fuss around and climb up and down as he explore the seats. End up falling asleep on the carpet flooring, then my sis got him back to the proper sleep position at the seats.
Turning in hours at night slightly hay-wired on 1st day, but all is well as of now.
Thru our conver, I can sense that he miss me. But the sad thing is the moment he saw his pacifier, he betray me by going for his pacifier and drop the phone onto the floor, forgetting that I'm on the line.
Haizz...
He does nod his head when asked if he wants Mummy, when asked if he miss Mummy.

Oops... too much of his story. Hee...

doobom: hee, can sense that you really miss J alot. he'll be back soon! hang on girl! meantime, rememeber to spend quality time with urself n ur hb ah!

Finally have some time to login.

Doobom,
enjoy your privacy while you can. Lucas is terrible now, sleeping only at 11plus to 12midnite these days.. totally no more time for myself. haiz..

petit_jars
Saw somewhere u are asking abt Novita. I am using Novita-Home Innovation (White colour), not too bad, i bought their essential oil blend too, very soothing to my nose, as Andrea and me have sensitive nose. I thot u were using essential oils or Tiffy too? what kind is she using?

Doobom/ ecookies/CM
When are we doing lunch in town again??

Jas,
Dayan very very handsome...BIG BIG eyes.. just like Happiffi's Aidan.. both are so handsome.

doobom.. jerry got nice seat dun slp end up on carpet?? kekeke..... wow... so high-tech got phone conver, skype, web cam and CCTV!! at least u get to see active jerry in good shape.. so not to worry ya!! so funi u said he betrayed u for his pacifier.. LOL... re his speech, u'll b surprise when he come back talking '是不是' aka mandarin 2u!!

doobom,
awwww so sad to be son-sick. but at least you get to see & hear him via skype etc. before you know it, he will be back! enjoy couplehood for now :)

aria,
how was your session at gracekids last sat? can manage with your mil? i spoke to the teacher & she said I can go to either rhythm in me or my gym for the makeup lessons. she will speak to the teachers in those classes & leave aidan's name with them. so maybe you can try the same so that you dun waste your 2 makeup lessons :)

ecookie, i stop all supplements for adri when she is sick..

junnie, ha! go check it out gal.. u'll like it..
and poor u! pls drink lotsa water.. maybe get some difflam.. itz good for soothing the throat..

doobom, can tell u reali miss J alot alot.. hang in there! blink blink a few more times and he'll be back liao le..

hapififi,
oh, you also got the exception for the makeup class
yeah, they allow me..dare not tell you cos they sound like they're making an exception for me since i was preggie.. but glad you also have this exception. i feel like trying rythm in me too..

well, i brought my niece along also. she's not helping at all but enjoying herself there! LOL! i still have to carry aria and guide her back to the group. MIL only there to help me carry the cooker, the bag..so, the next day, i feel so tired, backache
i think if my hubby cannot make it, i'll just go alone next time..easier..MIL go there also not helping much. waste her time only.

anyway, hubby told me he'll tell his boss that he'll change his saturday shift to after 1pm so that he can accompany us to the class! yippee!! hoepfully his boss allow lah..

Here are a couple of photos of Aidan with his hand-painted canvas paintings in his room. My sis, hubby & I spent almost a month painting these animals. Super time consuming haha. Thankfully, Aidan loves them to bits so it's all worthwhile :)

Aidan & his 30 animals!
2685246.jpg

Aidan & his name!
2685247.jpg

Hooray!
2685248.jpg

hapififi,
wow, nice work! that's a lot of work leh! so many paintings! the drawing you tot it yourself? sooo nice! and where did you get the canvas? what abt the frame?

aria,
i bought the canvas (comes with frame) from Bras Basah Popular. there are quite a no. of sizes to choose from. my drawings cannot make it so i went to surf for cute animal pictures & ask my sis to help me draw. then my sis, hubby & i painted them using oil paint :) yup, a lot of work indeed. tiring haha. we even wrap the canvas with plastic sheets cos if there's dust, easier to wipe off too.

hapififi,
wow, so much work! you even wrap it up! salute your effort. anyway, worth it lah.. aidan's room so nice now!

hippo.. thks 4 difflam advice.. wat's tat huh? lozenges?

ariajo.. sick..is started w my mum, then zann, then hb, then me.... keeping finger cross nt to pass to the small one :p

hapifi.. wow... aidan's bedroom v colorful!!! well done for decorating it w ur hardwork =) yaya, i also agreed, now aidan = dayan!! keke..

junnie, yup! datz right.. difflam is lozenges. must get from pharmacy.. =)

hapi fifi, well done!! such beautiful pieces of art! so much love & hardwork into it.. aww...

mummies, can join this cutest kid contest.. just upload your kiddos' pic.. i just uploaded adri.. but be quick! contest ends tmro.. http://sg.******************/phpbb/viewforum.php?f=81

hapififi,
aidan's rm is so nice. v gd art work leh.

jas,
dayan is so handsome with big eyes n his botak.

jas, hapififi,
ur kids really handsome with big eyes n with their botak look.

hippo,
thanks for the lubang! i saw slyvia's bb in the cover! must submit latest photo right? can submit sean lau photo??hahaha..

http://sg.******************/home.php

hapififi: wow good work!! aidan is so fortunate to have these lovely artworks!

tiffany: i dun mind lunch next week. maybe thurs/fri?

hello all!

today take mc to catch up my sleep. chloe been's waking up in the midnite for the past week. her routine was, asked me to make milk. asked to sleep with me, using my pillow, my bolster, and kicked her papa to the tilam on the floor (her territory).

and most of the times, i couldn't get back to sleep after that. i donno what's been going on?? does she really sense that didi is coming soon? any 2nd time mummies experienced this?

hapi fifi, very nice paintings!
kudos to you!!

chintz: chloe becoming v sticky to u? is she throwing tantrums too? my mum mentioned that when #2 about to come, the 1st one will become v sticky to u one and will become difficult. she said may last thruout the pregnancy .,..

Hapi Fifi,
Very brightful bedroom. Alot of hardwork put in.
Yes, Dayan look alike with Aidan. Just tat Dayan is fatter!!! hahaha..

Ariajo & Hapififi,
Actually the teachers are nice and more negotiable. And flexible. Hope you all have a great time there with your kiddo.

Tiffany & ecookie,
For rest of next two weeks, I have lots of upcoming whole day training scheduled. Hence, I can only lunch with both you early Aug onwards.