(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz,
i shall not reveal the answer yet.. let few more guess ah.. haa!! :p

if correctly, 1 muack each from yan an and zq k.. hee

how are u gal? must be v excited to meet ur lil Bosco!

photos taken when both abt 6 wk old..

my family said yan an better looking than zq.. haa! i find they look similar but agree that at this stage, yan an is better looking :p

and now he makes lots of cooing sounds.. esp when zq plays wi him.. v cute! the feeling of hugging lil one in our arms is really v v v v v good..

totoro,
you know what? i was wondering is it safe for me to go there. may be there will be foreign tourists doing their dinner there! hehe.. it's international buffet?

junnie,
your friend whack 30 oyster??? my record is only 12 i think and i think that's already too much. i scared i "lao sai" later if the oyster not fresh..haha..

dodo, u shall reveal ur answer liao lah..
actually quite easy to guess..
they look quite different lately, as compared to YA when in hospital, he looked a lot like zq, but now a bit different liao

dodo, today i enter week 32 liao...
heavy and uncomfortable!

does ur lil ones likes to scream and shout nowadays? zq really can scream v loud! esp when he's angry and we dun give in to him.. super bad temper! and his screams frighten yan an many times and the lil bro will cry pitifully.. poor thing..

frankly speakg, i really worry zq will turn into spoilt brat.. now most of the time he's under care by my helper and my mama while i busy attending to yan an.. they give in EVERYTHING to him, and he's getting more demanding and noti, he knows how to get his way.. i really hate to see this.. i told my helper a couple of times not to give in to all his unreasonable wants, but she just too soft hearted and give in.. i know i cant blame her coz she also in a dilemma many occasions, in btw my requests and zq's unreasonable behaviours.. but i always cant stop zq's bad behaviours on time coz sometimes im breastfeeding yan an.. and if all these never corrected on time, he's getting worse!
and zq is getting confused or abused all these double standards of discipline and it really pose a big prob in future.. sigh..
but i definately need extra help to take care of the boys.. feel so helpless at times...

dodo, terrible twos are here!

i think this is a passing phase that each kid will go thru and all parents have to cope with..

take it easy ya

dodo, my guess!
1. YA
2. ZQ

do i get the kisses?? keke

dun worie.. think itz reali a phase all of them go thru. i also tot adri is one super spoilt brat and when i read abt wat other mummies go trhu with their kiddos, i tink she's just the same.. so i guess we must pay more attn to discipline now. not so much of punishment but more of guiding them to watz right & wrong.. =)

dodo,
tell me abt it.. aria latest pattern is dun want to change soiled diaper...so smelly and so full and wet, don't want to change! sometimes i got to coax her like 10 mins, then she will willing to go the toilet to wash up..got to use all sorts of trick to coax her..

Zhen Zhen,

Tks. But brig dun like paint on his hand, he likes his hands to be clean when doing craft...

The session is usually less than 30mins...

I will try stamping with potatoes this week. I dun think crafts is his interest but just want to give his some exposure doing abit here and there at home. Something dun know what to do with him, excpet singing and reading.

so sad, just found out that joyce(canvas print BP organizer) not giving anymore free upgrade to digital canvas leh

dodo.... ur quiz so easy! a)YA b)ZQ lor =D
dun worry abt ZQ behaviour, is absolutely NORMAL... like wat chintz said, terrible two!! we hv to keep repeating wat is yes & no @ tis stage. so take it easy ok =)

ariajo.. tat's super fresh oysters served @ the line.. the chef open it on spot & the Q for it is quite long. my frd jus crazy over it.. i dare not try a single one.. yucks...

chris.. happy doing handy craft w brig tis wk... may b he like talking more, ie, story telling, singing... cos he can talk so well among our toddlers.. hehe.. how's he doing now? all virus gone?

dodo:
I also guess a) YA and b)ZQ.
Look likes it's either they gotto give lots of aunties their kisses or none.

Today I on half day leave. Now on holiday mood liao
Lots of things to pack ... Caelen's stuff and my 2 doggies stuff as they are going to the boarding place (someone's home).

dodo,
yah. i also think a is YA,b is ZQ ... Carlson also liek to shout and scold ppl ... aiyo i dun no how to take him in my hand too ...

Jovialz enjoy ... Caelen is not going ???

aria thanks for the link ...

totoro ... what is the wedsite for the balloonssssssss ???

junnie,

the virus!!! shhhhhhhh.... dun mention them.

just noe i tried water colour with him aft his dinner.. he is more interested in pouring water onto the drawing board then using the brush...
but im glad that he enjoyed that part of clearing up and washing up la..

He is talking alot but all unclear leh. He favourite now "no, no, Noooooo" and "i want to go out!"

Sign

Dodo,

dun be too stress out. Nomatter who is taking care of him now.. u r the sole cargiver during the most essential first 18th month. U had given him the best. As long as the boundary is there for the helper to follow... u shouldnt worry too much.

He will grow up to be fine.

Good Morning Mummies !
Caelen is at my mum's place. Hubby and I is preparing the things to send my doggies to the boarder's home. My dogs is super hyper and excited as they can sense something is going on as we pack their food into daily portion in plastic bag, fold up their sleeping tents(and hubby brought the tents down to the car) and pack their 'holiday bag'.

Thou it's a short trip, we found ourselves bringing 1 full size luggage, 2 hand carry sport bag and 1 playpen (yap ! we'd folded it and bring along to Bangkok), of which Hubby + my stuffs only take up 3 NTUC plastic bag size and the rest belongs to CAELEN ! kekeke I super KS hor

jovialz,
you're making me soooo jealous!!hahah...i can see all the excitement dripping out from my monitor!! hehe.. enjoy yourself and take care! remember not to touch nose, mouth and eyes if you think your hands are expose to dirt! keke..

you know i sooo LOVE packing for trip but sooo HATE unpacking from trip..keke..haiz..i think i'll be grounded for months from now till no.2 is strong enough to travel.. **boo hoo**

morning!

Chersam, ariajo, does the doidy cup work well? Hannah can drink from a cup, but she always ends up making a mess when she stops drinking, cos she doesn’t remember to right the cup back up. Will the doidy cup prevent such spillage?

Petit gars, poor Marcus is still crying at night? Hope yesterday night went better...

Junnie, your friend can eat 30 oysters???? 3 is my max. For some reason, when I eat more than 3, start to feel queasy.

Dodo, the terrible twos have arrived. Hannah doesn’t scream, but she loves to say NO to us. But i’m very firm with her, so she doesn’t really misbehave that much with me. But at my ILs place, she gets her way most of the time too.

Chris, Hannah didn’t like paint on her hand at first too and also wanted me to clean it off. But after a few times, she’s gotten used to it. So now, she’s ok. You can try using the finger paint pads instead. The paint is very thin and feels more like water. This should be an easier transition for brig. And 30min is quite long for a craft session. Mine usually last 5-10min. Then after that, use the craft to tell a story or role-play. That should motivate brig, since he likes listening to stories. Just some ideas for you to consider.

Jovial, enjoy your trip!

dodo,
ur quiz too easy liao, everyone can guess it correctly leh. next time pose more difficult one ok, mayb 1 eye fm each of them or their buttocks? kekeke

jovialz,
enjoy ur trip to the fullest!

chintz,
hang on, hang on, tml is FRIDAY liao!

re: doidy cup
yesterday my mum tried on cherie but notti gal, took 2 sips dun wan liao. when i got hm after work, i tried to offer the cup to her with half filled. she could handle the cup quite well with minimum mess (just few drips on her top). After finished, tell me "no more", ask me go top up somemore water.

zhen zhen,
doidy cup will still cause spillage cos it act like ordinary cup just tat the slant design made in the way tat the kid can see the water content better while drinking. And purpose of the doidy cup is tat water must b drink fm the slant side. i noticed cherie will tend to drink fm the non-slant side cos she yet to differentiate which is the correct side to drink fm. anyway yest only her 1st attempt, practise can make prefect. hee

chintz, i'm already starting to feel very heavy. dunno how when i reach your stage! haha

mummies, i'm going back to work on monday! need to work to pay off for all my online purchases. haha!

chersam,
u think the cup will b useful for kid that dunno how to drink from cup at all?

zhen zhen,
no way! u still looking so slim!!

take care when u go back to work next week. don't over exert yourself okie?

chersam, hahaha! u are funny leh... =P

chintz, breathe in breathe out.. hang in there! u can see little bosco soon.. then the heaviness will be all worth it..

zhen zhen, yay! but also means u have less time to do ur craftwork..

chintz & hippo.... KEKEKE!

chintz,
ya, purpose is to train kid to drink fm cup.

cherie & her doidy cup
2665626.jpg

Vain gal, always wear my watch. kekeke

chintz, ya. realise that body cannot take too much stress nowadays.

hippo, unfortunately. but in 5 weeks time, it will be the semester break!

chersam, the cup looks easy to use. maybe i should get one for hannah too. and hannah is the same, loves watches. we got her a cheapo one to wear, and she's so happy with it.

zhen zhen & chersam, hi-5! adri loves watches too... got her a cheapo one at 4 bucks to wear.. hahaha! working one somemore.. =P

Ariajo,
The other time you went Bintan or Batam for a short holiday? i can't remember. But i love the hotel you stay. Where is the location & name of the hotel ah??? I wish for another short holiday again...slurp!

Chris,
How to become a valuer??

hippo, ya! cheapo is good. drop also not heart pain.

but you know what type of watches hannah likes? the ones with light. she keeps pressing the light button on my hubby's and brothers' watches. i think the batteries will prob die soon.

chersam,
the cup look interesting to cherie. i also just order 1 for sherry.

jovialz,
enjoy ur trip

zhen zhen,
whatever u order online, u never claim from ur hb? hehehe sometime i will claim fr my hb if i order something online.
oh yah, i just make a felt clip but not outstanding cos i have limited felt materials on hand. make me fedup when the shape doesn't turn out nice

morning all

chris....
2665822.gif
....LOL....

chersam... i was wondering who's watch snow white is wearing.... orh.. is yours!! hahaha.. so cute... she like 'examining' the doidy cup like tat!! hmmm... the shape of doidy cup sooo unique.... see la... wanna spend $$ again =( u funny lah... ask dodo to set so tough quiz!! keke..

jas.. u hvnt start ur part time job? then faster go plan a short getaway soon =)

jovial.... hahaha.. u & ur hb so cute... packing 4 ur doggies go 'holiday' 1st =D wow, so many bags u lugging to bkk?? then coming back how? lagi more bags to handle???? keke... change lotsa thai baht for happy shopping & eating!!!

chintz... tml one more day to go & u can hv good rest on sat/sun le!! so how's ur shopping last week? get all u wan for bosco le?

zhenzhen... ya, my frd paid $$ 4 tat buffet v worthwhile cos she soley 'attack' the pricely food not touching the local dishes!!