(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

im super busy wi the boys!
2 adults taking care of 2 kids are not enough, the ratio must be at least 2:1! :p

my mama is still here but she will be back next week so im planning and set the 2 boys into schedule so me and my helper can work effectively!

hope everyone doing fine, sorry no time to catch up wi the posts...

zhen zhen & aria,
re the canvas painting, i already ordered 1! and now adding on to my order of another 3 more! i received one from my sis on zq's 1 yr old birthday, think hippo & chintz saw that as well, love it so much so im gonna order more coz will take family photoshoot this nov when we back spore!

Karrie i used the planned waking before for the toliet training for Carissa ... cos i notice that she will cry in the middle of the night and she also kick her legs etc etc and den i think she wants to pee so take her to the loo and i con't for a few night for a few days .. no more crying

canvas painting ... what is that where to find??

hippo just go to the JB garden ... i can do it so can you ... kekeke take PIE exit Steven's rd turn right after the Raffles Club keep left and turn left only at the traffic light and you can see sign board along the way liao ...

i need go crazy again tonight ...

zhenzhen,
do you cut the papers in front of hannah? i'm afraid aria would want to play with the scissors. I also want to have a session with her. i think it's really good to expose them to art and craft. very very good development activities!

dodo/zhenzhen,
hehe..you all so fast! i haven't decide which size to take. probably the panaromic ones. i have to do the collage myself. lazy me, still procrastinate till now. i need to do something!!!

hubby started working today liao. today we left the house early and aria still sleeping. feel a bit sad because usually we will wake up with her the routine will be after she woke up, make her milk, she'll drink her milk in bed and let her stroke my arm (her habit)
really miss those times... MIL told us she didn't cry when she woke up not seeing me today. Hope she will be like this moving forwards.. argh...

Anyone has doidy cups? there's a BP in the forum now. Thinking of getting one for aria. Though she can drink her fresh milk from her combi cup but may be this one will be less messy and able to let her control the water intake better? still thinking whether to buy or not..

ariajo, i like the canvas printing a lot! so just go for it lah. as for craft, i usually cut out the shapes beforehand. i don't like cutting in front of hannah too. i recently bought a no-blade scissors though, which can only cut paper. but i haven't let her try yet.

zhenzhen
will definately go for it but i'm still deciding which size to take cos i want to come out with the collage first. if collage nicer, than i go for the panaromic one. if not, i will go for
individual ones which is more costly lah..hehe..

yeah, that's what i was thinking. cut the paper before hand. if not for sure, my little kpo sure want to play with the scissors. when i was hand sewing my final year collection, she keep coming to me and want too touch my needles!

ariajo, for the canvas printing, the lady say can just pay first (for the cheaper option) to secure BP price, then can upgrade later on. maybe you check with her? cos i was not sure about size and shape. wanted to see pics first before deciding.

and i cut when hannah is napping, so she won't have to wait to do the craft.

junnie,
congrats on succeed uploading ur video clips!!! heh heh.
usually they wash clothes this early at 7+? was thinkin if u take out ur clothes 1hr later, say 8+ is it ok? cos by then shld b no more dripping fm their wet clothes liao.

aria jo,
i just got the doidy cup!!! ordered thru their website, just rec'd 2 days ago. Brought the cup to my mum's plc last nite but i worked late, by the time i reached my mum's plc already 9.30pm & cherie turned in liao. i also excited to see how cherie react to the cup cos this gal always wanted to imitate us drinkin water fm glass.

re: canvas printing
i also tempted to get 1. but got to drill hole on wall in order to hang up right? i think my hb dun like any holes in our wall, even our hse dun hv any hanging clock. haa! oh ya, we only hv 1 of our weddin photos which is hang on wall.

aria,
u mean for canvas printing we can just pay 1st but submit the photo later? cos we might want to bring sherry for studio photo taking when she turn 2 in oct. not sure can submit photo later or not.
i am also interested in the canvas printing bp

been bz these few days.
hope everyone is doing great!

re: canvas printing
it really looks good!! but like chersam, i also dun like too much holes on our wall :p

re canvas paintg,
dun have to drill hole! just put on these 3M super strong hook and it can hold well.. mine still hanging strong there, never drop!

zhen zhen & aria,
yes yes, can pay a deposit 1st then upgrade later on..
i booked 4 paintings already! haa

zhenzhen,
yes i know abt paying first. that's why will order for my no.2. for aria, i'm still deciding if i want to choose panaromic. for no.2 most likely individual.

tiffy,
yes, pay first and send in the photos later.

you know, i was wondering whether we can nego for better discount if we order from her in bulk..keke.. but i think need to discreetly do..hehe..

chersam,
oh you got the doidy cup. actually, aria is quite good drinking from cup. she usually will want to drink from cup if she see me drink water from there. but cannot let her hold herself (except her combi cup) becuase the water will spill everywhere. sometimes she over tilt, and the water came gushing down.. but if i hold it, she will drink without choking.
so, wondering whether to get this cup so that she can learn to control the way to tilt the cup.

morning all

totoro.. is the maid tat keeps the wet laundry in... the old lady goes market v early everyday chitchat w other aunties. the two maids v 'ya ya' look, when i confronted them in may, they gv me tat kind of 'y, wat's the prblm' look =(

ariajo... rain water kind of scene will b expected if they hang the clothes out as early as 7am occasionally... usually fm the undergarments & thick jeans =( so by the time when i see it bcom 'dock dock dock' loh...

chersam.. i also tried wat u suggested.. hang out my clothes an hr or even later.. prblm is their timing is 'rubberband kind', ie, btw 7-8.30am, i cant wait for them to 'drip-dry' their clothes then hang out cos timing for FTWM v 'precious' unless i SAHM.. esp sat/sun/ph, i wake up quite early do housechores + cooking kids meal cos sometime got to go out (eg. gathering w u all/run errands or go IL hse 'reporting', etc)... i got to hang out my clothes 1st if nt whole kitchen soooo 'ark zak' (in hokkien) (my clothes mostly r machine washed overnight on alternate day...they jus need some breeze/sunlight to dry). on sat, i work, my hb'll 'jagar' the clothes aft i hang out (in case of rain)... then most of time we'll b out by afternoon, so oni left morning to hang the clothes... the prblm is sometime i see they hvnt hang, i hang out then a while their dripping clothes come out liao! agggrrr.. weekday all units below 10th floor totally cant hang the clothes cos of their dripping... (actually last time i did hang out cos if i see v sunny day, i'll go back lunch time to keep my clohtes).. everytime they change new maid , tis prblm come back again.. infact they do drip in the late evening tooo, but nobody would bother cos seldom hang tat timing... i tink still the owner's fault by not 'educating' their maid loh..

chris... i went town council last monday morning w the video clips.. now waiting for their follow-up action.

dodo,
thanks for sharing!

actually what's the benefits of ordering the canvas thru bp now? i just scanned thru the thread nia.. i know kind mummies will tell me here... pLEASE hehe

chintz,
cos this BP the price is really reasonble. some company do provide such service but very ex!! there's one company that is quite pro and the frame they use is meranti but price wise cannot beat this BP lor. I was thinking no need use so quality wood lor..

ariajo,
cos i was thinking can just email this company even if BP has closed :p so can slowly decide on the size and quality etc etc

chersam,ariajo.. wat is doidy cup arh?

dodo...不用担心...熟能身巧.. aft ur mama goes home, u still can cope one =)

dodo,
Wah, 3M can tahan ah! ok, let me go back discuss with hb. thks!

aria jo,
let me go back tonite check on cherie's progress with the cup then update u. was thinkin whether to get another 1 to put at my plc or not. Hmmm

junnie,
aiyo! hope town council able to help ur "raining" situation.

chintz,
the cup looks good in the pic but really an ordinary plastic cup where u can find anywhere, in kopitiam also got, just that this is in slant shape. haha

zhen zhen,

Love your t shirt n clips! You are really very creative. Like chris, think a lot of us are inspired to do craft w our kids.

Tiffy,
Nice try for your 1st clip! Do you need to get the glue gun to do the clips?

Aria n Chersam,

The doidy cup looks interesting ,does it work well? Will it still spill when they walk around w the cup?

dodo, thanks for the 3m hook tip! now i can shop for the canvas le!! hahaha

junnie, tsk tsk.. i agree with totoro leh. wonder if the employers are the ones.. irritating!

chersam & chintz, hi-5! i m the one who dun like to drill holes.. can u imagine my wedding montage has never been put up cos i refuse to drill another hole in the wall? haha! and it has been 6 years le! now dat dodo provided the solution, i m going to get my hands on the canvas printing..

aria, thanks for sharing the link! muacks.. though it means spending $$$ again...

Hello Mummies!

Marcus is still crying badly last night... insisted to go to kitchen and sit down on the floor. Weird right? Otherwise, have to force him back to my room to sleep... but not without the crying, screaming and vomiting.. haiz. My mum bought me some flowers for his bath... hopefully it will be better tonight.

aria_jo & chris,
Marcus is not unwell... he vomits because of his excessive crying these few nights...i should say 1-2 times for the past 4 nights.

Junnie,
not very peaceful leh... touch wood
I shouldn't mention he's feeling better. will try the flowers tonight.

totoro_bb,
he really vomits alot these few days, and can only sleep peacefully for 2-3 hrs in his cot during the afternoon. Otherwise, nighttime is HAVOC !!! Wailing and vomiting... who can withstand this?

Hippo & dodo,
3M hook is really durable, and can withstand the weight... I used this for some pictures and hanging of the kids' jackets behind the door... so far it didn't fail me. You should really try it. Just look for the max weight for each type of hook.

petit gars,
I understand the vomitting after excessive crying. chloe always does that too whenever she cries non stop at nite. u wanna try applying ru yi oil on marcus each time after his cry? so to let him release the wind he takes in during the crying??

maisymouse,
i think it will spill if you fill too much liquid inside. it's a cup after all.

petit_gars,
oh dear, sounds traumatising.. hope the flower water works..

hippo,
i haven't been haning my wedding photo montage too after we move to my current place cos my MB just too small to put any picture and hubby reluctant to put it in the living room... so, the frame is sitting in the storeroom!!

Re: Canvas printing
I have source for canvas printing for work and realized it was not tat expensive actually compared to those studio charges. I think with technology, these items are getting cheaper.

petit_gars
If he keeps vomiting, I would suggest that you bring him to the PD in case he's not feeling well somewhere and don't know how to convey that message. Other than that, if you don't mind, try playing those chanting song throughout the night maybe at the kitchen and see if things improved?? You got to use both logical/ scientific way + six sense to improve the situation liao.

totoro,
you have lubang for cheaper canvas printing that comes with frame?

plan to have a nice dinner with my NAFA gfs to celebrate our graduation. need to do it on sat cos weekdays i have to take care of aria. any recommendation?

hmm ... now I wonder where is my wedding photo? ha ha must be still at some corners. I still have things which I have yet to unpack till now since I moved in Dec last year loh!!!

chintz,
oic... get your point now. ruyi oil.. i have that... will try tonight if he still crys.

totoro_bb,
was taught by a 'sifu' to use the pomelo leaves in the kitchen.... just sprinkle water using the leaves... hope it works.

aria_jo,
thanks gal... will update you on the outcome.

petit_gars, oh my oh my.. the thing is not over yet? hmm.. hope he's much better tonite already.. try to re-think back. did u bring marcus to any new places or new pple dat he met? poor all.. u all must be so exhausted now..

aria, hi-5! it used to be in my MB, sitting on an ottoman. now it is in my storeroom (to make way for the cot), sitting on a pile of shopping bags! hahahaha
CONGRATS on ur graduation!!

hippo,
thanks. haven't graduate yet. the ceremony is on the 22nd aug i think..keke... might have to skip aria's lesson

aria
T3, the new hotel, there is this international buffet. If you have DBS credit card, the discount can be up to 50% I think and I love the spread!!

Re: Canvas
Not sure about the price. Need to find time to check it out with them.

ariajo.. orh.. i thot the schl no ceremony 4 u all... anyway, is good to celebrate w ur grp of gf 1st =) may b try some nice & cosy restaurant @ hotel & u all can chat heartily? i jus went The Line @ ShangriLa, i find the food & environment not bad.

hippo... the maids r the culprit lah, the owner knew too, but of cos, will side the maids each time we confront them =(

petit_gars... hope wat the 'sifu' teaches u to do work soonest... try the flower bath for a few days despite got improvements or not... dun mentioned his crankiness infront of marcus if possible. i tink he's v distressed too cos kana disturbed in his sleep & cant rely his msg to u... i agreed wat totoro said, may b try shout to thin air at the particular moment.. shoo shoo watever disturbing marcus away...

totoro,
thanks. will check that out.

junnie,
you need to eat under 1 hour for the buffet at the line! shangrila?

ariajo.. we went for lunch, spent abt 3-4hrs there, nobody chase us out... they oni tell us buffet closing time (cos most dishes is served by chef) there were lotsa varieties.. my friend ate nearly 30 fresh oysters!!!! i lugi cos i dun tk seafood except fish =( .

re wedding photo:
mine also hooked on by 3M! haa.. loyal supporters of 3M :p
agree wi petit gars, must check out the maximum load that it can hold..

petit gars,
just read abt what happened to Marcus.. must be v worrying for u all.. did u put a talisman under his pillow and paste some ard ur house? i always put one under zq's pillow..not sure it works or not, but no harm to try it out.. hope all these ordeals over soon...