(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hi Mummies...
Yes, I would like to have the Gain IQ voucher if there is any spare or mummies who has but dun need the voucher.
TIA.

Hi everyone, gonna be lunch time soon.

Hippo
Onz .. so when? this weekend hiaks hiaks hiaks
I heard JB Garden cannot have food there so we would need to go to the botanical garden for the picnic. I have not venture into the JB Garden except for the water fountain area!!!
There is a parking right infront of the JB Garden but not very big. Alternatively, people park outside, along the road.

For botanical garden, I think there are a few carparks available.

hippo, so you want the voucher? if not i pass to doobom or totoro (in that order). the exp is 30 sep, so can pass at our next gathering.

hapififi,
well, may be forfeit lor or join 2 lesson of the subsequent batches?

junnie,
yeah, this sep, she's 7 years old.

hippo,
thanks. yeah, gambate. i think aria like the enrichment class so i will try my best lah.

zhenzhen,
the thing is aria is very sensitive to new environment and will take sometime to warm up and will cling on to me or either that roam away from the group and play at the kitchen area. i will have to guide her back all the time to the group. that's the tiring part..

ariajo, ic. then i think better if you bring someone along to help. your niece might not be such a good choice though, as she won't have the strength to carry aria and stuff. perhaps as your hubby says, ask your MIL for help?

zhenzhen,
yeah, my MIl definately have to come along. so, i'm trying out this saturday because hubby start working tomorrow.

btw, update on my 10th floor stupid neighbour.. i manged to video them last friday and ysterday and today, but the file v v big leh... 200,000+KB, difficult to upload. end up i went to town council showed them the clip ysterday morning (tis way faster), the officer-in-charge finally see how they dripping & say will fllw-up. but the 1st two clips not as much dripping as tis morning!! (i hvnt got chance to show the town council yet).. the stupid maid saw i put out the cardboard, they kept the clothes in, then 20mins later, hang out wet clothes again!! really no brain one!! i'll try to upload & share w u all, any software can upload faster? youtube takes 2-3hrs, until i gv up cos office not convenient to load, at home i tried but failed.

hippo, last wk i went vivo wanna go in toysrus.. my hb against the idea cos he said opp block sure can see one cos many kpo like to stare out the window in morning, hiaz.. so tis plan is 'abort' temporarily...

junnie
hee so you tried the cardboard method!! caught them red handed which is good. I cannot imagine that there will be so much water dripping. Does it mean they don't use the washing machine?

zhen zhen, i'll get the voucher from u k? xie xie!

karrie, u can pass the voucher to doobom or totoro.. =)

totoro, i shd be going this saturday! i hope the weather is good! =P

junnie, wat abt vimeo? i dunno if itz any faster but cos the file is big, i tink it shd be the same everywhere. try uploading in the office? then use other windows to do ur work so wun be too obvious?
hee! glad u got the evidence liao.. hahaha.. ur hb worried la.. sekali end up u kena complained if other kpos see u.. so better not ba..
i tink the stupid washing machine they use (if they are even using it) must be from 20 years ago! tsk tsk

zhen zhen,
the t-shirt is hand-painted one one ah, i see i see!

junnie,
hahaha, u really used the cupboard method! gd thing tat u managed to video down. may i know how long is the recording? last fri nite i tried to upload cherie walking video onto youtube. its just less than 5 mins video yet it took v v v long. in the end, i went to bed leaving the PC continue to upload. next mornin i checked on my PC, it showed me a msg video upload failed. then i tried to re-upload, surprisely v fast leh, less than 5mins gao tim liao. Mayb u try re-upload?

junnie,
i thnk 200M is very very big lah.. i usually will try not to exceed 5M. else the system will time out before you finished loading it.

try to edit the video and cut down the size?

totoro,hippo, chersam.. ya ya ya.. i tried the cardboard method totoro said. v shiok when caught them red handed!!! my hb said i '走火路魔了'!!

ariajo... i duno how to edit/resize the video leh..

hippo... i upload & minimize then worked on other windows, but twice le, tis morning, is said failed aft an hour+ of upload =( i wonder y the employer sooooo cruel.... dun let the maid use the washing machine? the maid also stupid duno how to use their eyes to see water dripping!!

chersam.. my clip abt 3mins, may b tooo big lor..

junnie,
you need a software to edit lor.. you know, even upload in my company (using LAN - with so much bandwidth 100mbps), i already have problem. Imagine yours is 200M! before finished uploading, already time out liao..hehe..

Zhen zhen,
Wow !! that was beautiful art work ! Consider setup biz. Maybe can start with BP ?

Petit Gar,
Sure hope it's just nightmare. Maybe can try Karrie's method of waking up before the 'stipulated' time today ?

Junnie,
I suspect is the family do have washing machine, but the maid dunno how to use and she rather handwash but not strong enough to twist dry ?

200M very difficult to upload cos it's such a big file.

You try going to this website http://www.dvdvideosoft.com/ and download the 'free video to Ipod Converter'. It simple to use and I'd used it to downsize my video to be uploaded to my blog. But sometimes the quality could suffer a bit lor.

Re:Honey,
Glad to browse thru and see some mummies find that it helps with their throat ... hehehe..

Zhen Zhen,
Yap ... but I'd just receive a SMS which brightens my day .. an sms from SIA reminding me that I can check-in for my flight .. which means I'm flying off in 48 hrs !! hehehe

hapififi,
i drop an email to the school. hopefully they will get back to me.. i hope they will let me makeup the 2 classes for rythmn in me or something, else i might have to forfeit the lessons..

Thanks for all your valuable advices... Marcus finally stop crying after only 10 mins last night. However, he insisted on sleeping in my bed. I'm going to be sleepless again... cos I'm a light sleeper, and he is so full of actions in bed. Guess wat? After his milk, he presented me with a HUGE FOUNTAIN of milk on my face... hb can still stay asleep.. haiz.

Karrie,
your recommended methods are unusual... I will definitely try them out tonight... hopefully dun need any more. Thanks alot

CM,
Thank you for your sweet thoughts and prayers
Marcus is feeling better last night.

ariajo... is abt 3min+.

jovial, thks 4 the link, will tk a look once got chance. enjoy ur bkk trip w hb & caelen =)

totoro.. i also got many work to do.. but still情不自禁跑进这里来!!!! hahaha.. (lately i found chinese software in my office pc.. so hapi!!)

petit_gars.. glad to hear there r some improvements on marcus... hopefully today will b风平浪静 =) u hv a good rest as when possible.

petit_gars
hope Marcus get over this soon. Some time they cried too hard, they will vomit their milk out so got to be careful.

junnie
hmm, I have not venture into keying chinese character yet. maybe should try one of these day.

petit gars,
marcus vomitted? did he has upset tummy? when aria caught the stomach virus, she woke up like 5am and cannot sleep. sleep a while only cry and want to go outside. and 10-15 mins later, vomit everything out..do monitor him..

also, you might want to put a bolster/pillows between you and marcus as barriers? i do that cos aria sleep with me too and i'm afraid she will accidently kick my tummy and boy, she is also full of actions in bed. sometimes can turn 360 degree and sometimes she prefer to sleep in weird positions like hand tuck underneath her body and face and body stick to the wall..hahah...

junnie,
3mins+.. i see. my videos usually 1 min. you use video cam or camera?

thanks zhen zhen! i will remind u.. keke.. i understand the pregnant women's memory.. LOL

jovialz, thanks for all the honey advice! reali work wonders.. i wana get more.. so any mummies who are still interested, let me know ar?? keke
have a good trip!!

petitgars, phew.. glad to hear dat he's asleep after 10 mins.. but poor boy.. unwell from all this? hope he's much better soon!

zhenzhen,
my SIL newborn pix by kelly photography is out. all the pictures very very nice
can't wait for my turn in oct..hehe..

by the way, you might want to check the canvas printing from the Bulk purchase thread. The price is really one of the best in town. I will pay her first and print in oct using kelly's picture. also will print some for aria

totoro.. the file quite big lah.. may b got prblm to watch. u try again when u free..

tiffy.. yalor... feel like go upstairs again... but my hb said i 'siao'!! agggrrr... no doubt it is not necessary i hang out the clothes on weekday, but i really bth their inconsiderate act... but sat & sun i must hang out, so i make sure they dun drip water.

junnie,
watch the video liao. was half expecting rain water kind of scene but only little bit but yeah, still very irritating lah... last time our neighbour worse than this lor..literally dripping wet kind!

junnie
After they seen the cardboard, did she move the laundry back? Am just thinking if it's the maid or the family as sometimes the maid are the ones that do not know what is right or wrong.

junnies,
Aiyo, is the town council doing anything? V irritatin to have this type of neighbour.

bbow,
dun be too frustrated about it,his hair will grow soon.

Aria jo,
Having a job now s not easy. If your MIL can help you, why not?? If not, just try for 1x if you can handle yr darling alone?

Petit-gers,
Is marcus better now? Try rubbing the ru yi oil on him. I find wearing tight fitting PJ really helps when their tummy is not well. At least we dun have to worry about their top 'flying' up.

Zhen Zhen,
Im so so so motivated by you aft i saw the hadicraft u did with hana. U know what? I went to daiso, popular, spot light to buy some materials and wanted to have a least one handicraft session with brig weekly. We had the verey first lesson yesterday. Is mostly the mummy doing it, he not interested. He interested to destry only!! When ever the glur get into his hand, he looked so distressed..

I will keep on trying weekly... when you get the ideas of what to do har?? Brig dun like colouring for sure..

chris, you need to bear in mind what our kids are capable of, as well as what brig likes to do when coming up with craft ideas. for example: at this age, they can't really colour. so i use finger paints and get hannah to use her fingers to create little dots of colour instead. and for a less messy glue option, i sometimes use double-sided tape.

i usually rummage around my house to see what i can find. then i just think of what i can do with it. important thing is to keep the craft simple and short, as their skill level and attention span not very developed yet. but if you can't think of anything, just surf the web! there are many websites around that you can get ideas from.