(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

zhenzhen
ok, I'll look out for crayola paint. recently just bought those washable markers from popular for her cos cannot stand a dirty cat everyday I reached home! magic ink all over her hands and legs !!!

Jas
No problem. just let me know the date and time before hand so I can blocked the slot for you. Yippee ... another gathering for our babies hiaks hiaks

jas, ur sis is a grandma already??? woah!

gingerleaf, she's not notti! the 2 of u adults are! if i m her, i will bite liao le.. hahaha

cm, hahaha! u are so funny leh..

jovialz, ha! the ad is funny leh.. i didnt hear it though.. only on 933? keke

zhenzhen
hannah is so obedient!

I doubt my girl will wear the harness leh. She has couple of backpack and cannot wear anyone of them for long loh. End up I'm always the one carrying her bag!!

Got to think of a tracking device .... maybe beeped when she is like a few meters aways .. ha ha

totoro,
You can find those non-toxic paint from toy'r'us. Yes, you can try crayola.

gingerleaf, totoro,
I'll just praise Javier that he looks great in his harness, and he will wear it happily. May be you can try that?

gingerleaf,
lyn is so cute! Hahaha...you all are so notti!

jas,
wow, your sis is already a grandma? How young is she?

chersam,
congrats on cherie's walking !

and agree with sanbebe, lots of positive reinforcement goes a long way. i'll tell her she looks so nice with doggie, she's so helpful to carry doggie blah blah. i also didn't try to force her into the harness either, as i was worried she would develop negative feelings towards the harness.

petitgars, woah.. u must be soooo busy! and enjoy urself on the cruise! dun feel guilty la. u deserve a break ma.. =)

missed the chat today. roughly scan thru the archive only. hope everyone is doing well.

went to see gynae today. bb is 1.8kg liao

karrie, keep the bags first. i'll collect from u someday.. and i like the idea of playdate too! maybe we could go yishun dam or something hehehe

petit gars,
Hey I agree with hippo, we all deserve a BREAK !!!
We, as mummies, have been so busy with the kids and it's time to take a break to free and re-charge ourselves

hippo,
You intend to move? Oh where are you eyeing at?

was busy at work and no chance to login to peek, so many posts.. hard to catch up! hb went for company teambuilding in bintan, so it left with me and anders bonding time..gonna be a busy weekend

chersam, congrats on cherie walking! you must be very happy.. she finally decided to make the move.. heehee..

totoro, your creation getting better.. was planning for a birthday celebration at anders childcare end oct.. will sms you okie by then??

gingerleaf, you all so bad..luckily, the waitress save the day.. but she is so cute!

jas, your sis a grandma, wow..how old is she??

chintz, that is very good weight..!!

karrie, i am giving anders the kanyu chewy vitamins...

jovialz, enjoy your trip!!

yawnnnnn....jus wanna popby b4 i go to dreamland..

ponponta.. looks like we r two 'nite cats' now... hehe.. ur turn to bbsit anders w/o hb's help over the weekend? no prblm, sure u can cope cos u staying w IL rite?

gingerleaf... aiyo... both of u bully lyn arh??? agreed w chersam lyn got better temper.... if mine.. hoho.. will tear down the building le!!

totoro.. haha.. i like the way u say kelly 'self-service' fm the fridge!! they r real smart nowsaday... lance was biting his way to try tearing a sachet of milo, lucky i caught him 'red handed'!! cant imagine if its torn, how to clear the mess!! now his 'hobby' is ransack my toyogo box where i keep the kanyu chewy vitamins!! waaaah... must kudo 2 u & ur hb in ur passions w ballonssssss, they r v impressive!! & congrats ur business 'yue zhuo yue da'... got bouncer somemore arh!! ur hb also the magician? if u didnt mention, i really thot tat's kelly's pony tail in the pix leh!! the angle jus rite... hehe, hippo can 'charge' u for 'borrowing' adri's ponytail le!! hahaha...

jas... party party??? waaaaah... someting we can look fwd to le.. hehe =D u funny lah... 'daobao' both D to ur mum's house???? then monday 'daobao' back again??? hahaha...

karrie.. me also gv lance the kanyu chewy vitamins (jap fish oil) bought fm bp (pharmacy also got sell), he v clever to chew! is not like those gummy 'chew-ni' type.... is quite soft & easy chewable, u may wanna try some for matty.

jovial.. oic, so u r in town?? i thot u go holiday le!! nvm, now u 'work hard', holiday coming soon =D so u'll b away during national day period too?? oh ... then we may hv to re-arrange the gathering le... agreed for outdoor hv to pray hard for good weather.. yes yes, eastcoast is 4ever packed over the weekend/public holiday... not oni many tents, but many ppl go picnic... we were there last sunday celebrating two of my nieces BD... we tinking to reach by 1pm can 'chop' the shelter.. who knws got a malay big family alr camped overnite.. bring their kettle, rice cooker, etc (tink half of their kitchen stuff)!! cos we thot the shelter jus nxt to our pit, if it rains, we'll b 'safe'.. who knws... 'ren suan bu ru tian suan'! lucky no rain thou cloudly in the late afternoon, as long can find shade under the trees, weather still bearable.. but carpark is limited, hv to park quite far & walk down esp mcdonald area..

chersam... welcome to the 'bo-eng' grp =D *clap clap* our snow white finally walking w/o assistance!

zhenzhen... glad ur chkup is ok, hope ur doc gv u something to balance up ur growth hormone...

doobom.. hope ur headache is better le.... may b u seek 2nd opinion fm other doc/tcm...

bbwow.. u too, fastr go see gynae...

twinklestar... so did u bring garina's to see doc for the rashes on her body? ok liao?

cm... so happi to see ur many posts.... hopefully u can come in often even if u go indo =D

sanbebe... u going taiwan too??? wow... now is taiwan 'hot'??? 1st is ecookie, now u?? both going couple time.... enjoy arh!! btw, which date in oct u going?? we r still looking at the week where there's deepavali holiday cos nanny on leave, may be go taiwan, may b go cameron highland, may b go cruise, watever izzit... cant go 'er ren si jie' cos no ideal bbsitter + we cant bear to leave the two behind... u playing farm town arh???? which level le?

petit_gar.. hope marcus has recovered... re super glue to u....u shd feel v proud... lance dun glue to me lately, he prefers his daddy =( tink bcos i always say 'no' to him for many tings he wanna touch/eat..... btw, u hv lotsa 'kit-kats' on board the cruise w ur hb =)

hmmmm... cant remember who else i wanna talk to le....

oh ya.. karrie... ur 'whale in bikini' really cracked me up LOL!!!!!

ok...'mr zhou is waiting 4 me to play chess' le... good nite mummies..... tml i still need to work =(

hi hi MORNING ladies!

sansbebe, i m still eyeing the west area.. hee.. or perhaps queenstown area too. but the prices are crazy la.. not doing anything abt it now. cos still waiting lor.. =)
y y? u tinking abt it too? hee

junnie, hahahaha! lance is so smart! lucky u caught him in action.. else u'll find a mess...
now dat u mention, maybe is shd charge totoro for the "use" of the ponytail.. kekeke

i m soooooooooooo angry i must rant here. argh! there are a few sick, socially irresponsible idiots in my office. i have been saying & complaining that these pple who are sick shd wear masks as the rest of us have families & kids to go back to ma.. and yet these 2 stupid idiotic colleagues of mine have been sick and they did nothing abt it!

one of them coughed and coughed for abt 3 weeks liao le. asked her if she'd seen the doc, she said yes. asked her if she took meds, she kept quiet. which means never la! and she still dare to eat at the same table as us. and was coughing away without covering her mouth with her hands. just "closed" her mouth when coughing. i ask u. wat good does it make??

tell her to wear a mask, she dared to tell me she already covered her mouth and asked me "watz ur problem???" argh!!!

well, my problem is i m now down with a bad cough!!! just started last nite. and i m woken up by coughing this morning at 5am!!! wat the hell?? now i m down with flu. damnit. i hvnt seen adri for the past 3 days cos i was working late nites for closing. tot i could enjoy myself with her today after gg back to the office. but cos of irresponsible idiots, i can't get too close to her! i seriously feel like skinning those idiots alive.

paiseh for the long complaints.. i just needed to vent.

Cant remember whether it was Sept thread or Oct thread, someone posted a link to a list of the presch/kindy fees per term. Anyone still got the link?

hi mummies, everyone enjoying their weekend with little ones?

totoro, thanks for the pics! am starting to have some idea...i think i'll have 1 party for him just with his peers i.e. the oct babies here :D, will probably rope u and hb in for that...still looking around regarding the venue, chintz told me abt Fidgets which i think is a nice place...considering Sol also. only problem is Turf City is hard to reach if guests dun drive leh. Anyone tried Globetrotters Restaurant at United Sq? Any reviews? As for family and relatives think will just have a small home-cooked dinner

kelly so clever, know how to 'self-service' heheheehe....

Ponponta and Junnie, is Kanyu the name of the brand? which pharmacy can get huh? cos i dunno if he might choke on the typical gummy multivits, he's only got 12 teeth...so this Kanyu one sounds like a good choice.

Junnie, yah somemore my biki was blue colour. lagi like whale sia.

Hippo, aiyo so inconsiderate of those idiots! still dare to say "what's your problem"--SHE is the problem lah! I dunno why Singaporeans frown upon wearing masks. What is wrong with that? My hb was down with a mild cough and sore throat past 2 days and wore a mask when going out. everyone stare at him like he was a freak! what, would they rather get his germs??? stupid ppl lah!!! rest more, drink more water ok? i heard honey is good for cough?

totoro, u managed to capture the toddler-baby-mania moment...i was so taken aback when the moment i entered coffee club suddenly so many little people surrounded mea hahahaa!! didn't know small babies are so fascinating to them!

zhenzhen,
I praised her too, but she still throws little tanthrums with that. Maybe I shall keep trying.

Hippo,
ur colly is sick to the core! If I were you, I'd have tell her, "The problem is you!"

hi all ... waiting for ppl to come view my hse ... yes again i am moving so kekekeke am selling if only price is good ... anyone interested in HILLVIEW area ???

Carlson is now very very hmmm noti!!! he dun want maid he want only me or hb ... hb & I must wear one side of his shoe each !!! ??? small little things also scold any of us ???

Hi Chintz & Karrie,
Globetrotters is closed permanently... dun think it will reopened. My kids miss that place too :p

sanbebe, hippo, junnie,
Thanks... I will definitely enjoy myself this trip, so happy Tiffie allows me to go... I am so tired... really need a break to recharge.

RE: harness
Marcus is also using the monkey... and he loves it... though my sis thinks it looks so silly on him and I'm too cruel to treat him like a doggy
No choice, Marcus is too WILD !!!

Junnie,
dun feel sad bout it, Marcus always prefer his dad carrying him... only when daddy is not around or he is having a bad dream or needs milk... he will cling to me... but seriously... I'm so tired !!!

MUMMIES, pls help!
It's kinda scary, but Marcus has been waking up for the past 2 nights at 3.30am and crying non stop, hitting everyone except ME !!! he's ignoring even his fav daddy.. and he will show me the way down to my kitchen, and point at the window. He dun want anything, even milk, and can only calm down after 1-2 hrs of crying. We are really puzzled with his behaviour... cos he seems so frightened ! Pls advise if you have similar experiences. Thanks

petit ... hmmm will pray for him ... keep prayig and tell him that he is dreaming and its ok you are her efor him and his GOD is here for him ... do u have any JIN FENG SAN ??? can give him to eat before he sleep... hope things will be better tonight ... i do have something like this before and am REALLY SCARE so hmmm i have to keep praying and praying myself ... let hkim sleep with u on yr bed too it will help ...as for my kids they do have sried like this before so i also need to try scold them ... or talk to them nicely and really WAKE them up from their sleep ... they might be dreaming

petit_gars...marcus might have been scared by something near the window in the day, and probably has nightmares of it when sleeping...that time when my hb placed matty's face right at the hand dryer at the shopping mall (he's got a phobia of these things), he didn't cry there and then but in the middle of the night he cried for like 2 hours.

like wat CM said, reassure Marcus which im sure u are doing oredi...is he able to tell u verbally what he is scared of? if not, if u are christian, every nite before he sleeps mebbe can pray with him to God to make the 'monster' go away...

it must be really scary for u...hope he feels better soon.

karrie, the brand is kawai kanyu. very soft drops so matty can chew for sure. do buy from the BP cos the outside price is quite high. look out for the BP seller Cadbury. =)

karrie & gingerleaf, thanks girls.. these pple are sick to the core la. i doubt she would even understand my simple sentence of "the problem is you".. hv seen a doc & much better alrdy. thank goodness for the manuka honey too. hee.. have been slurping that up since i have a sweet tooth. ha!

petit_gars, oh my. dat must be so worrying & scary for u. i taught adri to "beat" watever is scaring her when she woke up in the middle of the nite and appeared scared. and i have also shouted to thin air to stop disturbing her. but wat matters most is ur assurance to marcus that you are there and he shdnt be afraid.

CM, u were still awake at 3.30am??

CM & Karrie,
Yes... it has happened for the 3rd night.

I have no religion.... so I dun know how to
cope other than patting and reassuring him in
my arms. I'm so scared, cos it feels so spooky
to me. Worse, Marcus is not very verbal...
in fact, he's a late talker, so he felt
very frustrated explaining to me. He insists
on going down the stairs, pointing at the
window in the kitchen... scary right?
Hopefully it will stop tonight

hippo,
I am indeed very worried. after he calm down, I will bring him to my bed, cos he didn't want to return back to his cot. However, he will be
so upset even when his eyes are closed sleeping... turning in circles, kicking and crying... hb & I have been sleepless for 3 nights.. wat exactly is happening?

Re: kawai kanyu... which one are you giving Adri? the vit C ?

petit gars, chloe had similar experience before and the elderies thought it's something 'dirty'. so mil seeked advice from her peers n relatives and get something to 'wash' away the 'dirt'.

maybe u wanna seek advice from the elderies on what to do?

petit is he better yesterday night ??? I was prayer from a while ... till at least near to 4 am ... hope it help ... i know how scary it is ... poor boy and u & hb must be so heart pain ... hope things get better

Hippo yes i am still awake at that time ...

petit gars,
It sounded smooky, if I were you, I'll definitely feel very scared. But I think may be you can feed marcus 'jin feng san' like what cm suggest, it might help.

junnie,
I'm leaving on 18 Oct, Jav's birthday, to taiwan. If you're going on deepavali, then you'll be leaving somewhere in nov. I think cruise will be more relaxed for you and hubby as Lance can run freely on the ship. Taiwan will be a bit taxing on you cuz I'm not sure if it's child friendly. May be you need to carry Lance more often plus dunno got place to change pampers or not.

hippo,
I'm also thinking of moving leh but still waiting cuz like what you said, the price is crazy.

Hey, I really can't stand your colleague. I hate this kind of pple who is so inconsiderate and even have the cheek to ask 'what's your problem?'. I would definitely tell her off if I were you.

Petit gars,
Sounds spooky. Perhaps let him eat 惊风powder? Usually for babies & toddlers who gets frightened is recommended. Sleeps better.

My sister is abt 47 years old leh. U should say i am also very young to be GRAND AUNT (小姨婆). kekekeke

Sanbebe,
Envy envy! I LOVE TAIWAN. Have been there for dozen times in the past. But i still love the place there. The food, the people, the scenery...oh! Must enjoy to the bits there k! Perhaps can celebrate Jav's bday earlier??

Hippo,
Stupid collegues leh. So inconsiderate. Now you cough back to her and purposely drop some saliva on her la. eeee...YUCKS! kekeke!

jas.... u also bcom 'yi po' alr arh?? me too!! i even bcom 'gu po' also!! tat's y i v old liao =( i cant remember how old is my eldest sis, she's borned year of snake, may b got 50 ba?? both my eldest sis & bro alr 'ah gong' & 'ah ma' le!! my niece (eldest sis daugther) is 4 mths younger than me nia, she got 3 gals, youngest 1mth older than lance but got to call lance 'jiu jiu'!! so our 'chen1 hu1' v complicated!

hippo... glad u feeling much better.... i also must say thks to the manuka honey!! i collected fm zhenzhen ysterday & tried today, my itchy throat feel lots better. tink every1 of us got to 'bao zhong' cos the air is really full of virus + those inconsiderate ppl spreading germs ard... may b ur boss shd insist those sick to go see doc & get mc to rest. hope u can see adri soon.. i jus brought zann to 'tui na' cos her phlegm is horrible... (after two round of english medi still not much improvement)... even tcm also long Q... everywhere ppl not well...

zhenzhen & jas..thks again for helping us to collect the manuka =) (btw, i passby tangs @vivo, they also selling honeyworld.. got promo, i didnt see clearly, tink got 10-20% discount & buy 2 get 1 free, for the one we buying is $98, so if buy 2 get 1 free, tink will b equivalent to wat we r getting. incase any mummies wanna stock up, can try tangs, they hv umf10+ too.

karrie.. ya, wat hippo said is rite, try get fm 'cadbury' the kawai kanyu drops cos pharmacy selling 40+ while we get fm bp abt 30+. i jus replenished my stock fm her in may.

petit_gars.. i gave lance the banana flavour kawai kanyu drops & zann the vit C. i tried the lime one tis round, not bad thou, but i still prefer the orange one. re marcus... so sad to hear wat he has gone thru... did u bring him to any new places recently or come back home v v late? hope he's jus hving some nitemares & will get over it soon. u try gv him some 'jing feng san' b4 sleep too.... perhaps like wat chintz said, ask ur elderly for advice... if u dun mind trying... go market flower stall buy some loose flowers + ugly green lime (cut into 7pcs vertically) & bathe for him, or u can use 'shi liu ye' (promenganate leaves) also can. (whenever mine got such prblm, my elderly always ask me do tis, so i jus fllw).. tink jus a way of cleansing... watever izzit, u hv to assure marcus he's not alone, keep talking to him & try distract his attention fm watever he got fear...

sanbebe.. thks 4 the info.. i read ur blog le... wow.. u bn taiwan sooo many times liao! & u really do lotsa 'homework' on it! good good.. if we wanna go, will 'qing jiao' ni besides ecookie =) hmmm.. my hb always drools when he sees tv showing the local 'xiao chi' there esp in the nite market lor.. actually i hv a friend there (her hb posted to tpe)... so i thot go visit her if i go tpe... hmm.. we hvnt do 'homework' yet.. so too early to say... si-car-ly... change plan go cruise or cameron highland.. hehe... thot my nanny told me deepavali changed date to oct le?? i must go double chk again.

cm... so kind of u to pray for marcus at such early hour.. really hope he wud b fine soon =) so how's ur research for indo trip? almost done le or go there then crack head since u going over w ur hb 1st.

morning mummies
Petit gars, I hope things will turn better and you might want to try some of the ways that the mummies say or play some "holy music - depending on which religion is more comfortable to you" in the room.
Actually my girl did that when I just moved to my parent's house as well and the situation was bad that she will insist to get out of the house then she will calm down. So there was a time that I will be walking at the "park or facing a football court at about 5plus in the morning carrying her". I brought her to the temple, shout to thin air, asked her to beat whoever is disturbing her exactly ... although not scientific proven but whatever we can think of we do loh.
Actually my suspect is that they are having bad dreams and was scared by something that happened. But the wanting of getting out of the house, I still cannot figure it out!!

oh yah! My "durian" dropped down from the bed yesterday nite again!! Durian season hiaz ! I hope she is ok as I can't see any bruise last nite!

and I'm going to ban her from SengKang swimming pool for a while as she insisted on playing with the slides. She tried both the slides at the kids pool and played more than once !! BTH her.

Hi petit_gars
recently, my 2 kids also started cryiing at night. non-stop for no reason. give milk, dont want. check diapers, not soiled.
my hubby and me totally drained out. we consulted a fengshui master. things are improving. i'm not that into fengshui but my energy drained and anything we can improve the situation, we will try. the FS master asked us to do what junnie wrote. use "shi liu ye"-big leaves, use 2 pcs. use loose flowers and bath them before sunset (before6pm)

cm, datz so sweet of u... =)

petit, i m giving adri the banana flavoured ones..
as for marcus, do check with the elders wat u can do. though we are living in the modern world, such things do spook us. so dun feel embarrassed. i hope marcus will be fine soon!
junnie's suggestion is wat i've done b4 too.. bathed her in flowers. dunno issit due to superstitions or wat but it does help.

sansbebe, yup! the prices are moving so crazily now. whr are u eyeing at?? keke..
do pack windbreakers & sweaters to taiwan cos the wind there is crazy! very strong & chilly.

jas, woah! 47 is reali young! and i tot my mum was a young granny.. she's only turning 53. heehee.. my grandma was a young young grandma too! when she was 43, i was born!

jas & sansbebe, i wish i can cough back at her! hahaha..

junnie, zann got lotsa phlegm ar? hope she's much better already? i tink manuka is now my saviour le.. hahaha..

totoro, oh my! is little durian okie? she's jumping in her dreams also ar? keke.. poor dear.. hope no bruises on her!

hi mummies!!

i'm back! attended a grand wedding in jakarta over the weekend.and I must say it's the most grand wedding I've ever attended also the most MESSIEST!

oh totoro,
so cute of you to call kelly as little durian. hehe. hope she's ok now. that's one of the reason why I still put J in the cot cause they really can flip/turn/somersault even on a queen size bed!

mummies I need to vent out here. so hubby and I were away over the weekend. and when I returned home yesterday to pick up J. I got the shock of my life!! PIL brought J for haircut! And never even consult us! Even when we call back, there was no mention of it! Already fuming inside the moment I saw J. After a while, I came to terms with it but gave hubby the final warning to them. And then I discovered something worse after I returned home - J suffered a cut at the back of his head!!! And they didn't even tell me about it! But then I was already cursing and shouting in the house like a madwoman. What if the razor is dirty?!?

arrggh...if only I don't have to rely on her to take care of J, I would have blew my top in front of them.

morning mummies: hope today wont be such a mad rush for me at work..

bbwow: oh no, i can understand ur frustrations. we do understand that accidents do happen when we put our little ones in others' care but the least they can do is to inform us if such things happen!
u really need to ask ur hb to ask ur PIL to inform u things asap if such things happen in the future (touchwood). at the very least, u can ask them to apply antiseptic lotion on the cut.

hi mummies, yz is starting to fall sick from attending cc. quick hor? :p
any recommendations for multi vits to boost his immunity? most of those i saw in pharmacy are for 2 years and above and im not comfortable giving him chewy tablets cos hes not good at chewing, scared he may swallow whole. so any suggestions?

ecookie,

you tried the manuka honey? Bought 2 bottles with the help from zhen_zhen. have been drinking it. Hopefully it builds up immunity.

petit_gars,
how's Marcus yesterday night? I had the same problem when J was younger. he will ask me to bring him downstairs. really dunno why. I reckoned it's a bad case of nightmare.

Morning Mummies...

bbwow,
I went thru the same last year. PIL brought J for haircut, and he was fairly young. When I went to pick him up and saw his 'new look', I nearly tear. Holding back my tears, I was really fuming and 'blast' it out at my hb. He understood my concerns and told his parents not to do it again.
U may want to cool it down and tell your hb about it. Get him to talk to your PIL. Letting them noe your concerns.

ecookie,
I din give J any multi vits except a teaspoon of Scotts Emulsion Cod Liver oil every morning after shower.
Hmm... I din read much about multi vits and dun noe much about it. Are the multi vits good & helpful for the little ones?

oh ya mummies,

abit suaku here. Are we suppose to mix the manuka honey with water to drink or just eat it raw?

doobom,
I did the same thing. this is not the 1st time they do it. And I told my hb and he went to warn them and they do it again! dunno whether is senile or what (sorry for being rude) arrghhh

bbwow,
for adult, we can eat it 'neat' (as what jovialz mention it b4) without mix in water. but if u want to mix in water also can. if have sore throat, better to eat it neat.
for J, u can mix into cereal if he reject it in honey mix in water.

zhen zhen,
show the pink shirt here leh. think u can really make business liao.
actually my hb also v gd in art n craft. he know where to get those things once he saw what u show me. so yest we make a trip to people park centre but i can't find alligator clip in shop, only bought snap clip instead.

this thread is like rocket for the pass few days. was on leave on Friday to bring aria to sentosa. Took the cable car and also visit the underwaterworld. Big mistake!! We totally did not enjoy ourselves as the sentosa is not baby friendly at all and it was soooo crowded with tourist! What happen to H1N1? And we really regret bringing our pram along. We brought it along in case aria need to take a nap but man, it was so troublesome. There’s no way you can walk around sentosa because the place are so faraway and taking the free shuttle service is crazy because some of the buses not pram friendly. I think sentosa is definitely not a place for handicapped. In the end we din’t go to dolphin lagoon though our tickets entitled us to go in. Nonetheless, Aria saw lots of fishes, sharks, stingray, jelly fishes and she’s excited to take the cable car. We won’t be going back for a long long time! Expensive and not enjoyable!! We spent $100+ just for the cable cars and the underwater world.. crazy!

Chersam,
Woo.. congrats on Cherie newly acquired skill. Later, you’ll understand our agony of chasing after running toddlers!!!

Totoro,
I think it’s dangerous to let Kelly out of sight. We won’t let Aria out of sight in the supermarket because we’re afraid people might not see aria and bang the trolleys on her or she slipped and fell and hit some sharp corners in the supermarket. So, when we go supermarket, we have to chop chop choose and pay for our things. If not, aria will run every where and play chasing with us. sooo tiring!

Petit_gars,
Try to remember anything new that he has been introduce lately? Sometimes, I will try to take note of the new things (like big human size mascot she saw in the shopping centre, a big clown, etc) that aria seen in the day and mentally prepare myself for aria’s nightmare. A few times Aria woke up and cry for me for me and ask me to bring her outside (out of the bedroom). I think she must have a bad nightmare. I will pick her up, soothe her and if she insist of going out, I will open the door and tell her it’s dark, everyone is sleeping and sometimes making milk and let her drink will soothe her and she will fall back to sleep. I will also tell her it’s ok, just nightmare, mummy and daddy here… try to calm her down..

I think marcus must have seen something “weird” to his eyes in the window? Like a big bird or something? Something that is scary to him and that he has not seen it before or no one introduce to him before.

BBwow,
Calm down. I think you’re angry because they bring him for a haircut without your consent. If I were you, I would be fuming mad too. For the little accident thingy, I think it’s not within their control. Barbers do make mistakes especially when baby sometimes just can’t sit still.

Hey, tell us abt the indo wedding? how grant is it? the food must be good!

Hippo,
That’s so irritiating of your collegue! If I were you, I will suan him/her lor.. You’re going to pay my medical bill if I caught the virus from you or you’re going to pay my child PD bill if I pass on the flu to her is it? There was a guy sitting next to me sniffing away too. I can’t told him off cos not close to him but luckily the next day, his symptoms gone. May be it’s just sinus problem.

Re: milk,
Have been letting aria drink fresh milk from her cup too. So far, she’s handling quite well! We usually take it out slightly earlier so that it can thaw a bit before letting her drink. The milk will still be a little chilled lah.. she will dipped her bread or biscuits inside and eat it. when she does this, it’s messy but no choice lah.. letting her explore and learn.. It’s good to hear that we’re not underfeeding aria FM but within the amount cos we only feed her like 2 and half scoop or 2 scoops each time and the milk will make up 150ml. We didn’t really follow the formula stated in the thin because we find friso a bit sweet. She loves milk and will drink it even if it’s diluted or thick.