(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow, whahaha! #2.. hmm.. still a while more..

doobom, joivalz is right! arcoxia works very well.. itz $2 per pill for the normal strength of i tink 60 msg? but must go to the doc..

zhen_zhen, milk is always good for our babies but as Jovialz mentioned, too much calcium interferes with iron absorption and solids appetite so i guess as with everything else, moderation is key loh.

sanbebe, thanks for the info on milk intake! i was searching babycentre like crazy for it but couldn't find!

think im a very bochup mother...matty has been taking only 2 feeds of 150ml a day and I wasn't worried at all..but he likes eating belcube cheese and drinking meiji milk so i think that offsets...in fact im thinking of switching him to just meiji, and not let him take FM anymore.

anyone giving ur bb chewy multivits? can our tots take these already?

totoro, remember last year i said i might need your balloon making services come Oct? am planning to have a nice birthday bash for matty since his 1st birthday was such a small event
now that he can appreciate, really wanna make it fun for him :D i think he will love ur balloons!

totoro,
Hahaha...not bringing Jav to taiwan lah....
I intend to leave Jav and maid at my parent's place, only hubby and I go for the trip. I have considered of bringing Jav along but as I'm going for 15 days, it's kinda difficult to bring him taking the buses and trains, and up the mountains.

And, selfish mummy depart on his birthday ! lol

karrie,
Hahaha...I spent quite some time searching for the info too

I've always wanted to switch Jav to drinking fresh milk but he doesn't like. He normally drinks a little and then rejects. How nice, Matty prefers meiji. I like meiji too !!

Re: chewy vit
I dare not let Jav try cuz I scared he kena choke.

looks like i can reduce hannah's milk feeds after all! also good lah. FM very ex! haha.

karrie, i think some moms here are giving their kids multivits. not sure what type tho.

sanbebe, do you give jav the milk cold? or do you heat it up? i realise when i give hannah fresh milk, she likes to take it cold. doesn't really like it when i heat it up. perhaps you can play ard with the milk temp?

karrie
Hey! We'll be glad to make the party a WOW! event for him.
hee give you some ideas first
2644847.jpg
2644848.jpg
2644849.jpg
2644850.jpg
2644851.jpg

now we have full suite of services including catering, balloon twisters, magic shows and even bouncers if you are interested. :)

Was looking through my photos and found these:

2644888.jpg

the above pic looks like Kelly has a pony tail. now I know how she would look like if I managed to tie her hair. I think the pony belongs to adri.

2644889.jpg

Looks at how these toddlers are all so interested in the baby!!

Today, I show Kelly my friend new born baby photo and she keep smiling and ask me to show her again and again... :)

Sanbebe
Opps, thought you giving Jav a big surprise present... ha end up you going off on his birthday! I bet you will end up buying a lot of stuff for him while you are there! so he will get his many many presents after your trip!

zhen zhen,
I give cold fresh milk to Jav cuz he likes cold stuff but he just doesn't like fresh milk. May be I'll just keep trying each day to let him get accustomed to it ...heehee...

karrie,
Forgot to mention, Jav is taking multi-vits and fish oil everyday. I'm thinking of adding vit c to boost up his immunity system as he's falling sick quite often.

totoro,
Yes, Jav has returned to cc already.
You can visit my blog for updates

http://mom-n-baby-talk.blogspot.com/

How's kelly? Have u sent her to cc yet?

Menes after delivery ... i remember after i delived Carissa my menes also become very heavy with pain ... i need to use the 'tampon' with pad every time and i still wet my WHOLE panty for 3 time per day cos flow too fast and to much to react ... i went to church and it was like ohh no ... i even went to my sis's hse that is nearer to mine to just change panties padsssss etc ... so till now i still have heavy flow ... i need all the 35 - 49 cm pad ... if not peng ... i was not like this before i pregy

gathering so are we going to have one in JULY?

totoro,
Yes, yes, you're right. I'm going to buy lots of presents for him
*guilty mum*

Hey, your balloons sculpting looks great. You are doing BIG business now !

cm,
My menses also very heavy after birth for a year, but it has become better now as the quantity has resumed to pre-preg.
May be it takes some time to balance the hormones?

Hi mummies!!

TGIF!!!!

Chersam,
I thot cherie can walk long time ago?? Anyway, congrats!!! But dun be too happy also la, coz now they can walk, means more trouble too. Hahahah. And they'll still want you to carry.
I always tell lyn " Whats the point you learn how to walk when you keep wanting mummy to carry?!?!!!!!" Then she will sulk n whine whine whine.

ecookie ... when u go to taiwan ... can buy lots of clothings for YZ ... las t yr my Parents,bro & SIL went and they got LOTSSSSSS of children colthings and they are CHEAP AND NICE .... abt a few $$$ only

Sanbebe
my hb doing it full time now so got to expand to a certain extent.

Remember the very 1st time that I went for a seminar, we have went to many others since then and invested a lot of $$ and equipments. So I still don no whether have we got the ROI yet!

gingerleaf
there are times when I insist on carrying my girl leh cos she will walk/jump/run around until she MIA loh. Don't even care whether she can find us or not. I always have to catch up with her and can't let my eye off her for a second. am thinking of a tracking device to put on her liao!!

Looks like I'm lucky one whose menses is lighter after preg.

Hippo,
Think the one my gynae gave me is 90mg or 120mg (cannot confirm but it's white colour) and it's $3 per pill

Although $3 to relieve pain, worth spending

totoro,gingerleaf
same here. when they know how to walk, they keep on wanting us to carry.bth but hor most of time is my hb suffer cos she dare not bully always ask daddy carry.hahaha

sanbebe
just managed to read some posts in your blog!
Glad that Jav has recovered and I understand what you have gone through as Kelly got that RSV and another virus together the last time as well. But Jav is bigger now, so it's even more challenging to do the therapy!
Saw the bookmark that he gave you during mother's day. So sweet and a good keepsake item. I don't have kelly footprints till now. hmmm ... maybe should do something about this now.

totoro, your creations are getting more elaborate! nice!!

sanbebe, the taste of fresh milk and FM tastes quite different. maybe just need to give him a few more times, for him to get used to it.

CM, I SAW!!!! argh.... so gian to go now!!!!

tiffy, my hubby wants to take me out to lunch. yay!! do you think you can make it slightly earlier? say 11am?

totoro, you should consider getting a harness for kelly. prevents her from wandering away from you. i really find it very useful when i go out with hannah alone.

tiffy, you're lucky. my girl sticks to me like UHU glue. everything also i must do - carrying her, bathing her, changing her, putting her to sleep. only when i'm not around, then she will allow others to do these for her. ever since preggie though, i don't carry her as much. but she would prefer to hold my hand and walk, then let others carry her. funny right.

Zhen Zhen,
Hannah very sweet lah. Mummy's girl mah.

Have you all hear the advertisement on radio for mediacorp's parenting seminar. I like the one regarding the kid 'sneak' into the parent's bed and the one about having dinner together.

sansbebe, phew! glad jav is much better already! =P
gg to taiwan? shiok... enjoy ar!

karrie, can can.. i hv been giving adri those chewables too.. heehee..

totoro, business big big ar! good to see that! cos michael is reali very interested in the balloon stuff right.. so satisfaction is reali impt too! =P

totoro, gingerleaf & tiffy.. same here! adri another bao bao queen. must carry her still.. though i like la.. cos i like her smell.. haha! but bth if carry for too long. arms will break..

zhen zhen, hannah is so sweet to u! cos she know mummy is carrying baby.. so cannot add to the burden.. =)

totoro,
Quick go find time to make one with kelly's footprints. It's a good keepsake. I intend to show it to everyone on Jav's wedding. Hahaha...think too far liao.

btw, Jav also make a boat for his dad on father's day with his fingerprints. Let me upload the photo to the blog.

And, if you read my May archives on my blog, you'll also see photos of Jav at his cc. Very cute !

jovialz, woah! datz ex.. i get it from my GP.. but u r right. itz worth it cos itz gentle on the stomach. no need to take additional gastric meds...

jovialz ... ya i heard with my hb in the car and we laugh out loud and said ... HRRRRRRR ITS TALKING ABT OUT CARISSA ??? hahaha cos she always do that almost everynight ... even yesterday but she cannot find a slot to slot in so in the end she give up and went back to her room ...very heart pain to see this and hear that on radio ... but what now ... take her in and she will do that all the time or ??? let her be independence ??? Mummies what is yr say ??? it also mention that kids after 8 yrs old will not want to sleep with parents liao ... so i only have another yr to go ???? to be happy or sad ...

u know after i hear that ad on radio i pretent i nvr see her and let her sleep in if not i will wake up and walk her to her room everytime she do it

zhen Carlson also only want me or hb to carry him or even hold his hand also can ... he dun want helper to hold him and will say T (aunty) so TY kekeke ... if he wants to scold his sister he will JIE very loud ... hahaha so funny but i scold hm too la

CM
She cannot find a slot to slot in??
Anyway, what is this all abt?

Sanbebe
Ok, I'll do that. But use what type of paint? She is one with sensitive skin so I have yet to let her try water colour yet.

Chersam,
You can call her auntie la. Ppl start calling me AUNTIE ald leh! so sad. Somemore, my sis is ald a Grandmum liao.
OH YA! BIG CLAP CLAP to our Cherie who finally decides to WALK liao.

Sanbebe,
Phew! Glad jav has completely recovered. Shoo shoo away all the illness.

Totoro,
haha! I love the balloons deco. I can also see the passion in your HB's eyes about his biz. No shortcuts one. I hope i can hold a party for DANSON on his 1st bday. And you help me to deco k?? I feel so bad that i didn't celebrate any for him on his 1st mth.

And invite all of you to his party k? Cos Danson hasn't make any friends of his age yet. hehehhee...

zhenzhen,
I bot the harness after u suggested. Got the monkey one, lyn dun like it. She is so weird, insist on wearing it, but when i put it on her, she gets angry and wanna remove it.

hippo,
hahhaha, my hb told me to disturb her one! she very notti hor.

Totoro_bb,
it's an advert on Yes 933 on Singapore Parenting Congress 2009 by mediacorp.

It goes something like ..
As I wake up this morning ... hm ... there is another 细皮嫩肉 body beside me. oh ! that's my kid. He had sneaked in to sleep on our bed.

You (audience) might think 'no wonder I can't sleep well last night'. But have you wonder, the kid below 8 is willing to squeeze in with the parent despite the thunderous snores.

As he grows older, you might be waiting in the living at late night and he didn't even bother call to inform ...

Do foster a good relationship and enjoy his company .

jovialz,
ya ya, tat's right! after back fm trip got to buried in work again. HAHA

totoro,
tat "pony tail" of kelly really looks like hers. haha

gingerleaf & jas, thanks =)

gingerleaf,
no wor, tat May Day gathering she can't even walk yet, can only walk by holding onto furniture or against wall. Only abt 1 mth back, she can then walk with 1 hand being hold onto. Finally i waited for this day. heh! True lor, i expected her to ask for bao bao even she can walk liao but anyway i am happy tat she can walk, at least a load off my mind.
aiyo, u & ur hb so notti, keep taking spoon away fm lyn. HAA! is tat ice-cream? i must say tat lyn better temper compared to cherie. given cherie, she would hv scream at the top of her voice for tat spoonful of food. terrible gal!

jas,
Ohhh, ur sis a grandma liao ah! she is such a young grandma leh!

CM,
LOL at the way u say abt carissa & ur bed. i think tat better not to let carissa to share same bed as u all, let her learn in b independent to sleep on her own

totoro, there are some paints specially made for finger painting and stuff. those should be safe to use on kelly's skin. crayola is a good brand to try.

CM, you funny lah! i hardly ever let hannah sleep with us. only a few times, when she was really not well. we cannot get a good rest when she's in bed with us. she moves sooooo much. i will fall into the catergory of mummies who will bring kid back to his/her own bed.

tiffy, we see which one more convenient then decide? liaise later ok?

Gingerleaf,
Daddy Han so mean ... hahaha ... waitress aunty with the bill save the day .. but poor lyn, instead of ice-cream become milkshake liao ..

gingerleaf
aiyoh, the video so funny leh. Poor Lyn ... got to work so hard for the ice cream.
BTW, my girl is hook on ice cream now. she also know how to open the fridge liao so don't dare to buy any yogurt as she will go and self-service and even start peeling the cover and trying to lick with her tongue!!! lucky ice cream is at the higher compartment and she can only pester my mum and dad to get for her.

I've been MIA for a few days.... really BTH Marcus being so clingy... have to do everything with him... he's totally ignoring my maid, preventing her from doing anything for him... haiz.... plus school just reopen with all the extra classes for both kids... I really need to BREATHE!

Re: Cruises
I have finally booked mine this 19th for the Langkawi/phuket cruise... never been to langkawi b4...wanted to visit redang, but only 2 nites, hb says too short to relax, at least 3N. I really need a short gateaway without the kids, but feel so guilty when explaining to Tiffie on this. The last trip to Krabi without the kids is almost 2 yrs ago, when Marcus is still in my tummy... really look forward to this trip.

Tiffany,
so sorry on the late reply... regarding the maid renewal, is she an indo or filipino? My ex-maid is filipino, so passport 5 yrs, no need to renew. If indo, think only 3 yrs, you need to renew for her. If you want to save the trouble, just ask agency to do it, from renewing work permit, passport, insurance etc. I did it myself for the ex-maid, I just purchase the maid insurance from Scanwell, and then renew work permit online.. it's kinda easy if you don;t need to renew the passport. If you need to renew the passport, you gotta buy extra insurance with the Philippines embassy, sign a demanding contract to state you are paying the maid min US$400. I choose not to renew her passport after 5 yrs, cos she also start to hanky panky... so here comes the current indo one...

gingerleaf, really? i let hannah choose her harness, and she treats it like a toy. she loves hugging it! and i tell her she can only walk when she's wearing the harness. so now, when she wants to walk, she will tell me "wear doggie". guess she's been conditioned by me. :p