cherie _bear,
when i carry aria, i handle so many needles. need to sew mah but my MIL told me cannot sit on bed and sew and cannot handle scissors while sitting on the bed. so to appease her, i do handsewing on the floor. so, for my no.2 i do the samething too. anyway, old people pantang that if you use scissors when preggie, you baby will get cleft lip but i think also a myth lor..
the picture of llyeton is soo cute!!! so adorable! haha...really make me laugh when i saw it..
totoro,
cool kitchen! i like the oven cos it's transparent and much bigger than aria's one.
zhenzhen,
hahaha..the mask it cute and so is hannah!!! i think hannah is imaginative because of your effort in doing art and craft with her
keep it up!
tifanny,
hehe.. thanks
yeah, i hope aria will grow more and more like me but prettier..keke..
totoro,
picnic at east coast park with tricycle is a good idea!
other suggestion
1) picnic at east coast park with tricycle
2) picnic at botanical garden (bring along tricycle)
3) zoo outing
ecookie,
if you read the book i recommend (positive discipline), the notti corner method is actually quite bad cos kids at his age rally don't really know the concept of wrong and right, good and bad. to them, i think it's just i like or i don't like..haha.. so, after reading the book, i try to avoid forcing her to stop doing something or doing my way but rather use methods like distraction, encouragement, etc..sometimes i will forget lah, i i try lah.. go read the book girl..
gingerleaf,
hahah..lyn is so funny.. so afraid of her uncle!
bbwow,
aria is milk monster!!! she can drink milk at 4am(if she woke up), 6am, 10am (sometimes), 1pm (before nap) and 3-4pm (after she woke up) and sometimes 7pm and definately before she sleep at 9.30pm! scary right? so, in a day, she can drink milk as much as 6 times!!! but then everytime, we feed her 150ml (2 and half scoop) lah except for the night feed (3full scoop - 180ml).
re: nose
pls dun talk abt that, i HATE mind!! when i was in my teen, my classmates call me "onion"..it doesn't help that my surname is "chung" (in cantonese means onion).hate him man!haha...
chris,
oh.. that's so sad to hear!! everytime anyone told me abt cancer, it will bring back all the sad memories of my mum..she had breast cancer. had total mastectomy and doctor said all cleared. no need chemo, no need radiation. we're so happy but you know what? 1 year later it spread to bones and liver and so from stage 1, she went straight to stage 4 (terminal). we only managed to drag her time for another 2 years.. those 2 years was agonizing for my family.. really hope one day, the scientist can find cure for cancer!
re:durian,
dun know why for this pregnancy, i will want to eat it. when i was pregnant with aria, i have no cravings. but for this one, i actually suggested hubby to get it. but i dun think i'm craving for it lah cos i can don't eat it and i eat a few seeds i'm satisfied..haha..