(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie:
yah,that's lleyton crying cos he's waiting for mummy to fetch him.He was there only for abt 1mth+ when i took tis pic. Hence when he sees parents fetching kids,he will cry. My gal not steady lah..she like blur blur for me to take their pic, haha..

actually now he also will sulk when he sees parents coming to fetch their kids.. so we always try not to go too late. His face so crunched up.. v funny hor.. like v old man look like that.

sugur_nut/cherie_bear: will shanice or lleyton cry when they see that you are here to fetch them? yz will leh. like he is ok before that but when he sees me at the door waiting to pick him up, he will scrunch up his face like very wei qu like that...

sugur_nut: hah sometimes i think their scrunched up crying faces are v cute!

yes yes, ecookie.. that's what I also see when I pick him up. He tries to look v wei qu.. dunno why they so smart hor, make us guilty.

hi mummies, thanks for the concern abt the car...the bus company is paying for damages, cos the driver was at fault...he didn't check when moving off and we were already in front. very glad the company did not dispute.

ok before i go take my lunch...any more mummies wanna hop on for the Blue egg milkbags at $7.50 per box? 25 pieces in each box. i ordering at 2pm.

ok need to eat, hands trembling liao. catch up later.

ecookie:
yes,shanice will cry when i go fetch her,but that was the intial few mths when she was adapting. Now,she's very gd le. Will give me a big smile when i fetch her & will show me wat show they are watching.But now,wif the H1N1,the cc has precautionary measures & parents are not allow to go into the centre.

LLeyton so cute!! Hahhahahaha.

I oso got funny things to share!

Lyn is very scared of my BIL(dunno why oso). So we always use his name(we call him LehLeh in dialect) to make her do things.
During our family dinner last week, she refused to drink water, so we told her if she dun drink, lehleh will come over. So she quickly took a sip. We told her to drink somemore, but she refused, so BIL pretend to walk over, then she quickly drink somemore.
Few mins later, BIL walked over, coz wanna carry her, then she started whining for her water bottle and kept sipping on it furiously, hopping to make my BIL 'disappear' and she kept glancing backwards to see if he is still there n she sip n sip n sip, hoping that he will disappear. heheheheh

Okie, thanks dodo n junnie!! I will go see gina later n her cute little pie n send the regards!

Karrie,
have a hearty lunch!! Thanks god that they are willing to pay. Must sayang your car more..poor thing.

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">BEACH PICNIC!!</font></font> Not a bad idea. We can have potluck gathering. Best not to go from 10am - 4pm cos the sun is scorching, bad for skin. now old liao, dun wish to have extra lines and bla bla bla.. Then what time we should meet ah?? hahaha...

ecookie,
I also need the book too. But sometimes when the anger comes, nothing can stop me leh! I shout at him till my throat sore and gives me bad headache too. Terrible two!

So cute of Lleyton &amp; Lyn's reaction. hahaha...

lleyton looks so funny with the scrunched up face. heheh

re: durians
now the season is here, my hubby will jio me to eat durian every week! the funny thing was J used to like durians but now he hates it!

gingerleaf,
lyn is so cute! hahah can imagine her thinking "monster faster go away"

doobom,
welcome back! wooo whhee!! you look so good in bikini! I never gain back the confidence to wear a bikini after I gave birth.

re: gathering
I like the idea of a beach picnic. But with so many mummies &amp; daddies and babies, where can we hold one? Hort park? Botanic Gardens?

btw mummies,

can I do a survey? does your kid still drink milk in the afternoon? J takes very little milk now. Morning 180ml &amp; Night 100ml. He refused to take any milk in the afternoon unless I'm around. And I found a trick to make him drink milk by using sippy straw. So I taught my mil to do that. but nowadays she's getting so bo chup and she'll just tell me she didn't feed any milk for the day!!! arrghhh..getting so pissed with her

Oops...
Mummies, did you realise that most of the shots which I was in Biki were Far shots?
Coz like that, the layers and marks are not that visible. It's not about the actual figure lah, it's about the tactic of taking pics. Far shots pics... Hee...

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">AUGUST BEACH PICNIC POTLUCK GATHERING!!!</font></font>

<font size="+1">EXACT VENUE: TO BE CONFIRMED</font>
<font size="+1">Time: ???</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"><u>9th Aug(SUNDAY)</u></font></font>
1)

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"><u>10th Aug(MONDAY)</u></font></font> is it a holiday too?? pardon me this nutty SAHM.
1)

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"><u>fine with both dates</u></font></font>
1) Jas

So many posts to catch up!

doobom, i saw ur sexy bikini shots too! wow wee..!!
welcome back, and thanks for sharing the durian 'incident'. that's why i also dare not eat too often

bbwow, chloe still drink milk in the day time, but i think mil gives her less, could be only 120ml.

sugar nut, i like that face of lleyton taken by cherie bear hehe

tiffany, ok i let u know again on the timing yah. must check with hb first thanks!

zhen zhen, update us after ur check up

gingerleaf,
Lyn very ke lian... Scared of the BIL to that extent. But... Sound very funny though. Hahaha...

bbwow,
J take cereal w/ milk (180ml FM). Night milk feed via spoonfeed (270ml). The rest of the day are the norm food we are taking.
U may need to tell your MIL that milk is very impt for the little ones at their age. The necessary nutrients, especially calcium are very impt. Just keep reminding, think she will understand and will listen. That's what I did to my MIL if she dun listen. I will emphasize and remind again until I see that she is doing what I deem right for J.

bbwow:
shanice still drink milk during the day. Mayb bcos she's in cc,so it's their routine to take milk,once at ard 12pm &amp; the other at 3pm.On wkends,depends on her mood &amp; our food at home. If she sees bread or other food at home,she will not drink her milk in the afternoon. Especially when she's at in law's hse on wkends,her milk intake can be only once in the morn.

Btw, mummies who are buying Gain IQ, Guardian is hvg promo - $51.60 for 1.8kg think it's for 1 wk only.

cherie_bear: thanks for tips on gain IQ! i need to stock up!

bbwow: yz still drinks quite alot of milk. esp when he goes cc: he 'll drink like 4x 240ml a day. normal time is 3x240ml
but i think his solids intake is quite little. at cc, breakfast is normally just a small slice of bread or something, lunch is also not much, dinner i will cook for him 1 chinese bowl of porridge. and thats all! he doesnt really take snacks one..

doobom: but ur figure is still v good!!

AUGUST BEACH PICNIC POTLUCK GATHERING!!!

EXACT VENUE: TO BE CONFIRMED
Time: ???

9th Aug(SUNDAY)
1)

10th Aug(MONDAY) is it a holiday too?? pardon me this nutty SAHM.
1)

fine with both dates
1) Jas
2) ecookie

cheriebear &amp; sugarnut, the both of them are so cute! lleyton with his pouty, ke lian face and shanice all wide-eye! keke

gingerleaf, congrats to ur fren!
hahahhaa.. lyn is so cute.. 'ga-ga go away...'

ecookie, u are very patient liao le.. go go go! tink the libraries will be flooded with oct mummies trying to borrow the book now.. haha

doobom, ok.. i will go and try taking myself in bikini standing far far away.. and show u my flabs dat will still show.. LOL! u reali look great la!

bbwow, no need for me to answer ur milk qns hor? keke.. cos if adri dun take milk, i dunno wat she will take.. haha! she is still the milk monster so itz still her main diet..

cheriebear, thanks for the info on gain IQ special promo!

bbow,

Brig not taking much milk. 180ml once in the morning and 150ml or less at night... sometime he will skip night feed. But he take rice milk in school every morning and he likes it v much..

9th Aug(SUNDAY)
1)

1)

fine with both dates
1) Jas
2) ecookie
3) hippo

just received a bad new today. My friend breast cancer recur again. She has cancer when she is just 25, aft treatment is under control. Now is recur and spread to bone.

Here i am alway grumbling abt so much things. Grumble when im down with only a flu for two week, grumble abt hectic work, grumble abt MIL etc etc... but at least im healthy and alive.

She is so young, 29 yrs old like me, and is suffering with all the treatment. The doc said there is no cure only manage the cancer cells.

I really feel v bad since i received the news.. it really make me think and reflect on myslef.

I should be contented, having a doting hb, a darling ah brig, my parents and in law to help me, a work of my interest, a healthy body ... what more do i want???

I shall learnt to treasure every single day!!!

9th Aug(SUNDAY)
1)

1)

fine with both dates
1) Jas
2) ecookie
3) hippo
4) Chris

re: durian
ya, heard abt having big baby if eat too much durian during preggy. but i took quite a lot leh but then cherie came out not big leh, not even 3kg.

doobom,
welcome back! haha, i went to take a peek at ur blog &amp; <font size="+2">WOW!!!</font> =D
btw, ur hb dun like to smile?

cherie bear,
thx for posting up pic of lleyton &amp; shanice, i had a great laugh at lleyton's expression. LOL. Shanice is fair! and thanks for ur info for Gain IQ.

bbwow,
cherie also a milk monster, always asking for milk milk! she takes 3-4x a day

9th Aug(SUNDAY)
1)

1)

fine with both dates
1) Jas
2) ecookie
3) hippo
4) Chris
5) chersam

chris,
sorry to learn abt ur fren, such a young lady.
ever since i hv cherie, i learnt to treasure everyday &amp; everyone

bbwow,

lleyton takes 2 milk feed a day too.. 240ml each. He can drink more i thk but i find that his meals are quite filling already, so din offer him.

doobom, I saw your pics too! U really look great in bikini lah! Pple won't believe if u say u alr have a 2 yr old son..

chris, what u just wrote also make me reflect on myself.. maybe we shdn't take things for granted..

Chris,
my heart sunken whenever i heard of anyone i know to got such incurable illness. WE really need to count our blessings each and everyday.

JB Garden is Jacob Ballot Garden in botanical garden where an big area is allocated for kids to explore the nature.

Anyone here taken any detoxification pills before? any recommendations? I went to GNC &amp; nature farm. I am not too sure is it effective?

Doobom,

Ya, it's was durian season during our 3rd trim last time.. Your durian episode q scary.. Mine is opposite.. I lost 3-4 kg during 1st trim cos keep throwing up.. By 3rd trim... Didn't put on enough weight so my gynae advised me to eat more durian... So every week buy durian ... My hb doesn't eat so I eat until coming
out of my nose...

Cm,

Hormonal imbalance does affect weight gain .. If hyperthyroid. can't gain weight .. Can eat a lot cos high metabolic.. If hypothyroid.. gain weight very easily... I was diagnosed w hyperthyroid aft 1st child .. Was on treatment for 1 1/2 yrs ... Towards the end I became hypothyroid for a short period n I piled on 8 kg

chris: so sad to hear abt ur friend. u r right. sometimes we got caught up w the little things in life and grumble non stop. we should really b contented at least we are healthy and have our love ones with us!

chersam,
As if owing tons and tons of money ya? Haha...
Basically, he dun smile at all when taking pics. Unless I trigger some crap, which he finds me 'lame' and he will smile abit. I need to work real hard for that bit of smile. Hahahaha...

re: gathering
Will check and get back soon.

Thanks mummies... *blushing*
Feeling flattered, and I am going to damage the building roof by dashing and going thru it in no time. Hee...
At times, it's about too skinny whereby hb will nag that I am too bony. I think my main concern is to keep fit. Though skinny, I got kinda flabby arms.
Trying out the firming body lotion on the arms especially, but still flabby. Any tips?

chris,
Sorry to hear about your friend.
I agree w/ you. So I always try my very best to love and treasure whatever I have, especially the love between me and my love ones.

cherie _bear,
when i carry aria, i handle so many needles. need to sew mah but my MIL told me cannot sit on bed and sew and cannot handle scissors while sitting on the bed. so to appease her, i do handsewing on the floor. so, for my no.2 i do the samething too. anyway, old people pantang that if you use scissors when preggie, you baby will get cleft lip but i think also a myth lor..

the picture of llyeton is soo cute!!! so adorable! haha...really make me laugh when i saw it..

totoro,
cool kitchen! i like the oven cos it's transparent and much bigger than aria's one.

zhenzhen,
hahaha..the mask it cute and so is hannah!!! i think hannah is imaginative because of your effort in doing art and craft with her
keep it up!

tifanny,
hehe.. thanks
yeah, i hope aria will grow more and more like me but prettier..keke..

totoro,
picnic at east coast park with tricycle is a good idea!

other suggestion
1) picnic at east coast park with tricycle
2) picnic at botanical garden (bring along tricycle)
3) zoo outing

ecookie,
if you read the book i recommend (positive discipline), the notti corner method is actually quite bad cos kids at his age rally don't really know the concept of wrong and right, good and bad. to them, i think it's just i like or i don't like..haha.. so, after reading the book, i try to avoid forcing her to stop doing something or doing my way but rather use methods like distraction, encouragement, etc..sometimes i will forget lah, i i try lah.. go read the book girl..

gingerleaf,
hahah..lyn is so funny.. so afraid of her uncle!

bbwow,
aria is milk monster!!! she can drink milk at 4am(if she woke up), 6am, 10am (sometimes), 1pm (before nap) and 3-4pm (after she woke up) and sometimes 7pm and definately before she sleep at 9.30pm! scary right? so, in a day, she can drink milk as much as 6 times!!! but then everytime, we feed her 150ml (2 and half scoop) lah except for the night feed (3full scoop - 180ml).

re: nose
pls dun talk abt that, i HATE mind!! when i was in my teen, my classmates call me "onion"..it doesn't help that my surname is "chung" (in cantonese means onion).hate him man!haha...

chris,
oh.. that's so sad to hear!! everytime anyone told me abt cancer, it will bring back all the sad memories of my mum..she had breast cancer. had total mastectomy and doctor said all cleared. no need chemo, no need radiation. we're so happy but you know what? 1 year later it spread to bones and liver and so from stage 1, she went straight to stage 4 (terminal). we only managed to drag her time for another 2 years.. those 2 years was agonizing for my family.. really hope one day, the scientist can find cure for cancer!

re:durian,
dun know why for this pregnancy, i will want to eat it. when i was pregnant with aria, i have no cravings. but for this one, i actually suggested hubby to get it. but i dun think i'm craving for it lah cos i can don't eat it and i eat a few seeds i'm satisfied..haha..

chris, my heart sank when i read about ur fren. itz such sad news.. aw shucks! i treasure my everyday with my loved ones.. and i tink all of us shd. *sad*

doobom, u lucky lucky girl! hee.. for ur arms, i tink only exercises like raising weight will help tone them up.. =P

Hello Mommies,
wow.. thread like express train again.

doobom,
Welcome back! Nice sexy pictures

Lynn so funny. Actually I am not surprised of such thing.. my niece who is now 1yo, very scare of my hb... duno why also... see everyday lei, also scare.. hmmmmm..

Chris,
Feel so sorry for your friend. Whenever I hear such thing, really feel so sad.

9th Aug(SUNDAY)
1)

1)

fine with both dates
1) Jas
2) ecookie
3) hippo
4) Chris
5) chersam

Thanks cherie bear for informing about the Gain IQ promotion. I wanted to announce too, but you are faster. I just place order during my lunch time just now. Ordered 8 tins. I am also collecting the stamps to redeem the Bathroom set worth $150.. haiz... only have 22 stamps now, need another 23 more stamps.

aria jo:
thks. I oso heard abt the myth that we can't use scissors on the bed. I see how it goes bah,hv bn lazy to start on any craft work.

chris:
sorry to hear abt ur friend. She's so young. I can say life is unpredictable.

chris,

very sad to hear about your friend. I dunno is age catching up on me or what but death seems to hit a great deal to me nowadays. life is indeed very precious and sometimes I don't understand why ppl can just forgo like that. hope your friend gets better.

thanks all mummies for sharing your kiddos milk feeding. (exclude hippo hehe) seems like J is really drinking very little.

bbwow... lance also drinks at least 3x a day. if possible, ask ur MIL not to skip j's milk intake now as he hasnt go schl easier to monitor @ home.. cos some cc like ours, they encourage parent to let their kids fllw schl meal programme, ie, dun bring own FM to schl esp fm n2 onwards..

doobom...i must join the rest of mummies to blow 'wolf-whistle'!!! u r not fat at all (at least fm wat i see u la)!!!! so dun 'complaint' ok! can go ahead buy many many nice nice bikinis le =)

chris.. sorry to hear wat happened to ur frd... tell her to hang on &amp; may god bless her w all the strength to fight the illness.. yes, we hv to treasure wat we hv now...

jas...aiyo... cham liao lah..gathering on 9/10 Aug?? i want to go but may b i cannot go leh
cos tat wk my hb got exibition, he's fly to kl on 8/8 le... unless his plan got changes, if not, me &amp; the kids got to hitch a ride fm mummies who's going.. bo i cant go liao cos 1 person handle two v siong...

I have a problem. Ever since after my menses came back after delivery, I will have severe headache a day before my menses come. The pain I am going thru about the headache is really killing. What should I do?

Sorry, just got to pour my 'pain' here.
*Coz the moment I complain to hb, he will just ask me to take medi which I dun think it's gonna solve my prob. Haiz...

I’m back! Doctor says my hormone levels are still within the normal range, but on the lower side, so need to check again in a few months time. Need to make sure hormone levels are in the right range, otherwise can affect baby’s growth since this is a growth hormone.

Tiffy, no problem. You want snap clip or alligator clip with/without teeth?

Gingerleaf, haha... what did your BIL do to lyn? Why is she so scared of him?

Bbwow, i feed Hannah twice in the afternoon. Once before lunch, and once after her nap. Reason being her milk intake is quite low, so feed her more times to up her intake. Read somewhere that our kids should be taking at least 600ml/day. My MIL very reluctant to feed her before lunch though, as she worries that Hannah won’t be able to eat lunch after that. So i think on the days my ILs look after her, they don’t give her that feed. I don’t push it, since they only look after her at most once a week.

Re: gathering
Can only confirm later. Need to check when we’re celebrating my mom’s birthday.

Chris, sorry to hear about your friend. Life is so unpredictable, we really cannot take things for granted.

Ariajo, kids don’t know concept of right or wrong? Hannah seems to know, I feel. Whenever she wants to touch something she’s not supposed to, she will slowly put out her hand and look at our reaction. Meaning she knows that she’s not supposed to touch that object, right?

bbwow, you were supposed to come to my place yest right? didn't hear from you though. let me know when you're coming ok.

doobom, have you asked your gynae about it? maybe it's a symptom for something else?

doobom,
I have similar prob! My mens used to be managable but after birth, the 1st 2 days is very very VERY heavy. it's so heavy I have to change pad like 1-2hrs and the blood will be dripping or in clots. Sorry if I gross any mummies out. have been delaying to check up what's wrong.

zhen_zhen,

heheh...this is so embarrassing. I wanted to go myself yesterday but not sure where it is. so waited for hubby to come back but in the end, he worked late so didn't go. I'll see if I can come by tonight k.