(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hahaha ... still in the making ... hb make me angry said i watch TV so cannot sleep i nvr cook LUNCH for him today let him be hungry ... now he is sleeping hahhahahahaha

hmmm still waiting for the skin to be'ripe' den can start another process ...

I make the kueh cos i want to eat mah ... hahaha ... and it will not look good after its done too but it will taste nice i am sure keke cannot wait ... after that still got to deep fry it ... aiyo all the FAT ... ohh ohh

zhen zhen,
my hb got nicer features, 瓜子 face, sharp nose, small mouth. i would tink he looks pretty if he is a she & i always make fun of him tat he "投错胎". WAHAHAH

chintz,
aiya, "psycho" failed! :p

chersam, i knew it!!!

zhen zhen, a lot of colleagues on leave today, and everyone seems to be skiving away.. hehehe

chintz
I'm missing my plaza sing now some more during GSS! Hiaz now here only have a few choice for lunch also and no snacks to buy :-(

patty
welcome and do join us for the next outing. Are you a SAHM? managing 2 gals turning noti 2 must be not easy but it's good that they have someone to play with at home.

Cravings
who who who ???

CM
You also very champion. Still got time to make kueh leh.

Aria
Your case is same as mine. Everyone says Kelly is a chop from Daddy but if I show you my baby photo, we looks quite alike loh. When I show to Kelly, she will think that it's her sometimes. ha ha

Hippo
I show Kelly Adri dancing video yesterday nite. She gave laugh when she saw the shaking and start jumping to the barney tune. Wonder if she will start to imitate her today?

chersam, actually, i also hoped hannah would get her daddy's eyes. his eyes much nicer than mine. fortunately she did. that's the reason most people say she look like him. but bottom part of face look more like me. only the nose, not sure who she follows yet. i really hope she follows me. her daddy's nose quite big! haha

chintz, so good ah. i also want ur job! only at home with no marking to do then i can be so eng eng. but i thought u have some project? finished already?

zhenzhen
just saw your "house arrest" ha ha ... dial for food delivery?? or go online to shop for foodstuff and start making something to eat.

Re: Sewing machine
I wanted to get one long time ago but afraid that it will be a white elephant as well. Love to do those crafts stuff during school days. Got the cloth mostly from spotlight then. My mum used to make dresses for me and my sister during our childhood time.

zhen zhen, my proj is still on going, the team is short of editorial members cos we're waiting and waiting for manuscript from them hehe..

maybe u can consider applying as editor in my place kekeeke

mummies,can i chk wif u if preggy can do embiodery work? As in the needle poking thru the cloth,like cross stitch.I feel like doing but scared bb pantang leh.

cherie bear, oh ya now u mentioned.. i think i heard about this somehow..
my version is cannot use scissors/needles on your bed.

chintz
I'm near to payar lebar now. A bit confused on my job scope now ha ha .... I'll do whatever I'm asked to do loh .. LOL

totoro, u r pretty near to me then!

lousy choice of lunch right! pmfffft

chintz, can imagine if you're my colleague. i will be very well-fed. hahahaha

cherie bear, i heard of such sayings before. but no one in my family is pantang, so i dun care.

yah, it's either the hot sun or tabao in till I don't know what to eat liao although I'm just here not too long ago. Kind of missed those eat liao can go shop shop feeling.

chintz/zhenzhen:
IC.So i guess it's up to individual bah.Think to play safe,i juz wait till i deliver but wonder if i hv the time to complete the embiodery by May. I'm gg to make the embiodery for my best friend's wedding,it's a precious moments wedding couple pic.

i heard of scissors on the bed also.. anyway, I still do normal sewing, need to mend uniforms, sew buttons etc.. i thk if no one in your family is pantang, then shd be ok.

I realised even if i work in shopping area, we also dun go shop shop.. just lazy and after work also dun want to stay in the area. But definitely more eating outlets and coffee places!

*ignore Chersam* hahaha

totoro, haha! kelly will surely dance very soon le! cos she learns so fast!

CM, u say u are lazy?? but u are making kuehs!!! *slurp*

cheriebear, heard of that myth before. but my version is the same as chintz's. dun cut on the bed.. =P

zhen zhen.. poor thing leh.. "house arrest" haha!
eh.. dun worie abt hannah's nose. at least she's got 1/2 chance at a smaller nose.. adri got NO chance! both our noses are fleshy.. hahhaa

totoro,
i used to work at paya lebar area. ya, really not much food varieties

cherie bear,
i heard tat it is ok to use scissor/needle as long as it is not done on the bed. Scissor for me unavoidable, often need to use it.

cherie bear, depends on how fast you can sew. just remember that first few months after baby arrives, you will prob be too tired to do anything else! that will prbably leave you with abt 2 mths to complete your project.

sugarnut, that's cos you're not a shopping queen!

zhenzhen:
yah,that's y i'm thinking if i shld start now but i oso lazy to do,haha..cos i hv yet to complete the photo video for shanice & mil has oso ask me to make a photo video for her & her friend.

hippo, do you have a fleshy nose? not obvious.

chersam, fleshy ear lobe also! dunno whether must have both then = wealthy. my hubby only have 1. so far i dun see much money leh. wahahaha

chersam, ho ho ho.. me not wealthy... FAR FAR FAR from it lo... i can only wish for it in my dreams.. hahahhaha

zhen zhen, yes i have! very rounded tip one.. heng i have a bit of nose bridge.. adri's got fleshy nose and NO bridge! LOL
ear lobes are for longevity & good life! he's got good life for sure cos he's got u & hannah & another cutie on the way! hohohoho

I hate my big nose leh ... so when is the $$$$ coming in cos I think I have both ...... SHOW ME THE MONEY !!

think i siao liao ... too sianz to work bobian

totoro, hahahhaa! itz ok la.. join us join us.. we are all bo liao.. i have loads of work but super sian to do.. hahahaha!

hippo, totoro... waaah..topic can jump to your fleshy nose?????? v 'li hai'!!!! but is true loh... ppl say fleshy = wealthy.... may b u both will b v rich soon (like strike 4D, toto, big sweep??? )kekkeke..

chintz... u made me gian for mee rebus & kfc coconut pie now! wat's ur sumptuous dinner later???

tiffy... u so fast influenced by zhenzhen wanna make nice clippes?? tat's how i got hook on the beads last time too.. 1 person start.. then rest fllw le... keke.. hope u also make nice nice one & may b one day can combine w zhenzhen or others mummies here with their handicraft & we can start a biz le!!!! (i anyhow imagining again... hehehe..)

cm... glutinous rice w curry puff skin?? homemade recipe?? nvr heard b4... must b v unique... let us try if got chance leh =)

gingerleaf... so ur frd's bb come out le?? so steady... still can sms in process of labour!

*waves* to chintz!! hiaks hiaks... how? still got anymore craving?? hahaha

junnie, hoho.. cos they were talking abt zhen zhen's hb's nose and aiya! u know how we always drift... hahaha

tink JB garden is jacob ballas at botanic gardens?

Kelly's kitchen set - island style which I initially configured. Now it just one straight line!
2637338.jpg

hee just downloaded my phone photos again ..

totoro, aiya.. one straight line very long wor? kekeke!

chintz, drink more water then!!

zhen zhen, u too.. more h2O! =P

bye ladies!! enjoy ur evening!! =P

hippo, i used to drink a lot of water that i got a nickname thirsty hippo hehe.

but these days scared of water retention, dun dare to drink too much. and so far, *crossing fingers* my feet is not swollen leh hehee

hippo,totoro.. oic, ur JB is @ botanic garden!! i thot in johor!! keke.. cos we jus went w family last saturday to JB 1 day durian/shopping trip!! so my head all 'JB'!! keke... the trip was fun cos w my family members & two toddlers on tow (my niece's daugther & lance). but the durian buffet @ one of the plantation turned me off cos not v hygiene got many many housefly.. yeeee... shopping/dinner was ok, my niece organised she booked w luxury tour, per pax A$59, C$49 (below 3 free).

chintz.. durian is 'ser-dap'!!! i still remember jas recommended 'four seasons durian' @ joo jiat, but hvnt got a chance to go & try.. may b we shd orgainse one small grp one of tis days!! hehe... aft tat u can drink coconut nearer edd to clear the 'toxin'!! haha.. soo dinner 4u is MIL homecooked food?? hmmm.. not bad too if she's a 'hao chu si'!! hehe..

totoro... ur hse still got space to put the kitchen set v good liao.. mine totally 'bo weee' liao!! my mum will scream if i get one!

ok, mummies.. bye bye.. hv a great evenings =)

totoro,

I bot that kitchen for lyn, but she already dismantle it. The oven backing is so flimsy, so I took it out n she climbs in n out of it.

My frd's baby is born! 3kg plus n looks so big! SO much hair too!! heheh

chintz,
still no luck leh.. sigh.. and im now writing my entries in microsoft words.. cant see all ur blogs also.. sianz..

gingerleaf,
is ur fren Gina? CONGRATS to her!

and her bb same birthdate as lyn, the 1st bb!
pls send my regards to her, have a good confinement ya and enjoy her cow moo moo journey!

decided to be a good girl, and not take durians. cos still not 100%, don't want to aggravate then fall sick again.

totoro, your living room is completely taken over by kelly! i really wanted to buy the kitchen set too, but my hubby put his foot down. cos it takes up so much space.

chintz, you wun get water retention if you drink too much water lah. in fact, one of the causes of water retention is dehydration due to not drinking enough water. so better get enuf water ok!!!

zhen zhen,
good gal!

in fact i try not to eat much durian during pregnancy coz worry abt the sugar thing and dun wana pile up extra FATS!!! but im still big now la

true chintz, dehydration can caused water retention.. so i drink lotsa water to keep myself hydrated.. i dun have any swollen feet for both pregnancy also, but got swollen face la.. haa