(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie,
tat last time i went Taiwan was in July, weather is good!

aria jo,
oh, tats great. hope the virus totally shoo away fm ur place

ecookie, hahaha! datz my plans! was tinking of next year end.. hopefully.. cos i wana sell my plc (if i can find some place i fancy) and then take adri for a trip b4 trying for her sibling! but still a long way to go la.. hahaha
many plans waiting to be fulfilled and carried out.. =P

chersam, paiseh hor.. storage at $5 per day for u.. free for sugar_nut.. LOL!
and gal.. u went to hokkaido lor! abish...

chersam: good to hear that weather is fine in taiwan for jul, hope it stays the same for aug!

self drive in hokkaido can be DONE!

i have 1 friend+1 coll who went for such self drive trips before. feedback is GPS in rental cars will be set to english and its relatively easy to navigate b/w cities in hokkaido area as they are at most few hours apart. and the jap are very service orientated so the car rental companies will provide you with a hp and will call you from time to time to ensure that you are not lost or anything. and they will also recommend you good food for the area you are in.

i ran the idea by hb and he was keen to try it out. so really hope H1N1 will be well under control by next year and we can do this next july for blooming flowers, good food+ shopping with yz!

hippo: time flies! before you know it, you will be in europe with adri n hb n also due to try out for the labbit baby!
hehe

morning all

zhenzhen.. thks 4 updating again..
jas... glad the doc found right treatment for danson & hope he no need suffer fm sickness anymore..

chersam... u make me feel like trying arnold chicken now!! (must go & find where got branches other than city plaza).
re zann... tat's y i dun like to surf net at home unless necessary or they zzzz, if not sure she'll come sit on my lap & 'ka-jiao' me or ask me let her play computer game...

chintz.. dun worry ur maid sure can make it cos got no language barrier w u...

hippo, ecookie.. u two 'sian mu si ren le'!!!!! going holiday - couple time somemore!!!

hippo, u booked fm 5star?? hmmm... i jus saw a pamphlet fm uob card, they also hving tis 35% promo for superstar virgo off balcony class...i was looking at 3N penang/phuket or penang/langkawi class.... wonder for kids got discount or not..

ecookie.. ur hokkaido trips sounds adventurous =) so u hv booked for TPE trip? going by which carrier? SQ normally got cheap fare for 2 to go.
btw, i tink yz is 'monday blue' nia.. today cry abit, tml shd b ok le... btw, u sent him to which cc? they can tk 3x a week oni? ours dun allow, they said hv to tk either half day or full day, if dun come we lugi lor..

morning mummies
Yesterday nite typed a super long post using my phone and again it's all gone when I pressed the wrong button!! Hiaz after that I gave up and go back to sleep instead of posting.

Just a brief one here
Hippo, Adri can really dance well manz. Current dancing Queen in the making!!

Jas, glad that Danson don't need to be admitted and hope he gets well soon.

Hope Marcus get well soon as well. Glad that he is not vomitting anymore and mummy will be able to see him soon. Hope Mae is doing well as well.

Shoo shoo to all virus and hope all babies and mummies who are sick get well soon. I am on my 2nd day of MC due to flu but today much better liao after taking the doc medicine!!

Sean Lau photos
The magazines have almost all our oct mummies photos. It's the individual one that was taken. They actually uses the same phone as a big poster during their last motherhood fair store. They also blow out one of the group photo, urmm with Kelly is the 1st or 2nd batch, I can't remember liao. Anyway, Kelly was so happy seeing the photo while we were there the last time and keeping pointing at everyone of them like asking what is their name.

Hippo
I was actually comtemplating on the cruise to Redang. Brought back the details last week and was asking if my hubby or parents are interested or not!! When is your date and how much you paid for it?

Re: honey
my information was told by the sales staff ha ha , no time to research on what is good so just buy and drink loh. Kelly don't mind the suan suan taste of the honey actually. I felt it's not bad cos it's not so sweet although somehow the ants love it!! cannot put the cup with honey on the table for too long as the ants will come immediately ones .. wonder where they crawl from!

oh yah,
After so long, hee I know we talk about this long time ago, I finally bought the kitchen set for Kelly as Toys R Us still have that promotion till end june or last sunday. But I bought the other set which has lesser items one but kind of like the sizzling sound and light of the stove! Quite cool and real. Now just got to get more vegetables for Kelly to cut as the utensils comes with knife and she couldn't find anything that can cut with it!

Re: Glass bottle
Another thing we were talking about the last time. No chance to update my story.
Finally bought 2 glass bottle from the motherhood fair and I broke one after the 2nd usage! It was a disaster as the whole kitchen floor was filled with small chipped glass! So now, don't dare to open the 2nd bottle to use as I'm really so crumsy when come to washing!! hiaz

junnie: my hb redeemed his miles for his krisflyer. so we are gg by SQ but have to pay for the taxes etc still..
yz is currently attending learning vision. actually i paid for full 5 days fees, even though hes attending only 3 days. no choice. they do have flexi prog but can only attend mon/wed/fri and the fees after subsidy is only $20 lesser than the full 5 days. so abit dun make sense. so hb n i decided to just place him on full day prog. if my mum happens to be not free on thurs/fri, at least we can still send him there..and we are hoping to slowly transit him to at least 4 days a week by this year end..

Look like I'm the only one crazy enough bringing Caelen on trip now. As of now, we are going ahead with the BKK trip. Now start to train Caelen to wear the mask. So far so good.

We intend to wear mask during the flight.

hippo!!! u so bad!!! *BUUU*

ecookie,
i see i see. wah, din know tat got such gd service for rental car!

junnie,
sama sama, when cherie is at hm, i can't use the PC at all. she will touch this & that, mouse lar, keyboard lar, worse still the CPU (caution: HOT!) Even she asleep, i also no time to come online cos tat is the only time i can do my household chores. sigh

totoro,
oh dear, hope u recover soon!
hi-5 to u! i got the kitchen set for cherie last Sat too. cherie love it very much, i havent got time to update on her blog yet. i remb ariajo mentioned tat the kitchen set cost $80+ so when i got to toyrus, i saw the pricing is $89.90 & there is a 30% off till end June. Tinking tat there is sale for this, faster grabbed & paid liao. Din know tat $89.90 is already discounted price. Chey! teo pian, where got discount? LOL

Birthday:
Any mummies will be celebrating baby 2nd birthday?
hiaz, I managed to book a function room but my mum was saying normally people celebrate 1st year, 3rd year etc ... where got every year have celebration one!! So now paraniod!

totoro,
huh, you mean our photos are all in the magazine?

which brand did you buy? drop on the floor or sink?

yeah, the kitchen set is so cool right? aria still play with it on off .. so, i think it's worth it lah.. recently i bought a janitor toy for aria from kiddy palace.. so cheap. less than $30.. looks like the ELC one but of course quality not as good lah but good enough..haha...

chersam
Thanks. I'm feeling much better liao after the medication yesterday. Was knocked out yesterday afternoon.

So you bought the same one that have the sound one? The usual price is supposed to be more than $100 I think. I actually assemble them back to back but my mum say where got kitchen have to go from front to back one, so instead I rearrange to a straight line now and the naughty girl keep trying to open the back cupboard of the oven and think it's a tunnel that she can climb over. Penz. She every try to go into the cupboard herself but lucky it's too small for her.
Oh yah, I put her piglet into the oven and say Shao zhu !! And she quickly take it out to sayang the piglet. So funny!!

aria
Yah, most of our photos are in there.

I bought the simo brand glass bottle with skin. I dropped it on the floor without the skin as it was on the way to the sterilizer together with the rest of the bottles. Yah, still using sterilizer. Bought a new cabinet sterilizer cum dryer thingy. Think my method of washing have problem. Kelly keep LS when I stopped using the sterilizer when the old one spoiled. figured that the problem lies with the bottle and after I start to sterilized the bottle again, she stopped LS. So now still with the routine of sterilizing. Bo bian but for the rest of the utensils, we washes it normally loh. A bit strange right but I also don't want to take chance lah! just keep up with the routine

totoro,
no, i got tat set which aria jo posted here.

aria jo,
it stated there usual price $108+, so i calculated back, not exactly 30% mah. so hoping to get further 30% discount. wahahah!
ya, really a nice kitchen set! i'm pleased with the quality, so much better compared to my niece's one. i saw janitor set at toyrus too, quite a cool one leh.

totoro,
you mean baby and mummy? hehe.. must buy the magazine for safe keeping!

aiyoh, no need sterlize liao lah.. kelly is big enough and tummy should be strong enough for the germs lah. we stop sterilizing when aria hit 1 years old.mm.. i think because you're too clean that's why she kept LS? sometimes we have to exposed the germs to our kids so that their body will learn immunity by themselves.

Sorry mummies for the confusion on the collection date.

Went to GP last night, doctor again gave a round of neb. Still not clear. So asked me to admit him to kk. So i did lor. Went to kk abt 10plus pm. No waiting time at all. Was attended by a senior doctor immediately (consider quite serious case). Danson was diagnosed as BRONCHIOLITIS not the bronchitis. No wonder the inhalers & GP neb doesn't work on him. I shouldn't have gone to NUH in the 1st place. Was not given correct treatment and was attended by a medical officer instead. Poor chap got to suffer so much. Really got to pray his lungs are cleared soon. I dun want this to be a long term thingy! Very tired now...

Hi mummies!!!

i saw a few of oct babies on mtherhood mag pag 40!

its a spread abt dentist & teeth and they used sean lau's pic.
I saw lance, aria, lyn, jerry, shayla and YZ!! YZ is right at the bottom corner of the page!

Jas,
hope danson gets well soon.

no time to catch archives, but saw ecookie n hippo gg on trip.

shiok hor!! enjoy k!!

Ecookie!! you n hb print money one issit!! always go holiday!! Grr *envy!*

chintz,
32weeks!! So fast! smooth delivery !!

jas... didnt knw u hv bad experience w nuh... do they still use neubliser there? cos i read somewhere they stopped using mask inhaler & changed to puffer type due hygiene purposes.. but i was wondering so young how they knw to use puffer??? so how danson is now? still @ kkh? when can go home?

btw, all along i thot bronchiolitis & bronchitis the same...

i go google :
Bronchiolitis is a very common infection in young
children - occurring mainly in infants and children less than 2 years old. It is caused by viruses that infect the small breathing airways.
The illness begins as a cold, leading to cough and breathlessness. This may interfere with feeding and sleep.
Babies with bronchiolitis are usually sick for 3 - 5 days, and then gradually recover over the next 2 - 3 days. The cough itself, however, may persist for 2 - 3 weeks.
Treatment is largely supportive - to relieve any accompanying fever. Ensure that your child has sufficient rest and is fed small amounts at frequent, regular intervals. However, if your child is breathless, then supplementary oxygen therapy in hospital is necessary.

with above, 'Babies with bronchiolitis are usually sick for 3 - 5 days, and then gradually recover over the next 2 - 3'... dun worry danson will b alright soon.

Jas
Hope Danson get well soon with the right treatment.

Gingerleaf
There are more babies, just we kind of forget how they look liao. It took me some time to find my own girl ha ha

gingerleaf
you busy with shifting already?

agreed with your comments, ha ha
couple of mummies here print money ones I think, let me know the printer leh... I also want to go ha ha

gingerleaf.. u busy tis again arh?? glad to see u login again =) how's jumping lyn? better w her medi cocktail?? haha..

totoro.. u too, hv a good rest on ur last day of mc & great time w kelly =) (so cute.. haha.. 'roast piglet'???)

junnie
I still bring Kelly upstairs to my mum, that's why I can still surf net and do some housework. Also, don't want her to contact with me too much although I stop sneezing liao. Maybe later will go look for her. If she is with me, she needs me 100%. I cannot even read newspaper. That's how terrible the situation is.

jas.. below info on bronchitis, may b BRONCHIOLITIS only meant for young children...

Bronchitis
Current Rating for this article
Bronchitis is a lung condition that affects the upper bronchial passages. Both adults and children can get bronchitis. Acute bronchitis often occurs after a respiratory infection such as a cold and may lead to pneumonia in susceptible individuals like the elderly and infants.

In bronchitis, the inner walls of the bronchi (airway tubes) become inflamed. The inflamed membrane increases the production of mucous and starts to swell, resulting in the narrowing of the airways.

The disease is divided into two main types:

Acute bronchitis is usually caused by an infection or, more rarely, by an exposure to chemicals. Severe cases of bronchitis may progress to pneumonia.
Chronic Bronchitis is a common condition that includes coughing and/or sputum production for three years or more and shortness of breath. The airways in the lungs become swollen and produce more mucus.

Causes & risk factors
Acute bronchitis can be caused by many bacteria and viruses. In children, viruses are the most common infectious cause of bronchitis.

Cigarette smoking is the most common cause of chronic bronchitis. Air pollution and allergies also may cause chronic bronchitis.

Signs & symptoms
Symptoms of acute bronchitis generally include cough with mucus, chest discomfort, fever and extreme tiredness.

Symptoms of chronic bronchitis may include cough and production of excessive phlegm. It may also cause narrowing and plugging of the breathing tubes (bronchi) making it difficult to breathe. Other symptoms may include cyanosis (bluish colour of the lips and skin) and oedema (swelling of feet).

Complications
Acute bronchitis can lead to pneumonia in some people like the elderly and the infants. People with chronic conditions such as diabetes, those whose immune system are weakened, smokers and people with chronic respiratory disorders or heart problems are also at risk of this complication.

Patient with chronic bronchitis may be in danger of developing serious respiratory problems or heart failure.

Treatment
Treatment for acute bronchitis includes antibiotics if it is due to bacterial bronchitis. If you have a viral bronchitis, antibiotics should not be prescribed because they are not effective against viral infections. Unnecessary use of antibiotics can lead to the development of "drug-resistant" viruses. Additional medications may be prescribed to ease your breathing. Bronchodilator medications are given if you experience wheezing or shortness of breath. Corticosteroid medications may be used to decrease inflammation and irritation in your airways.

Treatment for chronic bronchitis includes education, stopping smoking, using antibiotics for infections, proper chest physiotherapy, exercise, and avoiding dust, allergens and other respiratory irritants.

Self-care
For chronic bronchitis, it is important that you quit smoking.
Keep a well-balanced healthy diet and have regular physical activity to improve your overall well-being.
Ask you family doctor for vaccination against influenza and pneumococcal pneumonia. As much as possible, avoid respiratory irritants such as secondhand smoke, dust, and other air pollutants.

sorry mummies, pls bear w my long post.. 2day i'm v angry both @home & @work (inspector stepping on my tail).. need to let out some fumes here....

Junnie,
Yup! thanks for the info too. Was brief by the doctor there...but Danson is sick more than two weeks. Crossing my fingers* felt that his breathlessness comes back again. URRGH!

Junnie, NUH stills uses mask puffer. I really do not have good experience with them. There is only 1 medical officer to attend to patients. And its very chaotic. Anyway, i feel safer when i am in KK la.

here goes my long-winded post (i dun even bother if kpo colleagues 'spying' on me while typing)..

i hv bn in touched with my town council since 2005 & this matter was pending until two mths back i hv to approach them again ... finally after numerous phone calls/email communications, the officers came to do site visit tis morning.... WHO KNOWS....HIAZ....... tat stupid neighbour at 10th floor didnt hang wet laundry!!!!! i tink they hanged their laundry as early as 6+ cos water finished dripping, if not, cud b ysterday raining, they hvnt washed their new loads of laundry, those hanged out were ysterdays lot. i was sooooo mad.... we cant catch them red-handed cos they hv been hanging wet laundry on all the 5 bamboo poles all the while!!! & wat made it worst was 3 of the officers came tis morning including the most senior one!!!! they said they monitor fm downstair for half hour b4 coming to my unit. infact on 23/6 the lady officer said she came but at noon time to speak to tat stupid unit & other units... i told her tat defeats the purpsoes cos by noon, the water not dripping. & tis 10th floor Owner still dare to tell the town council lady they used washing machine to spin-dry their clothes alr. after 23/6, everyday tis 10th floor still hang out v wet laundry... how can u squeeze-dry your jeans, bermuda, bra, silky or swimming costume material with bare hand?? i went up to this unit last month for 4x, each time the maids denied and the very last time i insisted she let me in the house, they v smart, they re-adjust the bamboo to the side of the window, which is v dangerously, anytime will drop downstair if got strong wind. the maids told me is 12th floor hanging wet laundry, tat day is true, 12th floor hang 1 bamboo abit wet, i told her i'll go straightup to infm 12th floor, but they (10th floor) also MUST NOT hang wet laundry, esp sat/sun/public holiday i got ppl at home not working, we also want to enjoy the sunshine & hang clothes!!! the 12th floor also an old lady, she said she handwashed her clothes, 'bo-bian' sure abit dripping!!! i told her can can wash, but cannot hang wet clothes, she got rectified this problem. but each time i tell 10th floor, the maids will 're-arrange' the laundry, hanging those wet one towards their window, but it did not help cos water will be collected on the trellis & still drip down!!! one of the family members told me (a teen age lady) said their washing machine is for heavy laundry only like curtains/bedsheets/comforter! i verified tis w the maids when I went up to tell them stopped hanging wet clothes & they told me same thing they r not allowed to use washing machine for home clothes! everytime i went up, the owner went market (a big size old lady.... she's v fierce speaking teochew, she's staying w two of her grandchildren (teen age) with two maids in the house), the rest of the children do come back regularly to visit her..... they all driving big cars, executives level, one of her SIL is a pilot... i cant imagine they r sooooo well to do, still cant afford the maid to use the washing machine???

karrie..remember i asked ur maid to help write in 'tagalogue', i even asked my colleague to help write in 'bahasa' saying please dun hang out wet clothing (cos i duno the maid is filipino or indo)... end up they are filipino, i got showed them the paper & they still doing the same thing!! last year i also went to those 'MP meet residents' session, but the Q was super long, the volunteery officer there who took down particulars/reporting matter told me to approach police might help (ie, we wont get to see MP unless they filter the case 1st)... infact, i called my branch neigbourhood police one sunday morning cos i really cant tahan cannot hang out my clothes, after putting me on line for their chking with snr officers, they said cant do anyting & tis need town council to handle!! my hb said shift house is the oni solution!!! my colleage said go & buy the unit on top of them & drip water on them!!! their suggestion all sooooo ridiculous & 'xing bu tong'!!!!! tell u, i'm sooooooooo angry!!! tis town council officers might think i bluff them!!! they told me tis morning, they'll try to come again next week to see... but i doubt their words cos it was after numerous 'chasing' tat they come today.... really wonder wat else can i do... may b i shd go engage PI but is sooo costly!! i cant tolerate tis ppl & esp when i see sooooo many clothes i need to hang esp on weekend!!! AGGGGRRRRR...

jas.. oic..i tink is up to heng/sway.. i hv bad experience w kkh tat's y trf to nuh... good good.. at least danson got treated early...

Junnie,
I fully understand your frustrations. These ppl are totally senseless and seriously inconsiderate. Are you staying one floor below them? I dun know whether this can work. Can videocam it down as evidence? My mum's place staying on 3rd floor,jialat one..everyday got different level of neighbours drip clothes down. My SIL & sister just cursed them and hanged back the clothes. Then one day, i BTH, i looked up clearly and see which floor dripping clothes. I went up to the sixth floor and ask them to keep back their raining clothes in..and you know what?? the wife(national chinese) says: oh u mean cannot hang washed clothes out ah?" It stop them for 2 days...then they hang the raining clothes out again. These ppl really totally no brains one.

totoro,
wow, many more babies?? I didnt catch a good glimpse. just flip n saw sean lua pic's n try to catch who is in there. Shall go n catch more babies later!
Gotta vacant my place by 11 Aug, started packing abit, but still dunno when getting my keys, so maybe renting short term stay.

Junnie,
your neigbour damn irritating. Hope one fine day they kena one big row of bird droppings on their clothes.
Lyn no more eating meds liao, stop coughing oso, but still as monkey. Hhehe. Drives me up the wall everyday w/o fail. Mischief-of-the-day for today is drawing her little table with the new crayons I gave her to draw on paper with. That happened in the morning, so I guess still more mischiefs to come later. haiz.

I oso feel more comfy gg to KK instead of other hospital shld the need arise to send the kid to hospital. Feel they are more adequate in their facilities than anywhere else.

gingerleaf: my hb used miles to redeem the tickets lah! where got print $?!
and wah u moving to ur new place soon! any housewarming for us...? keke.

motherhood mag: i kept reminding myself to go check it out during lunch but kept on forgetting!
grr.

junnie: cool down. but can understand how irritating the raining clothings can be! so inconsiderate of ur neighbors despite u going up n telling them so many times!! maybe can take jas advice, video cam down, less costly and then can send to the town council and ask them to step in. and if they are to schedule another visit, make sure they come earlier! its really pointless to come after noon, dripping would have already stop as u said..

jas: good to hear that danson is reacting well to the new meds. hope he will recover asap!

wow! so many posts after my lunch...

totoro, i m now trying to get five stars to return me 5% of the fare cos there is another sale going on for 40%!!! the guy who did my booking is a blur block leh.. (btw, i paid $986)
i contemplated buying the same kitchen set as urs the last time i bought mine.. cos i like the fact dat itz 3 panels! kekeke.. tell ur mum itz an "island" kitchen style!

re: 2nd birthday
totoro, u read my mind leh.. wanted to ask this qns too. LOL.. i m not having a big celebration.. cos the old folks pantang.. say itz not good to throw big big celebrations for them every year..

ecookie, i hope so too! =P

junnie, have hav! 3rd/4th person also got the same discounts! and cheaper..

jas, yup! datz the pic for the mag..
glad everything is clearer abt danson's condition.. hope he recovers soon under the correct treatment!

chersam, the kitchen set is 129 before discount ar.. so 30% is correct la.. at 89.. keke..

gingerleaf, got adri too.. stuck right in the middle of the pages.. hahaha!

junnie, poor dear.. i like gingerleaf's idea! hope they kena all the bird shit soon.. try videocam it down! u know the timing right? since they are always denying or giving u funny excuses, catch in on camera. and show it to them! so irritating!!!

2nd bday: so its pantang to throw party for their 2nd one? but 3rd bday is ok? wah never heard of this one.
but i think this year, yz is at most 2 separate cake cutting sessions with my parents & in laws n maybe an outing with just hb myself n him.
ha 3 mini sessions.

ecookie, same here... i will also have mini mini gatherings & celebrations with diff group of pple lor..
as for the pantang part.. from wat i hv heard is: dun throw big parties every year.. tink once every few years or alternative shd be ok ba?? hahahaha.. dunno la..

Just told my hb about the birthday celebration thingy. guess what is his respond:
- it's my daughter birthday leh, I want to celebrate every year
- if there is a big one to celebrate normally, then we will do a bigger one during that time and these "small" one will just be party loh
- My business is in parties, how can not celebrate my own daughters birthday with balloons, free flow balloon scrulturing, magic show etc etc .....
BTH leh ...

Hippo
You need to pay for adri?
The 40% discount is from Virgo babies or worldcard members right? I got the worldcard thingy that's why was thinking about the trip. But not sure how the redang tour would be like. I was told transfer from big ship to small ship quite dangerous for baby so till now never make the decision yet.

wonder whats the definition of big parties??
We not really inviting relatives if we gonna have one actually. It's more of people with know who has children about the same age that can enjoy the fun. Urmm consider big or not?
OR if we just get a small cake ... ha ha

totoro, hahahahhaa! i like ur hb's attitude! also good leh.. if u got big celebrations & big party again, i wana go okie?? hiaks hiaks!
i'm not bringing adri for the cruise leh.. virgo "babies" CRUISES FOR FREE!!! tis is the star cruise promo/ UOB credit card promo.. =)

hippo,
You fit the criteria of people with bb of the same age LOL

huh, I thot adri will be going for the cruise. hmm now no excuse to convince my hb liao. I still can't bear to go enjoy with her no matter how naughty she is leh.

gingerleaf,
finally see you here! yay, i must go buy the motherhood magazine today!!
yaloh, was wondering how come ecookie always go on holiday one...i think this year alone, she went a few countries liao!

ecookie,
singtel paid him well is it?? hehe..he's working in sales line?

jas,
oh dear.. but at least problem identified and tackled. i'm sure danson is going to recover very soon. yeah, next time, pls don't go to NUH but KKH. KKH is for babies mah..

oh this picture.. i saw it in his website liao..hehe.. i see...so, not mummy and baby lah..hahaha...

junnie,
thanks for the info on bronchilitis.. i didn't know got this thing until jas mentioned it. learn something today..

abt the nasty inconsiderate neighbour, why don't you video and take picture and email the officer? last time when we stayed at admiralty and punggol 5 room unit, we also always kena wet laundry. what to do, we stayed at 3rd storey and 6th floor. MIL and FIL said boh bian.. cannot everyday also go up and quarrel right? so, no choice, when they hang wet laundry, we just keep ours in..and now, hehe, we're on the highest floor and everyone below us is at our mercy....hehe..kidding. i hate inconsiderate neighbour, so all my laundry is machine wash. if hand wash, drip dry in toilet and then hang out..