(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Dodo,
Sorry leh, I'd ordered 1 dozen of 1kg before they'd increase price. Think Jas and Gingerleaf is interested. Maybe they'll order together to get the discount ?

dodo... hi hi... dun worry, it'll takes a while to settle down cos now u mingling w two cute cute boys mah..

jas, gingerleaf... if u both wanna order fm the link jovial share... can count me in cos 12btl(500g) and 6btl(1kg) too much for me le... TIA.

Jovial,
I very confused leh. So many types of honey. Which one is suitable for our kid? Dayan and Danson having very bad cough for the past 2 weeks and worse now, running nose! Yucks! (i know danson can't take honey, its more for Dayan)

Chris,
So sweet of brig. They can just surprise us in their own cute ways!!

Gingerleaf,
Its a reminder for us not to procrastinate further if we think we need to do it, just do it!! U take care...dun always stay up so late leh!!

And yes, do check out Gracekids. Really fun to be there!!

Hippo,
I tried the manuka honey bought fm OG too (its my Sis in law). think its from Honeyworld. Also dun know what's the grade? Plus its seems cheaper too.

Dodo,
Yes, everything will settle into schedule. YA will slowly has his regular routine. So from there, you can start planning for ZQ. Dayan gg to a 3 hours playgroup next month onwards for a start, before i decide to go for full day cc.

Just want to share a little small news...but i feel so proud of Dayan leh. After 3mths plus of potty training (on & off), now FINALLY he can hint to me he needs to poo & pee at home!!!!! Though of course, there are bound to be accidents...but its now like less than 1 time a day!
after all the hardship....

He will still be on diaper during his sleeping time and when we go out la.

jas... glad to hear ur success in potty training dayan! ur hardwork is paid off =) re honey.. OG is cheaper?? izzit all branches hv?

jas, woohoo!!! well done dayan and super mummy! :D

dodo, i'm sure you'll do great too!

re: manuka honey,
how much is the one at OG? recently i drink 1 cup per day too to avoid sore throat (thx to chersam for the tips!)

jovialz/tiffy, is it tat u posted must use plastic spoon while stiring the honey ah? what's the reason behind it? TIA!

Ok now i know. Manuka honey has 2 types. The original & the ones with UMF (good for coughs & flu). I wan to order both. Anyone interested to tumpang?? gingerleaf, junnie, dodo???

junnie & chintz,
Actually its not yet a successful one. I am just glad that now at least he can hint to me instead of wetting his pants all the time. He still has a long way to go fully diaper free leh. Right, junnie?? i also dun know. hahaha...potty to toilet!!

Chintz or Dodo,
I like to change the domain name for my blog. How do i do that ah?? Very lazy to maintain two blogs!!! urrgh!

chintz,
Must use plastic spoon. Metal spoon will destroy some of the nutrients in the honey. Also do not use hot water to stir into the honey. Use plain water.

Jas,

Im interested in tompang... hee hee

Ya, htey can surprised us in thier own ways haha.

Congr on the potty training. Im too lazy.. leave it to the CC. He poo at least 2x a day.. i cant imagine without a diaper ... haha

jas: congrats! dayan is doing great liao! i havent even started with yz lor hehe. think his pattern most prob nearer to 2.5 yr then start. he always run to a corner to do his "business" then after that will pretend nothing happen and walk ard continue playing!!

re cc: today im on half day to fetch yz from his cc. he didnt go yest cos he was sick! yes so fast sick liao. sigh. was down with cold n cough n fever (the full package) over the weekend and spreaded to me somemore! now no more cold/fever left with phlegm n sexy voice. today he went and cried when i left him. when i picked him up at 1pm, the teacher told me he only cried for awhile and went on to play with the kids. good to hear that. hope he will keep this up!

ecookie,

Poor things.... dun worry, he will get better once he is used to the virus there.

Dun worry, he will settle down at his own pace.... In no time, he will wave Bye Bye to you when u send him to the cc in the morning.

Take care

Chris,
You should count yourself lucky that Brig only poo 2x a day! Which is normal. Dayan poos at least 3-4 times a day! If he eats alot, can poo up to 5x.

Ecookie,
haha. yz so cute. Dayan can poo anywhere he likes with no expression change hor. Steady right? So i can only smell if he poos. Aiyo. So fast yz kana liao ah. I better get prepared as Dayan starting next month for his PG. He is still having bad cough!

Cereal:
What kind of cereals you give to your lil ones? It seems that it been a loooong time ever since i gave Dayan any.

chris,
u try giving brig honey mix into water. if he accept is the best. if he don't drink much, then mix honey in cereal. No choice lah but at least not hot water lor. I also mix into cereal at least finish all up. Jovialz also mix it into cereal.
This morning i add more honey into plain water, slightly sweeter then she drink when she see me drink.

jas,
gd leh, ur potty training session on Dayan is successful. Me still lazy to train sherry

Hi Mummies...

I have MIA, still following thru the post.

Perhaps too tired to mention anything about the sicky episode J is going thru.
He is down with cold, gotten from us last week. Condition worsen and kenna chest infection.

Seems that there are plenty of viruses and bugs out there. Really need to home ground the little ones to avoid all these?

For all little friends who are unwell, let's work hard and shoo off all these viruses.

jas... now dayan can tell u is good lor... at least save $$ on diapers!! as for nite, they'll need diapers for time being still, may b 3 or 4yrs old can forgo if u lucky. nanny tried on lance, he shh shh liao then tell her!! i tried one sat pm, he can wet 3pants in half hr!! *faintz*

re honey.. oh..so the OG promo no more arh?? yes yes, i wanna order if u order fm jovial's link too. but she said oni same type w ltd btls then got discount rite? i want the UFM one too.

ecookie, hope u & yz recover fast..

gingerleaf.. suddenly i recalled ur 'med cocktail' for lyn, really make me LOL!!

Jas,
It's really great achievement to be potty trained.
*Claps for Dayan!
I am too lazy and busy for that. Shall leave it to CC when J goes in in Jan10.

ecookie,
Yup, read your blog about YZ's adapting to CC.
Haiz... I am worrying about it, having the need to start J on CC next Jan10.
With his recent sicky episode, the worries are piling up high enough to 'dwarf' me. What about then when he goes to CC?

junnie,
1st is hb with throat infection. 2nd is me with throat inflammation. Most of the time, last victim is the worse. All the viruses mutated and cling onto the little one.
That bad for chest infection. haiz...

doobom.. oic.. hv to tk extra care on jerry, if developed to bronchitis abit troublesome & it takes a while to get rid of cough. got to refrain him fm cold drinks/cold stuff in nature.

doobom: yah i read ur blog too. hope J will recover soon!
dun worry so much abt J gg to cc next Jan. by then he would be 2 yr+ , im sure his immunity system will be much better. having said so, they will still fall sick in cc.just see it as a way for them build immunity...

I'm back with sore feet... aching arms and back... sob sob... wan a massage badly

Apparently, Tiffany & Marcus have so much fun @ the kids explorer, wild wild wet & arcade... that she (only Tiffie, not Marcus) refused to go back, cos she said she didn't have time for the cinema, the theme park, and the bowling.... arghhhhh.... but poor mummy & Maid (Oh yes, just us, cos my darling hubby & Tiffie is so tired that they are sort of immune to the crying) suffered from 2 sleepless nights, cos Marcus can't sleep until morning 6am.... he was so afraid of the environment and all the noises the other occupants created (such as screaming at 3am, slamming of doors, running/playing catching at wee hours).... haiz. Otherwise... the kids really have loads of fun.

regarding tiffie's 3 parties... cos she's already in K2, and will leave her present school for her Pri 1, so it makes sense to celebrate with her current K2 batch of friends...

Just to share, I finally went for my Phase 2B Pri One registration this afternoon...Yoohoo... after 60 hours of PV work, hopefully she will get in without the balloting... i keep my fingers cross until end July. :S

Quick post before I go off (busy today)

<u>RE: Honey,</u>
The BP organiser recommends UMF10+ for toddlers and UMF 20+ /25+ for adults. But my friend say she spoke to the NZ person at the honey factory, the NZ recommend that kids and adult can both take UMF 15+ for daily 'maintenance'.

For Caelen's case, he take normal (no UMF) on weekdays and UMF10 / 15+ on weekend. While Hubby and I take UMF20+. IF got "feeling" the throat is "going", 1 tablespoon "neat" (without water) and refrain from drinking water for at least half hour. So far so good !

<u>re:Adding honey into cereal,</u>
Caelen take the "Cowhead organic instant cereal from NTUC". Since instant, I'll just pour a bit of hot water to "cook and soften" and remainder I pour normal room temperature water. This way the cereal is not hot when I add the honey.

<u>re: organic or not?</u>
Think Sherry take organic honey. But my family really don't like the taste of that, so we bought the non organic type. By the way, organic honey is 'Active' honey and not certified "UMF" type. Certified UMF means the batch went thru lab test and it will minimum have the UMF "strength" as per the label. Active does not go thru as the full process (maybe because it's organic ?) thus the strength contain could be more or even less then what is labeled.

extract from http://www.umf.org.nz/Unique-Manuka-Factor.cfm

The UMF® Rating

The name UMF® is followed by a number that indicates the strength of the UMF® antibacterial property in a batch of UMF® Manuka Honey tested in the licensed laboratory after the honey has been packed.

A UMF® 5 rating is the minimum to qualify to use the name UMF® and be suitable for treating infections.

today on urgent leave cos aria woke up 5am and think her stomach not feeling well. half hour after drinking milk, vomitted everything out. she hardly vomit since birth, so it's something unusual. after that episode, she vomited another 3 rounds. projectile kind of vomitting. everything including clear water she vomitted out. brought her to pd and was diagnose with stomach flu. luckily we brought her to see pd early, so dehydration didn't set in yet. she was still very active. pd inserted the medicine through her anus to stop the vomitting. came back home still vomited once after her milk. i was quite distress because i have never seen her vomited so many times! luckily, i think her symptom is subsiding but i think the dehydration start to sets in cos i notice her diaper is dry. can only increase her water intake gradually. so far so good. hopefully by tomorrow, she will recover from the stomach flu.. what a stressful day..

yeah, germs and virus are really every where. shoo shoo them away!!

tomorrow, will be back at work. so chat with you mummies again!

Really cannot praise Dayan one. Just after i post it, he haywire to pee in his pants again...faintz!!

Ordering of manuka honey:
I have ald email to the contact person. I let you all know again.

Gingerleaf,
I SALUTE TO YOU, MAN!!! I tried to go without dinner today, and i start getting dizzy spells...almost fainted in JP. haha! Then my mind is swarmed with french fries, fried chicken, rice, noodles etc!!! Faintz. Then you know what? In the end, I wallop an upsize Mac meal with icy cold coke..burrp!! I really hate the hunger pang leh. Serious cannot tahan. Really pei fu your determination. I can do it if its ten years ago. Now really cannot leh. I must submit to my life and accept my body liao! Sigh!

Aria,
Oh my! Stomach flu..Dayan often gets it! Choy choy choy! Its very stressful. Just rem she is not dehydrated..after the vomiting episode, you may expect a series of diarrhoea coming up. Its usually like this if Aria gets it. After that, they are on the way to recovery. Just make sure you hands are always washed, if not easily kana from her. Do take care!

Gingerleaf, glad to hear that lyn is feeling better now. Do take care of your health though. Sleep is important! And sorry to hear about your friend’s mom.

Chris, brig is so sweet. Our kids really know how to melt our hearts ya!

Dodo, don’t worry. I’m sure you’ll settle down into a routine soon. The beginning is always the hardest!

Jas, congrats on your toilet-training success. I’m still too lazy to train Hannah, although she’s starting to tell me when she pees. Perhaps I should start soon?

Ecookie, that’s part and parcel of sending our kids to school. Hope you’re feeling better too!

Ariajo, hope aria is feeling better now. You must take care too ok.

re: honey
don't mind trying a bottle if any of you gals are ordering. anything to help boost our immune system now, esp with so many bugs ard!

Zhen zhen,
Perhaps you can try training her now? Let her sit on the potty. Its a sign. I am not successful yet la. I am just happy that he will pass me the potty when he needs it, otherwise, i would still regularly bring him to potty.

Interested to get Manuka honey:
1) Jas
2) Zhen Zhen
3) Junnie
4) Chris
5) Gingerleaf
6) Dodo
7)

hi all am back ... its really a long story to tell it all ... 1st Carlson's fever ... den we took off with the help of the medi ... den once we check in in the airport ... Carissa told me that she is COLD !!! ( the only time that she feels cold is when she is SICK) ... I wanted to give her medi and even ask my brother to come fetch the 2 kids back but hb wanted them to go ...
once we boarded the plane ... Carissa is having FEVER ... aiyo i am so so so scare ... cos WHO just finished their H1N1 meeting ... know what ... they took temp in the plane itself ... i almost fainted man ... cold sweat ... cos its CHINA ... cannot imagine if we got caught cos they already tested her and said she got high temp ... i give her double dose of fever medi and managed to stop the temp from raiseing again be4 we alight .. cos gotto take temp again ... but once we touch down ... Carissa is really SICK liao ... HIGH fever and sick ... so we even go to the doc there in Kunming ... off cos we cannot really enjoy with 2 sick kids as they want to be carry etc etc sob sob ... ( HB asked for it ok and he nvr regerted it ) my Carlson is better after just one day but come diwn with RUNNING Nose ... cos its COLD there man ... 10 oc when we touched down ... Carissa was better after like 2-3 days ... but only for better like 1/2 a day ... cos by the next morning Carissa and myself is down with stomch flu ... diarrhoea non stop and Carissa even vomitted ... and off cos fever up again ... and all these goes on for another few days of the trip ... only till the last day den we are better ... I am really dying liao man ... but cos of my BIL's wedding we really pressed on man ... this is the 1st time i am so happy to come back home after a holiday ...

Carissa's even passed out BLOOD ... peng i was so so helpless man ... and the doc there ... !!!!!!!! really cannot make it man ... dun tell us what medi for what and for who as the 3 of us seen the doc ... so feel like slapping them man ... i bo luck liao that time ... am sick but still got to take care of them ... i barly sleep 4hrs a day for 2 weeks ...

tomolo going to bring Carlson for his MMR &amp; chicken pox ject ... so ... fever come soon agian peng

Hi Jas,
Count me in too

1) Jas
2) Zhen Zhen
3) Junnie
4) Chris
5) Gingerleaf
6) Dodo
7) CM
8) Petit_gars

CM,
oh my gosh... you must be real tired.... wat a holiday? If I were you, I will also freak out if my kids are sick in CHINA loh...

why did Carissa vomit blood? that sounds serious... i hope all 3 of you are feeling better now... you must really take care ok? ask hubby to help out, so you can sleep longer

Hi Jas,
Count me in too

1) Jas
2) Zhen Zhen
3) Junnie
4) Chris
5) Gingerleaf
6) Dodo
7) CM
8) Petit_gars
9) Tiffy

hi hi ladies!

jas, congrats! u r successful le! yippie!
dun tink it will be long b4 u dun need diapers at nite.. now adri's diapers are dry thru the nite 90% of the time. so shd be soon ba i hope? still need to get her diapers though to avoid accidents. hee.. and i m tinking of doing without diapers during outings in the daytime too cos they always end up dry anyway. but must be careful of sudden episodes like the last time she went out with me and she LS 4 times in the span of 1 hr. lucky we had the diapers on.. hmm..

such a coincident to bump into u last nite!! heehee.. datz my fav haunt nowadays.. hahaha! so how did u managed to get so many things back yday?? salute u &amp; hb man.. i was laughing at ur hb's remarks "orh... u all arranged to meet ar??" hahaha..

doobom, ya.. i read ur blog too. shoo shoo to jerry's bugs!! argh...

CM, wat a holiday! it must hv been so worrying for u... oh my... hope Carissa is ok now..

aria, yup.. like jas said, make sure she is not dehydrated. feed lotsa fluids ya? poor girl.. bum must be so sore now.

hope all little ones get well soon!!

i dunno when my uncle got the manuka honey from OG.. promo over alrdy? it was $48 for 1 and buy 2 get 1 free...

jas, count me in for the honey too.. i wana get for mum &amp; granny &amp; myself...

1) Jas
2) Zhen Zhen
3) Junnie
4) Chris
5) Gingerleaf
6) Dodo
7) CM
8) Petit_gars
9) Tiffy
10) hippo

cm, welcome home! sorry to hear about ur unpleasant experience during the trip. u are another super mummy! take care gal!

hippo, u r so lucky to have toilet trained adri. must have saved a lot on diapers!! :D

ariajo, speedy recovery to aria!

Jas, count me in too. thanks! :D

1) Jas
2) Zhen Zhen
3) Junnie
4) Chris
5) Gingerleaf
6) Dodo
7) CM
8) Petit_gars
9) Tiffy
10) hippo
11) chintz

chintz, thanks to my mum &amp; grandma! phew.. the initial period was tough cos they are fierce.. i tink adri was coerced into it.. hahaha... but downside is i m a very very very lazy mummy, not to mention a public-toilet-hygiene-freak so looking for a toilet when we are out?? u might as well kill me.. urgh.. so itz normally hubby who brings her to pee unless i know the toilet is clean.. hahhaha

hippo. haha, ya i get what u mean. sometimes looking for a decent clean toilet for myself also a big problem liao, imagine still have to help out a toddler doing her business. keke..

free lately huh? ;)

Am I still in time to join in for the Manuka Honey?

1) Jas
2) Zhen Zhen
3) Junnie
4) Chris
5) Gingerleaf
6) Dodo
7) CM
8) Petit_gars
9) Tiffy
10) hippo
11) chintz
12) sugar_nut

I used to have a bottle at home... left a bit din finish, then in the end decide to throw away cos' dunno can keep for so long.

thanks for the concern. i think aria is recovering because she did not vomit anymore!! yippe but this morning, she lao sai a bit. hopefully it's just one off..and she's still very active. yesterday, she slept from 4pm+ till morning 7.30am! only woke up once in between like 1am and walk around. told her outside is dark and everyone is sleeping and she gwai gwai go back to bed with me.. heng ah.. else, i cannto imagine playing with her at 1am!!

in between got to slowly increase her liquid intake and by morning, i notice her diaper was wet. feel so relief!