(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

thanks for all the comforting words.. yeah, that night, hubby apologize to me ..
but the whole incident really really traumatised me a lot.. he feels very bad for hurting me so badly
really like nightmare lah.. but i told him i really cannot stop watching the korean show loh cos it's part of me and my only entertainment for now. last time, we paktoh still go for movie but for now, i'm afraid aria will cry and look for me when we're out. anyway, i'm so happy that this is over and hubby is very sweet to me after this

petit gars,
happy bday to tiffy! wow, you set so high standard for yourself! 3 birthday celebration for tiffy!! next time, she will harp for more..hehe..over the weekend, hubby and i were checking out gracekids, JG at forum and kindermusik@ tanglin mall for aria's enrichment class. When we were at gracekids, there was a birthday party going on and the theme is makeover. I'm so sure the party is a success because the party look awesome and the kids got a makeover to be prince and princesses.. i saw one of the girl in tutu, tiara and wings with makeup and glitters on the face.. aiyoh, so girlie and cute.. the package is not cheap though starting from 688 (without food) to 1288 (with food and costumes i think) for 18 kids...perhaps you want to consider this for tiffy 7 years old bday

here's my opinion on the 3 place we checked out ie garcekids, JG@ forum and kindermusik@tanglin mall.

gracekids - we LOVE the place! and yes, the place is so spacious and we immediately feel so comfortable there. what i like is that it has a place for the parents to rest, drink coffee and have light snack. So, hubby can bring my girl for the lesson and i read magazine, newspaper and relax..hahaha...we're going to sign up for th trial this coming saturday 9am+ session. the 11+ session already full.
we managed to catch Rythm in me lesson and hubby commented that the lesson was engaging and fun! we visited kindermusik but the class is so small and the equipment used not so inviting. at gracekids, one person playing guitar and another singing and dancing with the kids.. later the instructor brought out a gigantic drum and the babies are given small tribal drum to play with.. so cute! so logistics wise, gracekids also better.

JG- the whole place just give me an academic feeling.i think we had a bad experiece with forum. the is only 1 escalator to JG and it broke down. The lift only goes up to 3rd floor (JG on the 4th) and the lift is soo small we have to wait 2-3 rounds before we can get it with the pram. so inconvenient!and worse, not all floor has toilet! i was so suprised when the toys r us staff told me i have to go down to 2nd floor to use the toilet! my god, imagine pregnant lady like me need to go up and down the escalator to use the toilet! so, i think forum is not my place!

kindermusik - quite a let down because the place is so confine. i dun know we were so impressed by gracekids rythm in me lesson that i find the kindermusic lesson not so engaging and fun. the instructor were just sitting down and playing and singing along with the babies and parents. but at gracekids, there are 2 instructor per class and they were full opf energy and jump and dance along.. so fun, so different!

i think we more or less choose gracekids. hope the trial class is fund and then we will sign up for 1 term.
thanks Jas for the recommending the place to us!

dodo,
your hubby is great. my hubby already BTH aria when he bring her out alone. he said she will just run and run and don't want my hubby to carry her. it's so tiring to chase after her!

jap cert:
i think aria also doesn't have! will check with aria's PD.

re: cert

J also didn't get any cert leh. He took his MMR jab at our house clinic, whereas he took his 6-in-1 jab at KKH. So wonder which clinic should we get the cert from?

ariajo,

J also attended the Busy Buddies class wtih Grace Kids before. One thing we like about the place is because of its space. But the downside is the DISTANCE. hahaha

aria, glad everything's fine for u both!! phew.. dun tink too much abt it again le okie? tink he must have been stressed and insecure at dat point when he lashed out at u over the idols. apparently men also have preggers' syndromes wor.. the emotional roller-coaster rides might just have rubbed off on him... =)

bbwow, hahaha! so ke ai!!

bbwow,
aiyoh aiyoh, must show my hb the pic u post. he sure to laugh moreover to him J is handsome. hahaha

jovialz,
so coincident to met u at T3 yest.
we just finish the Dora show at T3 but didn't have voucher to take photo with dora

aria,

After he completed one term, we didn't continue. Or rather the lazy parents decided to 'take a break'.

ahh...so no one guessed who's the female lead ah?

tiffy,
sherry is sooo pretty lor! who will not be interested? but J no car leh...

Chintz, thanks for info. Will ask doc for it on our next visit.

Petit gars, tiffie is a lucky girl. I’m sure the party will be a blast, and she’ll have tons of fun.

Karrie, online shopping is super duper addictive. I love the swimsuits at ON. So much more fashionable than what we can get here.

Ponponta, hope anders recovers quickly.

Bbwow, that’s hilarious!!! Really brighten up my Monday morning.

bbwow,
aiyoh, so obvious.. it's sherry wat..no need to guess lor..oh i see.. not that it's not good right? :p

regarding swimsuit, we bought a speedo thermal wear for aria yesterday cos hubby think it'll protect her from the cold. it's so cute!! but seriously, i prefer to wear bikini on her instead!! hehe...

morning mummies

bbwow... the pix u posted w captions made me LOL... sherry & j like dating lidat!! j got car = leg!!! kekeke...

tiffany..wah.. u also stayed up late arh?? i went to zzz aft posted last sunday morning... i also duno y polyclinic issue the cert @ 3yrs?? may b different branch different practice, cos i tink chintz got the cert for chloe le...

ariajo... finally 'yu guo tian qing' w ur hb le *clap clap*... u both really go do homework arh?? tks 4 the dtls info on the enrichment classes.. if oni i hv the time i wud like to bring lance too..

morning mummies! i was out of office meeting for the whole of Fri afternoon & wah, i missed out so many posts. Agar agar read thru only :p

junnie,
ya, morning time really very precious. usually i "lai4 chuan2", then still got to wash/blow hair, always runnin late for work every morning. can imagine u got to handle 2 kids, send them to nanny's plc etc

ariajo,
so funny of u & ur hb leh! but at least he will get jealous lar. even i "fall in love" in some male celebrities, he also bo chap lar. hehehe.
u like the korean version "liu xing hua yuan" ah? i wanted to chase the show but with a little monster at hm, i can't at all enjoy the show in peace! luckily cherie turned in 7pm last Sat & for the 1st time i got to watch the whole show. must b puzzled y this little monster turned in so early ba? cos notti her dun wan to take her day nap so KO by evening time. wahahaha!

dodo,
thumb-up to ur hb! he's really "bai fen bai nai pa"! keke
aiyo, zq often mistaken as gal ah? mayb he's fair ba.

totoro,
rec'd ur transfer le. thanks thanks! =)

chris,
happy belated birthday!

petit gars,
tiffie lucky gal, 3 birthday celebrations =)

gingerleaf & ponponta,
hope lyn & anders feeling better today

bbwow,
so funny ur pics. HAHAHA

tiffy,
i have been planning to bring cherie to see Dora at T3 2 weeks back but she was sick lah. then last weekend hb working so mayb this week bring her there. btw, any fixed schedule to see the Dora show?

Thanks u mummies' reminder on the certificate, I'm bringin cherie for her jab this thur, will be minded to ask for it =D

chersam,
actually we didn't plan to go T3. intend to go Sembawang park let sherry play but raining heavily n lightning. hmm, yes think have schedule. might have to check the airport website for the schedule.

zhen zhen,
nicer than the thomas n friend show at marina sq few weeks ago. bring hannah go n watch. let hannah sit on ur hb's shoulder so that she able to watch. Sherry also sit on her daddy's shoulder to watch from a distant.

ariajo,

can't comment on the music class because it's a different program. But overall, we like the class and more impt, J loved the class.

junnie,
hahaha...so cute. ya. nowadays J will count his feet and tell me "1,2,1,2" Then I asked him, you got "4 kah???"

tiffy,
we were at sembawang on sat! lucky went earlier and J had 1 hour of fun before the rain came.

Chris,
Happy Belated Birthday !!

Petit_Gars,
Wow 3 party !! I'm sure Tiffy is super happy this 2 weeks ! You set very high standard for mummies :p

Dodo,
Back in BJ liao ?

BBWow,
That's so funny !!! should have login earlier to see and brighten up the 'monday blue'.

Ariajo,
If for SK swimming pool, think your hubby is right - protect from cold. Think better reserve bikini for heated pool or seaside (sea water heated by sun).

Tiffy,
hehehe ... after you left,my hubby ask why I didn't come over to talk instead of remain seated and talk. Think the lazy part of me conquered my body sub-consciously. *Paisay*. Hope Sherry enjoy the show ! Think you need to spend $70 to get voucher for photo shoot ? ... Actually I also not too sure. :p

Normally we'll go to airport once a week (subject to hubby not working) for dinner. Caelen will still eat his daddy-cook food + munching on ours. For us, free parking, not crowded (good space with carpet for Caelen to run, not to mention his favorite glass lift) and staff discount at most outlets.

bbwow,
wow if we went early sure to bump into u at the park.

jovialz,
it's ok lah. gd to be staff of airport hor. can enjoy discount n free parking. yah, think Caelen wanted to run away from his daddy n go to the lift. Gd leh, Caelen still eat hm cooked food while outside. Sherry will nv want to eat her own food outside, always want to eat our food.

Aria,
Glad you like the place as much as i do. I also saw that they have a huge gym area for crawlers!! Next time, i can put Danson there! Yes, i also took a break like bbwow cos of the distance. Imagine, got to take public transport. Sianz! But its worthwhile after all.
No worries abt the toilets, there have changing area and we can use it too!!

Jas/bbwow,
yeah, the distance is far but i don't mind lah, since hubby the one driving..haha... and no other choice also, cos can't find other nicer place than gracekids..hehe..

yes, the gym for crawlers is so big and with high ceiling! so impressive. better than gymboree..actually i want aria to try it out that day (think it's $19 for 1 time use) but hubby too tired. he said that place will be a gym place for him not aria because he has to keep watching and tailing her..haha..

yes, you got to bring dayan and danson and take public transport. really not easy!!

jovialz,
will check out your blog

junnie,
yeah, having 2 kids not easy lah. next time when my 2nd one comes along dunno if i got energy or not.. haiz..

chersam, ariajo..for me with two of them.. i everymorning rush like 'siao char bo' lo.. kekeke.. lucky my nanny jus stay 1 floor abv me.. so no need bother abt tpt... but nxt time when he goes cc, i'll hv additional plc to rush..

ariajo.. u much younger than me, sure got 'energy' one la, somemore u'll b engaging helper rite?

junnie,
i dun think i'm much younger right? i'm a dragon girl leh... may be you're older than me by 2-3 years?? yeah, engaging helper but i think i will want to take care of my girls while my maid do house work lah..

ariajo.. i'm 5yrs older than u if u r borned 1976. w a domestic helper, sure ur workload at home much easier.. i'm both bbsitter & maid @ home =(

i just saw this posting in singaporebride and found her blog. It's so heartbreaking... now, trying to find a way how to donate some money too her fund.. oh dear, i'm soo sad.. the little girl look a bit like Aria.. i'm so so sad..how can this happen to Cynthia and her children!!!

http://www.ourfeistyprincess.com/index.php

<font color="ff6000">I found out the bank account to donate mummie..here it is..</font>
====================================================

There have been numerous requests on the cash donation information and paypal details. Those who have been following this story would know that we have once put these information up, took it down etc due to certain issues.

After some discussion, we decided to put this up again, however, PLEASE PLEASE email us back on the details requested below. It is not for public mailing but for accountability and transparency should the authorities require it. (We also have a similar file for the expenses too)

Account Details:
POSB savings a/c 249-28205-7.
This is opened jointly under Cynthia Lim (Char's mommy) and Jolene Loh (Char's Godma) for Charmaine.

Internet Transfer:
Provide your name/nick on the IB trf to ease the admin work at our end to match donors information.

Cheque:
Cheque donations pose much higher probabilty of us not matching the donors as internet banking only reflects if it is QCDM without any account number. In this case, I will need the date of deposit, and amount of $.

Paypal:
This is under Godma's personal email because when we did this up, Char's email account wasnt created. Rest assure all funds inside would be for her. For Singaporeans, we strongly urge you not to donate via paypal as there would be admin charges. We would like 100% of the funds to go to Char instead.

PLEASE email us after you have transfered or deposited cheque with the following information:

1) Your full name or a first name at least
2) The name/ pseudonym/ initials used when doing internet banking
3) Date of transfer / Amount transferred
4) Whether you wish for your name to be
(i)displayed in full,
(ii)with some information blotted out or
(iii)with your initials/ pseudonym should we do a public posting of the list of donors.
5) Whether you wish to be on our mailing list
6) Please tell us how you allow Cynthia to use the donation
(a) Only to be used for Charmaine's medical expenses
(b) Use the money for Charmaine's medical and personal expenses only
(c) Use the money for Charmaine's medical and personal expenses, but if need be, you also allow her to use it to ease her family's expenses

========
Optional
=======
1) Contact number
2) Preferred email address
3) Home address
4) Degree of contact. Eg “I’m Cynthia’s friend from _____.”, “I came from _____ forum”, “A friend gave me this link…” etc.

PLEASE EMAIL US BACK ON THE DETAILS EVEN IF YOU LIKE TO BE ANONYMOUS. This is to facilitate audit and for transparency.

Please refrain from sending us message on facebook as we may miss these out. email gmail instead.

Thanx!

aria, omg... i read tis in new paper few weeks back. and i was already soooo upset then. ok.. will forward the link to all my colleagues and frens for help! sob sob...

yes, it's so heartwrenching.. i could not contain my tears when i read this paragraph - <font color="ff6000">Do you know what is the most painful thing you can wreck on a mother? To watch your own child suffer before your eyes and rendering yourself totally helpless. This is a million times more painful than losing the man you love. It is as if whatever pain I had suffered during my divorce was not enough to repay whatever sins I had committed in my previous lives. Can I please repay in some other ways? Leave my babies alone!!!</font>

I feel so much for cynthia! I feel like hugging and crying with her...You know, it's so painful knowing the ex-hubby betrayed her but she survive it but now she suffer yet another blow because of her sickly child! OMG! And I trully believe what she meant by there's nothing more painful than seeing your child suffer, not even the pain of losing your hubby can outweight that!

Jovialz,
Can i asked where you bought the manuka honey for 30% disc?

With the H1N1 outbreak &amp; bad weather recently, are you mummies giving any supplements for your lil ones to increase their immune system??

I am thinking of colostrum, sambucol. Any other inputs?

BBwow,
The pictures so cute!!! Hehehe, nice captions!!

Dodo,
as usual, ben is such a nice papa &amp; hubby

Blessed you!

Aria,
So glad all is over for you. Hb must have been jealous la. Hehhehe. Last time I oso siao Jerry yan! Then even have those little glitter cards with the F4 pics! I think hb must have a bad day at work or what, hence he lashed out at you. What is most impt now is he understand he is in the wrong, and Im so glad to see your cheerful post.

re gracekids,
sounds fun!

Hippo,
lyn is much better now, ever since she was given her med cocktail. At least at night sleep at most hack x2 nia. Day time dun hack so much too, unless she runs ard.

Tiffy,
your hb so insecure? I think sherry looks great! And she looks like him too lor, he got no confident in his looks?? Heheh.
Lyn oso dun like to eat homecook food outside! At home she'll eat it with zest. Same food but diff enviroment, she'll turn her head away or push the bowl away and wanna eat what we are eating. I have already given up on giving her HCF outside. Juz give her what we eat.

A close frd's mum passed away on friday, and it made me so upset. I didnt even felt that torn when my dad passed on last dec. Her mum was the person, other than my Nai ma to really dotes on me. She attended my wedding, but after that, life goes on, and I didnt made any effort to look for them too, coz we are all bz with our own lives. After lyn was born, I really wanted to bring lyn to visit her, but as usual, procrastinated too much coz lazy. A mutual frd(nurse) told me a few month back that she saw XX(my good frd) and her Mum in NUH, and they seems to be there for Chemo.
I didnt wanna ask XX abt it as I felt that it might be a bit insensitive to ask.
I feel so sorry that I never did.
She eventually passed away on friday, 4-5 mths after being diagnosed with breast cancer. The cancer cells already spread to her bones, and she was too weak to fight or undergo any treatments. I really feel so affected.
Couldnt slept on sunday, and stayed up all night to clear my work for monday, and quickly went down to her wake as early as 7am, coz monday last day. Went to bright hill with them, and my floodgates just burst lor. Even typing this makes me sniffy. =/

Anyway, I gotta stay up tonight again to try clear whatever I have. Been laggin behind alot of work. Need to go to HDB for 1st appt later and hb said must wakey at 7am. Lidat might as well dun sleep lor. Only managed to catch 3 hrs of sleep earlier on, and now am downing cups n cups of coffee + redbull(gives u wings~)

Jovialz, Im keen to know where to get the discounted honey. Those I see selling outside like not reliable leh.

Morning all,

gingerleaf, sorry to hear about your friend's mum. hope u r feeling better now. and NOT LATE for the 1st appt!! hehe

morning all!

ginerleaf, glad to hear that lyn is much much better..
sorry to hear abt ur fren's mum. itz ok to grieve. let it out if u need to and if no one is at home to listen to u cry (and pls dun scare lyn ar..), u can call me okie? big hugs. hope u feel much better soon..

aria, ya.. i read dat part of her blog too. haiz. =(

jas, i gave adri colostrum too but i'm sure my mum missed out on the days i dun remind her. hee.. but she takes the kawai kanyu drops too (though she will eat half and the other half will miraculously appear on the floor). my uncle just got us some manuka honey from OG. he got it at $48 per bottle (buy 2 get 1 free). but check with jovialz if the ones she got are cheaper or better. i didnt reali scrutinize the bottle so not too sure which "grade" it is..

gingerleaf,
at times, sherry look like a boy in certain outfit. that day, she wear skirt n walk up the overhead bridge, then 1 uncle ask me she is a girl hor. i wanna faint...

Thank you !!!! for all the birthday wishes.....

I yr older now...... dun dare to think abt it... haha

Brig is so sweet yesterday. I had a real bad fall in a retsurant (dun ask me why...
) and my shoe heel cut into my thigh... the blue-black is real bad. I show it to ah brig, he went to my MIL drawers and took out all her tube of creams wanting to apply for me...

Been real busy with work, working 7 days a week, have to bring brig along for inspections during weekend too.. endless reports to type.. but looking at the bright side.. more income loh...
but really looking forward to days that the bankers dun chase aft me for values...

vacinnations,

Brig havent take his 18th mths and MMR yet..

When we enrolled him into childcare, the centre didnt mentioned abt the cert at all. Will not me going for the MMR jab, just going for the measles only..

gingerleaf,

better rest well... sleepless nights are not good.

Dun think too much abt it... it really part and parcel of life. Aft reading what you typed, i should really learn not to delay and delay things... which is one of my weakness... Alway like to give myself excause that im tired etc etc...

cheer up

morning all

chris... oh dear.. ur fall must b real bad fm the way u said....is really sweet of ah brig to wanna apply cream for mummy's blue black.... so nice u can hv ah brig along while @ work...more bonding time, oni hopes he dun gv much problms nia.. keke... more income?? wow!! good good!!!

gingerleaf.... *pat pat*... chemo is v tedious process.... ur frd's mum must b relieved now fm all pains &amp; in happyland... dun b upset le... get some sleep aft ur 1st appt..... dun drink too much red bull too... heard is not v good wor.. subsitute w some dom/pao sheng/chicken essence if can.... tk care gal...

ariajo... read fm papers abt little charmaine.... really hope they can pull thru tis critical period....

Ariajo,
Glad that all is well for you ! When guys get jealous, they are worst than girls :p

Gingerleaf,
Do take care of yourself. Don't over tired yourself. Sleep very late better than don't sleep at all.

Jas , Gingerleaf,
I'd order from Swift Health Food (http://www.swifthealthfood.com.sg/home.htm). They are the distributor / importer for Honeyworld Honey (pack by Honey Valley New Zealand Limited).

You need to order at least 12 bottle of 500g honey or 6 bottles of 1kg honey (must be same type) to qualify for 30% discount. Don't order on the website. Must email them.

The person that exchange email with me is Pearline Goh ([email protected])

im back at Beijing!
sorry no time to read thru all the posts.. hope everyone doing well..

it's really challenging to take care of both kids! i need to learn to be a better mum! hope everythg will settle into schedule, so i can plan somethg for zq.. he's learning fast now but i have little time for him.. sigh..

jovialz,
are u ordering the honey? can "tumpang"? thanks!