(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

karrie.. hope mea's fever subside fast no need paste sticker on forehead le... she's soooo smiley la =) (finally see her 'open' eyes, tat day she was sleeping, cant see her clearly).. paraceltamol... can gv 1.5-2ml 4hrly now..

sugarnut...4mth 3ml?? lance's tking 2.5ml nia for most medicine now if sick... zann 5ml... may b different mg of the medicine will differ...

tiffy... ur saloon charges quite resonable... i did my rebond last time shoulder lenght almost 300 including treatment.. last yr i go kimage, perm+partial rebond+color+treatment almost 400++... really cant afford to go often!! usually 6mths or more than i go, tis yr i tried new saloon at my neighbourhood.. oni 200+ can do 2x there!!

dodo.. now u must b mei mei... RM200!!! tat's super duper cheap!!!! so wat happened to the lizard??

hippo.. 'ah bish ah bish'!!!! his is 25/09/07 mine is 25/6.. hahahaha... tink i told u all b4, his BD = me, hb & zann's actual birthdate =D

zhenzhen.. oic.. maisymouse then u must join us more often if got gathering hor!!

maisymouse.. wow, SCC looks fun!! was tat ur gal?? she's so tall!

junnie,

It depends on the concentration of the paracetamol. The one given by KKH is more diluted, so they normally recommend 5ml for each feed now.

But outside GP may be the adult concentration, so the dosage may be 2.5ml or less. I once showed the PD at KKH what GP prescribes, she apportion by bb weight says just need to give abt 1.5ml. So it really depends on the medicine they give.

hippo,

ok ok.. will arrange with u to get the warmer again. Actually no rush also.. i still hv 4 months to go. How often do u go ur mum's place? every day or weekends?

thanks sugarnut and junnie...well im using matty's paracetemol. thot since have (cos he was sick recently also) then dun need to buy extra mah. the dosage 2.5ml written on the label is for matty...just slipped my mind whether it's 0.5 or 1.5...so it should be 1.5ml lah...thanks again...

maisymouse...85cm still not tall!!!!?!?!?! matty is only 74CM!!! sometimes i wonder if he's abnormal...hai.

Karrie... how old is Matty? when did you last measure him? I just measured Marcus, and sad to say, he's only 81cm @ 19 mths... I'm kinda worried, cos paed says he's only in the 25-50 percentile. I mean boys should grow faster and taller right... if he's a gal... i will not be so worried... height has always been an issue to me... haiz.

junnie,
my total bill come up to $300 cos i bought shampoo n conditioner.

bbwow,
i kapoh called up my stylist to ask. Hair length slightly longer than shoulder + colour + treatment = est ard $320

Karrie, that’s a good idea about having gathering at Aston’s, cos their dining area is big and can accommodate a large group. But on weekend, will the play area be very crowded? Might be tough for our kids to play, especially with the older kids running around. And Mea looks super cute with that big grin on her face! Hope her fever subsides soon.

Petit gars, Karrie, I think if PD never express concern about height/weight, you shouldn’t worry too much, cos each kid develops at their own pace. My hubby used to be super short, always stand at the front of class. Then in Sec 3, he suddenly shot up! Look at him now... he’s definitely above average in terms of height.

Petit gars,
have marcus always been on the 25-50 percentile ? If he is growing steady on that percentile, then is not a concern. Think PD is only concern if he had been on a higher percentile then suddenly drop to 25-50% (meaning he is not growing well). For Caelen's case, he had been on 90% percentile since birth lor.

petit_gars, matty is 20mths oredi. he's in the 10th percentile i think. his weight also only 10.3kg...zheh_zhen, the PD like never even look at the height n weight charts loh. the nurses are the ones who take his height n weight.

Jovialz, actually matty was all along on the 50th percentile then suddenly dropped to 25th and then now 10th. so i should be concerned??

zhen_zhen, on weekend evenings it gets quite crowded not sure abt lunch time tho, it might be better on sat at lunchtime...i will go recce one of these days
if we all bring our tots there, then there is strength in numbers against the bigger kids mah...then wun get bullied as easily :p

tiffy,
Your rebond looks very natural, not p0ker str8 at all. Very nice! Next time I go try. Whose ur stylist? I always go to Kimage at Plaza Sing, and my damage is ard $300+ for rebond only!

I oso needa rebond 2x a year. Sometimes I go do it when my roots starts showing.
I oso did rebond once when I was in my 3rd trim. =p

PD gave lyn stronger meds today, and at night gotta take up to 5 types! Hope it gets better soon. Thanks for all mummies blessings. With that, im sure she'll get well soon!!

karrie,
sure matty only 74cm??? Took lyn's measurement today and she is 11.6kg and 84cm. But they look same height to me!!

gingerleaf,
it have been few month already so now look more natural. for ur length to rebond n cost $300+ is consider cheap liao. My stylist is at Raffles Place, Arcade Centre, Hair Inn.
omg, 5 types of med, so many.
lyn's weight is v gd.

During the gathering, i notice Sherry is the most skinny gal there. Now she only weigh 9.5kg, 81cm.

thanks tiffy for the hairtip!

gingerleaf,
I also do my rebond at Kimage PS leh! who's your stylist? Mine is Steven.

karrie,
mea looks so cuddly cute! wish her well soon!

petit_gar,
J and Marcus can hi-5. J has been on the 25% percentile since birth. Now also at 81cm. So that day at the gathering I saw Jerry and YZ so tall! PD has said that it's ok since he has been growing consistently.

morning!!

tiffy, seems fun!! =)

karrie, aiyooo.. mea is so ke ai.. i feel like pinching those cute cheeks! is she better now?

sugarnut, i m there on most weekdays and confirmed on all weekends.. just let me know in advance!

dodo, datz cheap!!! must be swee swee now right?

gingerleaf, hope lyn gets well soon!! poor ger still hacking away? she will guai guai take her meds anot?

aria, hahaha! u revert to ur shopping queen ways after recuperating from the tired weeks for the final project ar?? =P

junnie, muacks muacks.. dun bish me!!! soooo sorie.. i bu qing xing.. keke...

karrie, plus got all the mother hens around to look after the little chicks... sure very safe. like that time when we went to go go bambini. we chased away all the bigger kids cos they were playing rough. haha

gingerleaf, my goodness! 5 types of meds!! poor lyn. really hope they help her recover soon.

tiffy,
300+ is cheap?? I felt its expensive coz only rebond with no color. U go hair inn, any particular stylist? I heard alot abt hair inn from flowerpod last time.

bbwow,
I use cecelia! I ever tried Ben once.. but I felt his skills is not as good as how he praise himself to be lor...
I read abt the new extenso, so asked them abt it, but they abit clueless leh. >.<

hippo,
She hacking on n off. Abit hard to make her eat meds la, so put inside cold grape juice n she will slurp it up.

gingerleaf,

ya. their price quite steep hor. that's why I always try to do it on weekdays cause got 20% discount. Imagine after discount also close to 300. Ben used to be my stylist too! but I don't like his style also. then change. hehe.

gingerleaf, oh my... so ke lian. 5 kinds of meds.. at least she drinks the grape juice.. =)

i hear abt the money &amp; time spent on rebonding, i feel heartpain and butt pain man!

morning mummies....

i just brought anders for the 18th mth booster.. the nurse was asking why we skip the MMR, and ask if he is allergy to egg so i just nod my head.. almost got a referral letter to have the jab in KKH.. i was tinking of bringing him to the MMR jab when he is about 21mth old..not sure will it be MMR+chickenpox.. accordingly to PD, the 2 in 1 jab will have 50% higher change of getting fever..so i'm now still considering...

anders is now 11.5kg and 85cm.. dunno which percentile he belongs but PD say above average..

gingerleaf, 5 medication is alot! hope lyn get well really soon.. is she still jumping around? heehee...

karrie, mea is so cute.. love the chubby cheeks and her smilely face...

SOL place sounds fun and aston food, agreed is cheap and good.. portion is very big too heeehee...

sembanwang shopping centre is too far for me.. =(

hippo n bbwow, yah her fever subside liao...thanks for the concern

gingerleaf, matty is really 74cm loh...quite shocking rite? measured once last mth at the PD, 74cm. then 3 days back I measure again, still 74cm. i think he knows he's short, tried to tip toe against the height chart...hahahah...but bo pah kei lah...
poor lyn eating so many types of meds! really hope she completely recovers soon and no need to eat meds liao.

i also went to hair inn at raffles city before to do cut n colour. they did a pretty good job, cos my previous colour job was quite badly done. they gave me a colour v close to my natural one so it wasn't obvious at all when it grew out. but the damage was around $200...that was the one and only time i went hahaha.

hippo, high five...i also heartpain n butt pain hearing abt rebonding. short hair still the easiest to maintain lah...hee

oh ya.. gingerleaf, y r u AWAKE so EARLY after sleeping so late last nite?? shoo shoo.. go sleep!!

karrie, hi 5!! haha.. but i m trying to grow mine out to a bob. buay tahan having to make trips to the salon every 4 weeks. sianz.. must try to tahan my ugly hair now.

gingerleaf &amp; bbwow,
My stylist is Janet. She is the branch manager there. If u all interested can call her for appt at 63720073. U can tell her it is recommended by Tiffany or else if she had lots of customer, she will push to her colleagues to do it. Usually i will ask her which type of colour suit me, then she will tell me lor.

karrie,
which branch did u ever go to? cos they have few branches.

tiffy:
dun worry,sherry definitely not the skinny gal in Oct's bb. Shanice is only 9kg,79cm.

gingerleaf:
hope lyn recover soon. Yah..will grape juice cause her to cough? I heard grape will cause more phelgm.

karrie:
mea is so sweet. Glad to hear that her fever has subsided.

topic on hair now, so interesting!
how i wish my hair faster get longer so tat i can perm it!!! but i very mao dun leh, now i got straight hair, hope to have permed hair. Wait i permed liao, i wan straight hair again. :p

gingerleaf,
hope lyn gets well soon. but she's having cough, can take cold grape juice?

karrie,
mea so cute &amp; sweet!!! still so cheery despite having fever. glad tat her fever subsided liao

maisymouse,
chloe is tall!!! i think cherie abt 80cm only

karrie,
not to worry abt matty's height. I used to be taller than most of my male classmates in pri sch. then they all suddenly shoot up &amp; so much taller than me when came to sec sch

re: 18mth booster jab
cherie's cough finally gone. aiyo, the longest cough she had so far. i'm bringin cherie for the jab next week. will this jab cause fever?

morning all

hippo... 'ah bish' is 'ten2 ni3' mah! kekeke.... ur hair so short still need go every 4wks?? ur hair no ugly la, once u apply styling mousse/gel will b v stylish le! i can nvr hv short hair cos my face v 'bui bui'.. keke..

bbwow,gingerleaf..hi*5, but i go kimage @ tiong bahru for past 3yrs... tis yr i change le.. cos getting more &amp; more X lah...

tiffy... aft bought shampoo/condition still 300, tat's lagi reasonable! tink i must go ur saloon &amp; try one day, but i doubt they opened till v late on weekday rite?? sunday open? (cos they @ raffles plc area mah...) if i buy shampoo/mousse fm my ex saloon, damage alr come to 80++, but one ting their mousse is the best one i can find...

ponponta.... v far also must come for gathering ok??? ((remember we hv to tk turn travel NSEW - LOL....)

maisymouse, chloe's ht/wt is average... not short la...

karrie, u also need not worry abt matty's ht, may b he hasnt rch his grow spurt yet, u &amp; hb not short, so need not worry. i more worry 4 my kids, cos me &amp; hb not tall!

gingerleaf.. cannot gv cold drink when coughing leh, somemore grape juice???? aiyo.... suggest u gv her 5 in 1 by syringe.... or 'pian pian' her to tk medi.. i tink she's still v active despite being sick rite?? cos she's a jumpy gal.. keke...

chersam, i know what you mean. last time i used to envy my mom, who has natural curls. dunno why she keeep complaining about her hair. then when my hair turned wavy, i BTH cos it's so unmanageable! now, i learn to appreciate my straight hair.

tiffy, i went to dig up the name card of the stylist...hahah i think i got post-preg amnesia man. i actually went to the AMK hub branch. i think the stylists there not as gd as yours...colour job n cut not really v well done i felt...

the raffles city one was a different salon altogether (its actually at swisshotel stamford that side). can't remember its name. similar to Hair Inn, that's why i got confused. it was good. but very ex!!!

junnie, aiyo lance and zann are such a good height n weight, think u no need to worry liao
i also keep telling myself mebbe matty haven't gone thru growth spurt yet. just can't help wondering sometimes lah. cos it really seems that he is much much much shorter than everyone his age. btw, hb n me are short! im only 155cm. hb also less than 1.7m.

karrie,
oic. amk hub i dare not try, all stylist is youngster type. sometime i only go there buy shampoo but i don't like their look lor.

junnie,
sunday don't open. saturday u can go cos they open till 5pm. weekday if have customer they may open till 8pm.

cherie bear,
wow, shanice can compete with sherry.hahaha

Tiffy, agree..they quite attitude also. i went there only cos i really buey tahan my hair liao...so went for 'impulse cut' hahah.

chersam, i guess the reaction differs from bb to bb? matty did have fever after his 18mth jab but it was a slight one and subsided pretty quickly. so just standby the paracetemol loh.

chersam, glad that cherie has recovered!! phew!
perm ur hair.. i miss my long permed hair.. hahahaha.. itz very easy to take care of. go go!

cheriebear, but shanice looks tall from the pics u posted here!!

junnie, keke.. =) cos my hair is short datz y gotta cut every 4 weeks! ha.. cos it grows out so fast.. then very ugly le.. but now i m tahan-ing so dat can grow it out.. super sian..

hippo:
haha..mayb bcos of the close up,that's y she might look tall.

tiffy:
yah yah..they can compete wif each other, haha.. In a way,she help me save $$ cos she has bn on M size diaper for very long le :D

hippo... orh.. ya ya.. i siao le... cos mine is long, i dun go saloon at least 4-6mths!! if short, once long, out of shape v obvious.. ya hv to keep trimming... for me, i jus tie it up so not so obvious... if u wanna keep long hair, then bobian, got to 'ren ren ren' (tat's wat i doing for my fringe now, is those 'hmm sum hmm sei' length! agggggrrrrr).

tiffy, thks 4 ur saloon no. &amp; timing. looks like if i go hv to tk leave le.. i jus permed mine last mth, will try urs nxt round.

cherie bear,
can't tell shanice's height/weight here. she looks ok to me. cherie often give pple an impression tat she is chubby cos of her chubb cheeks but her weight really so-so only, around 10.6kg

zhen zhen,
so envy u got natural straight hair. mine is wavy type, every mornin got to wash &amp; blow in order to achieve "straight-lookin" hair

bbwow,
i only know tat after this 18mth booster jab, the next jab will not be so soon. got to go back &amp; check healthbook.

hippo, thanks! =)
u used to have long permed hair arh? post onto FB leh, i wan to see!!! hahaha
u huh, like my hb leh, trim hair every 4 weeks which I very buay ta han! lol

hippo, agree short hair have to cut very often. but even if you're growing out your hair, you still need to trim a bit right? otherwise will get super out of shape le.

cherie bear, wah! shanice still on m diapers! really can save money leh. cos m diapers cheaper than l diapers.

bbwow, i think hannah has 1 more jab at 2YO. have no idea what it is though. i just leave it to PD to keep track. terrible right. haha

hippo, btw... i think you look very nice with short hair leh. i'm always so tempted to cut short again, but i'm very lazy to style. short hair dun style sure look like mushroom one.

zhenzhen.. mushroom?? hahaha... reminds me of 'lam ah zhen'!! hahaha.. i tink now whether long/short, i want to knw how to get rid of white hair!!!! really BTH.... color alr, grow out still white!!!!! 'zhen de lao le'!!!!!

chersam... tat's wat i hate loh... morning time v 'precious' still hv to spare time to style stubborn hair, if nt really 'mei lian jian ren'!!

cherie bear, do u want some M sized huggies pull up pants? the clinic gave me samples when mea went for her jab. it's too small for matty, and mea is still a long way from pull-ups...so wondering if any mummies here want. u just need to bear postage, or if u around my area near seletar reservoir/upper thomson/yishun, can come n pick up.

zhen_zhen is that the pneumococcal jab? i remember pneumococcal has one dose at 2 years old. but it's not one of the compulsory jabs...chintz i think u're right. next jab is in P1.

junnie, ur fringe mmm sam mmm sei meh? ok to me leh.. but ren la! fringe very fast one...

chersam, i go search ar... wait wait.. but i look very tired with long hair. still! i regret cutting it off when i was 4/5 mths pregnant!! argh!!

zhen zhen, thanks thanks.. ur mushroom?? hahhaa! i m super sianz to style already. i just want a bob. wash, comb and go!