(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

seems like alot of babies falling sick... hope all will recover well!

ponponta: yah im very scared that yz will fall sick soon. cos now the 4 old fogies watching out for him like hawks! haha. when they know he cried, they are very heartpain already. cant imagine if he falls sick!

gingeleaf,
hope lyn recover fast. sherry also dun like blanket, always kick away so nv use blanket in aircon rm.

doobom,
hope jerry get well soon. u too.

gingerleaf,
dear, hope lyn recover soon. drink honey ... but if not wrong, they too young to take raw honey.

ECookie,
think YZ is starting to adapt to school. Maybe try to remind him the good things he says about school on Sunday night ? Prep him to go to school the next day ?

hehehe.. we poor thing hor, our kid fall sick we already feel heart pain, then sometime kenna interrogate like we cause them to fall sick.

ecookie,

I agree that YZ is doing GREAT! He sure can adapt v quickly since he likes school and talks abt school at home. They will definitely cry at the beginning but once they get used to the friends and teachers, then they wun be so afraid to be left there alone.

lleyton also likes to say "school" when we ask him abt school.. when our car past by the place, he will point to his school. But now after 1 week at home, he tried to act blur when i talked to him abt school.. or shake his head when i ask if he wants to go back. I guarantee he will cry on his first day next week.

dodo, ur mum buy her car number ah?? any tips?? hehe..

aiyoooooo.. soooo mny posts to catch up again =(
no time to read up jus browse thru nia.. hopefully i dun miss out anything interestings

surgarnut.. lleyton so cute, can 'act blur' somemore!! hehe..

Hi Mummies... was away since yesterday... chuck the 2 kids at my inlaws... and manage to spend a whole day with hubby watching movie, spa and shopping.... really feel rejuvenated now... now gotta dash soon to bring Tiffie for a movie shortly for her Monsters show... to compensate her for yesterday... keke...

Tiffany: My indo maid is with me for only 5 mths... my previous filipino maid is with me for 5 years... when the new one arrived, i ask my old one to teach the new one for 1 month.... prefer this way... or else the new one too sotong on her own... maybe that's the way why she is more familiar with the kids. Your maid is also good and most imptly smiley too

eccokie,
Its normal that they will cry initially. Some kids take 1week of crying, some take up to 3-4weeks. The pattern will be, when they are engaged in an interesting topic, they will forget and enjoy themselves. At times, they will think of Mommy and start wailing again... Not to worry,he will adapt very soon, though it is heart wrenching to see them cry and cry. Its a good sign, that he said YES to school, very fast he will love it.

Its June holiday now, Lucas is not attending his Pre-nursery. He is so bored at IL house that he keep asking when can he return to school. Told him that June school holiday is 4 weeks, and on and off, he will ask me... isit tomorrow can go back to school? haha... so happy to hear him so looking forward to go school.

Gingerleaf,
So sian to hear our little ones sick. Poor Lyn.

Petit_gars
Your maid certainly dont look blur for only 5mths with you. She looks smiley too. Yes, its a good transition to let the old train the new.

Wow.. so nice, nice retreat with hubby. So healthy to have couple time.
Enjoy your Monster Alien show with Tiffy.

I will be taking leave tomorrow to bring the kiddos to SK swimming complex. Feel so guilty that school holiday for about 3 wks liao, havent taken leave to bring the kids have fun. Also taking leave next tuesday to bring the kids to sentosa.. yeh yeh... so looking forward to the fun time with the kids.

Zhen zhen
I have sent you email reply. Can you please check if you received? I am using Web mail to send, not sure if its working. When I look up at the sent folder, it does not show the mail I sent lei... So, not sure if its working. Can only login to webmail from office. Not very good at this.

jovial... meeting nxt month & baby bash.... 'quan kao ni le' :p
yahor, caelen is aug's bb!! hmmmmm.... then we'll hv to work out something..... hope u no need go melbourne tis period.. btw, u r not oldest crab lah.. is ME!!

hippo.. u 4gotten lance also sept bb arh??? sob sob..... thks 4 suggesting to meet so soooon... muacks..

dodo..... ya ya, i'm 'lao yao jing'!!!!! kekeke... so wat happened to the giant monitor lizard??? cant imagine as big as zq!!!! ur mum buy malaysia or spore 4D?? 'wu tio bo'?????

jas..... not bad if u can 'communicate' w dayan as to 'remind' him to b 'faithful' to adri!!! hahaha..

chintz... 2.5mths to go?? wow.. cant wait to see how's bosco look like!! must enjoy ur 3rd/4th trimester to the fullest if u gonna stop @ two!! hehe.. cos i dun hv chance to experience it again.

chris....hope u recovered too... hi*5 w tummy tummy.. hehe..

chersam.. u so cute.. say gingerleaf writing essay!! haha.. & hippo, u too... can tell her to hv ur longest post back!!

gingerleaf... ur hair looks perfectly ok, v sui.... not toot at all lah!!! v young look! agreed soupy stuff helps alot in sliming.... my boss loose abt 10kg living on fish soup 2x a day for 3-4mths (as he needs to reduce wt cos of health).. but now as he gets older... he still pick-up rubbish cos he said life is too short to not enjoy good food.. hehe... frankly, really peifu ur 'yi4 li4'..... u r my 'o xiang' now!!! but hor.....in my 'dream' nia!!!! kekeke...... cos i can nvr gv up desserts & snacks.... hehe.. tink lyn's heaty fm the way u descriped her mucus...... after she no cough, u gv her some liang cha.... meanwhile, barley water can.

tiffy.. ya ya...u remind me of dodo crying in corner when zq go playgroup in BJ!! hehe... but dun worry, tink sherry will b much understanding le when come 2011 =) ur hair also v nice... suits u! mine so stiff & stubborn cos of natural curls despite i do rebonding... so fedup until i go perm it... hiaz...

ecookie... yz mopping floor @ cc too?? poor ting... dun worry, he'll get over it v soon...

doobom.. hope u & jerry get well soon..

ariajo, zhen zhen... u all look ok to me.. where got broad shoulder la.... cos u both also quite tall & 'shen chai' ok, wear wat also mei mei...

Anyone been to SOL playground?

Its also a nice place to hold gathering, especially that they have indoor and outdoor play area for our kids.

If you all dont mind this place, I can help to arrange, as its own by my friend. Been there a couple of times for gathering.. its great for kids.. they will not be bored at all.

petit_gars.. wow.. sounds u hv 'battery recharged'!! keke... enjoy ur day w tiffe @ the show =)

tiffany... the pre-schl lucas attend hv schl holiday?? or may b i mixed up w cc le??? is always nice to tk leave & enjoy w the family/kids... too bad, my leave 4fever taken to go medical appt w them or run errands w/o them =( hopefully i can get my leave approve nxt week to go enjoy a BD lunch w my classmates.. hehe..

Tiffany,
Wow, SOL looks fun thou very far @ Turf Club. But I can go with the majority
Subject I'm still in town. :p

Think after this, must make the "western mummies" travel to the east liao ... kekeke..

Tiffany,

I've been to that place and I like the food! But the place abit small unless we have it all for ourselves.

junnie,
hahhaha..I like your way of saying yz 'mopping' the floor. so funny oh...you also crab huh...so alot of crabby mummies birthday coming soon.

ecookie,
I think yz is doing very good at cc! Can really understand the heartache when we hear them cry. J cried and called "Mi mi" over the phone while we were in Japan. hang in there gal.

btw mummies,
anyone staying around Bishan area? Know anywhere has playgroup?

junnie,
me also natural curl which i HATE it so much. Last time i do relaxer then when rebonding come into market, i do rebonding twice a yr. that's why my hair is straight now. i always go to same salon and it had been ard 10yrs that i go to same salon and same hair stylist. Recent rebond i use loreal cos my hair stylist said that range is new n won't make hair dry.

me also natural curl ... very obvious right ? but somehow the last time I rebond, look odd (maybe too straight liao) and didn't last long. maybe now technology improved but no time to sit there for hours leh.

tiffany.. the plcs looks good to me too =)

jovial.. ya ya, must take turns to travel NSEW.. hehe..

bbwow.. yaya.. many crabbies.. hehe..

tiffy.. oic, but mine is super duper stubborn, rebond 3-4mths when new hair grow out will b curl.. v 'cake sim'.. so my hb always said waste $$ to rebond.. cos if rebond/bond for shoulder lenght is not cheap lor... ntd ur loreal brand..will try it out nxt time round if need to do partial rebond cos i oni perm fm mid lenght... i also like to stick to 1 stylist but when they 'tiao cao' or shift location v headache leh... now i go to those no need sign package one cos v scare of their hard sale le..

joval.. yalor, rebond or perm need at least half a day, 4 me hv to take leave one, if not can nvr find time do after work cos need bbsit... u go & try nxt round la... rebond looks neat i like it... provide oni if my hair's quality is good =(

Tiffy,

Ha, we have a lot in common... I need to rebond my hair twice a year too. My hb has to take leave so that I can go salon. My worst record was 6 hrs by this super slow stylist ... Nearly died there.. Never go back again .

Ecookie, actually, I think yz seems to be adjusting quite well. I’m sure he’ll settle in very quickly.

Gingerleaf, doobom, hope lyn and jerry recover soon.

Petit gars, wow! How nice to have some couple time with your hubby. We should really go it more often. Now, it’s once in a blue moon only.

Tiffany, the place you suggested looks nice. Possible to book the whole venue? BTW, i got your email. replied liao.

ohh...so many crabbies got curly hair!! Me too!!I HATE HATE HATE my hair. Also same, every 6 months have to go rebond. but sometimes 3-4 months already buey tahan liao. Have been doing rebond for the past 10 yrs also. Everytime do also sit for 6 hours. Really dread the process.
The only time I didn't do rebond was preggy with J as they say the chemicals may not be good. But once J out, I cheong to the salon on my last day of confinement. kekeke

Back from lunch and now topic on HAIR... The mommies here really also very ai mei... hhahaha... interesting topic. Other than babies, we also talk abt Fashion and mei mei stuff. So interesting.

Thank God for this rebond technology. It really makes alot of girls look younger and trendy. Imagine all the curly wurly flying around, really look damn aunty mann.

I am also addicted to rebonding. hehehe....

bbwow,
Ya. I like their food too. But its not very cheap though. If mommies really interested, I can check with my friend if its possible to let us have the whole place. Cos I know usually weekends, they also have crowds, so, not sure she can block out the whole place for us. I know that they do parties, so, it might be possible to reserve the place for us.. need to check the pricing though. The owner is a mommy of 2 boys 4 and 5 yrs old.. so, she will understand the kind of fun we hope for our kids. My last gathering with some school friends & kids were held there, we actually got almost the whole place. There was only 1 other table of family only.

petit gars, must hv been a great break! =) enjoy ur movie with tiffie!

junnie, paiseh paiseh! i totally forgot lance also aug.. muacks to him okie??

wah.. u all need to rebond so often? i can't imagine the waiting time!!! so long!

hippo.. 'Ah Bish'!!!!!! wrong again la... lance same birth date as me.. oni the month 'tom-ba-late' nia!! v chim hor...so can guess?? hehehe..

maisymouse,
yah hor. lots in common but have never meet u face to face yet. hahaha

bbwow,
kekeke during preggy time, i go do rebonding once cos i can't tahan liao

tiffany... tat's y tis thread is a 'CANNOT MISS'!!! if nvr login 4 a while or go on leave/holidays will hv to read until 'heh heh quan'!!!! cos 4ever got INTERESTING TOPICS!!!! & also a plc to get INSTANT INFO/ADVICE too =D

junnie,
is it? hmm, so only left maisymouse who haven't join our gathering b4.

maisymouse,
join our next gethring, ok? shld be our kids 2nd bday bash.

junniez, agreed!! i just MIA for a few hours only.. so many topic liao..

speaking of hair, my hair very little and fine.. like balding like that.. argh!! so cannot afford to rebond even those it is very messy.. if not very flat..but no rebond, hair stick out here and there..=(

gingerleaf, yes yes.. referring to allyzabba.. cannot remember the brand...

re: rebonding
did it once after my pregnancy, cos my hair suddenly became wavy. you're right, sit until butt pain. fortunately, my hair seems to have straightened out again. thank goodness!

junnie, tiffy, maisymouse joined us for our gathering at forum california kitchen some time back. that time was a small gathering only though.

btw... just went to sembawang shopping centre. they have a nice water play area + playground. hannah had such a gd time getting thoroughly soaked. worth a visit if you're around the area.

ponponta: same as me! i have very fine hair and very little too. so very flat. but i also got natually wavy hair esp when they reach my shoulders, all go hay wire one
so normally i ll go for soft-straightening process. straighten abit but not as harsh as rebonding. u may want to try that and process lasted ard 3hrs, not as long as rebonding. but the effect also last few mths nia. ha

sugarnut, can't rem if i told u but i will leave the warmer at my mum's place for u to collect frm me okie? cos my mum's place is near aljunied mrt! easier for u.. =)

zhen zhen,
u right. sembawang shopping centre water play+ playground is nice n big. went there few times and i get wet too while chasing aft sherry. did u dine at Aston? Food there is yummy n come with 2 side dishes of ur choice.

aria jo, u notti girl!! i damn broke this mth after paying for the car, and now u post that link im so tempted to get stuff for mea and myself!!! grrrr....hahahaha!!

yah maisymouse u must join us for the next outing...

zhen_zhen and tiffy, yah matty loves the splash park at sembawang shopping centre. everytime we go there, he doesn't wanna go home. we also like to eat at Aston's!

actually, how abt having our next gathering there?? cos both wet and dry play areas are right beside Aston's! plus the prices of their food are so so so affordable given how tasty it all is!

gingerleaf, hope lyn is better now? poor lil girl.

saw CM's post on fb, her whole family is sick at kunming, poor thing she's sick herself n still gotta take care of 2 kiddos...hope they recover fast and can come home quickly.

re: rebonding
i've never done it before leh, my backside super itchy one, cannot sit for so long...so i just maintain short hair, then cannot see my curls :p

Mea went for 6-in-1 jab yesterday. Now got slight fever. but she's still so happy:
2585375.jpg

Mummies, anyone remember what's the dosage of the pink paracetemol to feed 2 mth old babies? issit 0.5ml or 1.5ml every 4 hours?? i totally forgot liao.

aiyoh, karrie.. Mea is so so adorable!! she's sick but still so happy!

Did they write on the bottle when they pass u the paracetamol? I dun remember 2 mth old dosage.. but I thk 4th mth is abt 3 ml. And 0.5ml seems v little leh.. but i am really not sure, maybe u call the nurses to find out?