(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

me on half day today as my brother and family came down from KL for a visit. Talk to you all again on monday!

ariajo... can see u really put in lotsa efforts... v well done! for sure the $ u spent didnt go to a waste esp i see ur final collection! enjoy ur family time w ur brother's family!

me also on pm leave, got to bring lance for his uti quarterly review later...

catch up w u mummies later & look fwd seeing u all tml =)

Thanks Jovialz & Tiffy for the honey update.

Aria,
Your work is beautiful, and you are such an inspiration!

What time is the meeting tmr?? Sry, forgot.

Sanbebe, glad to hear that Jav has recovered fully, and back in cc already. See you on Saturday.

CM, have a good trip!

Chersam, you’re not joining us on Sat? So sad!! Hope Cherie recover quickly.

Ariajo, congrats on completing your course! You must be so proud of your accomplishments!
You are very talented le. The extent of my drawing skills are stick figures. Really cannot make it. Haha

Ecookie, you where got FT!?!?! *abish*

ecookie,
ya, really got to *ABISH* u for forgettin me & 1 more *ABISH* for ur "FT"?!

junnie,
keep us updated on lance's uti review ya.

zhen zhen,
ya lor, so sad unable to join in, unable to see hannah & blooming u. was still hopin for miracle tat cherie's cough gone now. called back hm & learnt fm my mum tat cherie still coughin away. *sigh*

mummies & todds attending tmr gathering enjoy ya! share share pics hor!

aria_jo, your works are so nice! I thk u are simply amazing to be able to cope with ur study and along with 2 pregnancies.

I'm on leave again today cos' decided to let Lleyton rest at home for 1 more day.. His fever still lingering..

Hippo, u stay near the west right? I'm nearer the east actually.. Lavender, JLn besar area..

Hope to see more pics on the meetup tmrw.. Enjoy yourselves!

may not be able to join you all tmr..

Brig has not fully recover. Still cough once in a way... nose still wet...

Think can only c u all in their2nd yr celebration.

aria,

Wow.... u r so good... u r my inspirationl leh. Been talking to my hb that i want to go for a PT course, but now is almost impossble with brig going to cc and i need to fetch him...

Maybe5 yrs later when he goes to Pri 1?

Haha, by that time, shall i go to take a degree in TCM (but is 7 long yrs) or just go for my Master (only 1 yr)??

Think too much.. but is nice to dream.. haha

it so much fun meeting you all together.. thanks to hippo and jovial for organising this.. was impressed that the whole area to ourselves!!!

tiffy, you very fast leh... thanks for the photos!!

ariajo, very nice work!!! now u can get to rest more.. u have been working so hard for the past few nights...

chris, hope brig get well soon.. join us next time.. for me, i really got no stamina to continue education.. coping with work and family no joke.. =(

chersam, aiyo.. cherie sick arh? no wonder did not get to see you too..is she better now??

hi hi mummies!!

was so fun catching up with all babies yday!! woohoo!!

chersam, wat a pity u weren't here.. missed ya.. hope cherie is much better le...

aria, woah! wonderful piece of work!! so nice.. reali salute ur determination and hardwork. i always loved design. graphic or fashion. but being the lazy me, i simply took the easy way out with marketing and mass comm. i can't see myself putting together such a wonderful collection!

ecookie.. <font size="+1"><font color="119911">ABISH</font></font> i reali wana bish u up.. argh! FT.. u talking abt me yeah?? hahaha.. *bish bish bish* so tall &amp; sexy and u say FT.. grrr..

mummies &amp; daddies who went for the gathering, i have uploaded the pics in FB le! who wants me to email them, let me know okie?

anyway... i think some of u noticed adri's runny nose.. just wanted to clarify b4 u all are alarmed by that.. kekee.. she is not sick cos i brought her to a doctor b4 the gathering.. itz her sinus problem cos the doctor noticed her sinus glands are swell. and it doesnt help she went frm hot to aircon area.. paiseh if i caused any alarm! keke..

hi mummies it was so nice to see all of u yesterday! all the babies have grown so big liao! now i see that my matty is really short!! haha...

hippo, so sorry again abt matty's over-enthusiastic hug for adri. i saw it coming but couldn't do anything cos was feeding mea, and hb was too blur to stop the fall in time
i hope adri is ok...poor thing just recovered from orh cheh then now got another one...

aria jo very nice work...wow i really admire ur determination. u must be relieved its over now!

oops! and many many thanks to jovialz for coordinating this meetup! u r reali the wonder woman for gatherings! lotsa muacks.. and dun shy!! hahaha

karrie!! aiyooo... itz an accident la.. nobody can expect such accidents to happen... silly tweet!! reali great meeting up with u and seeing little pretty mea!!
dun worie abt adri.. she's fine. .her orh-cheh wasnt on the back of her head. guess she didnt land right on her head 1st right? phew! her orh-cheh is on her BUTT! hahaha.. so ok la.. hidden lo.. hahaha

Ariajo,
WOW !!! Great job ! I can NEVER do that ! I Salute you ..hehehe

Thank all the mummies for making the gathering so fun ! All also very cooperative in making things easy for me

Chris, Chersam,
Coffee Club unable to reduce the no. of pax as they'd already prepared for 33. However, Totoro_bb's hubby sent her there and he don't mind joining us. So both of you will get half the money back

Totoro_bb,
Sorry. It is ok if you transfer direct to Chersam and Chris ?

Tiffy,
Wow ! you super fast leh. saw the photos

pics uploaded in FB le.. enjoy! =)

we must reali meet up more often... enjoyed myself so much!!! but i must make sure i drop 2 sizes b4 meeting again.. whahaha! felt reali like &amp; looked like a hippo.. grrrrr.. hahaha..
preggy mums like zhen zhen, do not compare.. just in case u wana protest! hahaha.. and pssst.. my hb is still asking me if ur hb is eurasian. tink he sot tio ur hb.. LOL~~

glad meeting most mummies ysterday =)
the kids enjoying themselves too!! busy hugging &amp; jumping!!! kekeke..

hippo, tiffy, ponponta.. got pix downloaded le? ok ok, later i go &amp; see... v glad tis round able to get all toddlers to tk grp pix!

tiffany.. ur lucas so cute!! asked everybody 'go back to classroom' aft tk grp pix!! hahaha..

petit_gars.. nice meeting u &amp; ur kids 4 the 1st time =)

twinklestar.. hope garina's rashes gets better le..

ponponta, jas... i got both anders &amp; dayan mixed up cos they both got big big eyes like adri!!

karrie.. glad to see little mea... she's so 'guai'... slp most of the time... sorry ur hb got to 'entertain' my talkative gal asking him soooo mny qtns!! hope u &amp; hb &amp; matty enjoyed the lunch aft we left =)

chersam, chris... sad to miss both of u, ah brig &amp; snow white.. hope they recovered fm cough le..

hippo, oops orh cheh on her bum?? poor adri...tink matty sot tio by pretty adri n wanted to hug her so bad, that's why fall down...hai...

junnie, no lah zann is so cute! and she was so helpful leh. reminded me to feed mea milk when she woke up, hee! she also helped when i was changing her...and prevented the curious tots from gettin too rough with mea...really a 'hao bang shou'! we also left shortly after u left, needed to get groceries heh.

Having a great time at Coffeeclub! Sorry totoro, Dayan push Kelly down. He is very rough boy!!

Junnie,
Ya...too bad Danson dun have his bro's eyes. haha! He got a pair of "feng yan"! Very funny.Not like us at all!

Hippo,
<font size="+2">ABISH U!!!</font> I am the real hippo here lah. U are ald very slim ok?? 2 size down, you'll be bamboo pole!!!

Morning Mummies...

The meetup on Sat is great! Both Jerry and I enjoyed meeting all the mummies &amp; friends.

Time really flies. When I saw all of you on sat, it reflects how much we have gone through and known each other for so long. All the babies are behaving like 'little adults', and they are all so cute. Hahaha...
It's really nice and wonderful to meet all of you.

Thanks to Jovialz &amp; hippo for making this meetup happen.
Thanks to Gingerleaf &amp; hb for giving us a lift to and fro.

My pics din turn out very great coz it's phone cam and moreover, Jerry is too action-packed. Hence I was too occupied with him.

Pics uploaded in my blog already. Will soon upload in facebook soon.

wow, the gathering sounds like a blast!!! I was so exhausted this pass few days. Can't wait to check out FB during lunch time!

Not sure is it because of my course, suddenly all the tiredness came crashing on me.. everyday, slept abt 10 plus until the next day..hehe..also, this weekend was occupied with my brother's family and my dad visit from KL.

by the way, i met Annie at Bishan yesterday! She didn't know I'm pregnant! That's how out of touch she is from our group. Ask her how come didn't see her in SMH and she told me she was soo busy with her ever active boy. She's sending him 2 enrichment classes and soon childcare this Nov! She said she simply have no energy for No.2 at the moment..haha..She was amazed how fast I got pregnant. Wait till she heards news abt karrie, Dodo, chintz, zhen-zhen, sugarnut, etc!! hehe..

chintz,
I like Bosco! What a unique and stylo milo and macho name for your boy!!

Morning Mummies..

arjo jo... finally can log in. Real busy wif Kayden. He real active walk non stop and so talkative!!!

i still cannot figure out myself getting pregnant and taking care of K at the same time. He so active and sticky.

Kayden now go to briany child on sun den go Julia Gabrial. Like stress him wif all enrichment class. Nov he will be starting child care half day @ kinderland. Plan to send him 1 week 3 days only. so still can have some free time for myself.

so good to catch up with all of you on saturday. pity i couldn't mingle much, as my greedy daughter just could not get enough of the cake and refused to get off the high chair!

and thanks again jovial and hippo for organising the gathering and getting us the deal.

Good Morning ALL,

Sat lunch gathering was great. The kids are really roundy and active now. All have grown up so much and know how to socialise alrdy.

Jovial/Hippo... Thanks for organising.

Junnie, haha... Lucas must be thinking we are all having class gathering....Prior to the gathering, I told him that we are gonna meet up with Andrea's friends.. duno how come he will say "Ok everybody, lets go back to the classroom" Kids are really funny, can say all kinds of funny words.

Tiffany &amp; Hippo,
You all are fast... Thanks for uploading. The pictures look good. Sherry very sweet looking. I love Adri's big big eyes. She can really pose with daddy when taking pictures. Girls are girls.

Doobom,
Thanks for taking Andrea's picture. I saw it in your blog, the collage looks beautiful. I find Jerry getting more and more handsome now. *wink wink*

Petit gars
Nice to meet up for the 1st time. You are such young mummy. Noticed that Marcus is sticky to you. My Andrea is sticky to my helper... treats her like mummy...hmm.. do feel sad initially, but now I bo chiap alrdy... they will know who is mummy late.

Hippo,
Andrea also has sinus lei, everyday after wake up in the morning or nap, she will keep rubbing her nose and sneeze. Is there anything to minimise or cure? what is your doctor's advice?

hippo, pls lah. you don't need to drop 2 sizes. you're already so slim! and too bad your hubby not a chio bu. otherwise my hubby will be very flattered by the "attention". wahahaha

annie, long time no see! are you still working?

Hi Zhen Zhen.

So long... next meet up i will sure turn up.
No not working. Now taking care of my boy full time. Find myself too tired working and taking care of him. I hardly sleep... sob sob!!!

Hi Annie,

Long time no see you here. I was wondering not too long ago and asking mummies here how come dont see you online anymore.

Can understand your tiredness. I am also very tired out from my active kids. Juggling work and kids is really not easy.

I remember you had very good flexible working timing and environment. Why give up? Also, your mum is taking care of Kayden previously rite? Any plans to return to work when Kayden goes to childcare?

Junnie,
Actually I peifu you can handle work and 2 kids. I am damn exhausted. There is no way I can login when my kids are around, unless both are asleep. Usually when they are sleeping, I would be also so tired and sleep also. Really no time for anything else.

Hi Tiffany.

My comp slow down alot. All working half day.. so i ask my boss to let me take unpaid leave if she need me on and off den i go work.

Kayden super close to my mum and dad.. dunno why kids nowadays so smart. They know who dote on them blar blar. so i decided to take care of him myself if not veri hard for me to scold and coach him in future.

I also dunno whether to return to work or not.. if k go sch still need me to send and fetch him back. last mth i'm so stress up wif his sch now finally settle.

Oh another stress coming up.. i'm in the process of shifting house. Staying in SK soon... so happy!!!

hellooooooo ladies!!!

tiffy, emailed u tis morning le.. =)

karrie, aiyoo.. silly leh u! dun apologise le.. kids are kids la.. such things are bound to happen one...

jas &amp; zhen zhen, muacks u for being so sweet.. dun bish me okie? i m just motivated by the super slim babes at the gathering!!! though i m sure this motivation will be gone in another day's time.. hahahaha!

jas, danson's feng yan very mi-ren okie? he's sooo smiley lor.. such a joy!

junnie, up till today i m still thinking abt zann's remarks to u.. "mummy, the baby very cute leh!!!" with the emphasis on the "very cute leh!".. hahaha.. she's so cute la.. such a xiao da ren.. so funny! but she lost weight la.. so heartpain..

doobom, ya.. time flies and they reali have grown so much and so different now! i cnt imagine bringing them out for such gatherings when they go to primary school etc.. that will be so nice.. but taxing.. hahaha!

aria, u need plenty of REST!!! u have been burned out by those sleepless nites la.. rest well and drink lotsa water to prevent heatiness from the lack of sleep ar...

zhen zhen, hannah is so sweet lo.. i was looking at her in her high chair... and she was just taking her own sweet time enjoying those delicious cakes.. ha! so ladylike!! =)
hahaha! on the contrary, i tink ur hb must be wondering wat my hb is up to ya? hahahaha..

tiffany, andrea is so big now.. i dun reali recall her looks cos seldom see her pics.. but she's so lovely... and oooh... i m so impressed by lucas and his "classroom" sentence! wahahhaa! caught most of us by surprise!
adri sinus is most likely from me and my side of the family cos we all have this stupid problem.. 1 most impt thing to avoid is the air-con. and changes in the room temp... of cos those flowers and pets too. haiz.. doc also said to put her in a "steam" room with those peppermint-smelling oils he gave me to clear the congestion but haiyo.. i doubt itz even helping. i hate it cos her sinus is causing her phelgm to build up too.. and we can hear her so loudly..

annie, u have been missed!! dun get so stressed ya? cheer up!!

hi mummies!!

so nice to see all of you again.

gingerleaf,
you slim down AGAIN! lyn so cute. keep jumping around.

and sanbebe also! still remember the 1st time we met at gymboree and your comments to me. kekek...see now you're so slim! and jav is so big now!

hippo,
adri is soooo cute! offer me her biscuits and calling herself "alien". :p

tiffany,
didn't get to talk to you but I saw how andrea pose for the camera when you asked her to. so smart! J will never sit still for a pose!

ecookie, doobom,
YZ and Jerry is SO TALL. I told my hubby J is so short next time how to get gf. haizzz

junnie,
zann is so adorable. she took the knife and start saying "cut cut cut!" then you caught her red handed. hahaha

zhen zhen,
I can still remember hannah's fav squatting pose. so funny. ask daddy and mummy to join her.

karrie,
lil mea is such a sweetie!! when she was crying, J told me "bb crying" then when I brought J to see mea, she stopped crying. is it a sign? kekek :p

oh btw..which one is petit_gar? sorry didn't manage to talk to you.

annie,
hello! where have you been?! oh...which part of SK you moving to?

morning all

annie...
2568753.gif
soo good to see you login after such long time!! wow, ur company really v flexible leh, envy... hmmm.. can imagine how 'tire' u'll b looking aft kayden FT now.. hehe.. believe K must b v tall now.... nvm abt his activeness, guess most boys r like tat!

Annie,

Thats good that your Coy is offering such flexibility. Its always best to be able to take care of our kids ourselves. I have the same issue, Andrea is so sticky to my maid and FIL that when they are around, she dont want me. She spent too much time with them liao.....

Hippo,
I have sinus problem myself, so, I know how uncomfortable and hassle it can be. I find them so poor thing lei, so, young already have difficulty breathing with all the mucus in their nose. I have tried letting Andrea sleep in non-aircon room, but the weather is so warm that she tend to wake up and have a disrupted sleep. Headache!

bbwows
Nice meeting you again. You are one of the tall and slim mommy around. Yeah, so many mommies around, I dint get to mingle with all too. No worries, we can still chat here.
Boys are like that. Lucas will also not pose in front of camera. Girls are relly different, they are very vain one, you tell them show pretty pretty face, they sure pose for you.... haha...

Mommies with girls.. AGREE? I see that Petit_gars Tiffany loves taking and pose infront of camera. Adri also another one, loves camera!

Agree with bbwow, Gingerleaf seemed to have lost weight again. How do you do it arh?? I am also trying to shed some fats, but I cannot control lei.....

bbwow... j so handsome, looks like 'gor gor' now fm last time i saw him @ bb bash, he's abit shy la tat day. ya man, tat gal!! she can b v 'violent' one! (b4 we went gathering, we went to her cc cos got mid year meet parents session, so i took leave last sat, her form teacher said now her temper 'tame down' alot compared to newly join cc - almost everywk we got complaints!).

hippo.. hahaha.. she v 'kwa zhang' one la, her favorite line is 'super duper'!!

jas.. izzit? i didnt hv a good look @ danson last round @ penang plc... he got 'feng yan'?? must b v pretty...will go ur blog &amp; hv a good look!! keke.. ur nose v 'alert' leh.. i dun smell 'poo poo' tat day until totoro said is kelly!! haha..

ecookie.. i like yz 'zhe shi she mo'??? so clear &amp; accurate!! haha.. agreed, he &amp; jerry &amp; caelen all v tall!!!

tiffy, ur sherry so cute, like to hug the seat so much!! she also another 'guai guai' one =)

tiffany... sometime i also wonder y i got 'so much energy'!! but one thing for sure i can feel my bones &amp; back r aching/cracking when i turn in for bed &amp; when i wake up everyday!!! i tink bcos i dun hv helper &amp; most of time i'm alone (my mum is still working &amp; she's alr late 70s, cudnt help me much too), so my brain gv 'signal' i got to 'gniak gniak dong'!!! hahaha i always tell my hb, i duno 'you mei you ming xiang sou' when i'm old! btw, i can oni surf net/chk eml when in office, if u see i login AOH, means either i need do some transaction online urgently or 'heng' they all zzzzzzz, hehehe..

karrie... like i told u, mine is 4yrs gap, so abit easier than urs to manage them.... but sometime zann also 'yue bang yue mang', when she's in bad mood, really will get to my nerve to handle two of them!

mummies who posted pix in fb/blog, dun mind i saved some of it for my blog/fb when i got time hor, no copyright hor?? keke...

bbwow,

I'm moving to Anchorvale Road Blk 308C.. u stay nearby????

junnie,

K is still skinny as last time.. dunno why nv gain weight. Eat all junk food still like dat.

tiffany,

*blush* aiyoh. you never see I purposely wear a loose top to cover the flabs. kekeke Lucas also very cute. I think I overheard him asking you alot of "WHYs" when he was in the toilet. then I was telling my hubby, I cannot imagine having to answer all of J's WHYS.

junnie,
J is not shy la. he's very aloof one. maybe like to act cool in front of everyone. but at home he talks non stop.

annie!!!
I'm staying at 307C!! which floor are you staying? who knows maybe if I wave at you from my kitchen you can see me! kekek next time bring K over for playday ok?

junnie,
that day sherry seldom mix ard so that why guai guai.

zhen zhen,
i like to see hannah cos she can speak so many words. my hb also keep on looking at hannah.

bbwow,
my hb say J look v handsome.hahaha

Mummies @ the gathering,
Though I was chasing after Jerry during the meetup, but I find that he is kinda better behaved. Coz he is really 'to the max' when he is at home.
From some of your feedback about your little ones, it seems that that's the norm behaviour for them to be shy in front of strangers.

From what I can recall...
*Just in case to clear the air, I am very prone to memory lapse.*
Hannah is really good in her speech ability!
J is handsome!
YZ is tall &amp; smart!
Lance is so huggable!
Andrea is pretty!
Kelly is Ms little jumpy!
Sherry is Ms little 'guai guai'!
Caelen is another 'guai guai'!
Adri has big and round beautiful eyes!
Dayan has big and round charming eyes!
Aralyn is lovely &amp; friendly (w/ her hugs &amp; kisses)! Haha...
Marcus, Matty, Mea, Tiffany, Lucas, Zann, ...
They are all just so lovely and real cuties.

The only pity is I din have much opportunity to catch up with all at one go.
Hoping for more of this during next meetup.

sanbebe,
I remember you too!

I was too occupied with Jerry, hence no time to catch up with you.
But at least we have a fun time bidding goodbye with the boys ya? Haha...

annie,
glad you are back here with us again.
It's really tough and tiring to cope with the taking care of our little ones, but still it's worthwhile when it comes to little kisses and hugs they plant on you ya?
Take good care.
Hope to see you soon.

Hello Mummies:
This is the first time I met up with so many tall &amp; slim &amp; sexy mummies and babies at the same time... Most of my friends are still single or they have just married with no kids.... so I was always the odd one out.... pls pardon me if I can't remember all your faces... will try my best ok? Tiffany is so amazed with the babies... she's asking me when is the next meetup?

hippo... I love the pics you took... was deliberating whether to get a pro cam like yours... cos Tiffany loves to take pictures... and I love the effects compared to my sub-standard digital canon... anyway, I have saved all the pics you upload on facebook... will show to Tiffany later. She will def love those pics taken with Adri...cos she told me she miss her badly ... keke. I was also astonished when Marcus wanted you to carry him... cos he's such a unsociable kid... and he hardly mingle around... he's always STUCK to me... haiz.

bbwow...You will def know who I am. I'm the one that is wearing white &amp; blue.... struggling with a toddler stuck to her hip.... who's been going in and out of the cafe .... and worse, dealing with the endless VOLATILE temper from her kid, just bcos he is sleepy... haiz.... know who I am? Sound pathetic right... mother of 2 still cannot cope with the 2nd one... should be more experienced right?

Tiffany.... Marcus is going through a new phrase whereby he needs me to attend to him at all times.... he's glued to me all day except sleeptime... so tiring
He's not that close to me when he is younger... but nowadays he will hold my hand and bring me everywhere he goes.

Jovialz, Junnie, doobom, ecookie, Karrie.... Nice knowing you
din manage to chat with you much... cos was tied up with Marcus.

Tiffy... sherry is one quiet and gentle gal... love her to bits

Gingerleaf...You are one slim mummy.... fully agree with the others.... envy your flat flat tummy :p