(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Tiffany,
SAMA SAMA.... my 2 little terrors also can't sit still.... din think of that...cos we always try to dine together... but no choice, already paid and confirm for it... will do that next time.

Hi-5 on the TV problem.... Marcus is superrr hooked loh... I tried to kick away this habit... but he will rather starve himself... cos he's already a bad eater !!! He's always go Barrrrr Barrrr Barrrr.... means Barney Time...keke :p

Junnie,
Recommended by both the last BP organiser and my friend (adv by NZ sales when she buy from there) is UMF10 for kids. For Adult UMF 15+ / UMF20+ is good enough.

No updates on Carlson. Dunno if they still go China or not.

How's everyone?

Jav has discharged from hospital and is recovering well. He has returned to cc last few days already.

Sorry, I don't have time to read through the archives but it seems that many kids have fallen ill. Speedy recovery to all. I really hope to see everyone at the gathering.

jovial,
I always wanted to buy manuka honey but hubby don't let me buy. How do you find the honey? Is it really better than normal honey? Appreciate your feedbacks.

hi all thanks for all the prayers .... need all of you to cont'd to pray for me as Carlson is still no well ... but still we got to go ... leaving now ...

Take care all ... sorry no time to read any post now ... Ecookie please take care abt yr grandma ... saw from the top of the posts ...

See you all and enjoy this Sat ... miss all love all bye ... will be back in 10 days time

Morning Mummies
TGIF!!!

gathering,
enjoy ur meet up tomorrow mummies! take more pics yah.. make all the kids line up and take pics hehehe

enfagrow,
mummies who give ur child enfagrow, may i know what's the ratio of making the milk ah? how many scoop of milk and water? thank u!

ecookie,
sorry to learn abt ur grandma, take care.

sanbebe,
currently i'm taking Manuku honey UMF15, bot by my sis fm NZ. i drink a glass of honey every morning. Umm, if u ask me any good abt Manuku honey, i would say i take it to save me fm sore throat days. hehe

cm,
hope carlson recover soon. bon voyage!

updates on cherie - no more running nose but still got cough. I'm afraid we can't join in for tmr gathering, worrying tat her cough germs spread to other kiddos

chris, actually i wanted to jio u to take mrt together too! but lookin at this situation, better not to bring cherie to attend. Sigh! btw, how's brig? hope he has recovered.

doobom,
why you suddenly want to know abt the 7 wonders? want to conquer them?hehe.. yeah, the list got too long ad they start to categorised them. When i was young i was told abt these 7 wonders. I think these wonders are the so called ancient wonders and still exisit till today.

1) pyramid in Giza
2) great wall in China
3) borobudor in Indonesia
4) taj mahal in India
5) Leaning Tower of Pisa in Italy
6) Great Barrier reef in Australia
7) Coloseum in Rome, Italy

I also heard of Eifel tower in Paris, Statue to Liberty in US, etc but I guess these are the modern an made wonders

I've read wikipedia, actually the original 7 wonders started in mediteranean rim. Hanging Garden of Babylon is one of them and so is the Temple of Zeus. After that people start looking at other wonders of the world and start categorizing them like, nature wonders, man made wonders (buildings, etc) because there are simply too marvels in these world!

i also read Great Barrier reef, grand canyon, niagara falls,etc are the nature wonders of the world.

morning all

ariajo.. thks 4 the 7 wonders update... something new i learnt tis morning =) how nice if we can conquer them all!! (for me is dreaming...hehe..)

chersam.... awwwww... gonna miss snow white?? hope miracle happens by today =)

cm...hope carlson's fever subsided by now..take care & hv a good trip =)

sanbebe.. glad to hear jav is bk to cc... see ya tml =)

chintz.. 'make all the kids line up and take pics hehehe'.... tink tis will b a 'da gong cheng'!!! so far we hv nvr bn able to do tat for our gathering!!! hopefully mummies/daddies w camera can capture a good shot tml!!

my assesment finally over! yoohoo.. was so tired, the wednesday night i slept at 4.30am! and then woke up at 7am cos Aria woke up around that time. Hubby was very nice to arrange to bring her out for exercise so that i can concentrate on my work. Really biah from 7am till almost 5pm! In between took break to take lunch only.. Thank God managed to finish all the works. My fashion design lecturer likes my illustrations and my flat drawings (technical drawings on the garment)! Yay! And i think the panel like my work too.. I'm so glad! They are all so proud of me knowing that I have 2 pregnancies in during the 4 years course and they can see the determination in me

Anyway, I really did tried my best
No regrets! The only semester that I slack was after aria was born and I have to breastfeed her. That semester was really tiring and i skipped soo many classes!!

re: 7 wonders,
brings back some memories on my school days! hehe thanks aria!

junniez,
ya tats the quest that u guys have to accomplish tomorrow hehe *challenge*

to all mummies n babies who are not feeling well, speedy recovery ya!! hugs hugs!

junnie,
that's hard for our kids to stay still n take photos.hahaha

tomolo i don't have travel alone in mrt. hb will go to his work site early morning n be back by 9.30am and then we will leave hse together for the gathering. hehe don't have to carry bag n carry sherry alone

junnie & tiffy,
cough quite draggy thingy. i afraid tmr her cough may not completely go away, unknowingly spread germs to other kiddos & tat will be bad. wait other mummies/daddies come after us then future gatherings tio banned liao :p
i also hope to capture a nice pic of the kiddos standing in line (but of coz cherie need to hold onto someone for support lar). hehehe

thanks mummies,
later i post some pictures of my illustrations and my collections

re tomorrow gathering: enjoy yourself tomorrow!!

aria jo,
at 1st i tot u draw flat design then read again oh it is 'flat' drawing. i was thinking how come fashion design become flat design.
congrat to u, hope u get gd result

aria jo,
i also peifu ur determination leh. congrats on ur accomplishment! i wanted to take up PT course leh, been thinkin & thinkin for so long liao........

tiffy: heheh ok shall see you tom!!! let me carry sherry!

chersam: isit?? alamak how come i cant recall,.u never run up to me and chat with me isit? hehe

tiffy.. ya ya, ecookie v v tall!! i tink i oni @ her armpit nia if stand nxt to her!! kekeke..

chersam.. 'ming bai ming bai'... hope snow a speey recovery soonest!

chintz, tiffy... *scratch head*.. ya man, how to keep them still to tk pix??

ariajo...w ur hardwork & determination, sure can pass w flying colors! now can enjoy ur weekend & 'an xin yang tai' le!!

jovial... thks 4 the honey info again, will go try out when i com across manuka bp/outlet..

chersam,
i procrastinate for soo many years before i decided to take up the course because it's a huge commitment - 4 years course and the course fee not cheap (total $16K - $2K per semester)! ..haha..so, in the end, i just told myself, JUST DO IT! If i never step my foot in it, i will never start. I told myself if i really failed, at least i tried but i better give my best shot at it. Else, I'll will really regret for the rest of my life. That's how I persevere for so long
At some point i really felt like giving up especially after Aria was borned because of family pressure. You know, God made a way for me somehow..

junnie,
yaloh.. really need to "an xing yang tai" and "bu" a bit.. when i carried aria at least i started taking birds nest when i was 4th month into pregnancy. For this one, I didn't take any so far!

oh forgot to update that last monday i went for my 28th week scan. didi is weighing at 1.2 kg liao. next check up another 3 weeks.

my boss started to unload my work load liao, i'll try to eat better n rest more for this 3rd trimester!

Here you go. More pictures will be uploaded in my FB account later when i'm free

The hair took me ages to paint when i first learn how to paint using a pen tool in photoshop! Took me 4-5 hours. The beehive hair took me 3-4 hours because I had to paint every single strand and touch up here and there. What a nightmare but I'm glad the effectis good

2558854.jpg

The long hair model was the first to be painted and it really took me a long time - 12 hours almost non stop!! the hair almost made me crazy and my hand ache like nothing cos i just started to learn the pen tool.. after that it got better and my hand no longer so aching..

The other 2 i play cheat on the hair. It's look quite similar cos i used a stamp tool to copy!! hahaha... become smarter after that.. so, painting the hair towards the end is not so time consuming anymore

2558871.jpg

my hb was telling me that tomolo sherry will meet all kor kor n jie jie.hahaha i told him no lah, still have 2 didi(yz n anders)

ecookie,
u where got FT. saw ur photo in ur blog, so slim leh. No FT at all. no prob,u carry sherry n i carry yz but hor nowaday sherry seldom let others carry ever since she can recognise people. see ur luck tomolo hor.hehehe

junnie,
tomolo i shall see how tall is ecookie. me only average height.

aria,

you drew that?! WOW! simply amazing! and really pei fu your determination. I wasn't that hardworking when I studied. kekeke

re: 7 wonders
I don't remember they taught in school leh. maybe I forgot. :p

ecookie,
got lar! i came up to u & asked abt yz (tat time yz was unwell & recovered in time to attend the bash). OMG, u forgotten me liao. booboo...

aria jo,
the course I'm lookin at also cost abt 16k. i afraid i give up halfway lor, heartpain to waste $$ leh. WOW! ur works are NICE!!!!

chintz,
eat & rest, eat & rest ya!

thanks mummies for your compliments

yeah, i drew it myself first, scan it in and paint using photoshop. honestly speaking, i copied the models from a few famous illustrators. i took certain design elements and style from there and mix and match myself
the only thing i do is to imagine how my garment drape on this model and the shadowing...

chersam,
thanks for your compliments. you know what, that was one of my top concern too but once you're in it, you just keep telling yourself that you will persevere. my most top concern then was the length of 4 years and how intensive the lessons were. i still remember my second semester was 6 days class per week! that was a nightmare!

chintz,
thanks for the compliments again
yeah, a professional diploma fashion course is really not easy. many people thought (and so was i initially) that i like design and draw clothes and so i want to enroll in the school but later when they found out that they actually need to sew, need to draft, need to prepare many types of boards for the fashion design module, need to write papers for marketing modules, etc, a lot of students drop out half way. For fashion design module alone, we have to come out with 5 different boards. I've only show you all 2 of them. I still have the moodboard, colorboard and the fabric board. Sometimes, we even have to do customer profile board but luckily no need for the final year project.

ariajo, thumbs up!
i remember last time a lot of my friends, dropped their graphic design and went to sign up for fashion design, and then dropped out again after 2 semesters hahahha

chintz,
haha...i think any design course is tough. i saw how architecture students in my hostel during uni days burned midnight oil every single night just to rush our their assignments.. really kudos to them..

haha..i realise something, i should say the thing that i do is following their style of illustrations (mixed and match body parts and makeup and hairstyle) but I still paint the way i wanted, the hair, the makeup, the fabric layout, the shadowing, etc..
cannot disregard my hardwork here. :p

ariajo, and me and my friends were saying, next time not to allow our children to study design anymore. poor health + no life :p