(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hello mummies.. just to update you that I went for my detailed scan last Fri. The scan shows a girl leh..

Happy lah.. but I was telling cherie_bear, I only half-convinced cos' the sonographer din show me how to see. Only ask me if I want to know and tell me.. then put in the report. But I choose to believe lah.. hehe..

sugar_nut!! That's great! Congrats on having a girl! :D

tiffany, thanks. i just got a contact no. fr my colleague

tiffany, yeah! u are coming afterall and can see u & the kiddos! =)

jovialz, great to hear u r better.. dun stress dun stress okie?
and thanks for sharing with us the BKK flt! so cheap!! just booked for my hols with my girlfrens in aug too.. hahaha! we were tinking of gg in sept initially but changed our minds thanks to e cheap fares.. hahahaha..
u enjoy urself with ur family in jul! =)

sugar_nut, CONGRATS!!! choose to believe! hahaha..

Hippo,
I have always wanted to join la.. silly me forgot that Andrea dont have classes in June, until last nite then suddenly remember... hahha.. See... I have been thinking of meeting up with all of you until I finally sort out.

Ya... met you mommies since Dec08 lei.. long time ago.

Sugat_nut

Congrats. Now a boy and a girl. If they can announce gender, sure accurate la... They wont commit to something they are not sure.

You like me la.. one boy and one girl liao.

btw, just now read abt Diana Ser from magazine, she has a boy-Jake 2.5yo and a girl-Christy 8mth old. She close shop liao.

thanks mummies!

tiffany,

yah.. I hope so lor. I even bo-liao go take pic of my report before I pass to my gynae. I thk after detailed scan normally shd be quite accurate right? Otherwise I go thk of names and get ready all the pink stuff then end up cannot use..

even then, i know some pple realised gender different at a later stage. But can't be helped lah.. anyway, I still gg to pass down lleyton's bb clothes.. so not gg to buy a lot.

tiffany, same here! hvnt seen most of the ladies here since dec08 too.. =P u think so much until u found a solution.. but itz a good one!! yeah .. hahaha..

talk abt dec'08.. i was looking thru adri's pics & videos yday.. OMG!! she's grown sooooo much... in such a short time.. her looks, her hair, her behaviour.. when we met in dec, her hair was still soooo sparse and short.. blah blah blah.. makes me realise i must reali capture every moment with her...

sugar_nut, infant clothes can wear lleyton's one for sure.. but u sure u wun buy alot or not? hahaha! girl leh.. scary to have a girl. sure overspend with all the funny stuff they have nowadays for kids.. hahaha! esp girls..

Chintz,
Yes. Close shop liao.

Sugar_nut,
I believe your Gynae shd be able to confirm your Sonographer's result. Usually if they predict its a boy, it is still possible to be a girl at later stage. But I think if its a girl, usually quite accurate.

Agree with you, girl can still wear boy's clothings. But it will be funny if boy wear girl's clothings la...

sugar_nut, i'm like u.. sometimes can't help but to think, what if bb turns out to be a girl again?? hehe

tiffany!! that's what i meant lor >.<

anyways, all hand-me-downs are welcomed if mummies here have unwanted boy clothes ya

hi mummies thanks for the compliments on the bento...yah my hb's colleagues are gonna pay for the windscreen. come up to $1000+...but more than that it's the inconvenience of having to drive the car to workshop, then no transport for these 2 days...not to mention it was a totally unnecessary damage which could have TOTALLY been avoided rite?? like u all say, very heart pain loh, even if they compensate us.

sugar_nut congrats on finding out u're having a girl
good luck on trying to control the spending hehe. I've been trying to control ever since I knew Mea was a girl girl. It helps that I got really nice clothes from Jovialz n Hippo, so I keep telling myself "cupboard bursting with cute clothes liao, dun buy anymore!!!"

Tiffany, I also close shop liao. btw Diana Ser's sis-in-law used to be my colleague. We were in charge of the same CCA...she took no-pay leave to have her babies, so envious wish i could do the same...but oh well.

karrie, i wouldn't mind at all
take ur time to sort them out. can go pick them up from u and take the chance to see matty and mea!
thanks gal!

re: buying cute clothes
i think i'm the one that spend least in this area! kekkekee

karrie, $1000 is really a lot to replace the windscreen, i'm glad his colleague is paying for the damage. i think they're just asking for it lo!!

Chintz,
Dont worry la... Did you see the penis from the scan? If gynae dares to confirm so early, usually its accurate one. Very very rare th prediction is not accurate.

Chintz,
I do have some used ones, unless you dont mind conditions la....

Karrie,
Ya, I know Diana disappeared to have baby. She did open up her complications in the article. Ya, its so nice to be able to go unpaid leave, yet, hold onto the job.

tiffany, thanks! wouldn't mind at all
same thing, can go pick up from u and see Lucas and Andrea hehe..

the other day our mutual friend, M, also passed maternity clothes for me
too bad she's slimmer than me. only can take a few of them :p

Hi Chintz,

If you have the time, you can drop by my place. Actually I have quite alot of stuff to get rid of, some I will give, some I wana sell at cheap cheap price, like few dollars. I have Avent Steriliser to sell too.... I am just too lazy to post in forum. No time for it.

If you are keen, can come by my place to do some "shopping".

Actually, I have sold some stuff to Doobom and gingerlef before.. hehhee...

Some of the stuff are pretty new and perfect condition, I will sell at cheap price to recover some cost la...

surgarnut.. congrats on the 'hao zi'!! tiffany was rite, it wud b easier for gal to wear boys clothes, unlike lance wearing mostly 'pink' @ home cos recycle fm zann except her dress nia!! hehe...

tiffany.. tink andrea likes to 'charge battery' @ her cosy corner @ home, tat's y!! haha..

hippo.. wow, u also going BKK??? the airfare really v attractive =)

karrie... 1K to change the windscreen arh?? aiyo, ur hb colleage must feel 'heartpain' for their silly act!

sugarnut,
congrats! you gonna spend spend spend!! imagine the cute clippies, the cute socks, hairbands..aiyoh, so many cute things!!!

chris,
voted for you grandma and brig liao.

dear all!

super busy to be a cow moo moo!!! despite fully latch on for 20mins each side of breasts, yan an still not satisfy and i gonna feed him EBM! he such a big drinker! my nei nei gonna burst liao! :p

sugar nut,
congrats! u can buy mei mei lacy ribbon clothings liao!

dodo,
eat more n rest well ya. YA is such a hearty drinker! Good!!

Sugarnut,
Congrats on the gal!!!!!

Tiffany,
Hahaha, The cds I got from u, haven even watch, and dunno gone where liao. =p

Jovialz/hippo,
Wow, its really cheap to go BKK with SQ now! Always wanna go bkk with hb too... but too bad he not very free lately.

superrrr busy ferrying my kids around for holiday programs... so can't log on until now.

Marcus has recovered from his rash... I can finally bathe him in peace :p Regarding Nepia &amp; Goon, seems like there's a lot of fans here... will def try it after I finished my pampers active and huggies ultra.

Karrie,
You are one sweet wife who has an appreciative hubby... envy envy ^-^ I'm so used to serving dinner (food suitable for young kids) for the family, until I forgotten how I used to prepare these bentos for my hubby during courtship days

Tiffany,
I'm also worried Marcus will go insane if he dun nap... normally he will Zzzz between 1-3pm. I just brought him to a lunch wedding last sunday, and guess wat, he's the most prominent baby around, screaming and demanding me to walk around when the newlyweds are having their solemization....in the end, he din even nap at all for the whole afternoon. I sent him to bed early at 7pm, cos he doze off while having his dinner....keke. Haiz... hopefully can stretch a bit longer this round at the gathering

sugarnut,
congrats on having a girl... i would love to have another girl, but currently 2 is more than enough :p

Chris,
I have casted my vote!

Hippo
So coincident. I was also looking at some past pictures and video last night and find that our little ones have grown so much. Looking at those older pictures also make me giggling away... :eek:)

Great, can see all of you again after 6 mths! Think the littles ones will mingle better now.

Chintz,
Have PM you loh... I will try to dig as much stuff as possible to display for you.. haha... as I mentioned, some older stuff, I will just give, some other good condition ones, I will go cheap cheap la... to contribution to my children's fund...

Gingerleaf,
Aiyo.... those Baby can Read VCD's are good and interesting for our kiddos lei.... Go, dig it out to let Lyn watch la....

Karrie,
Good to hear that your friend will compensate for the damage. One shd be responsible for his own act. Agree that its the inconvenience for the lost of usage of car. No choice la.. this is life, has its ups and downs..

You are such great wife and mommy to prepare such interesting bento. Nice nice work.

Petit-gars
June holiday will be busy for mommies and kids are most happy during this time.

I have called up zoo-phonics. Wont be signing cos, its purely conducted in English. I am looking at either pure mandarin or biligual. Also, the timing is not right for me. I will continue with JG for one more term and will review again.

btw, what holiday programmes you signed for both your kids?

Chris,
Casted my vote. All the best ya....

Dodo
Great nei nei for great drinker.... haha... Keep going gal, at least u have sufficient milk for the milk monster.

I like those pictures you posted in FB. ZQ is such loving korkor. Feel very touched when the siblings "sayang" each other hor..

Gingerleaf,

morning mummies...

sanbebe, take care.. hope you and J recover soon..is J better now?

cm, that is a great deal! so tempted to go.. but my hb not keen.. sigh...

chris, cast my vote!! good luck...

karrie, love your bento! so sweet of you.. aiyo, how come your hb colleagues so childish.. cause so many inconvenience...

tiffany, glad to know that you are joining us for the gathering... =)

chintz, u coming?? join us leh...

sugarnut, congrats on having a gal.. now can dressed her up..

dodo, how is confinement so far? love those the pictures that you posted.. very heartwarming....

Sugarnut,
Congrats ! Now got someone for your to dress up liao. :p Where you stay ? I can pass you some new rompers (with puffed sleeves) like those I'd passed to Karrie and Aria, if you don't mind pick up from my place @ punggol.

Who else expecting a girl ? Giving as an early present for the little one.

hehehe... one of these days, should get all the girls to wear those rompers and we take photos :p

jovial,

so nice of you to hv presents for the bb girls!! I stay near Jln Besar / serangoon rd area.. maybe I can get fr you during another one of the gatherings. Too bad this one I can't join, may need to work next Sat cos' hv to swap with this week. Sigh, agony of working Sat!

gingerleaf,
thanks! difficult to rest well leh.. coz need to juggle btw 2 kids.. but enjoying so far lah..

oh ya, i sacked my CL! long story to share.. will type out my story when i hv the time to share wi u all!

tiffany &amp; ponponta,
ya.. so heartwarming right.. and he will volunteer to throw didi's diaper everytime :p
confinement so far so good.. enjoying the foods my mama cooked for me though v tiring on her, feel so bad to make her so tired...

talk abt my nei nei, think i immune to the soreness leh.. sometimes YA not settle after latching on and eh eh eh, so i gonna feed him EBM.. wonder did he suckle well/ correctly or not..

this morning i put some EBM into zq's milk and he drank it w/o realising! haa.. scared he will reject the milk coz he fussy drinker! :p

Just wondering if you mummies use food / bottle warmer to thaw or warm up EBM, or just put in hot water?

I remember last time I always use hot water, then must keep changing the water otherwise turn cold v fast. Thkg if shd invest in a food warmer this time.. saw on the motherhood expo ad that they selling an avent one for $35

dodo.. ur CL left <2wks? must hv given u problem, heng u got ur mama to standby &amp; help. nvm, after ur ML over, gv her a big angbao or good treat =) YA a milk monster? keke... u can make full use of your pump/bottles le since got kor kor ZQ to share the BM too!!

surgarnut.. u also need to work sat? alternate? ours is every sat, last time use to hv once a mth sat off, boss cancelled since mine &amp; colleagues ML, he said even we work sat also jus nice to make-up MOM working hours requirements, so sat off is jus a bonus to us &amp; company has discretion to gv or tk back.. really kns :p

junnie,

yah.. mine is alternate Sat. No choice leh, no chance of changing one lah. Cannot possibly use annual leave on all Sat, right? V wasted.. but to travel there and back basically waste the whole weekend. And only hv Sun to rest..

hello mummies!

sugar nut, i used food warmer to warm up the EBM. i think it's a good investment. so much faster.

re: motherhood fair
any good deals to expect from there?

chintz, when do you intend to go? I am always worried abt the parking there.. when there are major fairs, most of the time difficult to find lots one.

i am tired &amp; sleepy ... and also cannot do much for my gal as my niece is here too so gotto go teach them the same thing at the same time ... den my smaller niece also want me to teach ... den Carlson also wants ... peng ... BTH man ... den today made appt to collect my passport and i forgot to go ... !!! now hb's office keep calling to ask for my new PP No. peng !!! ... den bring Carlson for his ject as he cannot join in the trial for MMR &amp; CP ... so gotto go for all the ject soon as i am leaving soon too ... hanging on ... hanging on ... *-*

Karrie ... they are so so so brainless ... so feel like slapping them man ...