(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow,
mmm.. if i have a boy, i won't get lah..hehe..but i will definately get the janitor toy!!!hahaha...oh, ELC has this bosch look alike workshop set too..very cool leh.. check ELC at united square.

San,
Taka is having member sale till sunday. Member has additional 10% on top of the usual discount. Its good time to get. I got it some time back, but I think should have bah...

chintz,
last time i bought it at kiddy palace for $29.90, not sure still have or not. they also have similar one which is minnie mouse theme if i'm not wrong.

chersam,
actually want to ask u whether want to let 2 cheerieee... wear the same black romper but my hb also prefer sherry to wear dress if possible. imagine 2 of them wear the same n take photo. hahaha

tiffy: sherry is so cute in the rompers... cherie has the same one right, chersam!? think i saw in your blog..

sugurnut/chintz: yah i got a chair n table set from kiddy palace at ard 50+ that time still has 15% off. quite good and easy to clean.
sugurnut, not meant for us to sit on one lah! hahah

Tiffany:
hee I dont have taka member

Tiffy:
later I go northpoint kiddy palace see have a not :p

tiffany,
aiyah, new toys she will play n play but aft a while she sian liao, no more cooking.
now she stuck playing hello kitty coffee maker set.
2509444.jpg

sugarnut, ecookie, i don't remember how ur table set look like liao, got time try to search and send me the link again ya! hehehhe

i just saw dodo's YA pics at FB.. really look like zq leh.. ahhhh i wanna fast forward to deliver baby also!! :D

mummies me just back from club 21 sale!! quite crowded there and the queue to pay is long, needs ard 20 mins before your turn.
but sale is really good and they have alot of sizes. brands like dkny and CK is going at ard $30 for tops, $40 for skirt, $50 for dress etc. some more branded brands like D&G, marc by marc jacobs, balenciaga etc will be ard 200-400 for different clothings.

pls note that there are no mirrors or fitting rooms there so cant really try. and whole place quite messy . maybe by lunch i go, most clothes or thrown everywhere so i didnt really get muhc
only managed to get 1 top from DKNY & 1 skirt from CK, a shirt for baby and underwear for hb nia haha. damage is ard 130 very modest. :p

tiffany, hahaha! ur boy can imitate the japanese voice ar? woah! must be very cute.. keke.. go take pics! take more take more & share with us! =)
i didnt buy anymore accessories from the same line cos i had xmas gifts for her dat were utensils & cutlery set.. so i mix them up together.. keke..

and on behalf of adri, thank you all mummies for the sweet compliments.. =) hiaks hiaks..

tiffy, aiyo.. sherry is so ke ai.. i cnt imagine sherry & cherie wear the same outfits out.. haha!

san & chintz, i got mine from kiddy palace during xmas time.. i tink i saw it awhile back.. can still try! dun rem the price though.. paiseh!

tiffy, ur house look very neat and clean leh. somemore u are SAHM! best leh..

sherry so focus playing her toys! so good!

Hi mummies, thanks for all the concerns.....

Jav is still sick. Still with very high fever (mostly above 39 degrees). Have seen 2 doc and changed to stronger medicine but fever still high, cough and running nose still very bad. It's already 5 days.

chintz,
I'm not sure if jav got the virus form cc cuz I'm not the one who's sending and picking him up. So dunno if any toddlers in the class are sick.

jovial,
I have already transfered $44 to your account.
Sorry for the delay.
Here's the transaction ref:2280019856

re: pooh cooking set
now it does ring a bell liao. i think when i was choosing for one at kiddy palace, it came across that the pooh set was more expensive! *stingy*

but now that u said got sound effects and vibration, is really worth it leh

may i know which croc size does ur kid wear now? i bought 1 pair for sherry but size is C6/7, still bit loose for her. she likes to wear but i scare she fall if too loose.

tiffy, i am definitely not. most pple there are just grabbing like crazy and they all left with many BIG bags!

yz is wearing C6/7 now.

tiffy,
hahaha, i have the same thots too, let the 2 of them wear same same, must b cute lar. but then cherie has been wearin the same romper a few times liao, wait my blog readers see her in this dressin see until sian leh. wahahaha. i actually tinkin to let her wear somethin else cos she still got many clothes haven get to wear, afraid she outgrown the size then no chance to wear liao. perhaps next gatherin? :)

ecookie,
any "shou huo" fm ur shoppin??? :p

ecookie,
ok. perhap i still need to keep for awhile then let sherry wear.

ok. me gtg. going orchard wait for my hb then have dinner. Today is Family Eat Out day

tiffy,
good! at least the house is taken care of.

if i ask my hb to clean up, he will always say, "wah the floor so clean and shiny.. no stain at all, no need to clean!"

Tiffy,
Ya..they get sian with same toys very fast. We need to have quite many toys for rotate to keep their interest going.

Hippo,
Yalor, I combine all the cooking sets/ utensils all in one box.

tiffy, i like the hello kitty set! nice... =)
adri wears C4/5 now but i got for her C6/7 during the sale.. quite loose cos longer.. waiting for awhile more.. u keep urs aside 1st cos not good for them to wear ill-fitting shoes..

tiffany, totally agree on their habit with toys! play awhile then get sian liao.. then after a long while, they start to go back to those toys.. haha! so those "rejects" at my hse are still useful when i bring her back to play.. keke..

ecookie, hahaha! great shopping! so shiok.. mth-end liao le! u ar.. shopping queen.. busy busy busy will still go chiong sales.. haha..

chersam, got blog reader already complain i "like" the suspender pants set alot lor.. hahaha! but i like ma.. and they can only wear their clothes for such a short time considering how fast they grow.. datz y hb always nag at me to stop buying clothes.. haha! cos got alot but always rotate those that i like or looks nice on her nia.. machiam got no clothes to wear like dat.. hahahah!

hippo,

I totally understand your shopping 'agony'. that explaines the 11 pairs of crocs! wahhahha...and my 4 pairs of shoes...for a boy! alamak.

Thanks mummies...

chersam,
Via my blog, I cun say much. The sad thing is... most of the times, hb dun sing with me. He find me having too much restrictions on Jerry's diet. Anyway, I kinda give up and stubbornly demand to follow my restrictions coz I am the mother.
In fact, I kinda like 'told' my MIL off on Monday during phone conver. About my concerns and worries.

In order not to keep rest of mummies confused, my MIL gave J fried prawns. I was really really very pis*ed off. I can still sense the anger as I type it out now....arrgghghghhhhh....
*Sorie, got to vent it here*

doobom,

relax, u r the mummy, they will have to learn to respect you. Sometime elderly just dun understand... alway say. "diry eat" "dirty grow" or something like that.

doobom: i just read ur blog and i was wondering how come ur mum/maid will feed J such things. yuan lai its MIL. hmm... have to let ur hb know where you are coming from and its better to let him communicate to ur MIL. in this way, ur MIL maybe more receptive to the idea.

just come and vent whenever u feel like it! we will give you support!

croc shoe,

brig cant wear hid C6/7 anymore... he got v big feet leh. Just bought him a pair of clark sandals but he dun really like it. His new cric shoes r still too big for him (C8/9)..

chris,
Yes, it's very tiring. I haven't been sleeping well all these nights as Jav will wake up almost every hour crying when he cough. I think I'm gonna fall sick already......

ecookie,
no lah... I think my mum/helper wun 'dare' to do that. Hahaha... Otherwise, I will be screaming on top of my voice @ home.
I sound like a monster ya?
Hb cun be bothered about it. So I took on his attitude and told my mil straight about my concerns on the phone on Monday.

chris,
no worries, I am fine. Not very agitated. Just that i am very 'kan-cheong' type and I tend to make 'noise' when i am not happy. Hee...

dooboom,
I agree with ecookie, think it's better for your hb to communicate with your MIL.

Initially I was quite strict on Jav's diet, no sugar and salt, but as he grows older now, I've since quite lax at what he eats. I've given him fried prawn quite some time ago, especially recently I send him to cc, he eats food with salt and sugar. I think by now their kidneys have already fully developed so shouldn't be a problem.

dooboom,
J is allergy to seafood? aria has started taking in junks liao.. during last mother's day celebration, i fed her the crispy cornflakes from the butter prawns!and she already took ice cream and french fries but not always lah..hehe..

ariajo,
I am restricting him in taking seafood, whether he is allergic to seafood, I am not very sure. I gotten advice to avoid seafood for 1st 3 yrs if possible. And so, i am trying to make the 'possible' happen.
He takes ice-cream once in a while, but he got slight runnning nose due to 'overdose' on sat's lunch date. So I dun allow him to take it again on sun, MIL and rest gave deafening ears to my 'instructions'. So I am angry lor.

sanbebe,
That's gonna be a difficult one, coz hb always 'direct' his mum to me if she has any questions about the boy. Coz I am the one having the say most of the time.

doobom,
oh, is it? kids below 3 should not be exposed to seafood? yeah, that's a bit irresponsible on your mil for giving J ice cream still eventhough he's having a slight running nose..

bbwow, keke...

doobom, dun be pissed le.. can understand how u feel as instructions were already given to them. hope they dun do it again. anyway, feel free to rant here!! =P

chris,
It's too late for me to pop vit c liao cuz I already felt very sick.

I just measured my temperature, it's 38 degrees celcius. I'm having sore throat and fever now.....hiaz....

dooboom,
Oh I didn't know toddlers have to avoid seafood before 3. I tot it's 1.....

But, i think I'll be angry too if I were you. Pls come in to rant as much as you like. We are here for you

sanbebe
do take care of yourself and get well soon.

Seafood
so far only fish that she is eating although she might have tasted prawns when she ate our vegetable etc. But I have yet to let her eat the prawn meat!
Strange girl has been telling us(via her sign language) when she sees crab in the coffee shop that it can be eaten ..LOL

Junk Food
I know it's bad but my girl have so much of ice cream and french fries and the one that I hated most for her to eat - HOT DOG. Hiaz

BTW, for some strange reason - she likes to suck on lemon -- thought it was too acidic for her small tummy but she will insist when she sees one ( from the fridge, our drinks etc )

Doobom, sanbebe, hope your boys get better soon. And sanbebe, try and get more rest since youre not well. actually can still pop vit c even if youre sick already. I find it helps to speed up the recovery process.

Chintz, you should take your ML slightly earlier. Rest a bit before #2 comes.

Re: kitchen set
The more I hear you gals talking about it, the more I feel like getting for Hannah. Argh!!!

Tiffany, I always rotate hannahs toys too! Shes so happy to play with her new toys every time.

Doobom, I understand how you feel. My ILs also sometimes do things against my wishes. But my MIL is not very sensitive to my telling her nicely. She will just continue doing. Must be harsher then she will listen. But I cannot be harsh with her right? So I usually have to go through my hubby. I actually dont like doing it, cos after that there will be some tension. So I will only bring up the more important matters. The rest, I just try and close 2 eyes. Sigh

Forgot to mention that I finally brought her for the 18th month Jab!
PD adv that by 2 years old, if she still don't say more than MA MA .. got to refer to specialist!! She asked us to mix her with more peers, join classes to expose her more...

hippo,
ok, will keep the croc sandal away 1st.

zhen zhen,
go go go. go n get it for Hannah

doobom,
better to let ur hb tell his mum. feel free to rant it here.

doobom, sanbebe,
hope ur boy get well soon