(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

sanbebe,
u shiok hor. so much free time liao. me also SAHM but cannot go shopping, cos buah tahan ergo sherry for long hours and travel in mrt.
yalor, last few days wash her bum or bath, she cry. think it is painful for her bum.

anyone know usually how much discount for Maclaren strollers on Isetan sale? thanks!

sugarnut, is lleyton a light sleeper? hannah doesn't sleep well when she's with us. that's why i'm concerned about putting meimei/didi together with her. guess #2 will be in our room (but in own cot) for first few months while we figure it out.

dodo, i think maclaren is usually about 15-20% off. heard that the discount is controlled. unless you get the older models.

hi all HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY
luv u all and enjoy yr day

ps my hb forgot that i am also a mother pig of 2 very beautiful piggy peng

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY, Mummies !!!!</font></font>

zhenzhen:

My 2 kids are 18mths and 6 yrs old respectively... about 4.5 yrs apart...My older one will only complain if the younger doesn't want to sleep, and make lotsa noise to disturb her. She needs to sleep by 9 or latest 10pm... so in this case, I will move the young one to my room until he's sleepy. In the initial stage, it wasn't a problem, cos my young one is a good sleeper, and hardly wakes up in the night. Even he wakes up to drink milk, he will do it silently and goes back to sleep.

In fact, I told my older one this New HOUSE RULE after the birth of my young one: NO NOISE after 8pm.... cos she is pretty noisy and rowdy at times. Try to prepare the older one before the birth of the young one... and make it a point to the older one that the baby is going to sleep with him/her. It's a decision, not a choice... at least this applies to me... keke...

can I know other than Swensens, where can I get DISNEY or character themed ICE CREAM cakes?

Tiffany wants a Winx Club/ Powerpuff girls/ Totally Spies ICE CREAM cake.... where can I get one?

pretty urgent on this...

Morning mummies !!

tiffy,
I saw your pics on facebook this morning, so you spent mother's day at the airport? I love your family tee......so cute !

zhen zhen,
Jav is in half day morning cc from 7am -12.30pm. Hubby send him to cc before work and pick him up during lunch time. So I'm free from 7 plus to 1pm when he's back from cc.

dodo,
Isetan private sale is on thursday 14/5. You wanna go? Will it be too crowded for you to move around? May be you can avoid the morning one. Go during the odd hrs...like afternoon?

sanbebe,
yah, went airport swensen to eat. were given carnation flower but was destroy by sherry cos she holding and squeezing the flower and running at the viewing area

sanbebe,
i'm so envious.. lleyton is trully an angel baby right most of the time... he looks so mild and "ke ai" to me..

my aria has become a monster lately..(Gingerleaf, you're so wrong! Aria not gentle at all! )Aria = monster Aria! arghh... she's driving me nuts.. for the pass few days, i notice her new pattern.. she will splat on her floor and attemp to "mop" it when i disapprove or don't give in to her demand.. yesterday, i was so angry.. we brought her to NTUC and she wanted soemthing which i don't want to give, the next things she did is to "pa" on the floor and cry and mop the floor!!!! she keep doing it when i bring her up.. and again in the van, she want to "zhou zhou" when clearly there's no space at all.. she wriggle here and there and when i told her off sternly, she PINCH me!!!! i smacked her hand and she cried big time.. haiyoh.. headached..

after we reach home, i passed her to hubby and ignore her for a few minutes. so angry and was trying to tone down my anger.. i actually wanted to cry.. for the 1st time, i can feel what jas or karrie has been feeling during those torturous notti baby time..but i have to control myself because i cannot let my emotion affect no.2 no matter what because i believe in "tai jiao".. do you call this "tai jiao"? haiz…what a Mother’s Day celebration ei??

junnie,
lance can link 2 words already! that's very good! daddy bao bao is considered a sentence! that's what my PD said.. good progress! eh, aria also have that kind of rashes ever since we change her to pampers active.. so, we're wondering if it's due to that and now trying mammypoko.. hubby feel that nepia is too bulky for her walking. we stop using cream but put a lot of powder on her backside to dry up the rashes.. it's healing now but once in a while, she still complain itchy..

jas,
you're doing so well!!!! if you can pass that messay stage of dayan, nothing can stop you!

chris,
wow, brig is alos linking words already! *clap clap*.. yeah, just tahan.. i'm sure it's a phase for your MIL.

totoro,
yes we did.. we loiter at compasspoint until 10am to wait for the rain to stop..i was so disappointed with the rain but luckily it stop after 10. but the water is sooo icy cold! the good thing is there's hardly anyone there.. only 3 babies and parents.. we almost had the whole pool to ourselves.. aria was enjoying herself waddling in the water but she’s a bit timid.. dun dare to go near those slides because there’s a lot of water splashing down…

tiffy,
your family too is so cute!

tiffy,
I also got a carnation and a bookmark (made from his foot print) on Friday when Jav brought back from cc. Luckily Jav didn't destroy it else won't be able to keep my carnation

aria jo,
lleyton is not my baby leh....hahaha....u got it wrong. My son is Jav lah.....

Btw, don't take it too hard. It's good that you passed aria to your hubby and take a few deep breath yourself. I think this is a phase that kids have to go through, they are still very young that they don't know how to control their temper.

Jav at one time also sprawled on the floor to cry when he couldn't get something but I just ignored him. So after sometime, he knew it's not working, he stopped doing it at all.

sanbebe,
haiyo....see lah..i always mixed up sugarnut and you...gee..this pregnancy is getting in me..paisay...

so, he did it also in public and you ignore him? i really hope aria will stop this irritating bahaviour of hers..

aria jo,
Nope, Jav did it at home but we just walked away and ignored him whenever he did it. So after sometime, he just gave up.

I think aria will keep doing it at home from now on, you just try to ignore her and let her cry. Once she give up, she will not do it again.

When outside, may be you try to put her in stroller so she has no chance to do it.

oh sanbebe,
by the way, were you the one who brought along the thermal cooker to the may day gathering? is it really as simple as cook 10-15 minutes and let it cook by itself? i just ordered one in the BP because i noticed some days, aria have no proper lunch or breakfast because we're going out. so i tot, this thermal cooker might be of good use.

sanbebe,
she doesn't like to sit in the stroller anymore.. when she sit there, it's either she's sleeping or she have something to eat.. haiz... now, bringing her to shopping or supermarket is a nightmare..she is terrorizing me!!!! arggh...

hi mummies who use electric steamer to cook bb food, do u wash it with soap after that? will it spoil the steamer? coz i noticed the steamer will have smell after using leh...

happy belated mothers day! hope everyone enjoyed your day!!

petit gars, actually, i'm not worried about hannah disturbing my #2, cos she goes to sleep at 8pm and sleeps till 8am the next day. i'm more worried that #2 will disturb hannah, cos she's a light sleeper. maybe i should expose her to more noise now, to de-sensitise her. haha

sanbebe, you lucky girl! don't even need to worry about transport. how do you find the program at LW? good?

calling for petit_gals pretty mum!
it's me who hugging aria and chloe in the may day celebration..you cannot guess ah? my nick is ariajo.. aria is my girl lor.. :p

zhen zhen,

lleyton is not a light sleeper but I think he will get distracted if #2 is not asleep yet and wun go to sleep. Cos' I thk newborn sleeping hours are v erratic.. so I must make sure #2 sleeps first before I settle him.

arai jo,

brig is the same. Yesterday we want to carrefour at suntec. Let him try on the tricycle cos thought of buying for him... that it... he start whining ; 'i want bicycle' 'i want bicycle'... sian.

He hates his stroller, he hates to be in the trolley in the supermarket. He like to walk walk and walk. When we told him off for touching the things on the shleves. Guess what? He is likes aria, ' he mopped' the floor!!! We ignore him.... i just tell him 'mummy and daddy is infornt, let us know you are ready to get up' and 2 mins later, he acted like nothing happended.. continue to walk w us...

Horrible hor??

chris,
mmm...may be i should try that method..ignore her and let her mopped the floor..so suprise that he actually understand you! sometimes i dunno if aria understand what's i'm saying or she thinks it's gibberish..haiz...

hope all mummies hv a great time ysterday!

ariajo, chris... hahaha.. the way u both described aria &amp; brig 'mopping the floor' so cute!! i tink the oni way for us is to ignore them then they'll learn... lance so far hvnt 'mop floor' outside but he no better either cos he'll scream &amp; yell trying to get down &amp; anyhow walk in shopping mall/supermarkets.. tis is v irritating esp the plc is crowded &amp; we r in a hurry..

tiffy.. thks 4 sharing the zaricot cream, lance's rashes on bum alr much better... i keep applying thin layer of destin + cornstarch powder every diaper change/shower, it helps to dry up the affected area, no redness le.. can see fm pix u enjoyed ur mother's day tis year esp in cute family tee =)

mine also will 'mop floor' in supermarket.. and that was what he did yest at NTUC! So embarrasing. When I tried to make him stand up, he will go limp and bend his knees, so that I can't carry properly. In the end, I just grab him and load him in the stroller.

I hvn't tried ignoring him before.. does it work? I try not to create a scene leh, I'm v sure pple will start looking at me.

aria jo,
Yup, I brought the thermal cooker to mayday gathering. I find it very useful especially I cook the porridge in the morning and then bring it out for lunch n dinner. Very convenient. Yes, I cook for 15 mins and then it cook by itself.

zhen zhen,
Hahaha...that's why I chose LW. Prgramme wise, as it's for pre-nursery so it's basically play and play. They have art &amp; craft, story telling, songs session and outdoor play which includes water and sand play. Very much like JG....but it's child care.

junnie,
good to hear that lance's rashes much better. Now i no longer use cream during sherry's diaper change. Switch back to tapioca starch powder.

aria jo,
just ignore aria for a while. They will stand up themselve when they know we never give in. Me just totally ignore sherry when she did 'pa' on the floor. When she know i nv give in, she will stand up and continue crying but a while later, she will run to me and hug me.

sugarnut,
llyeton is behaving the same way as aria - "When I tried to make him stand up, he will go limp and bend his knees"

so, i got to grab her and carry her but she will wriggle here and there wanted get down (zhou zhou)while crying! headache ah...boo hoo...

sanbebe,
thanks. ok, next time must ask you how to use it
wow, can cook for lunch and dinner? the porridge will not turn cold? my MIl say if porridge keep too long will "shen fong".. so, we usually will cook fresh for dinner..

ariajo.. like sanbebe, i also cooked the porridge abt 15min then placed in the thermal cooker (abt 9+am), by lunch time can served hot porridge le (abt 11/12+), by dinner porridge turned warm (abt 5/6pm), if i at home, i'll heat it up again, if outside, i add some hotwater/soup &amp; serve. ya, i also heard cold porridge will 'shen feng'. if can, cook 2x fresh is the best. for me quite diffcult, usually i cook 1x for lunch &amp; dinner unless i knw whole day not going out (ie, only on sunday.. haha)..

chintz.. family T, i jus saw ex organiser email new update to me, hv fwded to u =)

okie.. me going home le.. bye bye..

Ariajo,
We also used the thermal cooker. Mine is Endo brand but I think cannot cook for both lunch and dinner as cannot keep 'hot' that long. We only use for 1 meal.

There is a inner pot, you just put the inner pot over the stove to cook the stuffs for 10 - 15 mins (depends on the brand) then take the whole inner pot and put inside the outer pot. The softer you want the porridge to be, the longer it need to stay in the 'outer pot'.

hi mummies, i am back!! wahaha.. miss me??
no chance to read thru all the archives, will catch up with it hopefully by tonight.. heehee...

it is wonderful meeting the mummies at the gathering! shd it have it more often, if can lar..

thanks to jas and jovial for organising it...

oops, absent from work 11 days, need to catch up with work...

super tiring travelling with toddler, wonder how can you all do it? pei fu pei fu..ended up with no shopping at all!! sob sob.. first time travelling w/o shopping.. very different experience...

morning all

ponponta... welcome back!!!!! u MIA after 1st May gathering..now alr 11days... like i jus saw u oni!! hehe... ooops.. no shopping?? nvm la... u still get to go sightseeing w ur family rite? faster upload ur pix &amp; share w us hor!

junnie/sanbebe/jovialz,
thanks! now, i'm so eager to get hold of the thermal cooker!

ponponta,
welcome back! yeah, post some pictures for us to see!

Can I check if any of the toddlers here have Sinus? Anyone know what to do?

Andrea has been having stuff nose whenever she sleeps in Air-con, and her breathing sounds so tough and noisy. Anyone has solution?

Ponponta,
Welcome back home. Yes, understand what you are going thru'. I cant shop either with kids around. Even in Spore, I cant even shop or watch TV at home in peace.

welcome back ponponta!!! aiya, a bit wasted din get any shoppin but nvmind, most imptly is tat u all enjoyed the trip right. Ya, faster upload pics &amp; share! :)

tiffany,
i'm also like u, cannot watch TV at home in peace. but luckier than u is tat cherie loves window shoppin, so basically still able to shop in s'pore. hehe
As for andrea's stuffing nose, paisay i have no solution for u but usually i set 26, 27 degree for cherie. is it too warm??? hahaha!

aria_jo:
In fact, I'm still blur with everyone... need to meet you mummies someday to remember who is who... keke :p okok... will it a point to remember you

Tiffany:
My older gal has sinus in the morning...it's rather common for her, cos she is an allergy kid... rather bad eczema and a genetic skin disorder for both her palms and soles. I didn't bother to do much for her these days, cos it will go away after a while... it only happens after she wakes up. In the past, I will give her zrytec... but I have already stop for sometime. why dun you try getting the BREATHE RIGHT sticker you can stick on her nose... think it will help. otherwise, try to put a humidifier in her room.

Ponponta:
welcome back
... din chat with you before on forum... it's perfectly normal for mummies to miss the shopping while travelling with young kids... understand how you feel... i will feel disappointed too... think about the great experiences &amp; memories with your kid instead...

Jas,
Hahahhaah! What a lunch! If I were you, I'd scream liao.

Hippo,
go for it!! Its a nice experience!

Dodo,
Isetan sale this thursday! You dun go la! So many ppl later push you here and there... you are popping v v soon rite? Somemroe hb not with u yet rite?? Whos gg to carry the heavy stuff? Your wellbeing is more important!
Anyway, Maclaren I think got 15% off.